Luna Bianca Bridal Boutique

Oh my, the Graceful Image promotion banner had a wrong date on the promotion banner above. Wonder is SB forum fault or GI fault ?
So horrible !! Shd be 27th Aug instead of 25th Jun rite if u click and see. I've already choose to notify Chin Leng, else if i tell Judy i think she will be mad wif them coz pay $$ for wrong advertisement

yewalvin

Hi butterflies,

My hubby tailor made his suite.Is cheaper than what GI offer.
I think Judy make a mistake. She told us that the suite she tailor for us will cost around $800 - $900 of the same material if we buy off the shelf. If we tailor from her she only charge us $380(can't take home) and $480(can take home) which is 50% cheaper.

However, we found exactly same material which cost us around $400.

So...........

annpaul

Hey happiest...i got the OTR package coz i'm more comfortable with gowns i can see and try already. haha have heard brides complaining abt their MTM gowns that turn out to be totally different from what they thot. think better dont add to my stress level. haha i went down twice to try their different gowns before deciding to sign with them. i've been to both higher and lower ends BS and i still find GI gowns something i'd like. so it really depends on ur likings. my basic package is 3,899. didnt sign with them at the bridal show coz don wanna rush into it. after all the negotiation, we've added all that we wanted to add and its 4.2k. so for 300+bux extra, we get much more lah. quite worth it for us. this is with 42 pics.

hope this helps. yeah i agree with the rest that u need to go down and try their gowns and talk over the packages. dont worry about them being pushy. everywhere you go, its the same lah. needa earn money mah. just be firm loh. if cannot make decisions, just say cannot make decisions. dont rush into it. a lot of couples got convinced to sign packages but later regret. better think properly what you want first and discuss first before u go shopping. =)

hi yew,
hehe, good that u manage to source a cheaper one
i oso dun tink will cost ard $800-900 lar, unless its those super branded one.
for my case, my hubby use the OTR suit

nez

Jus wanna cx if GI will give bk the soft/hard copies of those fotos which we chose for the album?

nez

Hi butterflies

Thanx for yr info...but the cd izzit stated in yr package? Sorry for the trouble..hee.

wyy

hahaha...i saw tian sheng once in Funan Yakun with his gf....

but i dun think he remember me liao

wyy, dunno when i will stop visiting here leh, wat abt u ? hehe, is it abit funny ex brides still pop in? i tink i muz be too chatty liao.

wyy

Yes Madam!

when i will fall out of this site....hmmmm....maybe when we are promo to Mother I think....hahahaa...

then we will be in another fourm liao....hahaha

hey u r fast leh, ppl took 2-4hrs book in, u r so fast, good leh, if i talkative can find u, hahaha...yahor...mayb will c u at motherhood..but tink not so soon for us whom are too greedy for freedom, kekeke

annpaul

ahhh! GI just called me to go select gown! man! very stressed! hees actually pushed the appointment back by a month! coz....feeling so so so fat now!!! how to select gown! aiyoh sure wont look nice! so stress so stress! hees... anyway GI's thread very quiet wan hor...like not many people enquiring wan leh...so weird...that bad meh...hees

amitie

Hi, i'm also interested in GI. unable to attend their weddding show this sun tho. is anyone going to the wedding show?
any brides out there that can share their package with me?
if anyone going to wedding show, can share the extra perks given so i know how to negotiate.
promise won't give names.

llynnz

My BS is GI. Any one who has signed up with them before? Did Judy ask you to sign an agreement to give up your rights to your pics? Anyone didn't agree to it?

cpigl

hi memory,

what do you mean by give up your rights to your pics?

you becoming their model and they can use your pic as advertisement?

annpaul

hey claudia...how come the PS didnt turn out nice? not nice meaning the camera man didnt take nice shots? strange leh...we thot Tian sheng was very good in his photo skills leh. so when they told you not nice and asked u to take again, is it free or you have to pay? if free, why not take again? the most pay make up only mah. if you dont like the album and photos, its such a waste loh. then dont need to spend on this right from the start mah. can just get a nicer bridal studio to rent gown only. aiyoh i feel its very wasted if you don like the photos leh.

annpaul

hi cpigl...we took our PS in early feb. we went to select photos just 2 weeks later. now still waiting for the layout. we wanted the album to be ready by end april for our wedding. they say its in time. usually from PS to getting the album takes about 2-3mths.

annpaul

hi caitou...the 2999 is their standard package mah. includes most basic stuff a bride would need. if want more stuff then have to top up loh. like what claudia mentioned, her 2999 has 20 pose but my 4k wan has more than double of hers. so photo and your album makes the biggest difference. the gowns and everything else is same as all packages, only difference is MTM or OTR only loh. but i'm an advocate for OTR lah. haha don trust MTM. just try the OTR till you're very comfortable. Stella was the one who helped me when we selected the gowns. very helpful and pleasant. not rude and no attitude. very comfortable experience for my FH and me lah.

all the best in your preparation =P

cpigl

hi caitou, i agree with annpaul. stella is very nice. we are very comfortable with her and judy.

my photographer is simon. i hope my photos will turn out ok.

neocaitou

Thanks Annpaul!

But today I signed up with another bridal studio - Universal Bridal Studio at Toa Payoh Central.

I rented their gown for my ROM last year. The service was quite good.

Their gowns are also very nice. Before I signed up, the Wedding Coordinator let me try 6 WGs. Think she was trying to convince me to sign up. Nonetheless, I was very satisfied with the designs.

At the same time, there was another lady selecting her gowns. And I saw the variety of the EGs. Not too bad. That is why I took up their package instead. My package costs only $2688, which include everything that I want.

cladi

photo not nice is due to weather lol.. not reali the photorapher problem la.. we jus dun wan to do it again lol... cos first time ... tat kind of feelin is different if u gotto redo it again ma.. then we find it ok la... all the indoor one quite ok ah... then the nite scene de.. oso ok.. is only the day outdoor de.. cos rainy day.. grey sky lol..

momento

hi..i am a GI bride too. I totally agree with you about the niceness of Stella and Judy. They are the only ppl among all the BS my fiance and I have met. Stella is patient and non-pushy. Judy can get a little persuasive but never hard-sell if she sees that we know exactly what we want. We took our PS last Friday and I hope that the pictures would turn out nice nice too. Tiansheng was our photographer for that day. How long did it take you guys to be contacted by GI that your photos are ready ne? ***excited***

wyy

hmmmm....Tiansheng....

he is the one who took my PS one year ago.....how time fly.....I am married 1 yr liao.

Tiahsheng is good i can say, my photo turns out well cos my hubby and i look so romanticly in love (which in actual fact, we dun show our affection on the os)

so dingdang dun worry, you are in good hands!

sweetapple

hi caitou,

Can share with me what happens to the 1K which u have paid to Wedding Affairs as deposit? I am thinking of changing my BS.

neocaitou

Hi Sweetapple,

I tried to negotiate for the bridal car or to change the bridal package to a family potrait package. The lady told me straight NO. I was quite pissed with her attitude. So, I forfeited my $1k.

Maybe your bridal studio will be different? So good luck to u!

momento

wyy...thanks..... I'm still waiting for my photos to be out! it's been 2 weeks already. Oh well, hee, perhaps I am getting a little impatient ba? :p

wyy

dingdang....

dun worry lah

man gong chu xi huo mah

rest assure GI will produce photo that will suprise u .....I was shock then and actually did some top up to get more pic......

hepcat

Hi GI brides,

My wedding date is next yr Mar. They have arranged my grown selection date on 25 June & PS on 16 July. Is the timing ok? What if I can't find the growns I like?

I have requested Tian Shen for PS. Any gd MUA to recommend?

Pls advise. Thanks.

hepcat

Hi dingdong,

Note that you have just finished your PS. Can advise on my posting above regarding timing between grown selection & PS?

souler

Hi GI brides,

does anyone know how long does a MTM gown take?? My PS is in end Jul and if i did not rem wrongly, Stella was telling me my 1st fitting is in Jun. We sat down to discuss the design in early Mar. Wonder will it be too late.. Or am I too kiasu again..

cpigl

hepcat, actually you still have time but at least not too rush loh.

for me, i select my gown in feb, PS in mar and AD in early jun. i think its a bit rush for them. mine is OTR.

hepcat

cpigl, at 1st they fixed grown selection in July. I find a bit rush. Scare if PS need to retake or album need to redo etc.

So I request for grown selection to be earlier. The girl told me sure can find growns I like (mine is otr also). The only problem is I cant decide which growns to take only. Kind of boastful leh....lol

How long did you take to confirm your growns? 1st fitting?

cpigl

hepcat, i confirm my gown on the 1st fitting and take about 2-3 hours, can't remember. judy is very good at telling you what suits you. so you won't waste time choosing gown that doesn't.

wyy

correct....

hepcat, i second cpigl. GI have alot of gowns but do remember not all suits your built, your color tone etc.However, dun worry, Judy will be there to help you get the right gown of the right design and color for you and I believe it will not take very very long time. the most within half a day.

I have Tiansheng for my PS (a year ago) and he really capture the mood very well.
I can onli comment on Tian sheng's cos i worked with him and this does not mean the other PGs from GI is not good.

Baby2luv, MTM gown time.....eh, I cant really recall how long it takes but since they gave you 1st fitting in June is good. Cos from now till June, u may slim down so no point having 1st fitting too early.

In addition, Jun to Jul got 1 month, GI will be able to do all alternation of your MTM gown b4 your PS. Rest assure, GI got all their time plan properly and nothing will go wrong.

However, if you are unsure, you can call up GI, the staff will be happy to ans your quries.