Luna Bianca Bridal Boutique

hepcat

Thanks, YY & cpigl.

Think I no need to worry timing then. ;) Their EG also have a lot to choose from or quite limited? My fren's BS EG range quite limited.

I'm looking forward to my growns selection....hehe
Btw, 1st fitting got to confirm both AD & PS growns?

annpaul

hey ladies...my AD is end of this month. when did you choose your tea dress? they told me one week before. got time anot?? hows the selection of tea dress? i'm not model size leh! scared cannot find nice ones then oso not enough time to go borrow or buy!! stress...

cladi

annpaul, u have tea dress ah.. my package dun include tat.. but i request to rent kua at $80...
they say will let me select nearer to my AD ...

Cpigl, u haven cfm ur EG?? tot must cfm b4 PS... i selected two EG for my PS.. then will finalise which to wear for my AD...will decide in my next fitting lol..

i find tat the EG quite limited lol.. i didn get to try on many.. n most of the gown has similar design... mayb i spend too much time tryin WG... tats y no time to try EG ba... luckly i like both the EG.. n til now still cant decide which to chose for my AD...

cpigl

does anyone knows how long do they take for the album to be ready after you have confirmed the layout and do the pagination? its about 3 weeks to my ad, wondering if the album will be in time.

wyy

cpigl,

they are very organise so dun worry.

However, to ease your anxiety, u can call them and ask.

bomoh

I've been silently reading this forum for a few months now and not saying a thing. Now that my wedding is over, I thought I'd come in a share a bit.

My wife and I had a really good experience with Graceful Image. We spent about $4-5k there on a (rented) bridal gown, 2 (rented) bridesmaids' gowns, AD photographer, 2 suits, a tux and a few other things like flowers, make-up and car decoration. It was a fair bit more than I was thinking of spending, but Judy and co. made it a truly pleasant and hassle-free experience. On a few occasions, I arrived at GI angry and frustrated from work and traffic... but the folks at GI always turned things around. Nice folks...

So, here's wishing all brides and grooms the very best for your weddings... and for your marriages. ;)

wyy

Bomoh.....

thanks for sharing your experience.

Me too have a great time with GI (1 yr ago) and i agree very much with this statement "On a few occasions, I arrived at GI angry and frustrated from work and traffic... but the folks at GI always turned things around." cos i went thru the same.

cpigl

wong yy, thanks. i have confirm my album, ad bouquet and bridal car yesterday. should be able to collect on my final fitting.

cladi

cpigl> have u receive ur ablum?? ur AD drawing near... excited??

I m still waitin for my layout.. hope to receive my ablum soon..

Jus bring my sisters to GI last week.. thks to Judy.. being so helpful to get my sisters a suitable gown for everyone... was worry with one of my big size sister.. cos they cant get her any dress to try last wk..

but i jus recevied a call from them... say found one le...not only suit her... n oso suits my theme.. so happy...

got headache arrangin my sisters for next fitting.. had given GI lots of problem... heng they are still very nice... let me change my date again n again..hehe

cpigl

claudia, i had collected mine on mon when i went for final fitting. indeed, judy is very nice but didn't get to see stella and also forgot to ask when is she coming back to work.

sotonggal

Glad to hear that you all had a good time with GI.

I had mine final fitting yst but Judy was not with me yst. Quite upset over this as it's my final fitting, how can my designer be absent. Somemore I've to alter my gown.

Hai...

sotonggal

Further to my comments earlier on 25 May 2007, think I mistaken Judy.

She called me & explained to me that she had some personal matters to attention to so cannot make it to my final fitting.

But I still think it would be better if her colleague could explain to me rather than just to tell me she is busy.

annpaul

hey ladies who have collected your album...the softcopy pictures you got back. does it come with the art work thats being done for your album? i only got back the raw photos in softcopy without the layout and artwork effect leh.

cladi

Annpaul> me too.. only got back the raw photos.. somemore without edit de... stain on my gown i still can c...

kaom80

Hi I juz went to GI today and I am quite interested in their package. Can anyone share their experience?
After paying got change of attitude or not?
Any hard-selling after PS?
Hidden costs to take note of?

kaom80

any GI brides can share their experience..i am so call given the dateline by end of the week to decide to sign the package or not..very stressful...need more comments..
pls email me

millon thanks1

wyy

hi alicia,

I was an GI brides. Enjoy the time when with them cos i was stress free esp in the planning for the PS, fittings etc. cos GI basically plan all the things for me.

The photography is good.

No need to be stress. If you are comfortable with the package and the BS, then signing is not a prob.

bomoh

Hi Alicia,

The folks at GI were very pleasant and helpful all the way to the end. If you find the price okay, then go for it.

I didn't do the photo-shoot though, so I'm not sure about that part.

After signing up for the package, the folks will sometimes recommend more accessories (like a cumberband and cravette for the groom) or a different kind of flower etc. These will usually cost you extra, so do ask about the cost before agreeing.

All the best!

cpigl

hi alicia,

i was a GI bride. i'm very happy with them. to me, there wasn't a change in attitude even after we sign up. they are very helpful throughout. like wong yy mention, they help you to plan when to take ps, fitting etc. however, there will extra charges to little things that they recommend. however, its up to you on whether you want to accept it or not. fyi, i actually top up 3k for my ps photo. very satisfied with them. we signed up with them on our very 1st visit.

if you are comfortable with them and their package why not. all the best. just my little comments.

kaom80

thanks for you guys comments..tat is good to hear...mind to share ur photo?

i forgot to ask GI abt their evening gowns n the Kua..do they have alot of designs to chose from?

wyy

alicia....have already send you the link.....

but is onli part of my album....too many to upload so i onli do selective.

For OTR EG, me not sure as mine is MTM.

However, when they gave me to try, i see variation. For KUA, think onli one or two type, not much choice. Either you go for the flower embroidery or the dragon ones.

cheekychick

This afternoon, i went GI to browse the gowns & asked abt the photography package. Was served by Megan...I like the gowns very much, haha...but she nv offer me to try wor...I dun dare to ask & also no time too...She told me there is 2 photographers & 8 MUAs. Anyone here to share which photographer & MUA u all prefer?

souler

I've just went for my 1st fitting few days ago. Was very satisfied wif my MTM gown. Did a trial make-up too. But wasn't too happy with the MUA though.. Who's ur MUA? Can anyone share with me? I want to change her if I can.. Can PM me or drop me an email @ [email protected]

hepcat

Hi Baby2Luv,

Heard that GI has 8 MUA. I going for my trial makeup next week. Can share who's your MUA? Tried to PM you but you dont't accept PM.

souler

Hi Hepcat,

I tried PM you too but u don't accept PM too. Anyway, do drop me an email & I'll tell u further. Thanks.

annpaul

Hi Alicia, the wedding gowns in GI are aplenty and all, ok almost all lah, very nice leh. no problem choosing off the rack. in fact, the problem is too many to choose from. As for Evening gown, more limited. but if you're ok medium range figure. quite a lot to choose from lah. most BS are more limited in their evening gowns. unless MTM. as for kua, they only have 1 or 2. and its dragon kind wan. i rented one outside and brought it for photoshoot. =)

my photographer was tian sheng. very good and skillful! like his works.

didnt really like my MUA tho. but her hairstyling is very good. every hairdo was nice. but dont quite like th make up lah

grace_dong

Here's a pleasant experience with GI to share.

Status: Just had our photoshoot yesterday. (you probably saw us at the Merlion)

Package: Everything from ROM to actual wedding day. (includes car... )

I was facinated when I first stepped into the shop. Looking at the gowns, there were just too many to choose from, most of them are sooo princess-like (my type).

Prior to signing up, we visited about 2 BS in IMM, about 7 or 8 BS along Tanjong Pagar, the road show in Suntec, about 3 BS in Marina Square.... ... till my FH complains non-stop and went hysterical. Still I couldn't decide until I got off the MRT at Bugis....

I entered the Tan Quee Lan outlet of GI and decied almost immediately after looking at the gowns. My hubby was hesistent because for a similar package it costs a little more and slightly above our budget. But I had already set my mind, so he had to replan the budget.

So far, it was well worth buying a lesser washing machine and dryer for. Judy had been very detailed and helpful to ensure that fittings were perfect. The MTM evening gown was simply pretty. She gladly accepted our comments and suggestions and provided very professional feedback. The final product was just great! (not going to describe more to make this [posting longer)

The service was good.
Will keep you guys posted!~

Bad experience ? no tinge of it so far.

vysweetapple

Hi Luz17,

The PS must take place 3 mths before your wedding. So gown selection 4~5 mths before wedding. Mine wedding is on March '08 we are selecting the gown this mth

luvz17

Thanks, June.

How is their service so far? Have u selected your gown? any difficulties finding the design that you like?

Can share the package that you sign up?

pmpj

I went to their show yest @ bugis, just to share some of my feedback. Gowns were indeed gorgeous and photos were good. However, bad news for man as they might be nothing close to smart from OTR. i just felt their man's suit kindaf dull and it sure looks a bit over-sized, even in some pictures i've seen.

I must admit that they did well to explain alot of details, adopting a 'nothing to hide' approach with customer but i did felt a bit of 'hard selling' along the way by the co-ordinator who kept on harping us to sign on the dotted line before and after the show... perhaps the stress to meet selling quota...i guess its common in all bS.

Service wise, i felt easy in the studio, friendly atmosphere. No doubt a bit of hardselling experienced, there were no empty promises and expectation were laid out clearly to customer on how low can they go on the package and how high they can value add on them. We have designer and other co-ordinators chatting up with us in a friendly and pleasing manner that we will be taken good care of and not to worry...

In the end, we did not sign up as we still want to look around and compare given that there are still some minus pts that we take away from the show like the man's suit and we thought they could futher entice us with more stuff thrown in (like more photos, i mean seriously, come'on, you r gonna take 150-200 photos and 25 to choose from to do potrait, mini, CD what have you, is just too little!!)

bomoh

My wife got her gown from GI, so I decided to have my suit made there too. Honestly speaking though, I didn't like the jacket and pants very much. Something about them just didn't fit too well. I had better luck before with a suit from Far East Plaza, and a few pairs of pants from Queensway Tailor.

The gowns are great though, and so is the service. But watch out for additional items along the way. They always recommend more stuff, like different flowers, a special tie/ cumberband etc. These will cost you extra.

grace_dong

Hi June,

Sorry for the late reply. Had been busy with the renovation of our flat and with work lately... I had not collected my photos yet as GI is working on the layout. we had seen and chosen the pics, finalised the layout and is currently waiting for the photos to be developed. The photos are well taken and we had a hard time choosing the pics... so we ended up purchasing more pics... but it was worth it...=)

luvz17

Hi dong_grace,

Cn share how much they are charging for additional photos? Do you have to pay for the additional page as well?

grace_dong

Hi luvz17,

Yap, you have to pay for the additional page. Each additional page comes with a photo.

Then there would be additional costs if you want additional pics on the additional page...

vysweetapple

Hi Bomoh,

Care to share the contact of where u went to do your suit & the cost? We are looking for a tailor to customised the suit

bomoh

I can't remember the name of the shop.... I did my suit really long ago (maybe 8-9 years)... not sure if the guy is still there. You can have a look around Far East Plaza...

I had my pants made at Queensway Tailor recently though. That's at Queensway shopping centre. Those were not bad.