M Hotel Singapore

alexaphy

hi chloe
congrat on ur happy day!!
btw u gt ur date fr feng shui master? or is a special date? u holding solemnisation together w banquet? ur coordinator is who ar?

hi piglit21
congrat on ur happy day!!
oic. fri nite. keke, can enjoy & party all e way wor. gd for u!! rom le? ur coordinator is who ar?

xiaokai

cayenne
thanks got the email.. my AD is 30 nov so i need to meet them again 2 week b4 rite..
panic man! thing seem to be in the mess now!

msbliss09

the only flaw about M Hotel is that their choice of wedding invitation very limited and the designs are kind off ugly

piglit21

hi alexaphy

not yet Rom, will be on AD itself

msbliss09, i think there are 4 design rite?
i think the designs are quite standard.

cayenne

actually all other hotels have quite limited invite designs. and I guess M hotel had one of the best design invites out there (comparing those invites my other frenz/colleagues had sent me before)...

xiaokai

Just went for my food tasting yday. In facts there are total of 5 couples last night.
so far ok but there still so dishes that we
have to comment to the chief.
(1) the fish(seabass) got this strong fishy and muddy smell.. the manager told we can switch the type of fish if we dun like. more $$$
(2) chicken too salty
(3) the yam paste.. too dry!!! and the portion is so small.. GUess what there are total of 9 people eating.

other than that, the prawns very fresh, the other 7 dishes portion is big ( i hope i'm right , not bcoz there are people )
overall.. very happy!!

piglit21

hi xiaokai

glad that u are happy on your food tasting

for the fish, which cooking method did u pick?
anyone tried the pipa duck before? nice?

is the yam paste very sweet ?

dodolet

We love the yam paste. My yam paste was very moist and lota coconut cream.

Yeah.. the chicken was salty, but the parts were near the inner bones. The breast and wings were okie.

The groupa hongkong style was abit stubborn but the chef explained that it was due to the fish is from the fish farm not the open sea.

The udon noodles was voted the best. ^^

I wanna tat pipa duck, but everyone else outvoted me.

Oh i had 10 pple eating and 2toddlers. More than inuff for me.

alexaphy

wat r e stuffs tt i need 2 lookout when signing e banquet contract? wat others benefits or privileges can i request?

anyone who had their wedding recently, can advise on e food served in anson rm?

xiaokai

can i check on the AD , hows the hotel coordinate work with us? will they have a bief meeting with us.. and will they guide us when to play the music the montage and ect?

piglit21

xiaokai

i remembered i was told that there will be a staff to handle all the music & montage, just pass the cd to them., pls check to confirm.

alexaphy
the package is quite comprehensive,
u can try

-waiver of corkage charge for wine (If you dont have free 1 bottle of wine per confirmed table)
- special $ for house wine
-extension of helper room to 1 night stay
- increase the no of wedding invitation cards
- usage of function room for solemnisation

evergreen_23

what were the additional perks that was offered during the wedding show held 12 Oct 08? I missed it...

a little keen in taking M-Hotel. Greatly appreciate feedback and advise!

dodolet

xiaokai, Errr.. the groupa is okie in taste and smell, but the meat is still tuff... Dad said it was over done.

I think must check the perks offered for anson room and banquet suite. I think they offer different perks.

dodolet

crabbie26

Can anyone PM me Simon's (M Hotel)handphone number please? We have decided to book M Hotel and will prefer to have Simon as our coordinator. Thanks for the help!

rachel39

Hi, anyone interested to booked their AD at M-hotel? I have already made at deposit at $3K, willing to let go at $2.5K. It's the banquet suite package for 2009. I have booked for next year 20.09.2009 but due to some circumstances i have to cancel my AD.
Anyone interested can email me at [email protected]

coralspring

Yo all M hotel brides...so quiet recently...any1 juz hold wedding recently at m??care to share ur experience about the food,atmosphere,coordinator n all cos i will be holding mine der...could all give me some advise...thankx so muchie my pretty brides!!!

piglit21

hi rei

no need to bring ur laptop, just give them ur cd, the audio staff will take care of that.
or u can double check with ur coordinator on this,

dreamy79

just had my wedding at M last week. Everything went on fantastic! Good job done by the banquet team, Denise and Simon. so no worries ladies, you're in good hand if you book with M hotel.

coralspring

Evergreen mine will be in 2010...hehe.

Btw dreamy79...is urs the anson room level 2 or ballroom at level 10??Hw fantastic was tt?Glad tt u had a great wedding there...hehe.Hw was the feedback on the food?The atmosphere?

evergreen_23

Hi dreamy, how many tables did you have? If your wedding was at Banquet Suite, how did you solve the problem of having some tables with blocked view?

dreamy79

i had mine on level 10 the banquet suite but we only had 21 tables so in a way arrange the tables till there's no blocked view. Feedback on food was good and the service that the waitress provided is good as well. Atmosphere was cosy and romantic... i feel lah. Overall the feedback i had from guests is thumbs up!
Denise is the person in charge of the banquet he was very attentive he will teach us how to march in what are the things to take note of and everytime when i was going to sit down he'll help me to take out the seat and put my gown train nicely. Once we check in the bridal suite, they will give us a welcome champagne and chocolate. the jacuzzi is also set nicely for us.
Overall the experience is a good one!

blessedwedding

Hi Dreamy,

how many nights of stay did u get? anyone got two nights stay free in M hotel..
am thinking one night is too short... for me, i am afraid i cant wake up by 12noon to check out.. think i must be damn tired after the dinner and by time to count ang pow, sure very late liao.. so where can wake up before noon time to check out... tout of asking two nights stay instead.. not sure they allow or not..

dreamy79

hi bell

yup i also only get 1 night but i go for another extension night cos like you said don't think can make it before noon! and am glad that i did so cos my hubby is so drunk that he can't wake up till 12pm ++ and that's everything not done yet and the room is such a mess haha

dreamy79

Hi Fanny,

extension of 1 night bridal suite depends on your contract. You have to take a look at your contract or ask the person that you sign the contract with. For mine, it's $525 +++

Hi Bell,

think got our cards in August. Printing cost really depends on the type that you choose.

vysweetapple

I'll be going to M Hotel to attend a friend wedding this dec. Care to share how much is per table if the couple do booking in year 2006? Don't wanna the couple to lose money if i give too little.

coralspring

Dear June...the standard rate now is at least $100 for hotel's rate.Since he/she is ur frend,u shouldnt be asking for the table rate and give as per ur close/fair friendship with ur frend.

vysweetapple

She is not a close friend of mine. Got invited cause she is my ex-boyfriend friend. Attending the event is because I hope to see how is my ex-boyfriend doing now. Thanks for the info

evergreen_23

i only know the table for 2009 is 928 for the banquet suite and 700+++ for the function room? Cant remember the exact price.

so giving 100 should be quite save.

lilostitch12

Hi Brides to be...
We had our wedding at banquet suite last sept and it was great..Alot of guests commented that the food is great...Some even commented that they didnt have enough of the chicken cos its so crispy and yummy...

I think comments for food at this hotel are generally good with some exceptions mainly because there are 2 chefs cooking.

According to my coodinator, the Senior chef will be in charge of the dinner at banquet suite if there are 2 wedding dinners held on the same day. Priority will go to banquet suite when it comes to the senior chef.

So Joyce, if you heard some negative comments about the food, it could be probably because that the dinner was not prepared by the main chef.

Just to share our experience with you guys.. = )

coffeestains08

HI SotongLet (dodolet),
Thankyou for looking through my site. =)

We are actually having a promotion now and our package that you have qouted was actually our original price. =) Do drop us an email if there is anything we can help you with. =)

bluwinte

Lilo> congrats, mind sharing with me what is your menu?? I'm thinking not to have sharks fin but i'm very worried that i'll upset my parents & in laws.. in a dilema now~