Maldives

bvbride

hihi ladies!

T and P: thx for the info. will prob consider stemcord since there are promos and referral schemes on going. Sorry to hear abt your niece, its very heartbreaking to hear such things happening...hope the parents are ok now...
i plan to hv only one kid ie only one darling son for me now so thats kinda for him only - so precious hor.. :p
ok now i teach u how to gage (no gurantees ok) the gender of your bb -this one taught by zhuzhu ...kekeke..according to common beliefs if u dun look preggie from the back ie your tummy is more of the "protruding" type - chances are u will be hvg a bb boy. if u look "wider" from the back and pple can tell u are preggy from your back view, u are prob hvg a bb girl - happy guessing!!! how many weeks already?

Haru: i also go chiong the GSS but i only shop on weekdays - cannot fight w pple now...i cannot stand and walk for too long also so will just do a short one hour session and will hv to take cab home thereafter cos i will be too exhausted and feet will be swollen

Fanfan: u were in HKG! summer sale issit? did u manage to catch GP Monaco? Lewis Hamilton got 2nd again la - he v dissapointed le..poor boy!

zhuzhu

T&P
the method mentioned by bvbride was being taught to me by some auntie..true o not i duno lar..but for me..i really dun look preggy from behind..

some ppl also say if expecting a gal..mummy complexion will turn bad...but of cos i got colleague who was preggy with gals, looks very good also..

tell ur hubby dun kan cheong..wait for the detail scan lor..

kazataza

bvbirde,
havent summer sale..but got some good discounts around and I've a number of HK discount cards as well...heeheee
i managed to catch the last 16+ laps of the race...heard that Hamilton was called into the pits earlier? but i'm glad that Alonso won (i'm his fan mah...heeheee)
but did u notice, Massa and Hamilton very good frens..compared to them with Alonso..not sure y is that so

starmed

zhuzhu, t&p n bvbride
i think the theory abt the look from behind is quite true...cos for me same as zhuzhu, dun look preggy from back.
but the complexion one...i heard one is if u carry boy, your complexion will deteriorate due to increased male hormones. Girl one will make mummy more beautiful...
anyway my complexion has been rather sucky since preggy...so this saying might be true....well, least for me. :p

t&p
hope your niece's parents r coping well. It's very sad to see such things happening. I used to work in a hospital before going for further studies n encountered numerous sick kids n bb. It's very heartache to see them suffering. sigh... I know what u mean. so fragile... n young...

haru, bvbride
GSS is till when har?

t&p, bvbride, zhuzhu
u gals going or went for any prenatal massages? zhuzhu, u got go for any post natal massages or jamu stuffs?

fanfan
wah!! seems like u r enjoying your big spree gal! u planning to be a mommy soon? ;p ya, heard abt the weather in HK from a fren who was there recently too... gosh..dun think I'll go there when it's hotter than here. :p these days been preggie seem to make me feel hot easily.
think summer sale is usu in july right?

zhuzhu

starstar
me had 4 session of post natal massages..never went for prenatal massages..dun wan to take the risk...the post natal massages were PAINFUL!! but at least it did trim my tummy down abit lar..

kazataza

starstar,
me not planning to b mommy yet...still newly wed mah..want to "enjoy life" for a few yrs first...haha...
you're right abt the summer sale..it's usually Jul-Aug....but going in May is okay also lah..cos some shops they have discount like if u buy 2 pcs, u get 20% discount,etc...

bvbride

Fanfan: didnt notice Lewis and Massa being real chummy w each other...i watch abit here and there cos hubby is the one following and making alot of noise - i just sit in front of TV reading newspaper or mag everytime...
poor Kimi - i think he didnt do too well since joining Ferrari...i worry for his future !
he is one coool dude!

Starstar: think GSS ends in July if im not wrong
i will try to get most things by end June cos im beginning to feel tired v easily - stamina not too good too - shop at most for 1.5hrs need to rush home to bath, rest and prob my swollen feet up liao...sob sob...
but i tell u those cute bb clothes are sooo darn irrisitable ...always tell myself to control....cos i still got hand me downs - may need more of those wear at home clothes for my DS cos those must change qt often...gog out ones got qt a bit liao!!! i joined the Old Navy SPree in the sgmotherhood thread and my stuff just came yday - soooo happy and thrilled to see my cute bb bodysuits!!!!

I didnt go for prenatal msg cos those cost like close to $100/session..too overpriced. i just go pop into my regular Kenko joint for a shoulder and back msg once in a while...so far so good...not so achy after that...

Zhuzhu - i didnt know Sadiah's msg so painful one - issit a full body msg or she just msg your torso and bind? u think her services ok and reliable? so hw's BF now? better ? Manual Pump or electrical pump better ahh?? sorry got to bombard u again lor...

zhuzhu, bvbride, starstar

i think most pple can't tell i am preggie yet. So far only one client could, cos she said all preggie MTBS has this maternal glow!?! I told her it's most likely my blusher, not glow..ha..so still cannot use the tummy from the back method. but looking at myself, i think my tummy is sorta wide and round, as in my lower adb like widening..
anyway i am only going 12 weeks this Friday..so prob have to wait for another mth or so..but i still think my tummy is bigger than most 3 mths MTBS leh.
The complexion theory does bear grounds, i read it from some books too. My SIL when preggie with her 2 daughters, practically glowed thou she had MS throughout her pregnancy. My sis went preggie with sons, had big swollen nose with pimples..but i think not all MTBs had similar symptons, so not 100% accurate also. So meanwhile, me and hubby still arguing.

As for massages, I'll go to Amore to finish off my package. They just called me and offered to let me continue with my package, but change to prenatal massgaes with no top up. But can only start in 2nd trimester, so i'll prob go in 2-3 weeks time.
Definitly gg for post-natal massages if not a slimming package. haha...this MUA i always work with for business actually has a home based "beauty salon" and she helps new mums lose weight and gain back their figure and remove stretch marks. Only $500 for 15 sessions, so why not try. I think cheaper than malay massage. Plus she has 4 children, gained 25kg for her pregnancy but she's now so slim..(she said she DIY on herself) so i dun mind trying out plus she lives so near me...so convenient.

starstar,
yes, they r coping well. my bro especially strong. I think our religion helps a lot and it actually strenthen his faith. But my SIL still needs more time. It has been 2 years, thou it doesn't remove the memories, it has helped to smooth the pain.

Haru,
Come ur time, u and hubby may argue over the same thing too. Actually we do it for fun lah, not so much abt really wanting a son or daughter. so silly..

zhuzhu

bvbride
i think cos i got water retention on my feet after delivery..so she massage real hard to get rid of the water..she does the whole body except the boobs..she even ask if i wan to do face..but i told her dun wan lar...her service not bad lar..

BF ah..now i only try to latch bb on a couple of times per day lor..not alot of supply lar..i tried using avent manual pump..like nothing come out leh..electric is still better lar..just dat the medela is pretty noisy..esp if i wake up in the mid of nite to pump..

T&P
must make sure the massage lady knows what she is doing leh when u go for pre natal massage

starmed

t&p
hey u can intro your MUA to me? keke..would like to try her for my post natal massages/slimming since I also stay near u...:p btw I tried the Amore prenatal massage...not too bad.
rather relaxing... keke...after the session, I go back home n teach my hubby so he can use the same kind of strokes to smoothe my aching muscles....the aunt therapist taught me alot of stuffs leh.... :p I went to the JP branch one...if u keen, u can ask for the same therapist who did my massage...She's Esther. Very nice lady n even taught me the basic techniques of prenatal massaging... the do's n don'ts...
that's why I can teach my hubby. :p

jia you lor...one more mth to go n u r into your 2nd tri....
u'll definitely feel more energy...
good to travel if u wan then.

bvbride n t&p
oh...ok...think must try to get the bb stuffs bef July when the GST increases.... one mth more to go. Still got my car seat n bb mattresses, pillow n bolsters...of course, a few more sets of clothes. gosh...so many stuffs to get...

zhuzhu
painful?? tot it's suppose to be relaxing.... but so far does it work in terms of slimming down? do let us know k? ;p

er...how to increase milk supply?? anyone know? keke.. u got the electric n manual one? hmmm..me thinking of getting one type only leh... any recommendation?

fanfan
enjoy your couplehood...

starstar,
sure can recommend u..but say first, i dunno if it really works sia. but she's a nice lady, she is staying at floravale, but shifting to blk 900+ soon. so very convenient for us rite?
I think i noe Esther, she very aunty and has a lot of TCM advice rite and used to work in SWC or something. She' good....when i went to her for normal massage, also taught me how to "bu" so that can have baby..haha.
I have 1 more mth meh? I tot 13 week is the last week to the 1st trimester?!??

I am also thinking of getting the big items first, but like very early for me leh..wat do u think?

starmed

t&p
14th -17th week is the 4th mth...
yup..u r right...:p me very blur.... think getting quite forgetful since preggie... u know I forgot to bring my driving licence when I go Melbourne?!! to make things worse, none of my frens drive...thus we ended up not renting the car we had booked n took those day tours instead.

think it's ok to buy big items first... things like car seats etc...can be real ex... n best to buy bef the GST increases.
not early lah...

hee... thanks in advance...
dun mind trying. Her rates seem not too bad.

wah..so u got listen to esther or not? that's y u r preggie? keke...:p

zhuzhu

starstar
cos the lady press quite hard on my swollen feets..actually everytime i do massage..i always find its painful on my leg...

i think the binding not bad leh..at least make my tummy looks smaller..not like 5mth preggy..now i just put the binder i bought from gynae lor..hopefully can shrink my tummy somemore..

increase milk supply...eat more fish lor..but i got eat fish b4 delivering..but dun have a lot of supply now leh..

I got both the manual n electric one..i tried the manual once..pump for a while like nothing come out..in the end use the electric one..

If you intend to cont. pumping..suggest u get the ameda dual pump...ppl say its on par with Medela PIS..but cheaper and not so noisy also...can get from robinson..$300++

starstar,

I PM u her contacts liao.
She does have very reasonable rates compared to other MUA i have used.
I never actually follow her advices lah, very "ma fan" have to brew tonic and stuff. think i was jus plain lucky..ha..

Zhuzhu,
Come nearer my time, i will ask u for ur malay massage lady contacts ok.
I very KS, wanna see whether the malay one is better or the slimming one.
Eh by then starstar can give me feedback liao if she's using the slimming one.

the pump is very ex sia. The PIS is like 700+ right?

one question..do we need to buy the carseat?
if yes, it's the one for baby rite..but can only use for 1 yr or so, then need to change to the toddler one rite?

starmed

t&p
there's car seat that can be used from infant till 3 years... but it'll be more ex than just an infant car seat....
I'm planning to get something like that.... can use longer...:p

thanks for the contacts...hee.. me also like u...I got the malay lady contacts from bvbride n zhuzhu liao...:p

zhuzhu
oh oic...ok... do update us on your progress k? so we can decide which one to go for...keke..

zhuzhu

t&p
yup..the PIS is abt dat price..dat why ameda is cheaper..i think abt $360 or so lar..

starstar
there are some mummies who prefer avent manual pump..but ppl like me lazy one..rather use electric..if not use until hand tired ah..

haru

zhuzhu,
oh dear, do they wrap you tight in cling wrap?? it seems so uncomfortable if they do that...

T&P,
wow, the MUA you mentioned sounds like a really good deal!! i def want to go for massage when its my turn, hahaha..not just to help in getting back in shape but also to give body some much needed TLC..

fanfan,
i am like you too, since we have only been married for 2 years we really enjoy our freedom and couplehood. i must admit that I think of babies all the time,hahaha..and hubby's stories of his colleagues and their funny and touching stories of their babies makes me just want to be a mummy too. was surfing around the net and realized there is so much involved both physically, mentally and financially to have a baby. as we are a young couple and we travels lots for vacations, we do not have much savings,hahahah..am starting to try to save up more. but like T&P, our faith reminds us not to just focus on ourselves and what we have. we believe that when we get preggie, it will be a blessing and we will be blessed with the resources we need.

hey mummies,
anyone did a baby shower?? i noticed locals do not really do baby showers here...my boss wife organized one for a friend and it was really sweet coz all the girlfriends gathered, had some nice makan and prepared really nice gifts that for the parents-to-be. its really thoughtful and nice for the couple. i would love to have one too when its my turn!!!

starmed

haru
er...I sua ku... what's baby shower? how to go abt? heard bef but dun know how is it done...:p

zhuzhu
thanks...I'll see how...look ard more... :p least now I know the pros n cons of each diff type...

to all
enjoy the one day break tomolo!!

bvbride

hihi!!

whoa all appeared together! all ready for PH tmr hor..kekke....

zhuzhu - heard that some malay msg ladies can help u to clear milk clots if any - so prob will get mine to do some boob msg - thinking of it sounds so funni le..keke..i shy la...my 2nd hand medela single electric pending repair so if that one can work will try that out first if not wil hv to get ameda to deliver when im under confinement lor...no choice like that dun need to come out w the $300+ first :p good luck w your BF!!
my feet starting to swell now - avoiding too much standing and walking...haizzz like pig trotters like that lor....

Haru: im not a christian and hence i get v paranoid abt how much $ to set aside cos like u we are married for 1yr+ before i got preggie so kept worrying abt impending hospitalisation charges etc...but after hearing what u said abt blessings and all i guess i should just relax abit la..hahha ..just try to earn more comm before gog on mat leave lor..kekek

Starstar: BB showers are indeed not common in Spore unless u hv alot of angmoh contacts..its like a girly party for the mum to be rather than the BB - the MTB and all her girl pals gather to hv tea, girl talk, giggle and the MTB gets cute bb gifts!! how sweet right
!!
yep - the milk pump is one big headache - im not getting one for the time being cos got a 2nd hand set fr SIL that im sending for repairs... i will play by ear and see how my milk supply goes...
wish me luck!!!

T and P : u just observe your body more... at abt 24weeks i still dun look preggie from behind...tummy qt protruding and rounded
but thank god no major breakouts, nose slightly swollen but still ok...
so those are my "expecting a boy" symtoms

haru

starstar,
bvbride is right,BB showers not common here except for the expat community. but i think e concept of BB showers is slowly changing and friends and family think of the daddy-to-be as much as the mummy-to-be..its just a time of celebration for e soon-to-arrive baby!

bvbride,
i slept til 1pm today, so you can imagine how happy i was with e PH today.kekkke...planned to do laundry, wash toilets and go out to take some photos...end up....woke up and had super late brunch. just read e papers now lazing around. wil leave laundry and toilets for later!kekekekk...

every baby is a blessing!

paulineda

I've just completed my weddin on 27 May 2007 and finally have time to plan for our dream honeymoon in Maldives!

Do you think it is possible for us to travel and book any villas in mid June for now?

Our budget is $6k-$7.

Please help. Thnks alot! =)

starstar,

noted on the carseat. will check it out!

haru,
when you want the contacts of the MUA u let me know, i can PM u.

bvbride,
wah..so i have to wait another 12 weeks to see more obvious signs?

Hi De Snowyz,
ur budget is possible. but work fast and shortlist ur preferred resorts now. Even thou june's considered off-peak, a lot of resorts are quite full...but still possible. Just have to act fast!

burgundy

It's me again.. honeymoon sometime in Oct this year

Can I check with you guys again... noticed that you recommended Mirihi resort as a value-for-money place... Can I confirm with you why this is so?

Is it possible to do 5 nights for Mirihi?

Does anyone have contacts for Mirihi, or shd i go thru Holiday Tours? Do they have honeymoon perks?

Right now its kinda between this and Banyan..

haru

hi T&P,
you mind to PM me? think its easier if i keep the contact in my email first. thanks!

hi De Snowyz,
that's right, best to plan soon to book flights and accomodation. Think ur budget should be ok for mid range hotels.all the best!

bvbride

hi Burgundy

still researching ...reason why i concluded Mirihi is value for $ is cos their charges are relatively lower (definately lower compared to Banyan Tree) plus they hv a good house reef at their doorstep..read from tripadvisor.com that the food is fantastic as well. 5N at Mirihi sounds ok - plus one night at Male town cos u wil be flying to Mirihi only during the day (assuming u travel by SQ)
u can read more at Mirihi at www.tripadvisor.com

i dun think Holiday Tours hv packages for Mirihi currently...as for HM perks u can hilight to the resort that u are on HM and see if they can throw in anything special for u. good luck!!

Hi DeSnowyz: yep like what T and P said - better start booking right away to avoid dissapointment!

bvbride

hi T and P :
no lah no need that long ... just sharing my experiences at my current stage...alot of pple can tell the gender from 16weeks onwards thru routine ultrasound tests! my prince only showed us his stuff around 18/19weeks when i went for my rountine check up - so the wait is actually not that long for u! good luck!

Haru: today is super lazy day for me too...celebrated my Grandma-in-law's bday yesterday so the whole day is more or less gone..today on leave so am so happy to laze around and sleep in w hubby
enjoying the limited alone time i hv w him now..
we had TIan Tian curry rice for lunch pretty late (he went to ta bao)
im still so full now! aiyoh..overeat again lor..keke....

haru

hi T&P,

bvbride,
is the tian tian curry rice you had the one at henderson road kopitiam? i love that too!!

ryo

Yo Folks!!

Good morning everyone!!!
busy with all the baby stuff eh! Really can feel all of your excitement!

Next time will consult all of you for tips liao....when time comes lah.. kekeke...

Recently too busy....... will continue to read your thread and join in if got time. Anyway, Baby stuff I'm not familiar....kekeekeke..

haru

hey wu!
wah,really no time to hear from you!! so what have you been busy with lately? i was tryin to take some shots yesterday and I realize how long i have not been in touch with my SLR...so sad...think i will go out more often to take practice shots..

starmed

haru
Wu now busy man....
he's half a boss liao...keke...

bvbride n haru
thanks for the info on bb showers... keke.. never really know what's it all abt...
ya..think not many people doing it...

bvbride n t&p, u gals doing it?

haha..least your bb is cooperative...mine simply stubborn...cheeky fellow..only during my 20th week then show us his 'stuff'...
after I talk to him....keke...

anyone of u going down to expo this weekend? wah..me went to the PC show...so many people... finally got a new digital camera to replace my antique one(only 2 megapixel)...
happi...

starstar,

i was at the PC show last evening. Nearly fainted...gosh so crowded. Told my hb i didn't want to go but he kinda persudaded me too..in the end he got frighten of the crowd too cos he scared someone will knock into me and panicked when i said i felt like fainting..haha..so we only spent abt 30mins there. Grab his new printer and go..

no baby showers lah..i am not so ang moh plus most of my best pals r not even married...so dun have that maternal feelings yet..they would prob b very lost in such a party..

as for the expo, i may pop down for a visit..thou it's a long way. want to see if there's any stemcord or cordlife promo..

Wu half a boss...hmm.. I am guessing he's running a photography business since the change in nick?

bvbride

Haru: yep thatz the one - the stall is qt big w a huge selection but like their pork chop and assam fish best

Wu: thx for making your "guest appearence" once in a while
u half a boss? how come T and P u know ah??? if true no wonder u always say u bz bz bz lor... as of now got one Sept mummy in Mirihi liao - she flew off last night
lucky her!

Starstar: no le..no bb shower for me le...v paiseh to ask my gf to come for one cos that means they hv to spend extra cos they will prob get me something just after i delivered and when bb celebrate first mth .... :p

T and P: u survive the crowd ahh..take care le.. no more super packed places for u ok..i also very scared pple didnt see my big body and then accidentally bump into me..i tend to put my hand on my belly most of the time...i very worried abt pple elbowing my belly accidentally.. :p

No pc or motherhood fair for me cos they are too far and too crowded!..kkekeke....

bvbride,

i dunno..but i see Wu's new nick kinda suspect..seems like Starstar noe..

me too!! very paranoid abt pple elbowing me..so i walk with my hands around my tummy too, to indicate i am pregnant.

i have some points to redeem for my DBS credit card, possible to change for Club Med's Kani 4D/3N with some top up but must see if hb can make it sometime during my 2nd trimester, if not my 3rd maldvies trip down the drain liao

starmed

t&p
ya..should make a trip if u can.
ask your gynae 4 the green light.
hee..me planning for my trip to sydney n tas now... :p hopefully all goes well.

t&p,bvbride
yup..he's half a boss...running some photography business wif another partner. think u guys know him too..he's imagesxela.
bvbride, if u go to his multiply site..u'll know one.

hmm... i'm planning to go on sunday for the expo.
hope to get some great discounts on baby mattress, car seat etc.

bvbride
if u dun plan to go overseas, do plan a hotel stay at sentosa or some hotels wif your hubby just to get away from home.

kazataza

yah...wu & imagesxela are big bosses now...haha...too bad that they didnt start out earlier, or else can ask them to charge me friendship price on my AD photography

De Snowyz,
any particular preferences you've in mind on resorts? also, the budget includes airticket?

haru

bvbride,
its been awhile since i ate there..mmm..i've been eating the curry rice there since i was a kid.my family used to eat there at least once every 2 weeks on sundays.=P

wow, so Wu has started a photography biz eh? speaking of which, i have an invitation to a sneak preview at photography exhibition tis friday.looking forward to it!

hey, anyone stayed at hilton singapore before? i've got a free nites stay this weekend and i am prepared that the rooms are quite old..hoping that they have revamped recently.hahah..

zhuzhu

starstar

today straits times got adverstise some special promo at motherhood promo..different days got different promo..u might wan to check it out..

haru,

ya hilton is quite old but i think they did a reno a few years back so the rooms shld be ok now.

starstar,
my maldives trip gone..cos hb very KS and said I cannot take speed boat nor sea plane. hope I can go somewhere in Aug..maybe thailand, i want a beach holiday! Maybe can wear a bikini and show off my very big tummy one last nite...cos maybe after birth with all the sagging skin, cannot wear liao. haha.
But meanwhile, before i get the green light to travel, I'll stay at Rasa for one night cos I have a free stay voucher from my DBS rewards. But hb is so supersitious, with the recent death of the 6 yr old girl, he may decide I shldn't swim in Rasa's pool...hmm.....

do Wu and Alex's have a website for their photography biz?

Eh i also planning to go expo on sunday, maybe we'll bum into each other there! but i'm very bad at recongizing pple, so if i walk past u and didn't smile or say hi, dun b angry k. Till now i still cannot recongnize my neighbours on the same floor...with the pregnancy i think it's worse now.

Oh one thing to share abt cord blood. I made a major discovery yesterday! My gynae told me apparently it cannot be used on the child becos if the child has some problems, his/her cells are abnormal to begin with, so cannot use. But the cells can be used to treat siblings and other family members! Doc also said alot of pple dun know abt this...and the stemcord representative still told me can use on the babe! So dunno if it's a mispresentation or wat. I am abit confused now

zhuzhu

T&P
think ur gynae is quite rite leh..if the child had a problem to start with..then the blood cannot be used liao..

anyway for me i did not store any cord blood oso..actually wanted to donate..but then b4 i had the time to find out more..had delivered already..

bvbride

hihihi!!!
Haru: i only discovered this place only after my ah lau brot me there! haha..
Enjoy your stay at Hilton - room or not i think its secondary la...its the companionship tt counts! guess an Orchard rd hotel cannot be that bad yeah

T and P and Starstar: i forced my husb to promise to bring me to Expo this Sat - hopefully both of us can wake up early enough ! kekeke...
i really need to source for some cheap bargains so will just walk around and see if there are any good stuff to buy
prob getting the mums in mind baby carrier and will chk w the peeps there how to wear the sarong style bb carrier!

T and P : thanks for the update - i think i will sign after spkg to my gynae later this mth
really dunno much abt the this cord blood thingy :p
i thnk reserve your trip til after bb is born la...like that u can totally enjoy w a peace of mind - Peapod - the Sept mummy wil be back this Friday from Mirihi so will kaypoh and chk w her how it went

bvbride

yoyo mama zhuzhu - how are things today?
u are now the "most experienced" amongst the 4 of us here...so must consult u for more info...haha

1) u think i should buy more bb body suit or
buy more seperates for bb's wear at home clothes?
is there any diff? i find body suits more convenient.
2) u using Nepia or hv u changed brands? if u hv used any brand thats good and cheap can let us know !

U doing full mth celebration for little Markus? take care!

zhuzhu

bvbride
i haven't make bb wear body suit yet..think seperates easier..somehow it seems abit difficult to slip the bodysuit over bb head leh..but i haven't try lar

me using nepia..just ordered 4pks..i heard nepia will be having a booth at expo..selling at $14/pk..usual price is $15/pk..they oso having a 1 time promo for june..$14/pk for delivery

my advice is dun get too many newborn size diapers..cos TMC will give u the bal. of pampers NB diapers..maybe u can get another 1 or 2 pks of NB..for me..i find nepia NB abit small..that why switch to size S

I got the sarong carrier..still cannot figure out how to wear oso..

me not doing full mth celebration lar..just give away cakes lor..

haru

hey girls,
i have a wedding next weekend and the dress code/theme is chinois chic so my friend has requested for me to wear a cheongsam. i am planning to get a black cheongsam, without spending a bomb.does anyone know where i can get chic and affordable CS?

bvbride

hi Haru

Cheongsum thatz cheap and chic ah..hmmm..very hard to find le...cheap ones i can think of are those from Chinatown taht they sell for tourists..kkeke...u can try to surf Forever 21 website to see if they hv any CS cut dresses
i saw one or two last time but not sure abt this season's then u can Vpost it to yourself! but guess cannot make it by yr function..hmm...
sorry !- so much for my sugguestions!

Zhuzhu - ok thanks for the tip! in that case i will get one pack of NB and one pack of small size diapers
u using cloth nappies so far? i still think i got no time to wash them so will skip that
read on some threads that some mummies swear by drinking Fenugreek water or eating Fenugreek tablets form GNC - not sure safe or not
will be attending Mdm Wong's antenatal classes starting today so will go chk w her during her BF class!
cheers!!!

bvbride,
what's this Fenugreek tablets? What are they for?

Haru,
My advise is better not to buy CS off the rack unless u can find one which one fit u perfectly. CS is actually a pcs of art, made to accentual a women's body. A well made CS will make a woman look very very good, as it's made to fit. An ill fitting one will only highlight whatever weakness you have. It's very difficult to find one off the rack which can fit well, cos everyone's different.
But all these are just my thoughts, I am super particular about cuts and I realised alot of pple are not like me, so hard to please. I have another idea for u, u can pair a chinese collar halter top with a slim skirt or pants. Equally chinois and more fool proof. A top is easier to wear. A common problem with CS is at the back of the dress, a pcs which doesn't fit will not sit nicely and pop out..errm..dunno how to describe well but it will look like a small hump along ur spine, esp so if one has a shorter torso, like me..haha

Zhuzhu,
apparently if the child is born perfectly alright at birth but developed some problems later on, then the cells can still be used on him...but if at birth there's already abnormalities, then cannot use on himself but still may be able to use on other family members.
Anyway, either way, I am still going ahead with the plan to store the cord blood. I think it's good cos if the need arises, I can use my baby's cord blood to save other family members, even extended, so long as the match fits. One storage may benefit alot more pple. So why not.

bvbride

T and P : as your pregnancy progresses u will hv more and more questions abt BF - like moi
i want to BF badly but scared i cannot handle or low milk supply or bb dun want to cooperate etc..haizzz

ok this Fenugreek thingy is some sort of herbal supplement, some pple take directly (ie make a "herbal tea" out of it) or they take it in tablet form (fr GNC etc)
its suppose to boost milk supply
some mummies said very good result after taking it! i dunno except to chk w pple who has taken it :p