Maldives

lph

moonlight, didnt know they have honeymoon service...so good leh. no need to show proof?

im so lucky to have the sun everyday when i was there. think the maldivian guy cant really speak english. quite a small size guy rite? a lady was arguing with him over the booking of shower room on my last day there. n he didnt offer any alternative solutions to the guest.

my photo album is ready...
http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph

ryo

Yo LPH,

OooooooooooOOOOOOOooo.....Waaaaaa...... Nice pics!!
That's a "Twins" album of Moonlight! Compliments each others album very well! Some pics you hv and some She has it! Can actually combine 2 albums to becomes 1!

There r some new pics isn't it? wow...you actually knows how to wind surf! Is it easy to learn?

The Sun really helps to boost the pics...and makes the sea looks really Blue!!

Okie will put ur pics link up!!

moonlight00

LPH. ...woah!! I luv ur pics!!
Like wat Wu said....ur pics look reali blue & nice!! Look like otta a postcard!! And u can actualli see the sun setting!! haha...NICE!
Ayee...i shld hv gone juz a week earlier Muahaha

ryo

<table border=1><tr><td>
373148.png
</TD><TD>Resort
373149.gif
</TD><TD>Photo Album
373150.gif
</TD><TD>Departure
373151.gif
</TD><TD>Returned
373152.gif
</TD><TD>Total nites
373153.gif
</TD><TD>Countdown(Days)
373154.gif
</TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>Taj Exotica/Baros(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/album/208550556KcSIWJ </font><font size="-2">http://community.webshots.com/user/plannerholiday3</font></TD><TD>Oct 04</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Starstar</TD><TD>Taj Coral(WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2120573087</font></TD><TD>Mar 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla/Sunset WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.imagestation.com/album/pictures.html?id=2123875645</font></TD><TD>30-June-05</TD><TD>8-July-05</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Bvbride</TD><TD>Angsana(Beach Villa) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://sg.pg.photos.yahoo.com/ph/wpwgrent/my_photos</font></TD><TD>Nov 05</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>LPH</TD><TD>Clubmed(SupRm/WVilla) </TD><TD><font size="-2">http://photos.yahoo.com/lengph</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>29-Apr-06</TD><TD>4-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Moonlight</TD><TD>Clubmed(BVilla/WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.moonlight00.shutterfly.com/</font> <font color="ff0000">New</font></TD><TD>13-May-06</TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Returned </TD></TR><TR><TD>Zhuzhu</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-May-06</TD><TD>25-May-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>Coming back liao! </TD></TR><TR><TD>T&amp;P</TD><TD>Taj Exotica(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.tajhotels.com</font></TD><TD>10-Jun-06</TD><TD>16-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>16 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Nelc</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Jun-06</TD><TD>25-Jun-06</TD><TD>7</TD><TD>25 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Wu</TD><TD>Mirihi(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.mirihi.com</font></TD><TD>29-Jun-06</TD><TD>8-July-06</TD><TD>9</TD><TD>35 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Haru</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>1-July-06</TD><TD>7-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>37 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Greentea</TD><TD>Fullmoon/Hilton(WVilla)</TD><TD><font size="-2">http://www.fullmoonmaldives.com/</font></TD><TD>9-July-06</TD><TD>14-July-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>45 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mira</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>10-July-06</TD><TD>16-July-06</TD><TD>6</TD><TD>46 </TD></TR><TR><TD>Mish</TD><TD>Hilton(BVilla)</TD><TD></TD><TD>19-Oct-06</TD><TD>27-Oct-06</TD><TD>8</TD><TD>147 </TD></TR><TR><TD>FanFan</TD><TD>Mirihi</TD><TD></TD><TD>13-Nov-06</TD><TD>18-Nov-06</TD><TD>5</TD><TD>172 </TD></TR><TR><TD>imagesxela</TD><TD>TBD</TD><TD></TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>-</TD><TD>Planning! </TD></TR><TR><TD></td></tr></table>

imagesxela

Wah LPH

Nice Pics...jia lat..club med pics all so nice. haizz ...which one should i go..ai yoo...

The weather is superb for photography... i am hoping to get such weather if i go maldives.

ryo

Yo imagesxela,

Give me some resort u hv in mind, intended date, then we jus put in tentatively lah! At least there's a Goal being set!
ooooo then if u plan say Aug or sept...ur name would fly up liao!

Yo... at least you've been to Maldives b4 leh, some of the folks here still hv yet to go!

Cheer up!!!

kazataza

Wu,
Like the toilet icon...very cute...heeheee

Imagesxela,
yah lah..u have plenty of time to jump queue..heheee..can be like Truffles...blink blink then go in front liao..hahaha

LPH,
how long did it take u to get the sail up and balance? is it hard?

haru

hey Wu,
i think hilton charges for all sea sports rite? other than diving, did you do any other sea sports?

ryo

Yo Haru,

Yes. they're charging for most of the sea sports, probably all.
Nah... first few days dive, then after moving to the sunset water villa, most of the time stay at the water villa island and also Nua in the villa.

Kekeke... Oh, yes the glass bottom boat consider sea sports? We've try that, and saw a couple of turtles!

lph

2nd try can stand n go a bit...maybe because i do wakeboarding...so the technique of standing on the board is easier.
2nd day can wind surf already, but still cannot u turn back.
all the icons are so cute, great job, Wu

ryo

Yo LPH,

You must be having a pretty strong pair of legs to do wakeboarding. I can imagine.... I'm learning roller blade now and can feel the stress on my legs liao.... cannot imagine the stress when doing wake board. :p Haiz.... Old adi! :p

Er... i do skate-boarding well! Does it help in Wakeboarding? Hahahaha.....

lph

since u do roller balde n skate boarding, you shld hav quite strong legs too...
wakeboarding just need a good sense of balance n take things easy. cannot be too gan cheong.

no mood to work today...thinking of the GSS. will cheong down to mphosis after work. keep thinking whether the clothes i eyeing will be on sale not.

Wow, looking at the table makes me so excited.
in another 16 days!! yeah...
didnt noe it's so soon actually. hahaha...nw need to do like a thousand crunches each nite to tone up the flabby stomach.

ryo

Yo T&amp;P,

It shld be 15 days as of now! kekekke.... :p
I've been thinking of doing some running and crunches since 1 mth back....till now, never even started. Haizz.....really no discipline! :p

mish

WU,

Alot of cute cute icons leh!!!!

LPH,

You tried wind surfing ar?? I also tried b4... also can go one direction only... can do it when wind too stong.. heheheheh

ryo

Yo T&amp;P,

I've looked thru Mal-dives.com website. They quote USD530 nett per nite(Total USD3711 - 7 nites including speedboat transfer for 2) for Taj Exotica Lagoon villa. Their deluxe is USD584 nett and deluxe w pool is USD672 nett.

Are u sure Taj quoted u USD610 for the lagoon Villa? You might want to check with them again?

I initially thot Mal-dives.com price got hidden charges but looking at their FAQ, they claim nett quote!

hi wu,

yap darn sure. tis guy Harshit replied and it's USD610 + 10%, USD670 +10% for deluxe, USD780 + 10% for deluxe wif pool.
tried to upload the attachment but can't leh.
anyway, tot i mentioned it's cheaper to book thru agent???

ryo

Yo T&amp;P,

Ya lah... I also book Mirihi from that agent, cheaper for this resort.....but this agent very slow leh,and they go thru another agent. Almost never reserve my stay. Luckily I ask the resort to block booked the rm for me first then book thru that agent!

Eh... Initially I thot u book thru Singapore agent, Holiday tours? We calculate the price together right, as u told me it's cheaper with Holiday tours?.

Can ask them for Discount or not? Quoting Mal-dives.com prices? That's the problem with resort that never guarantee rates. Think only HIlton diff mah, really control the price strictly!

Yo Zhuzhu,

Welcome back!!! Just woke up or never sleep?

I still remember the day when I arrive...eat breakfast then go straight to sleep liao! never wake up till evening! :p

zhuzhu

hey mish &amp; wu
photos later lar..i just finished unpacking..
I came back bath..throw the dirty clothes into the washer..then zzzzzzzzzzz..until 1++ then wake up

lph

i remember the day i come back, go n sleep straight away upon reaching home.

cant wait to see zhuzhu photos.

zhuzhu

tell u all a joke..on the flight to Male..the air stewardess say "welcome to SQ XXX, flight to maritius"...me n hubby was like..ARE WE ON THE WRONG FLIGHT?!!?!?

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Still got energy to wash clothes ah.... I remember I just put down the bag, change and sleep liao loh....no strength to bath some more! :p

ryo

Hahahahaha.....Mauritius? Like that "Lu-gi" loh! Hilton MAldives more ex than Hilton Mauritius mah! :p

Unless they tell me SQ flight to Bora bora!!

zhuzhu

oh for the Male hotel, Mookai n relax inn are just next to each other..the one nearest to the jetty is the nasxxxx something palace hotel lar..just cross a small road can see that hotel liao..and relax inn is just behind it..

Wu,
The executive room SUCKS...I can't imagin how the standard room looks like..and it was like a dim lited corridor where our room is..think only about 4 rooms on each floor..

ryo

Yo Zhuzhu,

Hahaha.... expected lah! I already put my expectation low low liao. The one I stayed even worse I think...
Are the rooms facing the sea?

Don't know leh, maybe I shld book Nasa palace instead?

Yo! need ur Relax inn pics to comfirm whether it's worse than my last stay!

zhuzhu

the room I have had a small balcony..can see the jetty..but the nasa palace is only like 2 or 3 story high leh..

Relax inn is taller..I stayed on the 8th floor..by the way...I did not have their breakfast..cos was supposed to go to the jetty at 6.45am..so no time for breakfast..i asked them to deduct the amt..

Will post the pics of relax inn later..

haru

hi zhuzhu,
welcome back!!! omigosh...was it like realy filthy?? now i'm thinkin mayb i should change hotel for male...

wah, u very onz leh, stil got energy to do laundry!hahah..what time did u arrive? now just lookin forward to hear bout ur trip.kekeke....tell us more okie?

hey Wu,
so how? are u gona book Nasa palace instead? but i think coz of that we will enjoy the hilton stay so much more after the "lok kok" rooms at e male hotel!hahah...

haru

hey zhuzhu and Wu,
looks not much choices with the hotel and worst of all its all prety expensive considering the kind of hotel it is...sigh...

zhuzhu

Hey Haru

I reached SNG almost 7am..

Room not filthy lar..just that its too small to be called executve suite...then no toothbrushs or shampoo..i think got a pc of soap only...
I think maybe u should change to executive instead of deluxe...

ryo

So early? Wat time is ur seaplane flight?
Anyway, the breakfast sure sama sama one lah.... Actually I don't mind Nasa palace.. at least nearer mah! But it's more ex loh.

Aiya...later see ur pics then decide lah!

So. You haven conclude ur trip experience. Satisfied with hilton?

zhuzhu

Wu,
If Nasa is much more X than relax inn..then no point lar..just stick to relax inn...anyway only need a few hrs of sleep mar..then off to Hilton liao..

ryo

Yo Haru, Zhuzhu!

Indeed....never mind lah...just go there stay at the lok lok relax inn...next day, once u see the hilton seaplane transfer lounge, so different from other resort, immediately it'll light-up your excitment again!!!

ah wu,

u blur lah. i booked thru holiday tours. tot i told imagesxela i m paying abt 3.5k per pax for flight &amp; B&amp;B and i also mentioned local agent cheaper? maybe i wasn't specific in my answer..hmm...anyway it's so much cheaper to get it thru holiday tours than direct.
Anyway re. the villas, they revert to say cannot upgrade now, must go to resort n request myself.

i stayed in relax inn before. it's jus as Zhuzhu said, it sucks. when i woke up the next morning i got so worried cos i tot "har, tis is maldives standard?" hahaha..

zhuzhu

my seaplane dat day was 8++ i think...I checked in to the Beach villa around 12nn...not bad leh...

Actually Nasa n relax inn not too far leh..Nasa only cross a small road..relax inn, you had to cross the road..then walk a little bit and go into an alley..then u can see the hotel..

Conclusion:
Quite nice..but 1st 2 day like did not really fully relax...only after that then get used to the pace of nua-ing..

starmed

Wu
wah!! your cartoon icons are soo cute!!!
like the bathroom n the departure one...so cute...

zhuzhu
welcome back!!! bet u enjoyed yourself alot right? must upload the pics k? think alot of us waiting eagerly to see your pics...

t&amp;P
yo..u are the next in line to go...
count down to the days!!!
excited right?

imagesxela
yo... at least u have your name down in the table leh...me worse right? keke.. can't even see my name...
nothing to anticipate....
at least u are heading to Maldives!! Cheer up...who knows like what Wu said, u maybe the next few to go...

haru

hahah T&amp;P,
can imagine what must be gg thru ur mind when u were at relax inn.must be thinkin "is it gona get worse at e island??"...=P

hey zhuzhu,
u must be used to the fast paced life eh? my hubby is a champion at nua-ing. i tend to walk pretty quick even tho i'm on holidays and he always hv to tell me "you're on holiday, RELAX, CHILL!"...kekekek...u spent 5nites at hilton rite? how was it overall. for a moment i was tempted to extend but realized my airtix doesnt allow changes or extensions..

ryo

Yo T&amp;P,

Oh is it? Hahahhaa.....blur liao.

So if I'm not wrong, Mal-dives.com quoted even cheaper than both direct and Holiday tour isn't it? at USD530 nett?

Ya lah...go there and upgrade. I even saw Angmo( In hilton) argue and complaining to the recept that his water villa very old! Wanted refund! They straight away upgrade him to the next grade!
That's another method! free some more! :p

Er... why u stay during ur last trip to Maldives?

zhuzhu

Hey haru
I oso walk faster than my ah lao..he walk soooo slow...like ah pek...
Actually i was tempted to extend oso..but then....$$$ issue lar..
I still kinda missed my 1st snorkelling experience leh....

zhuzhu

hey Wu
I bought that Dhoni CD..but not in Hilton..its at some souvenir shops in Male...wah souvenirs in Male are not cheap..I bought a few magnets..2 display stuffs..then CD, candles...that fellow quoted me USD132!!! my god...I only managed to bargain to USD90..but i still feel like been conned..

starmed

zhuzhu
ya man... me also sama sama...bought a Maldives guide book and quoted quite high for it..think the shops there not cheap...

T&amp;P
haha..u got 15 dys right? everyday do crunches can one..by then, u'll have super abs liao...everyday do 2 sets sure can tone up one...

haru n zhuzhu
haha... my ah lao total opp... sianz... everytime go holiday he still wake up early... ma chiam like going to work like that... then at nite complain not enough sleep..haha.. told him can sleep dun want to sleep..think his bio clock fully auto liao..can't reset one...haha..

zhuzhu

Hey starstar
Ya lor..the shop quote me USD2 for a small bloody magnet..wao lao..sooooo X...I already bargain until face green green liao then the guy agreed to USD90

starmed

zhuzhu
haha...same lor..me also bargain till my artery want to burst liao... the price they cut also not high...
next time I die die also dun want to go back tot the shops liao... some more all in USD one... sigh...

zhuzhu

starstar
originally he say total is USD132..then he give me discount USD120...i told him i only wan to pay USD60!! think he fainted..