Mandarin Orchard Singapore

sandgirl72

Hi Shermaine
U've got mail.. Sorry for my late reply..

jitpong

Hey gals

Since is AD is still within the CNY, thking of changing the chicken dish to a 'lou hei' instead. It always chicken and duck in the menu, so full and sick of eating 2 poultry dish almost immediately after each other. Any of you tried exchanging the dish before and did they charge extra.

cottoncandy

hi jitpong

understand from henry that if change same kind of food ie. different style of cooking, no charges, but if u change entirely different dish, then got to charge liao

camy

Agree with Sweet. Think that u have to top up if u wanna to have "lou hei" as your dish, jitpong. This is pretty a unique dish!

jingles

We are still in the midst of confirming the number of guests. My coordinator only gave us 2 reserved tables. I thot it's pretty steep. Any advice?

gargiel

my FH and I are interested in MM, anyone has Jamie as coordinator before? Is she good? Coz she was the one who showed us around but that day she seemed to be rather in a haste, like she wants to wrap up the session quickly so am a bit put off with her attitude...sigh...

hehe..if we do sign up with MM, can we request a change of coordinator?

jitpong

hi gargiel

definitely you can request for a change of co-ordinator if you like her service...there are other MM brides here who change their co-ordinator too...i thk either you call the director for the change or you spoke to the co-ordinator whom you want to takeover your package.

gargiel

hi Jitpong..

thanks for the advise! Appreciate that..

yeah, i guess when the time comes for me to switch coordinator then i will request for the change...right now just looking at venues which we are interested in..

destinee

Hi! Anyone has feedback on Angie as co-ordinator? Just receive a call from MM saying my original co-ordinator is leaving soon.

niuniu

Angie is a very nice lady. Not pushy at all, very friendly, very professional & very helpful. Her response is pretty fast as well unless she's not in the office. Even that she has her secretary to respond. So rest assured if she's your co-ordinator.

camy

Hi all MM brides,
I have a 5% off wedding banquet coupon at MM to give off for banquet held next yr.

Anyone interested?

piyopiyo23

Hi Anyone had their wedding banquet held at MM?
Hope someone can share their experience with MM cos I plan to have mine banquet held there. Like the services, food, ambience. But do not hope to regret after signing the contract. =)

branigal

hi, i had my wedding at MM.. Recd very good feedbacks on the food.. service and ambience was good too... so rest assured! Plus it's a well known 5 star hotel, central location!

ninkumput

Destinee,

My coordinator also Gilbert. May i know when will he be leaving? MM did not call me to inform me leh. Hmm... quite worried now.

eejean

Hihi!

New to this forum, am thinking of becoming a MM bride too!

Can i please have feedback on their food portion and their "refill of drink" service?

Will they also charge extra for other flowers such as orchids?

Do they have specific themes that other hotels have?

thanks! ;)

jitpong

HI eejean

for ballroom decor...MM will usually ask the couple to liase with their florish direct. They have a package with the florist but if you require something of higher value than the package, then you will have to pay the difference

But overall the service of the co-ordinator is good, suite is nice and the price include quite a number of perks too...

Have not went thru my AD yet hence can't comment on the banquet service and food

eejean

Hi jitpong..

banquet is the biggest expenditure, so have to be safe rather than sorry..

heard good things about Henry too..hopefully he doesn't dissapoint!
;p

tulipblue

Hi gals...

Will be signing the contract soon...coordinator is Henry..he is very friendly to talk to so making my decision to have it at MM was not that difficult and also the perks!

Sandy, will like to see your photos too if you dun mind...addy is [email protected]
Tks!

See you gals around!

eejean

hi tulipblue and jitpong,

what are the perks you requested for?
mine is a saturday dinner for 30-35 tables..
what should i ask for?
;)..thanksss

jitpong

eejean - actually i din ask for much...just another room for my co-ordinator to stay overnight...carpark 30% and invitation card 70%...late check out of the suite...i thk all MM brides here get these perks too...

camy

Hi Ee Jean,
Agree that henry is quite easy to get along and he is quite understanding.
After visiting so co-ordinator from so many hotel, find out that he is the best.
When is ur AD?

I'm considering to sign up the banquet with them too.......

eejean

My AD is 8 October 2005..hee..going to "bargain" today..thinking of all those that jitpong says..plus maybe can get some food voucher for helpers @ chatterbox mebbe..and more trays of canapes, and few bottles of wine..??

haha..too much right..but try luck will update ya all tomorrow..heheee

branigal

Yes, find that MM accomodates to requests very easily...

Yes, the suite is very big & nice!

Service wise, they're all helpful and friendly..

Food wise defintely good & very huge portion, never heard anything bad from my guests. All said very full and food was delicious!

Decor wise, yeah, if u like something different then u will have to liase with the florist, but subject to extra costs..

Actually i was quite impressed they served canapes during recep, nv seen that at other hotels which usually serve peanuts or even just drinks...?

eejean

really? cool..what was the set-up like for your wedding dinner?
can share pictures?

quite concerned about decor..haha..

cottoncandy

hi bubbles
my AD just a couple of days ahead of you..hehe..mine on 1st Oct 2005...coordinator oso Henry.. so u taking Mandarin Court too?

tulipblue

hi gals..

ee jean...yup like what jitpong has mentioned...i had almost the same perks..hehe except for the overnight stay thingy for helpers...hehe maybe try to bargain that into my contract as well!!
anyway am meeting Henry within the next few days...i think decor wise is not too bad...me and hubby are pretty alrite with it..might add more but that will be for us to worry next year...heehee...

sandy..thanks for the photos! You look beautiful and radiant in the photos...both u and ur hubby looked like you guys are having lots of fun on your day, with the poppers and bubbles..

shellzzz

is Doreen anyone's co-ordinator? Am interested in holding AD there, but not sure who would be best to liase with...
Sandy, can send me photos too? would like to take a look... my e-mail is [email protected]. Thanks! =)

sandgirl72

Hi tulipblue
thanks a lot for your compliments.. we did enjoyed ourselves very much during our banquet..

hi shellzzz
u've got mail too

shellzzz

hee.. oki.. thanks, okipoki... =)
cos have been seeing henry's name appearing so often that I was psychoed that maybe he'd be a better choice...
btw.. anyone going for the smaller ballroom? how is the general feel of it? would the pillars be an issue?