M Hotel Singapore

poohbear80

I will be having my wedding banquet at M Hotel Anson Rd in Aug.

Wanna check on the red wines.. I am given 1 red wine for every table but I dun think it will b enuff thru out the entire dinner.

How many more bottles of red wine do u think I should purchase in case it run out? I am having free flow of beer too.

chuar77

I have the following items for sale.
These are bought last month, thus in very new condition.

1) Martell VSOP, 70cl, duty paid, 9 bottles, $70 each

2) Chivas Regal 12 yrs, 70cl, duty paid, 8 bottles, $55 each

Please email to [email protected] or sms to 91106030 for enquiries now!

kaori80

can any 1 advise me on the march in for banquet suite?is a U MARCH in rite ..any problem with it...was inform by dennis..btw another thing is tat there is no VIP lot for Bride car???

alexaphy

hi strawberry
think 1 bottle of wine serve abt 6 glasses. think u need forseen hw much ur guests wil drink then can predict number of bottles u need.

btw u rcv email fr hotel coordinator regarding on their invitation cards? u gt any idea, b4 they out source. wat r their previous cards design?

hehe, we same same. anson rm.. ur is aug. mine is nov.

coralspring

Hi pple.i b holding mine in anson room too!!hope we cane xchange some views.hehe.

strawberry and alexaphy,
when r u guys going for the food tasting or have gone to??

alexaphy

hi pika
me done nothing yet.. no idea wat to start w for banquet... still sorting out guest list... wat sld i start w for banquet ar??

hi sir lex
yup, booked m hotel last oct.. u booked?

kaori80

i havent book yet mostly like is m hotel...my AD is next year need to go thru the detail..
alexaphy-maybe u need to settle ur EG/WG...Photographer,wedding march in song etc...as for the guest list and seating arrangment maybe u confirm at a later stage ...too early sure will changes 1
bwt can we all exchange msn to exchange view or wat easy

alexaphy

hi sir lex
oic. when is ur big day? ya, need to tk care of many details...

keke, i am kiasu btb.. gowns & AD PG r all settled liao. guest list and march-in songs coming soon.. gt a rough seating arrangement. once guest list ready, wil start selecting invitation cards liao.. favours & food tasting & hotel theme wil b last on list ba... oso nt too sure wat i miss out...

haha, seldom online de... but wil pm u.

kaori80

hi alexaphy,
oic...mine will be may 2010..hahah i also kiasu..my wife gown all settle already also...hahah y march in song i also settle liao
maybe ur helper what to do what etc...ur MC during ur wedding..the programme.....any montage??my side we see whether can DIY or not..
hmm maybe u can plan for ur honeymoon etc
i looking at banquet suite..need to talk to simon on the detail

alexaphy

sir lex
think can't pm u. no idea y.

gosh u r even more kiasu nei... may wedding... almost done liao... guess i haf 2 wk harder abit more..

helper list is out... in discussion who is e best candidate.. montage doing ourself too... HM wil b later part ba... hopefully in jan

anson rm min tables lor... mine is a small scale event... but heard is best to book e min tables... if more tables, can add in when times comes...

poohbear80

hi alexaph
I went for my food tasting two days back, also I have collected the weddings cards from them. I selected 2 designs (one traditional, one comtemp).

Hi Sir Lex
yap, i have booked the anson rd liao

kaori80

hi alexaphy,
HM? wow lau dun say small scale event lar once is a life time leh for girls
ya it good to book the min..as the guest will not confirm attend or not until near etc...hotel policy is that u can add table but cannot reduce table after u have book the package with them...therefore it good to book min so that u will not end up paying for table not being use etc.

qnq

wanna check with you guys what makes you wanna choose M hotel ah? What's the factor? I went to view both anson room and banquite suite but was a bit put off by the LONG hall. I feel that the guests placed at the very end(near the entrance) will feel very left out le...somemore like very far away from the stage... but we love its bridal suite. and then there's the halal issue.cos we will have muslim guests.

sigh so still thinking. any comments on tis problems?

terrencetee

I just came back from a fren's dinner at M Hotel Anson room!

Some feelings:
Pros:
a) food quite nice! almost every dish is cleared up on my table.

b) waitresses look professional. Many beauties too >_<

Cons:
a) ceiling level is low.
b) distances between table is small. a bit packed.
c) stage is not big. when pouring champagne, the bride has no place to stand near the champagne (when groom alrd blocked the champagne table by he himself alone).

Overall: Still a nice place. Good food and central location.

p/s: I was there trying to help my fren in sms dedication stuff..

sweetcyanide

QnQ, there are 2 halls?? ytd, the guy only showed me 1 hall and that's on the level 10 de.. and there have 2 pillars at the back on the ballroom...
i think a lot hotels in sg are not halal lehz..

Terrence, do u happen to take any photo of the ballroom??

poohbear80

Hi Sir Lex

The food tasting was great. The food was very good. My uncle who is a prof in cooking also gave thumbs up. Practically,all dishes are good. The chef came by to say hello and hear our comments.

My AD is on 1 August 09. My package is quite a good deal..$788nett with free flow of beer and red wine for every table, massage and body scrub for 2paxs + the rest of the normal perks.

qnq

jacqueline, got 1 banquet suite (level 10) and another one anson room at level 2. level 2 one is rectangular shaped de. as for the banquet suite dun understand why need the 2 pillars at the back lo..

Holiday Inn atrium is halal certified.

sweetcyanide

QnQ.. oic.. thanks.. i didnt know got 2 ballroom.. coz i was looking at anson package.. so i thought 2 different package but same room.. only diff is the menu...
which 1 looks better??
ya lor, duno why got tat 2 blocks at the back of the banquet suite.. if that's the case, it's not exactly pillarless anymore right??

kaori80

hi strawberry,
your is anson room?rite?
gald to hear that the food is nice

kaori80

QNQ,
y got pillar...?maybe to support the slab above or wat lor...unless u r a engineer than u know lor..
what the factor??differenc ppl got difference requirment when they choose the hotel lar..
my advise is to see the real set up of the wedding ballroom of any hotel which u visit lor..
The set up must give u the feeling which u like..

sweetcyanide

Sir Lex, i have seen the banquet quite... but it seems a little squeezy if put 30 tables.. and i am quite concern about the 2 "holes" between the pillar and the wall.. if put tables there, the people sitting by the pillar might not be able to see the stage.

alexaphy

hi strawberry
woo... glad to hear tt food is yummy... hope my aug food tasting wil b yummy too... hmm, seems tt my package is e same as u except ur haf spa treatment...

kaori80

hi jacqueline,
if i not wrong the max table is 32 table for the ballroom..if u go and see the real set up...the
onli blockage will be the front table at the side(For 32 table),i dun rem wrong...people sitting by the pillar will able to see the stage as the stage is at the middle of the room..
u want 2 discuss more u can email me or add me in msn..

sweetcyanide

ya.. i understand its 32.. so kind of worry of we need to increase tables. maybe see what the coordinators say when i meet them next week...

qnq

Hi Sir Lex,

I went to see the setup for both anson n banquet suite (so happens that day both also got wedding) Anyway Banquet suite is over my budget le. Anson room not very "tempting" too but the price is tempting. I dont like the Long hall le..i feel those tables placed at the end is very "lonely" and left out. but i agree with you la.. everyone got requirements and different preference. Got to give and take.

Anyway, M hotel has a wedding show coming up in July at vivocity. Thats what Eugene told me that time. So those interested may wait till then to bargain for more perks ba.

kaori80

Hi QnQ,
the day which u go is 1st of may???ya i agree on the price for anson is very temting...but not the hall...hw many table r u looking at???maybe can arrange not to be too far out etc??

kaori80

hi Jacqueline,
my advise for you on the booking of tables...
book the min...as you can require to add in more table when time comes...if you book too many and end up that u dun need so many table...hotel policy is that they dun allow guest to reduce the number of tables...after they had book...end up you will be paying for the table which u dun need..
they only allow guest to add table rather than reduce..
pls take note

")

sweetcyanide

thanks Sir Lex.. My concern for M hotel is the number of tables. Coz for both ballroom, the max is 32. I am looking at 30 tables now and am afraid if need to increase as the day gets nearer.

kaori80

jacqueline,hw many table r u booking at???what u plan now is 30 what if what u plan 30 end up lesser hw?will be problem..so do consider..and plan well...

btw u do have msn to change?for more dicussion?

qnq

Sir lex,

Nole didnt go down on 1stMay. We are looking at 25tables. That day when we go see is abt 27 tables. so alr placed until near the march in door le... :S

but we really like the bridal suite le HAHAHAHAH

sunnyham

I am interested in the wedding package for M hotel, have send an email to the general email last week but have not gotten a response, would like to have a site visit, can any one pm me their coordinator so that I can get in touch with them. Thanks

piglit21

any recommend food that must try during food tasting? May i know wat is Chicken Money Bag ʯÁñ¼¦ from Appetizer course?

baby_daffodil

Am really appreciative of everyone's comments. Am keen to be an M hotel BTB too! Looking at sometime in 2010. Would someone be able to advise the exact date(s) when the Jul M hotel fairs/show at vivocity would be held? Can't seem to find it listed anywhere. Thanks! =)