Maldives

bvbride

hey'all~
its the weekend!

T and P and Starstar:
i v kiasi so i bought about 5packs of cotton disposables from JL sale. they are really comfy and wont irritate my sensitive skin like paper ones. I also paiseh to let my CL wash (w washing machine) and hang my undies so i use disposables as long as she is around. just use and throw! how nice and convenient le...
Starstar: i used up the smaller sizes liao so im left w "maternity style" ones ie high waisted and v stretchy and roomy. its v slightly loose but comfy. let me know - can spare u 1-2 packs

Re: counting kicks etc
u gals are so diligent in counting le...i didnt count them at all as long as bb is active and squirming most of the time - he was pretty active towards the end of pregnancy so i just let him be la...

Haru: oh i miss those quiet moments aloneeee at home. so nice and serene le...i will take my own sweet time to do laundry, clean bathroom and toilet and just potter around arranging things
kekeke..

BB is now v sticky - refuse to fall asleep alone le...must be rocked to sleep in our arms!!! my good ness - put him down in his own bed then start to cry and screamm....hmmm...
i cannot bear to let him cry it out so will end up craddling him for the next hour or so before sneakily putting him onto his own bed :p
siong man...

starmed

bvbride
=) wah!! 5 packs is alot...but I guess u use them even at home so should be ok. haha...how u gonna send me the undies?? :p postage? keke... I bought only one pack from kiddy palace... so not sure if it's enough for hospital usage... what u think?

your bb loves mummy ....=) that's y he wans u to carry him...like to cuddle to ya...=)

btw ladies, just read the news that Maldives got a bomb blast at the Male town n those hurt r all tourists! My hubby was joking... 'wanna go maldives? should be cheaper...' haha...

http://sg.news.yahoo.com/afp/20070930/tts-maldives-unrest-blast-c1b2fc3.html

haru

bvbride,
can understand how you feel. must be quite heart pain to see him cry so will try all means to get him to fall asleep soundly. => he must be very xing fu in mummy's arms..

starstar,
i heard from my dad about it, but i had no clue. (i dun really watch news and i dun subscribe to local papers.=P)..i heard quite a few jap tourists got hurt. but i wonder why they wana bomb sucha quiet town..

i just did my 6km run on sat, managed to shave 10 mins off my time from last week. quite pleased, but i still have a 10km run train for. am hoping to go again tonite if i can.

bvbride

hello ladies

Starstar: guess u better stand by another pack cos first two weeks normally heavy u know what la
i post to u by next week? i will be out of the house only this friday :p
PM u my HP no - Pls sms me your address ok

okiee..i'll go get myself some disposable then. but u noe..they r usually loose n dun fit well, so when u use it with the pads, wun it keep slipping away?

Bvbride,
Have u tried using your hotslings? Good or not? Let me know leh..

bvbride

T and P: if the fit is too loose then got to twist/fold down the elastic part so that they fit betta lor... i think u kinda slim right so can still buy the non maternity disposables. i can fit into those so for u no problem yeah. those fit better. Maternity undies are normally high waisted
Hotslings hvnt use yet le cos bb is kinda small dun want to put him in the sling yet...will update once i use it yeah...

haru

T&P,
that was my exact thoughts too! i never liked using disposables that much coz of the loose fit. =P

sigh...i didn't go for my run in e end yesterday.too tired. hubby made a mean bacon,cheese and egg sandwich for dinner last nite.double whammy!

haru

hi fanfan!!
nice to hear from you again. guess you can tell that most of them here have been busy with their newborns and soon-to-be-born! (except me,hehehe).how about you?? any maldives trip coming up soon??

starmed

bvbride
just SMS ya the address. =) thanks in advance.

haru
it's ok to indulge once a while...dun feel guilty lah.... =)

fanfan
how's life? =) going for another trip soon?

t&p
cham...today just went for routine check up n found that I lost almost 1 kg within a week from last check up.
So gynae wans to see me for another check on sat to do CTG. btw, my bb is big according to him but he didn't say that he's worried that I can't deliver by natural. BB's est weight is 3.58kg at 37w6d. BB gained almost 0.5kg within a week n me lost 1kg... sigh.

zhuzhu n bvbride
just wondering if u gals got a hardening of abs closer to your delivery date... cos these 2 days, I'm having this hardening feeling n my whole tummy becomes very hard for while... wonder if it's just braxton or real contractions. Cos such hardening comes in quite frequent. hmmm...

starmed

zhuzhu
it's the hardening of tummy... some discomfort of tummy area...the whole tummy become very hard... like crampy feel.

hello fanfan,
nice to have u pop in and say hi! Never been to Cambodia but it has always been one of the places I want to go.

starstar,
so how? U have to put back that 1kg? My gf also like tat close to delivery..lost abt 1-2kg, so his hb went to buy durians for her and she managed to put back the weight. Dunno if it's a good idea...u can check with ur gynae.
I think 3.58kg still can deliver naturally. My gf's baby weighs 3.96kg at birth, also natural but assisted. Another aunty told me out of her 4 kids, 2 are around 5kg at birth, also natural! Amazing rite...5kg babies!
Re. the hardening feeling, does it feel like baby is pushing against ur tummy? I get that sometimes, but can feel it's the baby and can feel his body against my belly. and it can get quite uncomfortable at times when baby shifts his position.

bvbride,
I think the last time i was slim was when I got married a year plus ago..haiz...now i'm a walking whale. haha..but i think to b on the safe side, i'll buy one each of the maternity and non-maternity disposable undies.

haru,
ya..i only use those when i go for massages..but they keep shifting..like no sense of security..haha..

haru

hi starstar,
so did gynae give any advice on what to do to replenish the loss weight? i think weight is important, but most impt is the overall well being of mother and baby.=> dun worry too much ya!

Fanfan,
Cambodia is more of an off the beaten track destination. my friend has been there, not much stuff but i think it will be a nice place to see old structures, etc.. it will remind you of how blessed we are to live in a developed place like spore.

starmed

t&p
no leh... think losing a few grams more as of today...
but think I'm more concerned abt the well being of bb... the hardening according to my gynae is braxton hicks but I think becos I'm close to delivery date that's y it's more intense... getting paranoid abt it cos it seems so real like the start of labour... haha... cos it's like cramps...but still tolerable kind.

WAH!! 5kg!! it's like carrying a sack of rice at your tummy!! GOSH!!! I dun think I wan that man... pai fu.... think my back will break into two...

haru
thanks...=) ya not worry abt weight loss.. more of trying to distinguish the real labour pain n the fake ones...:p

fanfan
nope haven been there... seems like a nice place to venture...

zhuzhu

t&P
no need to get maternity undies lar..get those normal size L can liao..i oso never get maternity undies...

haru

hi starstar,
i can feel your excitement and anxiousness! i feel really excited for you! how much longer to your DD?

starmed

haru
i'm now in my 38th week...somehow have a feeling my gyane may induce me this sat when I see him cos he asked me to choose eother tomolo or sat but only in the morning... heard from other mummies that if need to be induce, they'll do it in the before noon... see how... =)

t&p
hee..I got my disposable ones from kiddy palace...think it's those large size ones....:p aiya... wear inside...no one can see how drabby it is...keke..

Aiyoh...Starstar excited or not??? Sat leh! Only 2 days away and u can see ur boy boy liao! Wah...
U better put ur hospital bag in the car just in case.

Zhuzhu,starstar,
Ok, i go check out which types r available n see which one fits me best.

zhuzhu

starstar
why need to induce leh? u not overdue yet wat..normally if induce..u have to admit early morning for the drip

starmed

zhuzhu
cos if my bb grows any bigger n heavier... dun think I can get him out by natural... dun know..see wat gynae has to say... :p my hubby calcualted based on the last growth rate the bb had... he aiys the bb would be over 4kg if I bring him to full term... think i would cry man...

burgundy

Hello T&P...
Burgundy here, wanna check w u more in taj exotica... dropped over from next door... did u go for any cruises to neighbouring reefs where the snorkelling was fantastic? really lookin forwrd to good snorkelling
if so, lemme noe which reefs are good ya? tks!

hi burgundy,
i didn't when i was in Taj cos i was just too lazy to do so, plus I have already done some snorkeling during my 1st maldives visit, where i stayed in another resort. Taj E. has snorkeling trips, to the offshore pavilion and they can even cater to your specific needs, say a pte snorkeling trip where they can bring u to wherever you want, they can also recommend you spots to go. I think Taj is quite near to Banyan Tree and Angsana via speedboat, so that will be a fantastic spot to check out as they are known to have one of the best reefs. I think bvbride went to Angsana rite? If so she will be able to advise you on the snorkeling there.

haru

hi T&P,
wow! that's great news!!!! she's steady, am sure all will go very smoothly. looking forward to hear from her already.=>

bvbride

hihi!

so busy....CL has left last Sat - was rather tearful cos im gonna miss her. she was really nice to baby too

but now i will be taking care of bb all by myself - super challenging but will take it one day at a time

Starstar: Sooo soon ahh.. oh i didnt know she was gog to get induced till today. she will do just fine
she will be so excited to see bb for the first time... the feeling is undescribable!
btw your special delivery from me is on its way to u real soon!

T and P: disposble undies really useful la but no need to get the big mat type - get normal disposables can liao.

Will pop by as and when i can. bb is a handful cos he doesnt sleep for a few hours straight. :p

CHeers!

hey all!

Starstar has delivered her baby prince early this morning at 0106, 9th Oct!
I'll update u guys if there's any more news from her, but i am guessing she must b exhausted and needs her rest.

haru

hi de snowyn,
you can get good deals for hilton esp during low peak season, which is about july period. you can try to check w their online booking system. and half board(breakfast/dinner) or just w breakfast is realy more than enough as you dun really end up eating that much on the island. =>

Yeah..i think she had a rather long labour.
but she "sounds" very good over the sms. Like full of energy sia!

Zhuzhu,
ya lor..yesterday was attending my antenatal class and topic was labour...bleh...sounds not very fun!

haru,

mine's mid Dec, but i m thinking i shld stand by from 1st Dec onwards. Seems like lots of pple deliver by the 38th week!! Which means I am like 7 weeks away..

Zhuzhu,
haha..i hope so! btw, did you buy any special lotion or wash to clean the stiches post delivery? or just use herbal water and salt bath?

zhuzhu

t&p
doc gave me some anesthetic lotion to wash..i oso use lukewarm water to clean everytime..don't think u wan to use salt bath lar..wait it stings u..

haru,

yap..dec baby = christmas present. God must love me very much..found out I m pregnant a few days before my b'day so = b'day present..haha..

Zhuzhu,
i was told salt bath is good leh...maybe for piles...can't really rem..keke..so dun need to buy anything special lah ya..cos i saw something on littledreamers website and wonder if it's useful.

zhuzhu

t&P
oh dat spray har..actually i oso almost wanted to buy..then decided no need lar..just use the lotion doc give u..n wash with lukewarm water everytime can liao

bvbride

Congrats to Starstar!

T and P: i bot the little dreamers spray le but cos i didnt need to use it. can sell u cheap cheap
let me know if u want to buy it to stand by

bvbride,

okiee..i'll let u noe if i need it! =)
is baby bum ok? if u need the destine cream but can't get it thru sprees, i tink some pharmacies sell it rite?

haru

hi everyone!
i have been up late every nite since last thurs..been hanging out with friends..kekeke.. wonder how starstar is doing. Have you been in touch with her, T&P?

hey bvbride,
so you wil going back to work after christmas?

bvbride

Zhuzhu and T and P:-
Found the Desitin creamy at Pharmacy at KK hospital
i was trapped at home taking care of bb alone so prefer pple to send it to me la.
really cannot go out at all
i cannot find it at any pharma anywhere near my home :p my bb's bottom getting abit red w little bums plus my present stock running low so hence the urgency :p

why was i at KK le?? i had such a drama weekend
my darling cried NON STOP for the whole sat - ie morning till late night. he was full and diaper clean and i also fed him his wind drops but he still kept crying and screaming
Hubby and i super stressed from lack of sleep and his screams so we sent him to KK for a check up at 2plus AM SAT and left him there for observation and test. just got discharged today. thank god he is just hvg bad colic and has an ulcer at the roof of his mouth which led to to cry non stop and be extra fussy

but i concluded that my darling is the super fussy type and likes to cry and fuss so hv to just live w that lor :p

haru

hi bvbride,
what is the cream for? is it for nappy rash? haha bvbride, your little darling just needs lotsa TLC!

starmed

yo all =)
FINALLY i've got time to post. Cos i didn't engage a CL so after discharge it's me, bb n hubby. Luckily i've got my mum to help me during the daytime but nite time it's real challenging! The first nite wif my little one was the worst! Kept waking up by his cries(just dun know why he's so kuai in the hospital at nite)the endless feeding... gosh... u gals can say both hubby n me r rather tired. Today's my boy's exactly a week old. =) least we kinda of like know his 'pattern' liao... so oh well, not too bad but the nite feeding still goes on cos I BF mah. started my post natal too liao. =)

my brief story on my labour:
1200hrs - induce by inserting the pill.

1300hrs - 1 hour CTG done at gynae's clinic n can see the start of the contractions. still no show or water bag burst.

1400hrs - admit to the labour ward n I can feel the contractions starting to get abit intense but still bearable. I was put at the transitional ward (wif 4 beds) cos all the labour suites were occupied.

1515hrs - Labour contractions getting intense... me starting to perspire. :p tried the Lamaze breathing technique learnt during the pre natal classes. =)

1630hrs - my gynae came up n checked me. Cervix only 3cm dilate n he sees me like in great pain, suggested to take epi but I die die dun wan... =p actually it's not that bad maybe I was frowning alot I guess. keke... He told me to conserve energy as he tot the action would be the next day. Explained to me he wans to put wat oxytoxin drip lah..blah blah... I wasn't listening cos trying to deal wif the pain here.

1645hrs - given enema to clear bowels. Super high man... try going to s***t wif the pain ...GOSH! Only in labour then can experience the highness...

1800hrs - transferred to the labour suites. Asked for entonox n IM pethine.

1920hrs - Nurse came to check. Cervix 5cm dilate.

2100hrs - Super duper intense pain... hubby at side kept wiping my perspiration till all soak thru... haha.. have the urge to push... rem that it's the transitional period where we can't push. "pant pant blow...." =) cervix 7cm dilate

2330hrs - Pain gets very intense and have the urge to poo poo.... told hubby abt it n hubby asked me if I wan the nurse to come n check me. keke... ask him to decide lah...too painful to care. :p got show... but water bag not burst yet.

2345hrs - hubby rushed out to call the nurse in...(forget the call button..keke) nurse came n check 10 cm dilate. ACTION TIME. Nurse trying to teach me to push correctly... asked me to push till she can see the crowning. Meantime my gyane is being summoned. Nurse did a VE n told me the baby is descending down in a ballon cos the water bag is still in intact!!

0001hrs - gynae arrived. BOY...All i can say I think this delivery part is more siong than running a marathon. very tiring.... lucky got nurses n hubby's encouragement... kept pushing n till to a point that i was thinking " what the f***. HECK... give it all out liao lah.... quan2 huo4 chu1 qi4!!!"

0106hrs - Jayden's finally out!! Water bag burst somewhere along the way out...keke... =) HAPPY HAPPY!!!! =)

his pics I'll upload once I've got more time. =)

bvbride
thanks for your gifts....hubby passed them to me after he went home to get changed. timely delivery. =)

how's your prince doing? hope he's better now... jia you lor...

t&p
I used the antiseptic given to wash the area... today went back for follow up, healing well n gyane told me a few more days will be ok liao. =) I also use the salt water to wash n bath water... :p

thanks for the well wishes. =) my boy got jaundice.... sigh have to monitor him.... seeing the pediatrician in 2 days time...hopefully he'll get better. =)

zhuzhu

startstar

well done..u did it w/o epidural...

slight jaundice is okie lar..my son oso got...

remember to post pic of bb jayden soon