Maldives

imagesxela

ai yaa...jennife..once a life time... CHIONG!!! dun think liao....just ask the people here... Go come back then say...NO REGRETS!! ..haha..

the best advisor here is Wu..ask him lor...damm informative person.. (opps..no offense hor..i'm not saying others not informative hor, others just as helpful and nice, so can ask them also).. :p

mish

Aiya imagesxela... we all know that Wu is the senior consultant here...haha.

Baros i heard very nice. Hmm. Why u wanna go Laguna? I heard not nice leh..

kazataza

Wu & Joy,

Thanks for the photos...waiting for more photos..heehee..
wondering is it bcos of the heavy clouds that made the water looks "un-blue"? I was hoping to see bright sun and blue blue sea...heehee...
U have pics of the bathroom shower area?

Pai seh..so demanding...cos eager to see more to assure me my choice for HM is right

joystream

fanfan,
patience.... those pix are only taken on the 1st day!!! i "think" the nicer ones are behind....
(hopefully)
and as for the bathroom shower area.... hmmmm
dun depend on our pics to assure your choice is right lei... very stress... :p

wu,
how huh..? we got take bathroom shower area or not..? or only those with me half naked inside!!!! hahaha

starmed

Wu & joy
thanks for pics!! waiting for the next few rounds coming up...
it's indeed a lovely n cosy place..
like the sun deck area..very cosy feel..

wah!! just found out u guys took 8k pics? haha.. that's bascially ard 800 per day..so each day think u must be taking pics every minute unless u r sleeping?! haha..just bo liao..trying to calculate lah..:p

think u n haru can be pro amateur photographer liao... all the pics u guys taken are soooo nice...like some magazine spread..
NICE!

ryo

Yo Folks,

So sorry...today busy with work... neglect you folks liao. paisay...

more pics to come, I'll load them when I'm home.
Mid Morning shots always turn out not nice, furthermore I don't hv a powerful flash...must have those overhead afternoon sun then nice. More pics are on the way. Opss...yes the shower. Will load them tonight.

Yo Joy,

I order food liao...so wait for u to pick me up.

Talk to u folks tonight. Cheers!

haru

hi joy,
hahah..when i got married i told hubby i wont bring my smelly blankie to our new home but he knew tat i wont sleep as well so he brot it to our new home..kekeke..its comforting to have my smelly blankie esp when hubby works late and i have to sleep alone. =P sounds so silly rite?

hey starstar,
wah, me def not pro lah. but thanks for ur compliments!!
now just pray that we have more vacations so that we can take more pix and practice our skills!! gota say that every day i still think about i would be doing if i were in maldives...ah....

m1rr0r

hello people!!! greetings from hilton hee (day 2 at hilton)
just tried my best to catch up with all the posts here
stayed at relax inn for 1st nite as planned, day 1 at hilton we went for night fishing where we catched 7 red snappers and chose 1 medium size for today's dinner (still very full from it)
this morning we went for sunrise snorkelling, it's my 1st time snorkelling!! it rained a bit but really shortwhile so it doesn't matter

tomorrow we're going for sunset cruise

we dont get any upgrade
i guess it's already shoulder-season now

these 2 days i'm a bit lazy to take picture :p must catch up tomorrow!
i guess we're both very tired coz our wedding was on 9 jul and we came straight next day
but hubby always takes video with his new handycam :p
i will take more pics tomorrow onwards!

ryo

Yo folks...

I'm continuing to load more pics....some might be somewhat similar, but under different lightings condition. Hope u guys wouldn't get bored. :p
Should be around 200+ photos by the time we sleep. 2am? :p

Yo Mira!!

How's your wedding? Sure enjoy right!

Wah....u so fast go for the activities liao ah?kekkekek....can't wait isn't it?
So hows first time snorkelling....must be pretty excited right?

Go go go....take more pics and take more video!!! I visited the Spa village on my last day there when I saw Haru....must try the spa oki... that's really a very nice, cosy and hip spa village!

Enjoy!!!

moonlight00

hi hi pple!
hees..long time didnt pop by....
haiz...at career crossroad now...haha

Woah...u mean wu and haru r back from maldives oredi?!!! muahahaha....time reali flies w/o u knowing manz....peng san...haha
I'm terribly terribly lost in this thread again!

Wu...didnt hv time to browse thru ur whole album...juz pick and choose a few and boy! i luv the wide angle shot!!! **drool**
Can't wait to c the rest later!!! haha

Haru...can i take a peek at ur album too? [email protected]

Sobz!! I realli miss maldives manz!!! ahaha....

mish

Wu/Joy,

Your new cover page for the album very niceeeee! Hahahaa.Taken so well! (although I know nuts about photography la) But the lighting looks gd! Got Karen's back view somemore. like a cool cool surfer ger like that.... somemore tan tan one... hehe

ryo

Yo Moonlight,

Ya lor....long time never heard from u...since ur Maldives trips in May right? Actually not very long lah! We still got a couple of MIA, longer still. :p
Take ur time to see my ablum lah.. I hope the pics are not too boring though..
I'd already pick out another 481 pics...I try to load them by end of the week.....kekekek.....
Me too.....I dream about Maldives last night, we wifey too.... Missing....

Yo Mish,

Hahaha... Not difficult to take such photo lah. Just some steady hand then snap, putting the Camera to Auto mode. The lightings are just natural sunlight....thus this picture turn out just nice.
Oh ya...you're right... Must put someone Tan Tan one inside...a fair fair white person might just spoil the pics? :p kekekkeke....
Wah...this few days u also stay up so late hor...I'm getting tired liao. Maybe shld sleep early tonight..

Talk to u again tonight? Kekekek....:p

adelene

Hello! m1rr0r
Now is your turn to enjoy. Show us your videoclips. Long time never hear the roaring of the waves against maldives beach.

Hi wu & Joy,
Thank you the fast actions and the effort to share your vacation. Viewing it now.

Hi Joy & Haru,
How do you get that tanning. I love to have that kinda skin tone. Do you apply anything while tanning?
BTW, I oso have a 'smelly' cushion that I always hug to sleep. It is more of a habit, than addiction. I decided to leave it at my parent's place. Kinda sad to part it though. =P

Won't be chatting with you gal & guys tomorrow cos taiwan and canada relatives are coming tonight. Will be taking a day off to show them ard tomorrow. See if I can have a peep tml night. I'm sure that it will be another archive. hahaha!

mish

WU/Joy,

I think my hands super shaky... always take blurred pics. Ya! Must use tan tan one to take. colour contrast from the sandy beach. wahhahahaa.

I stay up so late till i super tired. This morning... snooze alarm for like 6 times. Cant get up.

Hey gers/guys,

Very irrelevant once again... Do you all watch money week by channel U? Anyone knows what's on this week's money week? "cai jing zhui ji"

ryo

Yo Adel,

I'm Tan until the same as my wife..especially on the last day(checkout day). We uses Nevia Tanning oil, No.2.
Both of us find it wierd..as we use to tan in Sentosa and never get such color.. Don't understand why.

Yo Mish,

That's why I bought a DSLR...shakey hands no problem. Put to continuous burst mode and snap... out of 10 pics, probably got a couple of nice ones.

Hahaha....same here....mine snooze for like around 3-4 times then off the snooze completely. My wife must wake me up then. :p

I watch the program u talking about, usually taking about housing loan lah, car loan lah etc..
This week one not sure.

haru

hi blueginger,
no leh, only apply the ever so impt sunscreen and thats it. no tanning oil..but me usualy get tan pretty easily. but since i came back i think i'm slowly losing my tan!!!Sob sob!!

Joy,
u leh? u still retain ur tan?? hubby says we better go tan again soon if not all gone liao. he loves to be tan so he is determined to keep it that way.hahah....

m1rror!
wow, u have done so much already!! good for u! we had so many activities cancelled, even our sunset fishing, quite sad. but in the end it was quite nice stil coz we get to enjoy our villa n e rest of the resort. enjoy ur time ya?

haru

hi Wu,
wah! tanning oil somemore ah? no wonder ur wife looks soooo dark on the album cover!hahah...if u noticed spore sun not consistent one. comes and goes..but maldives, the sun always there once the sky is clear. when i lie on the deck chair and Zzz, i always feel "so hot,so hot..(like i really kenah bbq) then Zzzz...." by the time i wake up just need to flip over, and the sun still there. and also get more reflection from the sand and sea. =>

haru

hey everyone,
4 more days before heading back to work. hubby and i went to ikea yesterday to get some stuff for e house and his bursting CD collection..will spend the day to set it up and do more laundry. our laundry basket forever full...=P

i think it's gona be challenging to wake up early, go to work and stay focused boy. will be gg for the Goodwood Park durian tea session sat to enjoy e simple pleasure in life,yum! looking forward!!!

kazataza

Wu,
Thanks for putting in more photos...and the shower of Mirihi..i'm a bit dissapointed over its shower though...but the sea and clouds are superb and I like your milky galaxy using the 3 min exposure...

And Karen is super tan ah...i simply love that tan...never ever can tan till like that

joystream

hi adel,
you buy those spray sun tanning oil better... (cant remember the brand. will check it out just for you) using SPF no.2!!! use spray one the tan will turn out golden tan!!!! too bad...
only left a bit so gotta use those normal ones... (BBQ colour!!!) how come only gals got these kinda smelly stuff!!!??? kekeke

hi haru,
my tan still around... but start to peel a bit liao... (those can rub out kind....) kekeke i am also one of those who can get tan easily too but slowly * surely i will be fair again... I also dun understand... singapore sun not so nice, cannot get nice tan.. and will get sunburn!!! maldives sun no sunburn and nice tan...

wow!! you wash clothes wash until when har..?
like forever doing laundry.

i love those pic that wu took for me on the beach.. very nice!!! (of couse i choose those nice ones only lah... kekeke)

cheers!!!

imagesxela

Wow WU!! Who is the Orh Lang at your front cover? kekeke...

Motivation... i see the water so clear...the sky so blue...and sand so fine...fwaaahh...I WANT TO GO MALDIVES!!!

I better not nua liao...have to go book liao..haizz.. sekali no more flight for me, or no more accommodation...duh!!

joystream

images,
that Org Lang is mE!!!! kekeke
very Org hor...? for those who wants to get nicer tan please get the spray tanning oil ...
sigh

imagesxela

DUH!!!!!! You meh?!?!? SOOOOO ORH!!!!! sure or not...i thought some maldivian or what... but from the photos you are not orh leh...except for the front cover... WOW!!!

ryo

Yo Fanfan,

Kekeke.... shower okie lah,decent enough. At least better than my house one. The water flow rate is high and hot water for comfort!

I'll load more pics on the scenary, those will be much nicer especially the clouds etc.. cos lighting better, i.e better sunshine, sunset etc..
Only until our last day then we saw the real sunset, that the Sun literally drops into the water. I did also capture the moment when it disappear and showing a green light(instead of the orange colour).

Yo imagesxela,

That tan pics should be of the later part, on our last few days. Cost using the airport pics for the cover page not so nice mah...so I drag one of my wifey's pics and put it there. I like it very much especially the constrast showing different colors.....
Hurry up book lah....want me to do for u or not? Kekekeke..... Jia You Jia You!!!

mish

Wu,

Oooooohhhh i know whats on this week liao....

My hubby is on TV... finally.... I waiting for this episode for 3 weeks liao... hehe. my fwen just told me that he saw my bf on tv...

haru

hey joy,
hubby used to use the tanning oil too. just wondering does that provide sun protection too? i reckon apply normal sunscreen and then spray on the tanning oil?..

yo Mish,
how come ur hubby on TV? i'm a lil lost...=P

mish

Oh... money week... " cai jing zhui ji ".. Channel U

His company kanna interview regarding mystery shopping. So he on tv lo...hehe..

joystream

yo images,

It's me! It's me!

my shoulders and my shin (did i spell correctly?) get tan very easily...
like what haru mentioned, i did apply a little sun screen of SPF 20 on my shoulders then SPF 2... the rest of my body also SPF 2...

ryo

Yo Joy,

I loaded more pics into our Album...kekeke...seems to load faster on my work station. :p
Anyway, the SPF no. indicates how many mins it can "withstand" the uv, protect u from the uv... after that, you're on your own lah!

YO Mish,

That program is on This friday right?

haru

me just went for a walk around my estate area for about 45 mins, came home took a nice cold shower and now just nua-ing again..hahah..hubby busy organizing his new CD rack. can't believe its friday tom!! but for the rest of you its TGIF!!

lph

jus saw wu's album...
only the cover pic of joystream looks dark, the rest quite ok.

the waves in maldives so huge...luckily i didnt encountered this kinda when i stayed in the water villa...i'll be too worried to sleep at night.

wu, some of the stretch of beach pics looks excellent...how did u mange to do it? the sunrise pic also very nice. but i didnt manage to catch any sunrise for years of my life liao.
y is there the circle thing on the sand?
the next time i go back, will take many many pics also. the last trip too busy enjoying the activities, no time to take pics.
now see all of your album, i so regret...

haru

hi LPH,
i get nervous staying in a water villa that is too close to the waves..i remembered when i stayed at a hut in a beach in m'sia our hut was so close to the water and i could hear the waves so clearly i couldnt sleep!! e next day, i saw on of e stilts of our hut was literally hanging coz of e strong waves the nite before.scary!! we could have woke up floating in e sea,hahahah....

ryo

Yo LPH,

Hahaha....the rest of Joystream would be dark as well. Curretly most pics are b4 we go sun-tan.

Okie lah...those waves just breakup around 20m away from our Water villa. Actually I've also snorkel around those area....no problem at all, just that somethings water gets into my snorkel... then some strong current swepting us back quite a bit. Still our flippers is powerful enough to swim around!

Next time u go for more days..then shld be quite relax liao. Can allocate time to rest, play and take pics.
Usually, I'll take pics in the noon and evening time...it'll come out nicer.

Anyway, Most pics I uses Auto mode, then good lightings, the pics will turn out nice. Wait for more of my pics.....the real sunset pics will come later.
Kekeke.....the circle thing done by my wife Karen har?...don't know what she doing. Sand circle instead of "Crops circle" ?

Yo Haru,

Wah.....now then I know u take another 1 week leave. So many leave ah you? Very shiok hor... For us, I'm still suffering from some withdrawal symptom... and still feeling tired.
You shld hv stay more days in Maldives lah. then maybe they free upgrade you to another higher cat! Kekekke.....
I was telling my wife that you missed the only sunset(during our 8nites stay), and that's the one on your day of departure.... I think almost same as last year. out of the no. of days there, only 1 day can actually sees the sun sinks into the sea. Neber mind, you already hv free upgrade... next year hope you cna hv free upgrade and more sunset!!!

Hmmmm....probably Feb ~ April period can see more sunset? Both me and joy still think and dream about Maldives....

haru

haha Wu,
ya lor, i tot i'd prob need another week to slowly sink into reality of getting back to work. if i go straight back to work, will prob get a lil depressed (post-vacation blues)..hahah..ya, we actually saw a perfect sunset the evening before we left, really gorgeous! but didnt really take that many pix of it, just took a mental photograph. =P tink those of us who just went recently will still be thinking of maldives for a long time until our next visit..

ryo

Yo Fanfan,

EEee...... That toad har...can don't want look alike or not? :p I much more better looking than he man! :p Kekekekke.......
Anw... all my other pics, i.e travel, wedding, doggies etc.. all can be view from my imagestation album main page.
Lastly... I don't look like that toad lah! kekekekek.....:p

Yo Haru,

Eh..... I tot ur seaplane left around 4pm plus? You got a later seaplane transfer ah? kekekek...
Or you saw the perfect sunset in Male?
Anyway, that's the perfect one during our 9days stay there. It's a shame though....
Actually quite funny...the water villa where we stay hor can see both Sunset and sunrise, from the balcony.... kekekek...I always tot can see only 1. :p

Yo Fanfan,

If u go Mirihi...can stay in our room 18. At least the wave not so big there, then can see both sunset and sunrise. Those water villa at the semi-circle water villa there experience huge wave especially room 21 onwards. Last few rooms, i.e 30 Plus still not so bad.

adelene

Hi Wu,
Nice pic. Initially I thot the circle on the sand was waves ripple near the shore.

BTW, saw you sealite camera. Any underwater shot! I wanna see. *drool*
How much you bought your D70S? Preferably price with only the body.

How is snorkelling there? Saw alot of corals and the drop is nearby. No big fishes?

You are new version of Gao lin Feng meh?

I wanna see your wedding photo too.

BTW, for those who married, can I view your wedding photo? KPO!!! Email: [email protected]

I wanna go back to Maldives too. First time when I went there, too nua liao! Bring my SLR oso forget to use it. Wasted. So not much photo to show you guys what is fullmoon like before they renovated. Will take more photo for my next visit.

starmed

hiya everyone

Wu
wah!! many pics!! All sooo nice...think mirihi seems real good... gee.. think all the resorts r good in maldives...haha...

haru
hey...u n hubby like I told wu bef..can start helping others to take wedding pics liao in no time...
real good shots...
I like to see the pics u guys took...like looking thru some travel mag...

adel
u have your wedding pics too? can send me also...;p

haru

haha starstar,
wah, thanks for your kind compliments!! we do enjoy taking photo but i guess must hv mood also. when on vacation have all the time in the world, so can take our time to look for nice places and things to capture.

blueginger,
when is ur AD? share more details w us! i can send u our outdoor PS pix, no prob. =D

haru

hey Wu,
so when is the ultimate peak season for maldives? is it sep - feb? me a lil blur, all i noe is july is low season coz of "monsoon"..but i gota say that we go in low season stil affordable. if we were to go in high season..hmm....

ryo

Yo Adel,

Thanks... anyway it's the camera doing the work. All I hv to to is to keep still, remember to set the correct ISO, compose abit then shot...Wala!!
Never dive...but took some Snorkelling photo. Will put it up later...don't even know where i store it. I got my D70s kit for S$1638.. w/o kit lens hor maybe minus another S$350?

Yo Starstar,

Oh yes...Mirihi pretty good, but really for those who want to Nua lah... If you want live band, do lots of different water sports, motor water sports, go Hilton.

Yo Haru,

I think the ultimate peak season for Maldives shld be around Dec-Jan time frame. Actually the "monsoon" exist in maldives all year round, I think one is NE and the other is SW monsoon, half yearly each. SW monsoon from May till oct, the wetter and rough sea month, while Dec ~ April the dryest, its the NE monsoon.
So best time to go is DEC to April.... most valued wld be Feb~ April lah, second lowest rate other than May~July.

So according to my anaylsis...next year lets go during April lah? kekekek...... or even CNY period. Can "Bi Nian" then save the Ang Bao Money for the Trip. :p

Yo Folks, anw, all my photos are here in the imagestation...actually if you see clearly below, you can see "see all Ryonpepper album". click on it! Wedding lah, doggies lah, HM lah etc......