M Hotel Singapore

snowflakes

Hi gals, I'm back!!!! Sorry that I have MIA for sooooo long, cos just changed to a new job. I finally cfmed on my gowns design!!!!! Will be ready by early Apr05. Like a bit late hor. Btw, called M Hotel the other day & got to know that Vincent has left & Zur (dun know whether it's spelt this way) took over. Going for my food tasting on 19 Apr05, issit too late?????

caitlyn

fates - tt's good to hear.. hee.. do u love ur hubby more too? =) glad to hear tt marriage life is good..

snowflakes - congrats on ur gowns designs!! when will u be taking ur PS? i think ur food tasting not too late.. ur still abt 2.5 mths to ur wedding rite from the food tasting day? tt's wat they recommended to me the other time..

fates

Hi snowflakes, your wedding on July right? Your food tasting is 3 mths before...so long ar? I had mine a month before my AD only

Btw my coordinator is Zul too....and he's a nice chap!

Hi caitlyn, errrr ya abit abit more...hehehe...

Another thing to rave on is our M Hotel bridal suite! Everyone who came to our suite is so amazed to see the mirror and jacuzzi

flubby

hiya.. sorrie.. MIA for so long..
Thanks 090301!
Went to Tioman for my PS.. really beautiful there.. ^_^
4th april going for my food tasting..
hope everything turns out alright..
I will start at 8pm leh..
how long does the food tasting go??

flubby

Zoeanne,
Had great fun!! ^_^
Was Tiring.. but enjoyed myself entirely!!
the scenery is really beautiful!! ^_^

Caitlyn
Mine was under E Bridal.. My initial package was not meant to go Tioman.. But anyway, I still went.. Entire package cost about $3688..

caitlyn

flub flub - tt sounds like a good deal.. =) as for me, can't afford coz i doing ala carte.. just gowns alone 2.5k.. hee

highness

haha caityln, busy going through threads hah.. :p

new coordinator Aaron Lim? as handsome as Aaron Kwok anot? :p

090301, relax.. ur big day this coming sun rite? juz enjoy urself.. do update us..

caitlyn

highness - hee.. u MIA quite a while.. busy ah?

zoeanne - oic.. hee.. must share fotos once they're ready.. sure they'll look diff and more unique. =)

sleepysleep

hi 090301,

congratz on ur coming big day =D how do u feel now? very excited? =)))

can recommend any cooridinator to me with their email is possible? had email m hotel to request for a new cooridinator to take over my discussion with fiona as i had not settle on my package thingy. but they had not reply me since last wk, who should i approach?

highness

Hi sleepysleep,

no one take over ur case ar...
dunno leh.. M has yet to inform who'll take over mine leh.. except saying June will temp taking care.. Or u wanna call them up? perhaps the new team haven't settle down ya??

sleepysleep

hi highness,
oh no one take over ur case too? have u sign up already? maybe i havent sign up + is next yr event so my case might be low priority?
hope they will get back to me soon...

highness

Hi sleepysleep,

think u beta call them up.. might have miss ur mail..
i've signed.. AD @ Dec..
when's ur AD? tot most venues have accept booking for next year??

xiao_tian_shi

Flub, just abit curious, what is the transport to Tioman? including air ticket in your package price, $3688?
Zoe, how much is your package for both Malacca and Tioman, then they lend u the gown to wear in Singapore for your actual day? How much was it?
Thank U!

fates

Hi 090301, your wedding this sunday ar? Don't worry so much, just enjoy yourself ok? Service wise it's just cos' the waiter/waiteresses aren't responding to my guest for drinks etc.

How sleepy? Have you got hold of any one of them?

zoeanne27

Hi Angel

No la, where got so good.. sit plane...kekeke.. include transport going to tioman ( Car and ferry), 1 nite accomodation also include.

Malacca is a day trip. No accomodation.. As usual transportation include..

The package will be the same as in SG.. include rental of gowns (WG,EG n teadress, n accessories) 2 weeks to us to SG, car deco, hand bouquet.. only thing is that, there is no AD MUA.. which i need to engage one myself..

Overall the whole package is RM$4688 ( SGD$2012)
Plus my own AD MUA at $550, my package is SGD$2562 in total....

I receive a call from my coordinator. Aaron Lim.
Seem nice ..answered many of my uncertainty qs..hehehe...

Hi gals,I met up with Aaron today and he is GREAT! Very friendly and versatile...had a look at their wedding favours too. What did you gals choose...only liked the keychain and photoframe so far.

highness

O u gals all got response from Aaron??

Zoeanne, ur wedding @ sept rite? so early call u up? so u had ur PS? got photos to share anot? heehee.. :p

O what wedding favours do they have? any change in the invitation cards? How abt the deco?

zoeanne27

Hi Highness
He just called me up to inform the change of coordinator. So i asked him all my doubts...
Wedding favours got changes? I still like the wedding bears... Hope there are no changes for this

Yeah.. I have my PS at tioman already but no pics yet... i still have 2 more PS to go. Therefore, not yet for photo selection

huggiez

hi girls, i haven got any information from m leh. could it be my wedding in nov tats y theres a delay in informing me? should i call or wait ah...

zoe u have ur ps oredi ah... tiring or not huh? mine coming this may but haven go in n select my gowns yet.

zoeanne27

Hi mushloom
It is fun and of course after everything abit tiring...cos the weather is hot ma..

Ur wedding at Nov.. still in time la..
dun worry...

caitlyn

mushloom - m hotel hasn't called me yet also... coz i actually hv a tentative booking for lunch.. i thnk ours at end of the yr so they wun call so early.. =)

huggiez

caitlyn i juz received an email from aaron yesterday. the email says tat we need to meet in sept to discuss the details.

flubby

Angel,
sorrie for the late reply..
My actual package was not to Tioman, recently then we request to go.. does not include coach and ferry, which cost us about S$140..

Zoeanne,
I heard a lot about taking packages from M'sia.. cheap right?? But got to travel in and out.. quite inconvenient for me.. so I didn't even consider it..
My coordinator change from Anna, Fiona, June, Zul to now Aaron!! hahaa.. My huby buay tahan!! hehehe.. :p I ask Zul to help me get information on helium gases.. He say Aaron will get back to me.. but until now, 1 week liao still got no news leh.. :p

Mushloom,
if your photographer can crap around and make the PS fun, it will be tiring but enjoyable.. ^_^

I'm going for my food tasting on monday.. will feedback you all what i feel about the food!! ^_^

xiao_tian_shi

Hi, Flub and Zoe, Thanks for your info!

Zoe, I think your package quite worth it, but need to travel in and out lor, and if fall on weekend then the jam in checkpoint is 'sianz'. But just to get a MUA on AD so x har? so the MUA will do one in the morning and one before your first march in and she will leave?

I got the BS in Singapore and normal package lor, but outdoor will be in Desaru, costs 3.2k leh, x or not?

My coordinator changed fr Fiona to Aaron too, he couldn't get me via phone as I had changed my number, but he sent me an email to call him back. Yes, I do agree that he sound nice and friendly. My AD also in Sept, one day before Zoe.

iblur

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

zoeanne27

HI Angel and Flub
Yeah. the package is quite cheap.
My package covert to SGD is $2010 plus AD MUA which i going to hire from SG is $550.. total is about $2560... I got 82 photos from BS.. so hope i will not add on anymore and keep my cost minimum.. The house renovation is costing a hole burn in my pocket.. hee hee...

MUA for AD, she gonne come on my Ad, my dinner and stay till my 2nd march in

Hi Emily
My love nest also at Pasir Ris.. which blk u stay?
Mine is on renovation..

Angel, so u are the lucky one getting on 18Sept..
U taking function or banquet suite? I might be checking in on the 18 sept too.. maybe can see u??? hee heee

highness

Hi Emily, add u in the list..

M Hotel Brides:

05th Jun 04 - YL
28th Sep 04 - Drew - J&C/Tiong Bahru
27th Nov 04 - Mooee - Kai/Tiong Bahru
07th Dec 04 - Mission - Yvonne Creative / AMK
08th Dec 04 - Ling Ling - Bridal Concept/ AMK
09th Dec 04 - Manuka - French Bridal / Sengkang
11th Dec 04 - MTDT - Ballroom/Santiago/Sam Photography/Punggol
22nd Dec 04 - Evangel - Ballroom / Milan
29th Dec 04 - Ah Hua - PM
15th Jan 05 - Ah Mei -J&C bridal / Jurong West
12th Mar 05 - Fates - GHA/Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - jojo - Punggol
03rd Apr 05 - 090301 - Punggol , function room, santiago
28 May 05 - Vanice , Bridal Concept
30th May 05- lumpypopiah - function rm/GHA/punggol
18 June 05-bedazzledbyemily-Function Room/Everbliss/Pasir Ris
9th July 05 - Flub Flub - EBridal/Pasir Ris
30th Jul 05 - Snowflakes - J&M / Serangoon
18/19 Sept 05 -Zoeanne27 - Function Room/ New York Classic Bridal at JB/ Jon Keng Photography/ Pasir Ris
01st Oct 05 - Jazzygal - Sam photography/Kevin Videography
7th Nov 05 - Nicole -?/Old Airport Road
12th Nov 05 - Lynn - Function Rm/ Bridal Zone
19th Nov 05- lp2- Function Rm / Santiago
27th Nov 05 - Mushloom - Function Room/ JB Elegance/ Bukit Panjang
03rd Dec 05 - caitlyn - function room/ted collections/derrick ong (freelance photog)
08th Dec 05 - berry berry - Ballroom / Milan / Punggol
23rd Dec 05 - highness - santiago
june 06 - sleepysleep

O, i just received an email from Aaron too..
hopefully in good hands..

xiao_tian_shi

Hi Zoe,
I am taking Banquet lor, also dunno who so lucky got the Function room on 18/9.
Ya, maybe u can stay beside my suite and then we can talk talk har....so yr actual day dinner is on 19/9 at function room ,rite?

Hope to see you then !

zoeanne27

Hi Flub
Me St 71... Very near the Le Meridien JC..

Hi Angel..
Ya lor...can meet u up hor...hee hee...
why u no join in Sept thread 2005?
I m a regular there... Join us la

Hi ,

I'm back . Start work yesterday .
Everything's went smoothly ... JUst that the waiter / waitress did not refill the water promtly

Food wise , some say ok , some say not nice ...
SHark fin not as good as wat I tried on the food tasting .
The operation manager is good . Think his name is Kevin .

I din go for the honeymoon ... hee hee . see how , maybe in this DEc .

zoeanne27

Hi 090301

Glad that u are back... and everything went smoothly.. tats gd.. Cannot remember u takr function room or banquet... got photos to see??

Mine also under aaron... hmmmm.... look like gonna push everytime for faster response.. hee hee...

highness

Hi 090301,
heehee.. i went gowns selection on Mon n heard Sia saying he juz went M-hotel.. the bride shd b u lor..

hows the "zen deco"? which wedding favours u selected?

hey gals, remember when the zen pkg launched they haven't finalise the deco? wonder now isit we laise with the florist to get the look we want??

flubby

Hi all!!
Just had my food tasting on Monday..
Met Aaron... young chap.. quite friendly and helpful.. I agree with 090301 that he is slow in response.. since Monday, he hadn't call me back to feedback about the food tasting..

share with us your experience leh?
where you intend to go for your honeymoon?