M Hotel Singapore

uberrimae

hi mei, wow, ur deco indeed very personalised! white and pink goes very nice with the original ballroom decor also, nice nice

pinkybear

Hi Man tou bear,
My AD is in 07. I have already narrowed down to the places that I want...hmm, now to look at the menu and the venue.
I wonder what to "bargain" for when I go down to discuss the details with the person-in-charge. Any tips for me?

galnextdoor

Mei, thx for the lovely pics! Think the balloons gave a dreamy feel to the banquet. Your husband really so nice to do the ballon arch on the AD. I saw that the arch actually helps to identify the path for march-in right? Was told banquet suite have to march-in in kind of like inverted-U shape. Was thinking if we don't have arch, will it look strange to walk in inverted-U around the guests? How many tables you had?

lu_meihua

hi galnextdoor, no problem if without the arch. it's extra items afterall. = ) guess the guests would be so happy that the bridal couple is walking up close and personal to them.

i had 25+2 tables.

lu_meihua

hi jen, if u realli want balloons during ur wedding, get ur helpers to help u. guess they would be more than happy to do so.

otherwise get m hotel to help. guess they can as long as u pay them a nominal fee. = )

galnextdoor

Thx Mei, really nice of u to stay around to advise us BTB
You had 2 reserved tables? I was told only 28 and above tables entitles 2 reserved table now. Think possible to bargain for 2 reserved tables if I only have 26 tables?

lu_meihua

hi galnextdoor, i think i had 2 but can't rem liao. cos' my wedding was in 1.5 years ago. plus now i super poor memory. keekee...

think it's 25 tables confirmed. but x of reserved tables, either 1 or 2. cannot rem. u need me to check old records???

guess floral arch will usually be placed along the arch right? if I am not wrong.

galnextdoor

No worries
...think the rules maybe have changed liao. We will try bargain for that if really confirmed M-hotel. Now checking out other places before making a decision.

galnextdoor

So far only seen M-hotel and GPPR actual location. So was afraid we had not seen enough to make a decision? Other place we may want to check out maybe orchard meridian and marriott. Any comments abt these venues? We booked our BS w/o checking out more...a bit regret so now for banquet we wanna be more sure this time

ashlady

hi galnextdoor,
Oh, marriott is very nice..they've got very lovely themes. But if u r looking at weeekends, then a bit ex. heh..

galnextdoor

Yah Ashlady, we are looking at weekdays. So that's why can afford to delay making decision and going around to see other hotels.

Btw, I saw a not so good comment about M-hotel on this thread late last nite. But today it has disappeared! Not sure if SB took it out? Anyway, it's about the service of the waiter/waitress...just FYI.

galnextdoor

Yah Ashlady, we are looking at weekdays. So that's why can afford to delay making decision and going around to see other hotels.

Btw, I saw a not so good comment about M-hotel on this thread late last nite. But today it has disappeared! Not sure if SB took it out? Anyway, it's about the service of the waiter/waitress...just FYI.

man_tou_bear

Ya that post by Tink disappeared! i wonder who requested it to be removed! seems that the food's standard dropped according to that missing post...

Hrmmm may be what we said is being monitored??? scary!

galnextdoor

Yah Bear...I think so leh. I think hotels have the power cos they contribute to SB...Think maybe we can PM one another next time if we have something sensitive to say huh...dunno whose eyes watching

ashlady

hi galnextdoor,
heh..saw the post too! hmmm...weekdays are good coz the price is def much lower!
By the way, which BS are u with?

huan

last nov i went for a colleague's dinner... still find the food n service ok leh... standard drop soo fast?! :X

galnextdoor

Ashlady: I'm with French Bridal. Have not gone for any appt there yet. So this period just take my time to look for banquet and solemnization venue. Which BS u with?

Huan: The dinner u went is it at function room or banquet suite?

man_tou_bear

Ya i think its better if u dun share ur pkg here either.. *wink* but all the same, removing the post only made us more curious right? heeheee...

Huan *waves*, how was the food in ur opinion? gd? was the portion enough??

Is Mei around today? cos i wanna ask when u cut the cake during ur reception, u wore one gown right? then u change to ur WG. Did u have a two march in? cos first march is to cut the cake, 2nd march in is the champage popping right?

junior22

me missing for a couple of days.
some kind soul pls PM me on the negative post can,i dint get to read it.

ha,dun make me scare ley,jst went down to sign my official contract with them ystday.
actually has met some problem in between also but lucky everything still ok.

huan

Hi galnextdoor n bear,

er... perhaps my standard might b average... as long as not obviously bad tasting then i'll consider good liaoz... :p
my fren's at function
the portion alot!! a table of 9 gals cant even finish! some tables with guys oso cant finish!!!

galnextdoor

Ashlady: Heard Emanuel B has very sweet looking gowns. Good choice!

Jen: I tried to PM you. But there's error msg that comes out saying "Sorry, but the user you have selected does not accept private messages."

ashlady

hi Merydith,
Though i'm not using the function room, but the hotel does provide the floral stands & table centrepieces

hi galnextdoor,
heh...yes same sentiments. Always find the dresses there very princessy

merydith

Thanks Ashlady.
Actually I was thinking of enhancing the function room like the one they photographed in the mag..
Currently the table centerpiece is floating candles with flower petals instead of those candle stands filled with flowers.

Wondering if anyone did that..n how much extra does it cost.

lu_meihua

hi bear, sorry for late reply. cos' no login these days...paiseh.

for me, i cut my cake during reception. thus i wore my WG during reception, then had my first march-in then straight to table for first dish. then change into EG for 2nd march-in then had champgne pouring then walk around for photo-taking. then after that, changed into my 2nd EG for sending-guests and more photo taking.

yongee86

MIA for quite awhile, been very busy with cleaning of new house.. deadbeat.

I just went for food tasting last Fri. M hotel usually will arrange for a few couples to do food tasting on same day but they will partion the room to separate every couple. Food portion was huge and was pretty good. Only find fault in 2 items, the jellyfish for 1st dish which was tasteless and the steamed fish which was abit bland. Shark's fins and prawns were very good and yummy. So is the vegetables with abalone clams.

uberrimae

hi antonia, may i ask if the invitation cards and stuff will be given to you during the food tasting? or we have to go down another day to collect? Tks!

merydith

Hi antonia,
I was there last friday evening too.

Hi AshLady,
Its featured in Her World Brides magazine. Under venues. There are few other hotels featured too

chijmes

Anyone took the function room,can advise me whether 30 tables will be very clamp? I dun want too clamp cos difficult to march in. Thanks !

merydith

Can I check, how does M hotel present the first dish? Is there a fanfare or something. Wouldn't want to be caught by surprise hee.

yongee86

hihi..

uberrimae, the hotel coordinator will arrange another day to meet up with you on invitation cards, decor of the ballroom, etc. It won't be done on food tasting day.

merydith, oh you were there for your food tasting too? how did you find the food tat day? not too sure about presentation of first dish. but i think if you have any specific ideas, you can tell your coordinator and see if it can be arranged.

ashlady, i'm taking function room.

man_tou_bear

Mei, thanks! so u din have to go on the stage for the first march? heehee.. come in more often to talk to us can?

Antonia, heng ah, lucky u went for the food tasting and reassure us.. esp aft some posts which said that the food is not too nice... so when will ur wedding be? i heard from Zul that i will get my wedding invites on the day of my food tasting leh.. hrmmm... confused liao... :p

uberrimae

hi bear, hmm maybe it depends on how close our food tasting date is to our AD date? Not too sure leh.. wat's yours? My food tasting is on end-Apr and AD on mid-June.