Maldives

haru

zhuzhu,
markus blog is very sweet and cute! keep updating it with photos and journals ya? =D

T&P,
i love the name Jade, its my cousin's name as her mum is chinese and dad is kiwi. so they gave her the name jade as it has a asian root to it.

can you share your gynae's name, T&P? is it Dr. Peter something? (can't recall the surname) =>

Mish,
my gynae is at GlenE, Dr Chan. Very nice man with a sense of humour. Hubby and i feel very comfortable with him. very positive and his staff are all very friendly too. he is pricey, but i have read some really good reviews about him. plus hubby and my boss both insists that i only deliver at GlenE next time.

zhuzhu

Haru
If I am not wrong, Dr Chan charges $1k as attendance fee when u are delivering..cos I got a couple of mummies who delivered in GlenE..think under Dr Chan oso

mish

Wah.. here the info very gd! Alot of recommendations! hmm ok.. i will write down and keep record. For future reference.

Errm. Zhu zhu one sounds like really reasonable. T&P.. Yours sounds skillful. Haru, urs also sounds gd. OMG.. So hard to decide. Hw come all male one.. No female? hehe. T&P hw much is urs?

bvbride

hihihi!!

so happening today!
took one day off work to relax and rest abit and to go for pedi - kekeke - now wear pants also cannot bend down liao..haha

after pedi went to walk around at my "favourite" auntie joint - OG Chinatown - got two pair of casual shorts for the prince - cheap cos of 20% discount. very hard to find infant shorts that are not white in colour! wonder why! feet very achy after the walk plus it has been drizzling the whole day :p

Re Name: I guess i will do what Haru suggested - have a couple of name shortlisted and then see which one suits him when he is finally out

its most likely a Kieran for now~

Starstar: oh my gosh - U also like the "ayden" sounding name! i really come across alot of parents naming their sons the ayden name this year man!
Hv been buying Pigeon Breast Pads so far - seems like its the most popular brand - cannot find it in OG today but i ended up buying the Medela washable pads to stand by
btw - Zhang Zheng sounded like a Taiwanese/China actor's name le - the one who acted in Crouching Tiger? V handsome one

Zhuzhu: u are so capable - can take care of BB and coordinate reno works some more - hope u didnt hv to run thru and fro after your confinement... if i were u i doubt i hv the mood man :p
Gee thanks - I like Kieran cos my namez got a K also mah...kekeke
I know the show -its a rerun right? its Bao2 Yi Bu Yi Bu Lai right? i caught only afew episodes this time i hope i will remember to watch

Hv taken a peep at Lil Markus' blog - how cuuutttee - u are so "xi xing"

T and P: oh thought u on were on leave yday - yeah - abit hard to buy personal stuff w customers in tow...Ok Monday u update us abt bb's gender yeah - must remember to remind him/her to "flash" u guys ok
i reminded mine afew times before i went into doc's room :p
Jade would be a beautiful name for a girl - find it very mysterous and sophisticated!

and yeah - the test results are so different! they sent to another lab issit? Since doc didnt insist on seeing u today its good news la

THink your doc's name is Dr Christopher Chen right? Heard he is very expansive and speaks w posh English accent !

Haru: just out of curiosity - why does yr boss and hubby insist on GlenE? Any special perks ??

haru, bvbride, Mish,

No lah...my Gynae is Peter Chew. Old man..don't speak very posh english leh but very linguisitc..haha...Ya lor..it's good news he didn't insist on seeing me, i am thinking maybe dun see him on Monday and stick to my initial appt in early Aug instead..very sian...go his clinic and wait..
Yes, he sent the blood to different labs for 2nd opinion.

Haru, Bvbride,
ya..i love the name Jade too...sounds very oriental to me, like an oriental beauty..haha

Mish,
He has packages. $1600 for normal delivery & consultation. $2200 for C-sect & consultation. But the packages exclude all supplements, scans, urine tests, blood tests, etc..as long as not consultation fee, everything is charge separately. May sound ok..but after i go on the package, i am still paying abt $100 plus per visit. so i think by the time i deliver, I would have contributed alot to his bank account. But i think he's worth the $, cos of his experience plus i was diagnosed with endormetrisis by him, miscarriage chances r higher, so feel better to stick to him. So far so good lor..all the females in my family go to him, including some extended relatives. He's also very popular with Indonesia tai tais.

Haru,
Why ur hb n boss insist u deliver in GlenE? I wanted to explore the possibilies of delivering at other hospitals, but my gyane only does so in GlenE and insists GlenE has one of the best technolody cos his grandchild born premature at only 600grams, was well taken care of by the staff there.

haru

bvbride and T&P,
haha, my boss is angmoh and super "picky" about this kind of thing. his wife delivered at Mt E and GlenE and he gave GlenE thumbs up for service,etc. as for my hubby, well..coz my late FIL went to both SGH and GlenE and in e end GlenE was the place where my late FIL really got the medical attention he needed. so i guess thats why...=>

T&P,
ah, Peter Chew! he is always on mags. i wonder what Dr Chan charges are for delivery..hmm..

starmed

zhuzhu n bvbride
yup...my little boy's name would be the singer's zhang zheng yue without the yue... cos my hubby wans single name just like himself lor... =) If my next one is still a boy, we'll call the 2nd one 'Zhang1 Wei1'. So if both their names r link by the second character, it'll be 'zheng4 wei1'. =)

oh ok...hmmm... i bought the tollyjoy one... cos I see it's cheaper keke.... :p maybe I'll get the pigeon one to try. see which one better. =)

btw I've decided to buy some cloth diapers to be used at home only. Less costly n keke.. surprise to hear this from my mum, "more environmental friendly". =)

haru
ya...glenE is good. =) Think most of the private hospitals r rather comparable. So far the reviews heard r mostly good ones.

t&p n mish
my gynae charges also almost like yours but think slightly cheaper. His antenal package starts ard 20th week n it's $600 inclu the routine urine tests n scans n consultations. it's excluding med or vitamins. Delivery charges for my gynae for normal is $1000. C section is $1800. The rates haven include GST. My gynae is Dr HK Ho. Very experienced man n he's famous for his painless stitches n they heal so well that the wound area looks as good as before. Well, not sure abt this...will feedback after I deliver but these r some of the comments abt my gynae. =)

zhuzhu
your blog on Markus is so nice n all his pics r sooooo CUTE!!! GOSH!! I love the laughing pic of him...brings a smile to me... =) keep it up!!

Mish
just sent link to ya. =)

t&p
ya...must remind your little one to do some flashing before going to doc...it works!! =)

agree...seems like gals have more nice cute stuffs to buy.... boys range rather limited.

ok..enjoy the weekend ladies!!! =)

zhuzhu

Mish
forgot to "promote" for my gynae...the $500 package can start on 2nd visit..and his delivery charges is $700 for normal w/o GST (I think)..as for stitches..dun think I can feel anything..the pain comes from the pile!

Haru
no matter which hospital you choose as long as you are comfy with them will be good

T&P
Peter Chew always on TV one..think the bb show oso got interview him leh

Bvbride
no lar..my Markus know that I had HDB appt on 8th Jun..so he decided to arrive on 8th May..so when I went to HDB..exactly his 1mth lor..then after dat i just leave most of the stuffs to my contractor..he will bring samples to my plc for me to see lor..so I dun need to run here n there

bvbride

Hihi!

Zhuzhu: so early as usual - hv to be in the office tdy - think im loosing alot of brain cells
i heated some pao inside my microwave to bring to work today and i totally forgot to bring them lor....silly me..haizzz...im that kind dun hv good breakfast will get moody type.. :p

T and P: OIC - so he is the other famous doc in GlenE. Dr Christopher Chen is qt reputable for his wks on IVF and fertility treatment etc
Stick to your appointment on Monday la....even if u not so kan cheong i bet your hubby is super anxious to find out bb's gender ... and kaypoh me too!

Starstar: ok if the Tollyjoy one is good do let us know
How much do they cost? Btw the washable pads i bot wasnt from Medela but Avent - sorri - always mix up the brands

Haru: i see i see...then u sure to choose GlenE liao lor... alot of pple recc TMC hence i just went for it...its suppose to be the "cheapest" pte hospital - v pro breast feeding and their antenatal classes are always very popular. Guess its cos of Mrs Wong - she is a v well known lactation consultant there

Mish: ok my turn to promote my doc. Mine is Dr YC Goh, clinic at Thomson Plaza. V mild mannered fatherly figure. No posh English accent but felt qt comfortable w him.
Package starts from 16 weeks of pregnancy - abt $600. Routine Ultra sound scans, urine test are included, things like supplements, detail scans and blood tests are excluded
He charges around $600-700 for natural birth, C section $1000-1200 (if my memory didnt fail me) ... excluding GST
I usually pay around $40+ whenever i see him for one month's supply of iron and calcium and fish oil supplements

Have a Great weekend everyone! Mummies rest well yeah!

haru

hi everyone!
i have been up since 6am. had to work today n wil have to work tom evening too. so looks like I wont get to spend much time with hubby till tom nite as he is working late tonite. but its ok..we both took one week leave in 3rd week of aug, looking forward!!

guess all this talk about the packages just reminds me that I have to save up!!hahah...less shopping and dining out at fancy places..=P

bvbride,
my sis delivered at TMC,no complaints too! she was quite happy with it. =D

ya my gynae has a rather "public" life but what i like abt him is tat he's very pro life. He's a staunch catholic, doesn't terminate any pregnancy and once he noes u r keen to procreate, he'll take excellent care of u. and cos he's rather old, abt 60+ i think, i feel like he's the grandfather of the baby..cos he's always so happy talking abt babies. He has also done quite a bit for the society, set up a non-profit grp to offer foc counselling and help to women with female probs and couples for conceiving advise. But he's also very well known for his temper among the nurses...haha..so if u like the very mild, ultra patient kind of doc, then i think he's not really the kind.

Eh folks, any recommendation for sterlisers? I am so lost...there's so many brands out there. Which kind is good, conventional electrical kind or the microwave kind? or the multi-purpose kind, which can warm milk???

haru,
Wow...one week leave! envy....there r so many mornings i wake up wishing i dun have to work man..envy starstar too...

zhuzhu

T&P
get the pigeon sterliser..cos u can sterlised anything with it..unlike Avent..u can only use it with avent products..i think dun get multi purpose kind..wat happen if u wan to warm milk n sterlised? cannot use together rite?

starmed

bvbride
the tollyjoy brand ones cost $7.90 for 48 pads. Sure..will feedback on it when I've started to use... :p oh ok...seems like the Avent brand ones r popular.

btw anyone of u went to the Avent showroom in toa payoh? I'm planning to go this tues to see if the prices there r cheaper than outside. Anyone of u wanna 'tong pang' anything?

t&p
me not buying any steriliser...planning to use the traditional method...boiling... :p my mum loan me this big big pot to boil the bb stuffs in it. =)

how's the weekend so far??? hope it's good... will be going out for dinner...it's my sis's birthday dinner. keke... I'm gonna be rather busy man...cos after I give birth, I'll need to help out wif my sis's wedding in early Jan. time flies...she's all grown up!!

enjoy the rest of the day!! haru, enjoy your leave too!!

zhuzhu

starstar
if u planning to use the boiling method..must be careful with your pumps hor..cos i got one May mummy..duno how her hubby boil her pumps..melted away..

why dun u called up Avent showroom to check the pricing 1st...

mish

Wow.. Alot of promotions by all mummiesssss and mummy-to-be. Great for ppl like me.. not yet mummy but planning.. but not so soon la. Prob planning for next year.

Oh well. Better to get information early! haha. The ones you ladies use are all males! Hmm and the price range very wide ar! Zhuzhu and BV sounds more reasonable than the rest. Starstar one sounds like in the mid range! Hehe. Btw ladies, can pay anything by medisave? Or all hard cash? Hmm wonder hw much difference is in their skills though.

Zhuzhu,

I saw your pix! The villa looks good ar. You guys here really pick nice villas to go to! Nice!! Hehe.

haru

i had a really busy weekend working during most it. finally had some couple time with hubby last nite to go for nice dinner,went to Sushi Tei.

zhuzhu,

which pigeon model? There r a few rite? Think i'll try to buy it during Taka baby fair. i dunno if the multi-purpose one can use for sterlising n warming milk at the same time but it's pigeon latest model according to some mummies in the motherhood forum.

starstar,
wat pads r u toking about? what tollyjoy brand?
Ya better be careful when doing it the traditional way cos u dunno how hot the water is,
bottles and pumps may melt as zhuzhu say. Maybe can use a cooking thermometer so can monitor the temp?

Can someone enlighten me abt the different brands? I understand some brands r not compatible with other brands products, like zhuzhu said, Avent can only use with Avent products. How about the other brands? Eg Pigeon can use with nuk??

Mish,
Feedbacks from friends n relatives, male gynaes r usually more gentle and sympathetic. It's said female gynaes go thru the same problems so dun think it's a big deal for some normal cases or illness but to a patient..it doesn't feel good to be brush off. I dunno lah..this is what other pple tell me...most impt is look for one u r most comfortable with, be it male or female. i think female gynaes r slightly more ex right?? For me, i only have 1 gynae so far, even if i want to change, i'll look for a not very handsome/cute male gynae..haha..so malu rite..if ur doc is so cute and u have to tell him ur personal female problems. I'll rather die..

bvbride

hi Mish

planning liao - so early - u are qt young hor i remember....if u are ready when u are young also good la cos less complications to worry abt - got more energy etc
all the best ok! u said next year ie give birth next year issit? then u better start making now..hahhaa

part of the prenatal pkg and hospital cost can be paid via Medisave.

As for the prenatal check up package u hv to pay in full in cash first then u use the receipt to get the reimbursement when u are at the hospital for delivery. THink u can get back around $350

T and P: i saw Dr Peter CHew on Ch8 yday - yeap indeed he has the very grandfatherly look - he got a slight temper? guess he is very devoted to his beliefs hence he can sound kinda "fierce"
next week's show will feature my antenatal class instructor Mrs Wong. SHe looked and sounded abit "fierce" but i know she meant well and is very passionate abt promoting BF

Zhuzhu: when did u start to give bottle to Markus? i scared my little one ganna nipple confusion and refuse to latch on...
btw did u wake up every 2/3 hours during your confinement to nurse him during the night? i scared i cannot tahan :p

Starstar: i think hor use steriliser better and more convenient - no need to watch the fire cos its is timed automatically - Pigeon ones take around 8 mins and its done liao
Lesser risk of scaling accidents too
Thanks for the tombang but guess i stocked up enough bottles and BF accessories liao
i think i super the Kiasi lor..everything also buy :p like what zhuzhu said hor u give them a call first to chk price first la...no need to run down...kkekee...

Haru: whoa both of u so hardworking...but u wil hv a great anni cos both of u on leave for a week siah...shiok!!

zhuzhu

Mish
u referrin to starstar pix is it..

T&P
i saw pigeon new model..looks quite small...get the pigeon universal sterliser..the fat fat one...it had 2 layer of trays inside...so u can throw anythin inside...unlike avent..the tray have slots for bottles only i think...

bvbride
Markus had his 1st bottle when he was borned..cos i was too tired to nurse..so ask the nurse to bottle feed him...beginnin had a hard time gettin him to suck...now ok liao..

ya 1st mth is feed on demand...so when he cried..had to feed lor...i can sit on the chair n i sleep while feedin him...if not u had to learn how to feed him while u lie on the bed...then u can sleep while he suck

bvbride

T and P : eh..u hvnt gone to your gynae today? so postphone liao ?
U are so funni le..i agree too - if the gynae is kinda charming and "goodlooking" then u wont want to share your intimate details and more importantly flash him your you know what right? kekke :p

Yep like mama ZHuzhu said hor - try to find the big big Pigeon steriliser - the inside looks very simple - one/two trays and tats it - think it finish the sterilising w/i 8mins. U can fit your Nuk bottles in it cos there are no racks to "block" your stuff
the set i got comes w a sperate food warmer - so can use this smaller gadget to warm your milk for BB

Zhuzhu: understand ...cos your labour is rather long hor so i guess u were too shack to nurse bb. I really hope mine will cooperate. Btw heard that for C section right the hubby cannot be by my side to support me??!!!?!!! that is qt jialat man...hopefully its not true

bvbride

hi mummies

saw this at a sg webbie - super nice and cute!
but expansive la...Moms in Mind got similar sling but cheaper but not as nice :p

bvbride,

my appt at 4pm but i think i am not gg lah. too lazy, wait till next week. I'll be having a detailed scan, followed by gynae visit on the same day. keke...so bad of me rite..partly becos i also dun want to do so many ultrascans..no good for baby.
how much did u paid for ur sterliser? So i can use it as a guage which model it is. It's the electrical kind rite?
Re my gynae, i think alot of pple have seen him on tv recently except me. u r rite..he can sound fierce at times, but mostly it's becos he thinks it's good for the patient. i am used to it liao..but sometimes i see his nurses so scared of him, so funny...like he'll eat them up.

u r rite..the slings r nice..but ex sia..the prints r so much nicer than those from MIM.

ya so malu rite, say if u want to do a papsmear test and in walks a very cute dashing gynae. I think Med Sch shld do a screening for all potential gynaes..all those too good looking ones shld be rejected. hahaha

zhuzhu,
noted on the sterliser! will check them out!

mish

T&P,

Oh? Hmm sounds logical...i always complain to my friend that i have cramps.. and she will always reply that it is normal. Its okie. haha. But not very comfy for a guy to do check ups le.

BV,

No laaaaa... told u not so early le! Next year then start making! Haha. This year relax... can go more holidays first. just checking up on gynea to see if need to go for any pre-check up. Thought it might be a good idea. Hmm see how lo.

Zhu zhu. Opps. Sorry.. its star star pix.. mix u 2 up.

starmed

zhuzhu, t&p n bvbride
actually wanted to buy the steriliser one...but my mum who's going to help me during confinement told me no need...say I waste $$.
Just use the traditional method can liao... she said she also bring up two fo us using this method. So it's confirm safe n economical. keke... what to do...mum's the biggest... so we ended up not planning to buy. :p

hmmm...ok...think I'll call them up first before going down. Didn't think of it. =) thanks!

I bought this sling(the sateen foldable n keep in a small pouch one) from Mom R Us.. here's their website
http://www.moms-rus.com/

mish
u can claim partial amt from medisave but for antenatal package...think only a fixed amt. Think it's $450 max. For delivery charges, there's a cap to the amt u can claim. Can't rem the exact amt.... =)u can call up the hospital u interested to deliver to enquire. =)

t&p
u went to the nearby stadium to makan before? There's this Jap restaurant not too bad. Not the 2nd floor one...on the 4th floor one. U tried it?

starstar,

oh...if ur mum is doing it for u and she has experience then shld be ok lah..think last time my mum prob did tat too.

Sakura on 2nd floor, i have been to tat one, not very nice. There's one on the 4th floor? Nice ah..good! recently i always want to eat Jap. Ex? my hb say why of all food i must crave for jap food..more ex..keke..baby has expensive taste buds.

So are u all set? Left with what else to buy? What's good at Avent to buy? When's ur EDD ah? i think u are 8 weeks before me right?

haru,
u darn farney..but it's a real concern..i want to look hot too after birth..hahaha

starmed

haru
keke..think all of us here also got same tots...=) plan to hit the gym after birth when my gyane give the green light... :p can't wait... so long since I last sweat it out on treadmill. haha...

t&p
yup..my mum's doing it for me n I'll try to learn from her then. =)

the 4th floor one is better than the sakura!! Should try n the concept is rather refreshing... u dun order from a menu...the food available in the restuarant r all 'displayed' in the diff sections... desert section, drink section, sushi section, don section...etc. Whatever u wan to eat, just pick up the ice cream stick indicating the food n bring back to your table. The waitress will then come along n pick them up n food will be served to ya in a while. Anyway all the sushi available is 99cents. Do check it out. I went there twice liao. Discovered it 3 weeks ago. keke... :p

My EDD is 17oct. Yours? Me left wif some daily necessities to buy. The Big items all purchased or got it from relatives liao... Think only my stroller is a hand me down... the rest like cot n car seat r new ones.

Avent har...me buying the washable breast pads to be used at home. Maybe I'll look around for a breast feeding cream or gel that r safe to used during breastfeed. Might be getting extra teats or storage milk containers. =) u? got everything?

haru

hi T&P,
wat to do?? i am a woman!wahahah...i am hoping my gym package will have a few months left when its time for me to "suspend" my m'ship.that way i have no choice but to resume again aft giving birth, hahaha!

starstar,
seems like you all pretty much all set! now just counting down.=D

starstar,
good! I'll drag hb to go try next mth after he's done with his exams. thanks for the tip! I am so lazy to cook these days , even if i do, i try to do the simple kind..so dun have to stand at the stove for long.

mine's 15 dec, so ya..u r abt 8 weeks before me! Unlike u, i have bought nothing besides the carseat n stroller. Not even one pc of clothing cos i want to noe baby's gender first. but i think even if by mid aug still dunno, i'll go taka baby fair n buy the essential like the sterilisers, breastpads, etc. Went vivo on sat but it was so crowded..cldn't shop at all and with the mother in law besides me, i can't buy anything..u noe wat i mean..not that she's mean, but i feel very pressurised.
i am thinking the nipple shield or watever it's called shld b useful right, if say u have cracked/sore nipples during bf and shld help baby to avoid nipple confusion too.
actually if avent main showroom has no price difference, maybe u can check out taka fair too..if no discounts maybe will have some promo pack?

haru,
at least u'll have a gym package to motivate u, i dunno how to motivate myself man. hope i wun b too tired, and be able to make time to work out before i go home to see baby..
hey..say if u r really sure u wanna start a family next year, rem ur folic acid ya..ur hb too. i feel so bad not taking it until i realised i am preggie..like not giving baby a good foundation..

starmed

haru
haha...ya..more or less...;p abit anxious leh...scare can't deliver naturally... :p

t&p
me also like u...stand too long..legs n lower back darn tired. So now usu cook simple meals like dried fishball mee pok or mee hoon soup..etc. =)

ya..I know what u mean...keke..me also feel not comfy if I go shop wif MIL.... ;p btw when's the taka bb fair?

starstar,

it starts on the 16th aug. ends early sep i tink..
eh i think next time when our babies r out n a few mths old, we shld organize play dates since we r jus a street away frm each other and both our hbs studying..

wesniff

hi ladies.. i'm new to this site and was surprised to find out it's all abt babies.. i guess u guys have already moved on from honeymoon in maldives..
i'm planning to go there for honeymoon in feb or mar08. Need some advice on which place to go for value for money but still v nice n comfy. which hotels provide full board cos i heard that food is v expensive there if it's not included in the package..
thanks..

haru

T&P,
yup,thanks for the reminder! i have taking folic for about 6 months already. => still trying to convince hubby to take some supplements too.

starstar,
dun worry about the process ya? most important is that baby is well after the delivery! =D speaking of cooking, i have not cooked at home for months! but thinking of your home cooked mee pok and mee hoon soup makes me hungry..

wesniff,
welcome! hahha...we are all maldives fans. just that with most of the ladies preggy now, we have sorta naturally progressed on to another topic. i think if you were to read the threads from few months ago, you will see a few common names popping up. a few here are fans of mihiri. a few of us have also been to hilton and club med. normally those that require sea plane to reach resort (island) will cost a little more, but i will def recommend that! it almost feels like one of the travellers on globe trekkers. => do you any resorts in mind?

bvbride

hihi ladies

Wesniff: pricing of resorts vary alot during peak and non peak season. now is still off peak so abit cheaper - Dec onwards will be peak so price diff can be as much as afew hundred dollars
go soon la so that u can take advantage of lower prices and stay more days ....however... u will experience more rain during this season but according to what is reported by visitors here, the rain usually stops after a couple of hours

T and P: i think u try to buy the Pigeon Steriliser during Taka bb fair cos i bot mine there during their last fair in March. I got the Steriliser w food warmer set (c/w free starter kit ie bb bottles, brush, i think got one or two other small things) and it cost around $170-180 -too long liao cant remember exact price - sorri!!!

i got most of my bb things when im 6mths plus so u stil got time
am sure when u know your bb's gender u simply cannot resist those cute outfits fr Petite B or Zara (if u got a girl)

I also worried abt not hvg time and energy to work out during my ML - i guess i only hv time to run out of the house for brisk walk after hubby comes home
and i must do so consistantly lor..haizz - how to run w leaking boobs i wonder.. guess to really "pad up" w those breast pad thingy :p
i also started on folic only after know ing im preggy - didnt even know must eat such thing supplements one cos not planning for bb mah..
what sort of supplement does the guy hv to eat ahh?? i kinda SK abt it man - issit like zinc or something to boost their sperm "power" ??? sounds so funni already HAHAHA :D

Haru: u are soooo slim so im sure u wil be a hot mama one

Zhuzhu: good day to u! how is your lil one today?
finally got my Ikea curtain for bb's room liao - hubby will prob do some home maintenance and a spot of painting soon - dunno why he insisted on painting when there is not much time...duhh...he said wall got some "patches" - i didnt see anything lor... funni
told him he better dun tire himself out before bb arrives! really need his support during delivery man...still no idea if husb are allowed during C section op. no access to sgmotherhood during office hours haizz :p

mish

Hi wesniff,

Yes, all have progress from honeymoon to mummy & Mummy to be...

Feb to March is the peak of Maldives. Hmm Maybe super ex then. Club Med will include all activities and food. I think should be not bad.

As for Mirihi. its gd value for the water villas. Depends on what you want i think. Beach Villas.. seems like hilton is nice. BIG villas.

I stayed in anantara that time. Its nice. coz we stayed in the water villas. It was opening price so lower than now i think.

anyway feel free to ask us more.

bvbride,

ok noted. Will check out ur model. Does it come with warranty ah?
I read somewhere, to prep for conceiving, best for both wife n hb to take folic acid. even if not trying to have baby, folic acid also good for men..why..i can't rem..haha..

For C-sect, if u opt for LA, hubby can stay with u. but if GA, then cannot. That's what i understand lah.

better ask ur hb to hurry n paint the room, wait baby goes home the house still smells of fresh paint..no good. Actually even if he paints now, also no good for u leh..better go out while he's doing that. the fumes r not healthy for preggie women..

starstar,
last nite ur area got this horrible chemical smell?
I locked myself in my room after i got home, smell so bad...

bvbride

hihi!

Btw Wesniff: actually if u guys are not big eaters half board ie Breakfast only is qt ok
Eat more during so that u can skip lunch and hv a slightly earlier dinner

Can bring your own tea time snacks like cookies and chips etc to cut cost

T and P: Gee thanks! so got hope la - i prob will go for Epidural - abit scared of its side effects like back pain etc...my hubby sometimes full of funni plans one - secarly really no time to paint also - will keep reminding him to do the essential stuff like packing his rubbish in BB's room first

bvbride

T and P: sorri - again i forgot abt the warranty - but i remembered its a pretty long time thatz why i bot the steriliser in March

zhuzhu

Bvbride
T&P is rite on the c-sect..if u on LA which is using epidural..u will be conscious..so your hubby can be with u..but if u on GA..its like kinda operation..so hubby had to wait outside..usually u will be on LA unless u are allergy to epidural..

Re: warranty
I din even send out the warrent card for the sterliser..its kinda stupid..we would have bought the serliser way b4 we get to use it..so wats the point of sending in the warrenty within 14 days of purchase..

T&P
the pigeon sterliser is usually selling for abt $89 (no additional discount already)...sometimes they will bundled with other items and sell at a higher price..the one which Bvbride bought comes with the food warmer + newborn starter kit..i think it cost abt $139 (if I remember correctl)..u wait for taka bb fair to see if they had any promo lor..

zhuzhu

bvbride
suddenly remember something..if u are too tired to nurse ur bb after delivery..u can ask the nurse to cup feed bb..dat way bb won't have nipple confusion..which i din know got this thing when I delivered lar..

bvbride

Zhuzhu:Thanks for the tip abt cup feeding - really want to let bb latch on ASAP after im out of the op - read that BF is easier if u latch on w/i the 1st hour

Btw i just spoke w this nice lady at the BF org - called the office to ask about the Ameda pump - no change still $335 w free milk bags

she gave me alot of positive feedback and encouragement and its fantastic to hear so much positive things from a mother who has gone thru BF w all 3 of her children

She also mentioned that next Wed they are hvg an event to see if they can make it to the Guiness Book of Records for the most no of mothers BF at the same place same time - someting like that

Nextweeek the World BF week or something..

zhuzhu

bvbride
but I am not sure how soon can u bf after u c-sect leh..

The lady name is called Ivy is it? She very nice..when I lost my way to the office..she offered to meet me somewhere

oh yeah i read abt this bf event somewhere..

Haru
paiseh lar..i bf at home can lar..so far never try doing it outside..

bvbride

Zhuzhu: Yep thats her. Im touched by her passion for BF. SHe explained to me the diff between the milk bags and bottle liners - now i know the diff!!
Milk liners are alot cheaper but thinner but can use two bags and tie w rubber band!
its still cheaper then using milk bags

Hmmm i dunno if i could do it w/i the first hour - also but whatever it is i will give it a try first

Oh u hvnt try to BF outside yet - you will la when your boy is older and u start to bring him out - btw u got the sarong sling right? that can be used a cover up - but must go to quiet spot first la.

Haru: Do keep BF org in mind when its your turn!

zhuzhu

bvbride
I tried bf with the sling..abit difficult..maybe i din do it correctly

so far i bought the milk bags from The first year..but i dun like bag...prefer bottles

haru

hi bvbride,
def wil!! i also pro BF. do remind me when the time comes,hahahah...

zhuzhu,
i think its a lil tricky coz Markus is prob still quite small so not easy to hold him in place for bf. dun worry ya? practice make perfect!

starmed

t&p
sure...we can always arrange a date for our kiddos...=)

er..the smell har...not sure cos I on the air con...keke...:p

bvbride, zhuzhu
yup..read abt it in newspaper..so zhuzhu u going?

btw zhuzhu, do u have engorgement problem?

zhuzhu,

yes i intend to wait for taka fair..prob buy there since i have some taka vouchers.
eh i finally got time to check out markus blog...he has such cute pics! and getting more n more handsome each day ya..

so say if we have probs with BF, can we call this BF org for help, like in US they have the La leche League hotline..i dun think i wan to show my MIL my boobs if i have prob with bf at home!

starstar,
great! our kids will have playmates then =)