Lousy Neighbour

kessie83

hahaha... Doll, ya.. maybe should ask my mum to bring the plant over and give it to her as gift during chinese new yr...

cherrygirl

wahahah.. u guys got funny neighbours..
parrot ah, pandan leave stealer..
mine is abit similar to dor.. got one crazy neighbour who scream every morning , then another neighbour told my mom that she is not "ah siao" but possessed ?!?!..
creepy leh.. possessed neighbour screaming in the day?!?!

delin88

wah cherry, like dat arh.. so scarry man.. imagine i need a rest to ZZzzz.. sekali got ppl screaming..*i jump on bed* man.. wuahahhaah

delin88

kessie,u give personally lor..as presents.. who knows in return she give u ang pow!!
since u married in march.. still single mah..

kessie83

oops forget to declare. my mama went over to my neighbour plant to snap off their "xi lui ye" for bathing.. hehe

cherrygirl

my neighbours actually request from the MP a small place at the open space to put their plants.. I think maybe got pple complaints too many plants at the corridor liao.. In fact, the MP approve wor..
many plants = many caterpillars .. wahahaha

kessie83

woah roof top garden..then we can cut whatever we wan!! maybe the neighbours will bring their dogs to the roof top garden to shit...

kessie83

fertilizer? nah!!!! then if i cut those plants and eat... i am like eating the dogs' poos indirectly lo.. sweat!!!

wedweb

Kessie, true loh.. we are not so free like them, to count the leaves. So brought them indoor to save them from evil hands?

wedweb

femme, that parrot neighbour I have was just TOO Free, everyday eat, sleep & wait to SHIT that kind, you know?
So everytime like a parrot repeating after us & peep at us whenever we go out!

SICK!!!

kessie83

ur parrot is real bird or referring to the neighbour..i hate birds too...my neighbour always put his bird out to sing at night..
Where got people put birds (in a cage) and air them at the corridor floor during midnight... Their chirping really keeps me awake whole night...

*now the aloe vera and my pandan leave grow horizontally (whole plants like lying dwn)... all thanks to that cheap skate neightbour who cut and cut my foc plants...my plant just look like a paralyse plant now.. the way they are suffering, really feel like putting them to sleep to end thier sufferings... lol..

happinessbliss

my neighbour even worst.. plant plants till the whole corridor very squeezy, then somemore always want to put their plants near our window(bedroom window facing corridor)... my MIL always move her plants away when she does that... then she always likes to close the door very hard.... the husband will suddenly sing at the top of his voice in the bathroom... in the middle of the night.... cos he does shift work.... i hope they will shift away soon...

kessie83

Wed.. can understand.. some neighbour is like dat one...irritating...

"the husband will suddenly sing at the top of his voice in the bathroom... in the middle of the night...."
hehe.. OMG.. my dad used to do that too...especially when i was doing my art and craft in the kitchen...his voice raised all my goose pimples... in the end i climbed on a chair and pour ice cold water on my dad thru the top opening of the bathroom door when he was bathing.. he can even raise his key higher when the cold water touches him...eerie!!!
In the end, he aimed his shower head out the bathroom at me.. in the end, i was all drenched and my painting all smudged...lol..

happinessbliss

Kessie... wah lau u all funny family sia.... hahaha... no lor, the next door family, really very inconsiderate...
They will close the door very hard irregardless of the timing... be it middle of the nite or early in the morning.... then their daughter, we knw when she comes back or go out... cos she walks like a dinasaur....

The best part is when the woman water plants early in the morning at abt 5plus , she likes to shout and talk to her husband who is in the house and disturb people like us who is still in dreamland... haiz...

wedweb

Happiness&Bliss, kessie...

We are so unluckly to have such bad & inconsiderate neighbours.

Last time, my mum's place.. the neighbours at least not so bad..

My indian neighbour staying on my right side, always early morning, 6am plus pounding chilli etc..

happinessbliss

Haiz... just last night... the stupid neighbour dog barks whole nite... don't knw how the whole family sleep.... we could not sleep well lor... lucky today saturday

wedweb

Happiness&Bliss, my neighbour staying downstairs also got one stupid dog keep barking, worse... his owner keep shouting at his dog.. instead of keeping the dog shut up, it's even more noisy.

happinessbliss

i also have a dog... but i go to great extend to make sure my dog don't disturb anyone at nite... when i just shift in here to my hubby place... i intro myself to them and told them i will bring with me a dog, and told them if my dog barks and disturb their peace, I'm sorry..
They replied "Oh thats ok, cos we have a dog too... so long as yr dog don't bark at nite its ok"...
So ok my dog don't bark at nite... but theirs.... bark the whole nite thru....

kazataza

reading the postings made me laughed esp the pandan leave stealer...heehee...

my neighbour (duno which unit) likes to throw rubbish into the common rubbish chute w/o closing it properly...sometimes will stuff the rubbish till the chute cannot close and just leave it open stuffed with their rubbish.

got one time even bette, da bao kopi back drink 1/2 way throw away never tie up the kopi bag, make the whole chute stained with kopi and next day got crocroches.

and when the unit 2 floors above mine hang out their laundry, machiam raining like that...water drip drip drip non stop...

lambshanks

Nominate these neighbours for neighbourhood watch. sooner or later got prize from ASP from the police post which sure make them beam bright bright.

no one can do the job better than them.

wedweb

Happiness&Bliss, not every dog owners are considerate like you... some let their dog shit at the lift lobby or even the lift... OMG! So smelly when we use the lift.

wedweb

Fanfan, these pple will only dirty the neighbourhood & surrounding.. throw rubbish as they like, but will definitely not do it in their own place.

That day, I saw my parrot neighbour eat chicken wing as she walk then throw the bones along the corridor.

happinessbliss

Lambshanks < no point nominating them... cos my noisy and inconsiderate neighbours are member of RC... but they still bhave like babarians lo....

wed < YA!!! Their stupid dog bark whole nite never mind, the woman let the dog out and run around the corridor every morning... then the dog will run to the lift lobby and bark at the people taking lift... imagine frightening those school going kids and muslims etc... and worst of all.... pee along the corridor and we are the worst hit... Cos we only next door. Sometimes we find puddles of pee outside our door then we gotta get a pail of water and wash our main door area lor.....

kazataza

wed > that sounds disgusting leh...throw bones along the corridoor...yucks! i think if i see her in action, i will scold her....heeheee

I'd pasted a hand written notice at the lift to ask "whoever" that is to ensure that rubbish is thrown properly...also asked HDB to come and repair the rubbish chute (as it could not close fully even when u r not stepping on the lever - but now like going to spoil again)

and my neighbours upstairs (duno which floor) likes to throw tissue papers down from the kitchen window and these usually get "stuck" at our aircon ledge...

really dun understand y they never put themselves in their neighbours' shoes..

wedweb

Happiness&amp;Bliss,

Those pple really bring shame to the RC!

Just last sun, that parrot's husband smoke outside corridor... then the cigarette buds all end up at OUR corridor.

Fanfan, sometimes they dun only throw tissue papers, but used santiary pads loh!

wanna puke!

happinessbliss

oh ya.... used sanitary pads...tell me abt it...
before i got married i was staying with my parents... the flat above us was rent out to china national girls.... but for some reasons they prefer to throw their soiled sanitary pads and used tissue out of their window... as i was sleeping in the master bedroom i got the most brunt... some days i would be using my broom to sweep away the soiled sanitary pads off my aircon compressor.... and on some days i have to rewash my laundry that was put out to sun... cos they hang out their wet mop and it dripped all over my laundry...

yiting54321

My inconsiderate neightbour is also disturbing my family. The husband always smoke and talks on his mobile phone along the corrider and the family would blast karaoke every weekend. They lowered the volume after I talked to them several times but it's just as loud and disburbing.

delin88

haaha..for 6 yrs i never hang outside, luckily i have balcony specialised for hanging indoors.

Reasons= inconsiderate ppl fm upper floor water dripping machiam raining everyday lor...

kazataza

yucks! used sanitary pads....if i know which unit do that to me, i'll definetly go up and talk to them....what a disgusting and strange habit these people have

wedweb

Those pple whom smoke outside corridor, we cannot control, but at least dun throw cigarette buds outside mah.

They stick out their hands &amp; throw the used pads, less then 2 seconds... very hard to catch one...

wedweb

Haha... nowadays we action like ninja, so when the parrot neighbour wanna peep at us again, we've walk off from the corridor liao. Like dat she also buay tahan, just now outside, she came out to the corridor, say... "some pple gui gui sui sui"! GOSH... can't she give us a break!

wedweb

This thread has been so quiet for so long... Perhaps all the lousy neighbours are gone?

We've decided to move, so won't be long &amp; we dun have to endure all her noise.

agag

I think really depends on luck when talking about neighbours. My place is quite ok except for those with dogs (not all though). They always bring their dogs downstairs and let it sh*t everywhere...

So always have to be on high alert on see where you're walking on... haiz...

lol_lyn

Some inconsiderate neighbours brought their fur kids to shit along the corridor/playground/ walkpath.
Even when pple are looking at them, they can still pretend as if nothing happened.

tan33a

the flat above us has an old lady.. i don't really know what goes on at night, but most mornings, i'll find my window covered with wet tissue papers. well, when it's wet, it kinda sticks onto ur window that kind, so in the morning it's already hardened on my window. lol. so most mornings i had to scrub my window. it's irritating, but it's an old lady afterall. nothing i can do. haizz..

lingzicy

I have this neighbour who is staying beside and i think one is below the neighbour unit.. at times of the day, will hear the irritating splitting and sneezing noise they make.. is uncles who make these noises and its loud.. sometimes it interrupt sleeping..sian.. I have no choice but to on my mp3 player so that I cant hear the noises they make..

milk_powder

whahaaha old thread revived.
looks interesting, ya same here, my top/lower floor neighbor wil blow his nose out n brush teeth and puke and trying to get all his whatever fluid out from nose mouth etc at 5am daily.

But i used to it liao, lucky my bedrooms are far away from it, and i usually close windows facing it.

mine's not as jialat as u all but still very irritating...lately some idiot on my floor throws rubbish not in the common chute but on the floor...worse thing is he/she nvr tie the bag and end up strewn all over the place...I pity the poor cleaner who has to clear the mess for this asshole.

milk_powder

u guys ever had neighbours hanging their floor mats or mattresses along your corridor railing?

I checked wif hdb they say corridor is public area so any1 can access xD

I have my own ways of dealing with it, but like to hear from u guys' experience b4 i post mine. ^^