M Hotel Singapore

carolyee

hi all, i will contact Evangeline via mobile if she still no response to my email by tomorrow. Me just want to arrange a food tasting session next month.. haha.... wonder if she is still on leave.

piggeekgirl

Hi carolyy99, that's good to hear then. Hope you get your reply soon!

carolyee

woo... managed to contact Evangeline via her extension. She just came back from a very long leave, she told me. Hehe.. forgiven lah.. work so hard must play hard too. Finally confirmed my food tasting session & cleared my doubts!

carolyee

I am already prepared to know that food tasting always tastes nicer than actual day. my food tasting is scheduled end of next month. haha!

lavendar_422

i've decided to get M hotel's banquet suite. But saw some of the postings on forum n had 2nd thoughts. Is it that bad? i saw the banquet suite and thinks that its nice, i'm not sure about the food there. Any comments? Any pics?

zhu

Hi all BTB..

i just had my food tasting yesterday...overall still ok but quite disappointed for the Braised Shark's Fin Soup coz its too salty and watery.. out of the 8 courses only the prawn and fish no comments haha...

carolyee

hi pauline... which package u took? Anson or banquet suite package?

I'm having my food tasting in coming 22nd... I'm taking up the anson package so intend to change certain items from my first course. Any recommendations from ur side?

zhu

hi carolyee, i took up the anson package. for the first course i change the maki sushi to octopus. btw, when is your AD?

hi zee, the fish is steamed sea bass in HK styles, prawn is poached "live" prawns in hua teow wine. btw, when is your AD

an advise, ask those who really can help (beside both side parents) to go for the food tasting..esp fish (freshness v impt)...

zhu

hi zee..

3months before AD ba..coz mine a bit tight as in next week is 7th month le (10th Aug).. after 7th month already 8th Sept..my GDL is on 25th Sept so we arrange our food tasting before 7th month lo..

carolyee

Hi Pauline, Great to know ya over here. My AD is on 4 Dec, how about urs? hehe.. I feel like changing the sushi, crispy prawns & the vegetable net rolls to something else... How's the cripsy prawns and net rolls tat time when u tried?

zhu

Carolyy - sorry ya..long time nvr log in liao..busy planning my HM hee. my AD is 7 Nov.

Carolyy & silvertoes - hmmm actually when my FIL feedback tat the sushi is salty..the manager suggested us to change to other thing.. no need to top up money... carolyy is right..it dpends n wat time..

carolyee

hi pauline.. hehe... so happy to hear from u... new HM?! tats great to hear! My new hm will only be ready in end 2012 bah.

I just email evangline to change some of the items for the first dish course. Just wanna ask, will evangeline/eugene be ard during the food tasting?

Have you seen the wedding favours for M hotel already? I don't know wat kind of favours the hotel has....

zhu

hi carolyy...
my HM is honeymoon not house..hahaha
my house will only be ready in 4 years time.

the banquet manager will be around, as for evange/eugene it depend on them lor..

i requested to see all wedding favours during my food tasting le... hee

carolyee

wah.... so good? wat kind of favours u've seen and wat u've chosen in the end? I was told by evangeline tat their wedding favours always change wor...

zhu

havent decide yet..but all not bad lor..i remb tat is a pocket card in round shape de..quite special lor.. ya..actually always change de v sian lor..

carolyee

Haha.. no wonder evangeline encourage us to choose during my finalisation in nov. she told me no point to choose as M hotel will change v often. But also good lah.. more interesting & not boring.

I just returned from my food tasting session. Personally we feel the food are good and delicious lah... as long as they maintain the standards and dont drop too much should be okie!

miomio

Carolyy, wow! that is early, How's your prepration so far?
!! keke.. mine will be on coming Oct. i onli left 2mths, too many things yet done but little time left.. faint! haa..

SLayer: we choose the Soon Hock for food tasting,its nice.. n will confirm taking soon hock.

carolyee

hehe... i still got alot of things havent do. this weekend going to Tdragon to select the card & printing of inserts.

The leftovers would be my GDL, An Chuang stuffs & furnishings for our room. Will be staying with my in-laws till our new house is ready in 2yrs time.

miomio

Oh icic, I haven done my GDL stuff at all, Mum's dress, bridesmaid dress n church wedding rehersal!! .. but the room more or less done.. looking for a resale flats, hope can find one soon, cos dun wish to stay w in-laws. keke

shannat

hi~ anyone took the banquet suite room for their AD?? the one on the tenth floor if im not wrong?
i heard some good feedback on M hotel's food.

weixiang_06

try to ask for red garoupa... that's one of the more expensive fishes after cod fish...

seabass is among the cheapest and usually comes with the mud taste..

shannat

julia, thanks. actually one reason for hestitating to book OH is becos i heard not so gd feedback on the food standard, thus looking for other options as well.

carolyee

my food tasting experience @ M Hotel is good. Our parents and relatives like it.

However, I believe it depends on individual's taste buds.