Manicure/Pedicure

rabbitwsk

Good morning ladies,

I am into pedi/medi too. After going to so many, I like Voxy nail best. Staffs r friendly and felt really comfortable there. Prefer Ina/Shela's service. Oh! now they are having buy bring 1 friend and get 50% off at temple st branch.

wendylee

Hi <font color="FF00FF">RABBITWSK</font>:
Thanks for your info!
But I have already got my package from NailGirl.

Hi <font color="FF00FF">SILVER</font>:
The last visit they already have 3 girls (including Lynn) and heard that 1 did not come as she's on MC... so should be 4! WOW! But when I asked Spohia, she told me she's like Part-timing lor... mayb weekend have more staffs... Btw, how long you did your foot spa? I think we have to put aside about 2-3hrs for nail thingy... WOMEN!!!

silver

Hi rabbit,
How much is Voxy charging?

Hi wendy,
Foot spa itself is 1hr so depending wat you are doing lor. I spent quite a while there yest too. That's women hehe

tess_yeo

Hi All!
*hehehe* I was at Nail Girl from 3.30 - 6PM that time. I did mani and pedi. So for those going, bring a friend lar. I went there alone so was abit sianz. But the pple there were very friendly and there was a lady before me doing a National Day flag nail art. So quite funny.

Hi Silver!
Will do foot spa next time I'm going!!! It really sounds like heaven.....

wendylee

Hi <font color="ff0000">PEISHI</font>:
Yoz... lucky you! Mine appt for the last visit was 430pm and got wait until about 5pm then Im seated on the 'platform' and done by 715pm. I think weekend really packed... have to make ADVANCED booking... You wana join us the next visit?

Hi <font color="ff0000">SILVER</font>:
I think they charged $50-55 for both mani/pedicure.

tess_yeo

Hi Wendy!
I went on weekday and I did call beforehand. So that's why so lucky. (^o^) Will be going again before my ROM date (3rd Sep). most likely weekday nite. When will u guys be going? But I think I'll be taking a longer time this time cos I wanna try foot spa.

wendylee

Hi <font color="ff0000">PEISHI</font>:
Oh...ICIC, guessed wont have the chance to meet you up then... me only pamper myself during weekends... and my next appt should be a Sat... unless co. gave me paid leave to 'pamper' myself lah... HAHA! Next time round bah... we shall arrange again.

bellne

Anybody here heard of K's nails? I just went 2day for my photo shot 2molo. Wow!! They relly impressed me. I didn't knew wat colour to choice from due to my 4 different colour outfit. So they give me a few choices to decide. In the end i decided on a pearl base colour with crystal and i just show it to my mom. She said very nice. I m so happy.. hahaha!!!.

They very frendly n patience to me (I m aaaaa very MA FEN person). I really like their service.. I m going bk again for my actual day and properly bringing my mom n sisters 2.

yvonnesteven

Sweetie, if u r reading this, please give me the contact of the artist for home service.

Anyone knows of artist doing pedi/ mani at comfort of my house, please do let me know

poupie

postpet2,
Do you mind Yishun? If you don't tried the new PINC at Northpoint. I tried and feel that they are not bad at all!

Yishun's a little out of the way for me...
AMK would be best...else its Bishan liao..
think there is one at bishan is it? anyone tried it?
AMK really got no mani/pedi shop ah....

poupie

Yap, I I think there is a new "Color" something?? on the new extension at junction8. It's on the second floor. Not bad and relatively good price..

xinyi

Hi Yee Wan or anyone,
if u like to have home services manicure/pedi, contact this num: 96857454, Rachel.

xinyi

I'm sure they charge for transport cos of those 'barang barang' they need to carry including all the nail colours!

Cuticle oil should be available at those nail salons.

amy5

If you are looking for a nail spa in central, then I would strongly recommend this place call Scense. The ambience and privacy of the place is great for ladies like me who want to relax and enjoy the services. It is very cosy and the lady Christine servicing me is good. It is at 157B Rochor Road Level 3 Bugis Village. Tel: 63373736. you can access their website at http://www.scense.com.sg/

dazednconfused

HI gals!!
Let's take a poll... I'm a big fan of polls!

Which nail salon do you go to?

Me: I love Fingerwork along Circular Road. Melissa is great and her range of colours (OPI and China Glaze) are out of this world! SO many to choose from!

satisfied_bride

Looking for a place for a reasonable and through manicure and pedicure service check out the one at the Specialists Shopping Centre -THE NAIL BAR on the fifth floor. I do not believe how detailed a pedicure could be. I used to do my some other place and even singned a package for spa treatment but I NEVER had such smooth feet until I tried this place at the Specialists Shopping Centre. Gals check it out.
Now my hubby has encourage me to return to them for maintence every month as I still have my big day you know in June 2005.

Satisfied

sun96

hi jean

does THE NAIL BAR has any website? how much they charge for mani &amp; pedi huh? do they hv a lot of ideas on nail art for bride??

satisfied_bride

Hi sun96

I believe the website is under construction. Mani and pedi is $45 however, they are having a March special from Mondays to Thursday whereby mani and pedi is only $28(if I am not wrong) but not for Fridays and weekends. Do try them and look for Audrey because she did call me about the promo even though I have already made an appointment for this coming Friday (FYI)in order to take advantage of the promotional price. Honest huh.......I LIKE.

As for nail art for brides you will need to talk to her cause she has adviced me on my nails and we have targeted to getting it perfect for my BIG DAY in June.

Jean (satisfied bride to be)

macjames77

Hi Jean,
Wat! only $28 for mani &amp; pedi!! Its real cheap, others I know charge abt $35-36 for mani/pedi during their so called afternoon escapade.
Too bad I juz did mine, else i do not mind trying.

Are they good in french?

satisfied_bride

The number for THE NAIL BAR is 67349618. Give them a try look for Audrey and I am sure you will be satisfied with the service. Happy pampering! Remember to say that you are going for the March promo.

Yes James they do french as well. Or you may ask what is their April (Spring Promo)! She has not informed me about the coming promo but will do so when in force. BUT try them first. There is nothing to loose, everything to gain cause I have never had such a through manicure or pedicure done before I tried them.

Cheers and Enjooooooooy!
Jean (satisfied bride to be)

lindy_koh

i called SNAILS but they are little pricey, so i made appt for french mani at Scense a day before our ROM! can't wait as it wil be my first french mani!

contemplating to do pedi too...but my heels pretty much cover my toes...=P

prettybride

Nail salons are mushrooming in raffles place. Chanced upon this flyer which offers nail buffet at $60. Have anyone tried it yet? How's their services like? There's this promotion in Style Magazine from vanguardsociety. A free spa with any manicure or pedicure. I recommended that to my friend, and she likes it very much.

tung_ru_yi

gals,

Tried the service from the mani + pedi shop called cystral mud bath, very good result, my foot smooth for a week.

dazednconfused

Ladies...
Try Fingerwork along Circular Road - Boat Quay area. Melissa is very skilled and her range of colours is FANTASTIC! Fingerwork is actually a partnership with Ynes, a facial/spa place.

Hi minssy,

U can try The Good Earth Nail Spa at Plaza Singapura. The charge is only $85 for 10 fingers and the glue is very lasting. I had checked with couple of places and they quote me at least $100 for a full set. Do give them a call and make an appointment before going down.

hi butter,

thanx for the contact. btw, if the glue is very lasting, will it be harmful for my nails? (even though i will put it for only 1 or 2 days)

hi minssy,

No... it won't hurt your nails... coz the extension will start from around half way of your own nails... thus, allowing space for the below part to grow out...

No... it will join perfectly.. or rather, they cover it up nicely... U can't tell that the extension is actually starts from the middle of the finger....

audreysu

minssy....the last time I did temp nail extention for only $50 at colourzone at compass point &amp; it last me for 2 weeks &amp; it doesn't affect the growth of ur nails

hi butter,
thanx
i will call them.

hi winniepooh,
$50 is cheap leh! hee.... so did your nails drop by themselves?

i had called a few salons for quotations. i was told by 1 very honest lady that they need to buff the nails till very rough then stick on the fake nails else it will not last for 2 weeks. then they will use glue to stick on. i asked abt the damage and she also mentioned that such things will cause damage to your real nails.
so sad... how how? even though i just need for about 2 days max, i am kinda worried cos i dowan more harm to my already short nails.

gs1979

hi gals, i'm a regular wif PINC.

minssy..i did a temporary nail extension before and now my nail not v healthy leh. So wont advise u to do if realli no choice. Cos they using strong chemical to stick d false nail. n u gotto go back to the nailbar to remove it.

hi gintonic,

really ah? well from the quotations i called, i need to pay extra to go back to the salons to remove the fake nails. but i have short nails and i dowan it to look ugly before the PS leh.. sigh sigh.