Maldives

mish

wahhhh so expensiveeeeeeeeeeeeeeee.... hmmmm.. is male nice to shop? u went to shop when?? the next day ar? b4 u fly fly to hilton ar?

ryo

Yo zhuzhu!

How much is the CD. Same one as in the beach villa? Same singer? I like it very much leh!

U sure know how to bargain. For my har....sure pay USD132 for those things... :p

Need to be think skin some time!

lph

ya...the choclate in male airport is so X.
its stated as 15 n i saw many ppl buying a lot, i tot very cheap.
then i thick-skin and ask if its in Rf or USD.
and OMG!!!its USD15 for a box of chocolate, those flat boxes like hawaiian host.
i bought it in US for USD2 only. so didnt get any thing in the airport.

ryo

Yo starstar,

sure or not?kekeek..... 2 sets of crunches per day can meh? Last time in army do so many time sit up also no use... never really able to see the abs! :p

zhuzhu

Hey Mish
Male nothing much..Crown tours had a 1 hr tour for us b4 our flight back to SNG..bascially we walk around...

Wu
Hilton is selling that CD for USD34 i think...that shop quoted me USD25...somemore got originally n pirated version..pirated cost USD15..but then I bargained down all the things I bought..so duno how much dat CD cost in the end

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

So u bought it in Male during the 1Hr trip lah? Did u see it in the Male Airport?

.....sianx.... I really miss the songs in the Album. The singer actually came to hilton and have a live unplugged performance there at the Atoll Market area....nite time! Soooooooo nice!!!!

I remember got one songs that sounds like Paya lebar..... kekekek...

wu,

nope, still cheaper to book thru holiday tour. their rates work out to be around USD500 per nite.
Vs hotel quotes USD610. I saved USD110 leh.

try complaining? no lah i am not very good at complaints unless i am really very pissed off.
hahaa

moonlight00

Wu...wah seh..impressive table!! hees....well done!!

zhuzhu! Welcome back!! Can't wait to c ur pics!!!
Mi same as u leh!! Haha...too used to the fast paced life in sg and not used to bumming ard full time everyday!! And juz as we're getting accustomed to the super duper relaxing lifestyle in maldives...it's time to go home liaoz....darn!! Hahah >.<

zhuzhu

On the day I departed for Maldives...saw a large group of PRC going to Maldives oso...I wondered which resort they are going..

Last nite..I oso saw alot of Koreans &amp; Jap buyin the chocolates at the airport...

ryo

Yo T&amp;P,

Er....your 3.5K per pax is in Sing or USD har?
If you've done ur calculation correctly, that's really a bargain!!! I wonder how Holiday tours able to get that pricing? Hmmmm......exclusive rights?
I've started to learn how to reject and complain not too long ago..... aiya, last time always give ppl face mah!

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Guess that those PRC folks will be staying in those large scale resort, such as paradise island lah, laguna probably or even full moon.

That's what I think. I search thru the whole airport cannot find the CD also...so regret, and shld hv buy at Hilton regardless of the price!

Hey....do you know how to convert the CD's to MP3??....kekeke....then can share with me? :p

lph

wat song u all toking abt?
theres a song i club med which i miss also.
go the club med boutique n ask n they say not in their CD collection.

starmed

Wu
haha..cos maybe u do worngly lah...sit up n crunches abit diff one... sit up u do very fast...crunches u do slowly..u can feel the stretch at your abs one... also when u do need to 'push' in your tummy... hold in that position when u do crunches...
u know pilates? something like that lah...everyday 2 sets of 20s... n also watch your diet..sure can one.. of course, also do some cardio lah...

starstar,

cardio? i think my only form or exercise is "housework" these days. mop extra hard so i can tone up my arms..hahaha..
ya i think if u faithfully do ur crunches, it will work.

ryo

Yo Starstar,

Kekekek...... I know lah... just surprise after so much ta-kan during the 1st yr in camp, not much muscle definition. Got slight mass increment only. LAst time training so tired already where got time to do cruches! :p kekekek.....

Imagine during IPPT we do crunches hor, the instructor say back to Zero ah! Hahahahha......

I know wat u mean... I used to do "strip weight" method of weight training, basically do until no strength.... or 5 sets of 10 kind of thingy, really see muscle toning, strength and defining!
I think if I do now hor, sure faint one! :p

Ya loh like what T&amp;P say, where got time Cardio? Mop the floor, I bath my 2 doggies... pick up their shit, mop their urine is my "Cardio" for now! :p

Used to do some running around my office.... but now no discipline leh.....hmhmhmmh.....

ryo

LPH,

we toking abt the Maldives songs album in the Hilton beach villa....really soothing music..... by some musician. It haunts me n my wifey thru-out our 7 nights there, and a few mths when we're back in Singapore.

Now I can feel the songs ringing in my ear liao!

greenteajuice

hi zhu zhu,
welcome back, can't wait to see ur photos. did hilton provide the small kettle in your room? do u know if the water villa will have?? the thought of carrying many many bottles of mineral water in luggage scares me. 45 more days...yipeee

zhuzhu

Hey Greentea
Hilton had those kettle...It can holde 1.5l of water..cos I pour all the water inside..I should think water villa oso have lar..if not u can asked them to loan u one lor..
Actually dun have to lug alot of water lar..If you not like me, a water bucket...maybe 2 or 3 bottles is enuff..they always provide 1 bot of 1.5l per day..then in the morning when u went for breakfast at Atoll market, they also have 500ml of water for u...me n my hubby siao on the 1st day..we each drowned ourselves with 2 bot of 500ml of water..actually I think you can take 1 bot out from the breakfast lar..just pretend to open up..take a small sip..then later walk out of the restaurant..

And if you went for any excursions..they will also provide some snacks and water..

imagesxela

wooo welcome back zhuzhu..

i am waiting for your pics...hehehe..

and i am still waiting for my agent to hunt for me the best deal in maldives.. I told her my requirements and let her go hunt a good deal for me....haizz..dunno whether got money to go or not.

I see the pics u all post so nice. Me is si bei gian liao lor. Must bring all my camera equipment there this time....haizzz...but still.. dunno if the trip will be onzz or not. Zzzzz....

zhuzhu

For those who are going to hilton:
1. If you intend to do some "laundry" there...better to bring some rope or can get those traveller kind with 2 suctions (I sticked mine on the 2 mirror)...
2. You might want to bring some bubble bath to soak in the giantic bath tub
3. Would have to request for toothbrush n toothpaste from the housekeeping side
4. The rental for the life jacket is $5 per pc per day and the snorkelling set is $12 per set per day...If you lost any of the snorkelling parts..have to pay USD120
5. If you intend to get some underwater shots, remember to buy the disaposible underwater camera here...I just went to check it out..its selling for abt SGD18 here..whereas I got it for USD29 there..(my heart is bleeding!!!)

errrr think thats bout all...let me think if there are somemore to say

zhuzhu

oh 1 more thing...if you are going for the sunrise cruise... for ladies, DUN wear a skirt or dress..cos we need to transfer from small boat to the big dhoni...that day we went for the sunrise cruise with another china couple..the gal was wearing her PJ dress...wao lao..the wind so strong..and she climb up and down the stairs..duno run light how many times liao..

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hahahahaha......ur suggestion are very detail. Looks like a gal would understand and spot those details. Guys just Nua and sleep only! :p

Thanks thanks!! I'm not sure whether you can sent to me by email? Really sorry to trouble u, but really miss the songs so much, hv to be think skin liao.

My email add is [email protected]

Okie? thanks thanks thanks!!!

kazataza

Zhuzhu,
Welcome back! me oso waiting to see your photos...heeheee...you making me gian Hilton again ah...heeheee

Wu and Zhuzhu,
You guys can try Yahoo briefcase if the mail dosent goes thru. Zhuzhu can upload the songs into Yahoo Breifcase, set it as private, and share it with Wu

imagesxela,
you good leh..still got agent help u hunt for good deals...me still got to look up and down myself and with the help of the folks in this thread

zhuzhu

Hey Wu
Cos I was the one doing the laundry mar...so must find a place to hang those wet clothes..

I try to attach a smaller file to you..u see whether is that the songs u wan

zhuzhu

wah fanfan....
got yahoo briefcase...gee i dun even know got this function..okie i go ty it out

eh but then hor..upload music on web considered illegal o not?

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

We always used the ladder thingy beside the wash basins to hang clothes
Swim wear just put at the open bath area, sun it, and it dry really fast!

don't know leh...but according for Fanfan, can set as private then share with authorised person, and not everyone, then it shld be save.

First time I heard got this briefcase thingy...now checking out!

zhuzhu

Yoz Wu
Wanted to use that ladder..but then saw ants on it....so forget it..
When I see the sun so sunny, was tempted to tie the rope among the plants inside..
But i got a souvenir from there..was hanging out some clothes and my arm gana burn by the lamp on the mirror..haiz..now got a chao tar mark there...

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

poor thingy....anyway, don't know which lamp...go back review my photo again, then I saw the lamp thingy. Is the Chao ta thingy darker than ur tan? er..... any tan first?

I've received the music files liao.....yes yes..something like this but I think yours is a remix, more pop like. those in my beach villa slightly diff but it's one of the same songs. We call this song( that you've sent to us) paya lebar...kekekekke....

you try listen again, whether u can hear the paya lebar words? ...kekekekke

My wife is begging u to sent more songs..all songs to her.. she sitting beside me now bugging me! :p

Thank u thank u!!!

zhuzhu

Hey Wu
Tan ah...think got a little bit darker only lar..that char tao mark is definitely way darker than anything..haiz...there goes my "beautiful" arms...

ryo

yo Zhuzhu,

My wifey say thank u you!!

Anyway really cannot blame ppl like us lah, wanna to buy from amazon.com or walmart or other big music store also cannot find any Maldivian songs album.

seems like can only get from Maldives.

Eagerly waiting for ur email.

so how's ur pics uploading process? kekekek....it's really highly anticipated right now in this thread!

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Ya lah... your tan will be gone soon, chao ta will recover too....but the memories of being there will be around for a long long time!!
That's for sure!

We came back and look like indians..... this time round I want to be a black man!!!! :p

ryo

Hahahahha....ya la! take ur time....it took us a long while as well, choose only 400++ out of the 1500 pics..

Sama sama lah....the "editor" in charge very strict, little bit ugly photo would be destroyed...kekek... must look good good!

So how many pics you've taken? so does ur camera do stitching by itself? ...I'm trying to get a review from you on the new Ixus. Many of my collegues still waiting for some pro review from some Magazine.

zhuzhu

Oh on the stiching part..Just realised that you would still need a software to do the stiching..just that Canon had this stich assist function..so u know where to link the pics when shooting...

ryo

Oh I see...that'll be a good function too though.

hmm.... will share ur album(okie?) with those collegue of mine. They're normally very particular about pics quality...esp those who wanna to buy the canon Ixus lah.

How's the optical image stabliser functions? Good during 3X or 4X zoom?

ryo

Japanese wedding but Maldivian style right?... It's not gonna be cheap though... Aiya those ppl there very "Por" Japanese one. I can feel it!
But they're okie with us lah....at least don't hv Clubmed's those issue. :p

haru

hey zhuzhu,
wah, one day never log in only soooo many posts! my hubby asked how cash cash u brot there? i suppose you settle e hotel and sea plane bills by card? just thinkin if we need to raise credit limit coz since everything in US$, quite easy to exceed spending limit isn't it?

cool, i can now forget about carrying all the bottled water there.at least they provide bottled water during bkfast. when i was in mauritius i asked for water and they gv me some branded bottled water and realized they charge like US5 or US7 each time! when i found out, i made sure i either finish the water or bring it w me aft the meal.=P

just a question, so what are e excursions u would recommend? me just wana go for those more unique experience like the sunrise cruise..i suppose that mean waking real early rite?

zhuzhu

errr..dun ask me too much on the camera leh..i only know how to shoot..can share with ur colleagues lar..but then must pardon my poor shooting lor...

but hubby told me max i should only zoom to 4X..cos anything more than dat would be digital zooming,

haru

hi Wu,
wah,hear you talked so much about e CD, i must really check it out boy!

wah zhuzhu,
a wedding! must have been sooo romantic!!!! hubby and i got mistaken as jap a few times before, but i think that was last time lah, so dun think they wil treat us like jap liao...remembered when we went to mauritius, a singaporean couple was talking in chinese bout filling up some forms, and they hubby ask the wife to ask someone then the wifey said "aiyah, that couple japanese lah!"..me and hubby just stunned there duno whether to speak up..hahahh.....

zhuzhu

Hey haru
I only change total SGD400...all the bills are charged to credit card..I oso asked for credit limit increase..just in case...

excursions ah...i like the sunrise snorkelling oso..sunrise cruise starts at 6am..I woke up at 5am..wah its realy an experience to bath outdoor at 5am..
If u like pinic..can try pinic on deserted island...I wanted to try nite fishing..but hubby not keen...hiaz

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

ahhahahaa.... Oki oki... we'll look at the pics to decide the quality of the camera. Oh yes ur hubby is right, don't use the digital. The pics quality will drop.

Yo Zhuzhu....listening to those music that you've sent!! Brings back all our memories!!! feel like we're in the beacj villa liao...er...wait must On the air con first then even better!!

Yo Haru,

I can only recommend those that i've went! The glass bottom boat is recommended! Can see turtles, and other marine lifes.... a effortless and dry "snorkelling" alternatives!

Oh yes...the nite fishing, good! can have free fish for the next nite dinners!

zhuzhu

when we were there, alot of GO oso tot we jap..then start blabbering to us in jap..funny think is, me n my ah lao certainly dun look jap at all..

haru

hey Wu,
i'm also using the Canon Ixus 50. at first it was quite hard gettin used to it coz it seemed to be really sensitive and e image always blured. i'm stil experimenting with it. gues when we are there, will have plenty of time to play around with it.

oh zhuzhu,
do they use e same powerpoint as singaore? need to bring charger for camera...