Luna Bianca Bridal Boutique

binary

I'm 2012 BTB and i'm not too sure whether which BS to sign up with.
Can anyone email me the details for the package and i also need to know roughly how much they charge for their service.
Thanks! My email add is evelyn2501{at}gmail.com

I have won a voucher to redeem
*1 piece ROM dress from Graceful Image (off-the-rack,rental for a day worth $500)*
But I have already ROM!
Anyone wan it?
Selling at any reasonable you quote. haha.
SMS me at 82237905.

supermao

Hi Angela, are u saying those OTR P/S gowns or A/D OTR gowns, me and my sis got no such problemleh...when my P/S, i chosed total 5 costume for both in and out, i am satified for what i had and the photos turn out very nice, my A/D gowns selection make me headache coz level 1 and 2 got many choices, i think u should inform ur coordinator for ur problem, by the way when is ur P/S?

yeni

Hey ! would like to check with u guys, i am cantonese, must i wear kua for my A/D tea or i can wear kebaya? Actualy did checked with parents but they said anything, me personaly like to wear kebaya,any issue if both of us not peranakan, can anyone share with me your experience? Thank you very much...

supermao

Hi yeni Lai, i think shouldn't be a problem, doesn't mean Cantonese must wear kuan or not Peranakan can't wear kebaya one, but i would like to share some of my own ideas, i prefer to wear kua rather than wear kebaya, because i am thinking we can always wear kebaya in any ocassion anytime anyday but kua only wear for our traditional chinese wedding once in our life.

yeni

Hi Elaine, thank you! i will really think about that, maybe either one for photo shot another one for my actual day...:)

Hi Angela, at first i am wondering i can't find a gown from the rack thinking to have make to measure because i am a L size bride, but in the end managed to found something on the rack and the staff was patient to get something that suit me and both of us were very happy for it, i have church wedding on the day, the gown that i chosed was not heavy and comfordable.

Elaine is right, if u have problem and u should inform the staff and tell them, but if u are chosen your P/S gowns of course is under certain range but if A/D gowns selection you will got crazy, this is my experience.

yeni

Hi Elaine,

Finally, I decided to wear kua for as my tea dress, since got idea from then still check with my friends those ex-brides, they gave me the same guides, big thanks to you!

Haa..finally can solved the problem.

lee_foo

Hi Hi...does anyone have any bridal packages or tips to share with this scrambling BTB? Wedding is in Feb 2012 and we've just started preparations! Please email to [email protected]. Many thanks for your help!

diidii

Hi Linda!

wow u still have lots of time to play for your big day! I've emailed u the package which i had with GI some time back (just a rough idea as i don't rem every detail). =D

planned for your honeymoon already? haha *kaypoh*

highlands

Hi guys, I went to Graceful Image at Tan Quee ST last week,recomended by my friend, and attracted by SB homepage gowns collection, so impressed...

For the first meeting of my feeling is that services is good, friendly, not hard sell, will be make decision coming weekend with my fiance to have second meeting.

But, what i think is that wedding gowns still the major concern for A/D...and their services is higher than what i expected: they are good in explanation, not puff sales, good recommendation (especially the design of wedding gowns).

The important thing is even though only me alone walk in but they are very friendly welcome, what i wanna to mention is that some BS are not very happy to see only alone and not a couple...

lwt

Hi Linda & Gan Tian Li,

Graceful Image definitely a good choice of BS,
I'd my wedding quite sometime ago...
but recently i went there with my cousin.

The gowns, designer and the staff still very friendly. I would say that they has maintain very well for their services, gowns designs, PS and etc.

ladybirds

Happy to see the good comment about Graceful Image.

I'll going there for wedding package discussion with my fiance this coming weekend.

starfall

hello DD!

i've received your email, tks
but its really quite brief. hehe =P but its ok, i've jus arranged an appointment with GI this weekend to find out more! so excited haha =D

starfall

oh DD, i've not made any concrete plans for my honeymoon la. still got more than a year to go leh.

that said, i'm still looking forward to it though. both my fiance and i hv been working and working. so we're taking this opportunity to relax! any recommendations from u girls? i'm thinking of beaches, shopping, sight-seeing, etc. hmmm... Australia?

How abt u, DD? where did u spent ur honeymoon at?

starfall

hihi Way Ting & Tian Li!

glad to see ex-brides still active here sharing good advices to us BTBs! *thumbs up*

am looking forward to my appointment with GI. finally, my 1st step in making my wedding day a reality!

starfall

hello Cabrina!

when is your appointment? i'm heading down this saturday! but am heading there alone... fiance working that day.

lwt

Hi Linda, u are welcome, i just wanna to share with all BTBs the good experiences.

Graceful Image is a one stop designer boutique in S'pore, the boutique established since 1990, so i trust its quality and their services when the first met!

Linda, hopefully u can feel it, Judy's designed are very classic, elegant and unique!

lwt

Hi Linda, for our honeymoon we'd been to Jeju island and Seol, if u like sea then i think Jeju is a good place and somemore it is a honeymoon island to Korean, haa...

I think Australia also a good choice coz i was thinking going holiday for our anniversary, but have not plan which part yet? Any recommend?

starfall

hi peepz!

been a busy week for me.. have been sourcing various bridal boutiques and photography studios. my verdict? it can be quite confusing and very tiring. lol

frankly speaking, after visiting numerous boutiques and studios.. the packages really are no much different from one another. to me, it all boils down to one's personal taste (the gowns/photography).

i have yet to update u girls of my 1st visit to GI, right? well, i served by a friendly and polite lady. i think her name is Jacqueline. She asked me to fill up a questionnaire of my wedding package requirements while she got me a cup of hot tea. the boutique is packed that Saturday but i still managed to squeeze my way through to see their gown collections. haha =P

there was a wedding gown that really caught my eye that day. it was worn on one of the mannequins on the podium. it was a classic a-line design in off-white (i think haha) with intricate flora lace embroideries and minimum crystal beads forming a flowing pattern for the top. the skirt is pleated in an adjacent direction with a simple flower fabric design at the other side. the back of the gown was even more beautifully tailored. some lace embroideries and crystals was used on the hips again. streams of light blue ruffles flowing down the gown's train, making it even more elegant. if only i could take a pic of that gown for you girls, i wouldn't have to type so much *pout lips* haha

but honestly, with the crystals shimmering under the spotlights, and the soft music playing in the background... it just look... heavenly to me!

ok, enough of the gowns.
after a quick glance of my questionnaire, Jacqueline recommended me one of their wedding packages which is around $3k plus. it has items like wedding/evening gowns, suits for my fiance, wedding photography, wedding car decorations, flower bouquets, makeups and hairstyling, etc etc etc. gosh... after visiting so many places, i don't really remember the exact details of each packages. we had a good chat of my wedding preparations and even recommended some banquet venues which i might be interested in.

overall, i grade their services high marks. even though i did not sign up that day despite me requesting for tons of information, i did not feel the slightest bit of impatience or 'black faces' from them.
*thumbs up*

p.s. i'll visit GI's boutique again once i've sorted out all the info i've gathered this past week with my fiance

starfall

hi Liow Way,

i had a chance of talking to Judy the designer that day! though it was just a brief 5mins. yup i agree with you. just by talking to her, i can tell that she is a very experienced lady and i felt confident that she can deliver my expectations.

now whats left is to convince my fiance haha

fanny11

Hi Zita, Thank you for sharing the wedding package details with me!

We're planning going down soon asap and I just saw their having the promotion at SB's home page>sign up package save up to $800...dunno hoe it is like?

weimin

Hi Fanny, glad to heard they have promotion, i'd been Graceful Image couple weeks a ago to seen their wedding gowns, I like their princess gowns gowns, laces gowns and some are quite simple and classic look gowns.

I'm planning to have a fairytale wedding, morning'll be at church and dinner still searching for my venue.

Hoping husband to be can arrange his schedule then we can go down earliar, Thanks Fanny provide this news!

fanny11

Hi Brides,

I'd signed up Graceful Image's weedding package last Sun. So far, I feel everything are reasonable in terms of the pricing, photos, gowns, services and etc. Any way, thanks forum couples provided me all the information, espeacially Zita, Thank You Zita!

zita77

Hi Fanny, no worries...! And I agreed that what you did mentioned, they're very patient to recomended different wedding gowns designs, especially the designer Judy. She has discuss with me what was mine preferences and did recomended me what kind of cutting suitable for me, really passion even thought I'd not sign up their wedding package yet!

For me, I like their clean cut gowns designs with laces, It looks elegant and classics, but no worries for those who are looking for princess gowns, they have also alot of princess cut designs.

weimin

Hi brides, we are going down to Graceful Image to have second time meeting tomorrow, currently what are the promotion they have? Anyone can share? Do email me: [email protected]

I really like their gowns and I was impressed by their services since my last visited before CNY.

amanda33

Hi BTB, happy to share with u guys that I'd signed up my wedding package with Graceful Image. After went to a few BS at Tan Quee Lan St to compared, finaly we'd chosen Graceful Image coz I found that they have professional coordinator, designer to service us, and these are very important to a brides. Before comfirmation, I was thinking just compared pricing instead of gowns designs, services and etc...but after I went to Graceful Image then found really got different.
. Honestly to say that no regret after signed, and now waiting for my gown selection, very exited!

zita77

Hi Amanda, I had chosen my gowns last week, I did it on weekday coz I think weekday is less crowded. So happy and stressless after tried and decided which wedding gowns to wear on the Actual day. Luckyly I chosen Graceful Image to be my BS coz the designer and coocdinator managed to recommended what cutting suitable me. Of course they asked my opinion likely what kind of details, feel that I like, then, we focus from there, so not wasted time and not tired, was enjoyed!

Now, waiting for my next appointment, fittting and trial make up then pre-wedding...all the appoinment already fixed, good job in arrangement.

amanda33

Hi Zita, I had done my gowns selections this afternoon. U are right, it was really enjoyed! I only spent less than two hours to confirmed which gowns to wear for my actual day coz the designer and their staffs are very helpful.

I agreed that weekday are not so crowded, and we only took half day leave, I think is neccesary to take leave coz this wedding arrangement like chose gowns, chose photos and everything part of the wedding are very important.

And my fitting and trial make-up will do it two months latter. Our studio will do it on begining of Aug. How about yours?

At first, I was thinking do my pre-wed earliar but htb busy for work, so we delay. But still got time since my A/D coming next year.

zita77

Hi Amanda, I will having my pre-wedding shoting in mid July. My figure is not so perfect, expeacially my upper body
so I told the designer I dun want to emphasize my top and I want it look not so skinny, the designs that she recommended I was satified and happy

I will have my trial make up and fiiting end of June, and I prefer to do it in the afternoon coz I can see the actual day morning make up effect instead of the dinner make up, I found morning make up is more important...of course I will take leave too!

weimin

Hi gals, finally I had signed my wedding package with Graceful Image...my last visited to the boutique, I was telling the designer that I was corcern about my upper body coz look skinny, and the designer Judy has recommended some cutting that more covered on top and emphasize in the bottom, I was satified with it so decided to signed with the company.

And they are also good in follow, coz both me and my htb are very busy for working...we are planning doing our pre-wedding photo end of this year,actual day next year but not confirm yet!

naturelife

Hi brides, I am new here, just start to do searching for my wedding preparation...hoping someone can share with me these wedding package details. I'd seen Graceful Image website, their gowns look interesting, I was thinking if the pricing not over our budget then we will make a trip down to see more of the gowns choices, photos...

We are planning to have our wedding end of next year, at first I thought too early, but after I read these found not so early

I will appreciate that if you can email: [email protected]

naturelife

Hi BTB, I would like to give some advices, for my wedding is coming next year Mar,I'd signed my wedding package yesterday.
For the first meeting with the coordinator, we felt comfordable so we signed up on the same day...of course we get something that whithin our budget and price reasonable. They asked me the most important question, what kind of design I like and they managed to recommend the suitable cutting for me, I was impressed coz we went to Tan.Pagar that street, the plps there kept pushed me the package and lower down the cost but we felt uncomfordable.
Fortunenaly, my fiance get to know Graceful Image from SB.

starfall

Wedding is really once in a lifetime event frankly speaking. I spent almost a year planning and preparing for my big day. Ok I'm might be a little kiasu. But hey, u can't blame me for wanting a prefect wedding right?

One thing that I've learnt from my research on bridal boutiques is that u have to communicate with the staffs. Every wedding is unique in itself and so is the bride! That's why I personally felt that it is essential to establish communication and share our problems on our wedding preparation issues with the staffs. They aren't mind readers.

I'm a ex bride of GI and I have to admit I'm not one of the preferred customers that customer service staffs want. Haha. There were times I was in a foul mood during my visits to GI (cos of work, quarrels with hubby, bad hair day, etc). Making things difficult for the staffs. But they have been very understanding and patient with me throughout my visits.
Judy, Megan, u're still the BEST!!!