Lost dog found @Hougang mall on 26 dec

ngfifi

Found this lost dog at hougang mall on 26 dec afternoon

http://missing.sg/blog/?p=42

need to find its owner urgently b4 SPCA decides the next course of action to take on 31 dec

pls help to spread the words around. can't bear to see the dog being put dwn just like tat

maisie

Breed: mixed (looks like cross Jack Russell)
Feature: have skin problem
Behaviour: Obedient dog
Date found: 26 Dec 09; around 12+pm
Place found: Hougang Mall
Microchip: Yes

you said it is microchip..so the owner can be located and contacted easily with the chip...??

ngfifi

if owner register with AVA, yes, then SPCA will be able to trace owner

however, what if owner did not register with AVA? Tats my concern

Hey Hey!

I think I've seen the notice at the void deck of my block..Let me see if it's referring to the same dog..I'll pass the contact to the owner if it is..

I've been looking at this post since morning, contemplating if I should juz adopt it and give it a new home...but I need to make sure I have the ability to take care of it and not just spur of the moment decision....

sad to know it has to go if no one adopts it by 31st Dec 09...

Hope doggie finds it's way back to the owner soon..

ngfifi

hi roger

been walking ard hougang but cant find the notice

where did u see it? maybe i can take a look and see if its the owner of the dog

hi funtasty

there is pple calling me, saying they wan 2 foster the dog and i oso got pple calling me scolding me for sending the dog to SPCA

i did source for others choice b4 i harden my heart and place the dog at spca

so i hope pple who r reading the thread can help to spread the words ard rather than to call me and scold me

People that call to scold u are self righteous opinionated individuals. Don't bother about them.

ngfifi

hi milo

i'm not bothered by what they sd coz i think wat im doing is much better than its owner (whom might deliberately abandon the dog)

pls help 2 spread the words ard

thx

mark78

Jen ignore them lah. You are consider very kind hearted by lending yr home to shelter the dog. But you cant keep the dog becoz of the cost of dog food or parents objection?

pm me...

ngfifi

Hi roger

I walked around the whole of hougang central but i din see any notice

will get my hubby 2 walk ard 2nite to see if there is any notice

hi mark78

reasons being is, ive got a female dog at hm which is nt spayed and part of it oso cost of keeping the dog

initially i did approach few animal shelter in sg but sum quoted me the boarding cost is already 1/3 of my salary

if nt tat i reali got no choice, i wont be sending the dog to SPCA

say me cruel, sometimes i do think if owner dun show up n SPCA dun allow me 2 adopt, it might nt be a bad thing that the dog is put 2 slp given the fact tat if it roams ard on its own, he cld ve met wif accident or kanna tortured by psychotic

Jen,

The notice near my flat has been removed..So I guess, that lost dog has been found..Good for that..

Have you found someone to adopt the doggy you found?

idealone

I din see it anymore, I think either the dog has been found or the over jealous cleaner around hougang cleared it away liao.

ngfifi

Hi funtasty and roger

thx, walked ard the area n oso cldnt find any notice

nt sure if the cleaner had torn it awy

ve nt found any adopter yet n can only call spca 2 find out d dog status 2mr coz the lost n found dept was closed 4 yday n 2day

will update every1 as soon as i hear any news 2mr

ngfifi

Dear all, im claiming bk d dog frm spca 2mr n a dog shelter is willing 2 take him in provided i spayed him which im looking 4 sum kind soul out there 2 share d cost w me. If u dun mind 2 share cost of $50 w me (nid 3 kind soul), plz contact me at [email protected]. Thx

ngfifi

sorie, i was using my hp gprs svc when i type the above msg

m still looking for sum1 to share with me the cost to sterilise the dog b4 i can snt him to d pet shelter