Leonard Drake

weddingmoods

Hi jc,

When u r not a mem.
1. u need to quote a mem to sign for your 1st package to get the 20% discount.

So when u become mem,
1. you need to rec'd someone to sign a package, to get 30% dicount on your 2nd package.

Hope this don't confuse you.

doremon

Hi wedding moods,

I was told that the 30% discount is only applicable for one-time facial NOT for package. I will clarify again tonight.

LD at Compasspoint is having a road show on 24-28 september at B1 Atrium. Do go and check it out.

meowt

Hi doremon,

U mean they r having road show this mth end? If tt's the case, I will not sign up my 2nd package next wk then. Any idea is tt only for new members or does it include existing member?

doremon

Hi meow,
Yup, they send me a pamplet stating that they will be having a road show on the above dates at compasspoint. Haaa.....haaa...me too thinking along the same line. Will definitely be there to check out the offers.

I will pass by LD tonight and will check on this. Will post if anything new

jc_makeup

Thanks Weddingmood, sorry, been busy lately, so din get to check here earlier. Ya! I was told exactly the same thing too weddingmood, that's why I was confused by what I read here lor...

anniroc77

hi doraemon

remember freckle ger... i'm back again.( wif a change of nick ;) I went for my first session liao... natalie also my therapist leh. Ya she is good... makes my first ever facial lesson comfy.. jus dun like the squeezing part.
Btw, i was told that LD charged $15 for eyebrow trimming leh... not FOC! I bought the Averine foundation recommended by natalie... anyone heard or used before?

doraemon... me no yahoo messanger leh.. actually i dun get to access the internet daily too. Sigh! I had dropped a "one-and-only" mail at Oaks thread before...then no more contribution liao ( pai seh) but have been reading. If urs is on 12 Oct.. i think we have met....... at OAKS

meowt

I am sort of made up my mind not to sign up another package at LD. Not tt the service/treatment is no gd, it's just tt I hv another package at another salon. I think it is gd and cheap ie. at $98 for cell renewal facial with eye treatment too.

I think LD Compasspoint is too open lah... Imagine after facials, yr face without any powder n look so scary... But Dermalogica prdt is gd. In fact I bought 3 types of masks from them.

Sigh.... thinking of how to 'siam' next appt, 2 more treatments to go.

doremon

Hi Lilacz,

Sure! No problem, here is the no. 96-19204-mm. Are u going to the compasspoint branch? Becos they are going to have road show soon and if u going for compasspoint branch, better to check out the roadshow first. I think roadshow should have good offer

lilacz

Hi Doremon, thanks thanks!Then i shall quote ur membership no k.If not no discount their facials very expensive!

Hey fellow members of LD,
Does LD squeeze ur pimples using extractor or fingers?Which is better?The previous saloon i go to use extractor, not too painful.But heard LD use fingers.I think fingers squeezing is much more painful!But they said is better cuz extractor will cause scarring.Very worried, cuz after squeezing sure very red and swollen, how to face ppl....

doremon

Hi lilacz,

LD used extractors and fingers at the same time. When u mean extractor, u mean the tweezer type right? Errr...i not very good in descibing that. But don't worry, LD does extraction in a gentle way and your face won't red red after that

goldengal

hi doremon

not really. The skin can get red.. It depends on the sensitivity of the skin. Your skin can get red if its sensitive.
They also use a needle to poke.. but of course, you must be aware and careful.. if too pain, must tell the person to stop

lilacz

I have signed up for the package, but i am not happy...i went today, during the facial the girl gave me alot of hope on my hopeless skin.Thats y i gong gong go and sign up.But after i come home, i regret.Cuz the extraction part was solely done by needles and fingers, and it was very very painful...
I tear so much...and i came out of the saloon with my face all red and swollen.No doubt i have quite abit of blackheads and outbreak, but i duno if it is true she has to use all her might to squeeze everything out.Does anyone experience this?Now my skin looks like it is "injured".very very sad...duno the redness will go down or not...

aladin

hi lilacz
i think the redness will subside.. I too have this problem.. and i try to cool down my face by not applying anyhting at all.cos i scare it will worsen the redness... maybe you can do the same way?

doremon

Hi Lilacz,

Which branch did u go? Who is your therapist? What u can do is go back to that girl and tell her all your unhappiness and she should be giving u some masks to cool off the redness.

HI Pauline,
So far my therapist have been very concerned abt my pain level so everytime she did extraction for me, she will keep asking me pain or not. If pain then she will stop or extract more gently. My face won't end up red red after the facial. And i belong to the sensitive skin type

lilacz

Hi aladin,
My face was really horrible after that.The lady helped to put on some concealer for me then i dare to step out of the place.Is urs that bad?So after facial u dun put on make up for a few days?Thats what they suggested, but how to...so red and blotchy, all the more need makeup to cover.They asked me to buy their concealer and powder, but i just got a new set of cosmetics.And i tink the Everin make up looks cakey and thick, doesnt look natural at all.

Hi doremon,
I go to Century sq branch.The girl did use a double mask to cool down the redness, but it is still very bad after the mask.It was still very red and looks like swollen wound at night!So many hrs still did not subside.I wonder whether this girl used too much strength, or is it that all of them do it this way.Maybe u dun have much to squeeze thats y urs is ok.My package is the deep pore cleansing facial, so u can imagine how much i have on my face to squeeze.What package r u taking right now?

Girls,
Anybody with oily Tzone?What kind of products r u using?I just want to make sure i dont get the wrong pdt, yet to get a whole set of derma pdts, but planning to do so on my next facial.

meowt

Hi lilacz,

I would suggest tt you stop the facials at LD and visit a dermalogist. Perhaps you can exchange for body massage and do not attempt to use Derma prdts anymore. Apparently u r not suitable to their facials treatment and prdts even a double masks were applied to you.

Although I have no intention to sign up another package with them, it's not tt the treatment and facials don't suit me, it's just tt the outlet is too open concept. Moreover, I just signed up another package with another salon. I think I am pretty lucky, will not get red red face after extraction. In fact, I would request the therapist to extract more.

doremon

HI Lilacz,

I am using the brightening skin package. When i mean to go back means u go back today and tell the girl that your face become so red after the facial, ask her for soothing cream and masks to cool it off. I think she used too much strength. If u tear during the extraction, means too hard right? For me, my pain tolerance very very low. One small cut on finger, i will be jumping up and down screaming all the way. So extraction is very impt to be painless for me.

When i did my facial, i told my therapist that and even though it's painful but i still find it bearable. Thus i guess yours is really too much strength liao.

I am oily T-zone with dryness at the check areas. I currently using Orgins products but switching over to Derma pdts. Natalie recommended me the essential cleaning solution and the special cleansing gel

aladin

hi lilacz

I did skin clarfying treatment.. They also squeeze my pimples and use needle to poke as well. My face turns red after the squeezing lor.. I dun think they do it hard cos i dun feel pain. But they do squeeze alot of white heads out.. So after the facial, when i look into the mirror, got alot of dot redness lor. But mind subside after a few days. NOT immediate. Sigh

I dun think its a good idea to use concealer or powder cos it will clog your face even more if no thorough cleansing is done.

by the way, once you sign the package, i dun think you can switch. I signed up the National day promotion 6 facial with a range of treatments selected for $380, i did ask them whether i can switch to other treatments but they say cannot.

They did mention once signed, cannot change. Maybe you can heed meowt advice, go and see a skin doc instead. I think it will be better for u.

aladin

hi lilacz,
forgot to tell u that i too have oily skin.

I have been using dermay clay cleanser, skin dehyrating mask and medicated gel for pimples.

By the way, i find that medicated gel can cause redness. So maybe you dun want to buy that?
You can buy some facial cleanser.. the derma clay cleanser not bad. Got menthol ingredient.. So quite refreshing

doremon

HI aladin,

For compasspoint branch, Natalie told me if u not happy w the package, u can always change the treatment but cannot get back your $$$. Meaning if i take up $700 package and end up find i not happy or not suitable for me, i can request to change to another treatment. But if the change result in a lower package - $600, then the $100 extra, i need to utilize for the $100 for other treatment NOT Products.

I find that different branch got different method of doing things.

aladin

hi doremon

I also find that different branches have different way of doing things. Hmm.. maybe compass point is better. but so far away for me, Very inconvenient.

I think they should set up some standard, or guidelines. It will benefit we, as customers and wont cause so much confusion. Ya?

anniroc77

Hi Lilacz

After my first facial, my face also becomes reddish, as i have had no previous facial experience, i thot this is normal. As i m quite fair, the soreness was very prominent. My therapist helped by applying some concealer and make-up to cover it. The redness subsides eventually after 1-2 days. I would say my skin is clearer after the facial altho the extraction part is painful. I think that you should feedback to your therapist so that she understands your problems and then able to accomodate to ur needs and pain threshold.

nyny

i am with LD for 2 years +. and i seldom encounter redness after facial. if there is, i will ask them to give me a sample of medicated gel to apply when i go back home. it really helps. from my experience, if you are unhappy about the course, you can change another course but can't get refund. Lilac, i suggest you talk to the therapist about changing of programme again. if not successful, then you may wanna talk to the branch manager.
as what i told doreamon before, you may wanna try serene from compass point. i used to fix her as my therapist for my facial when she was in causeway point. she was transferred to compass point, i didn't follow her 'cos it's too far from my home.

lilacz

Thanks girls for the feedback.I dun tink at this point of time i can go see a dermatologist for my face, cuz i have already spent so much on the facial package!I duno whether its true, the century sq branch said i can change my package if i decided not to do deep pore cleansing when my face clear up.There is no black and white, who knows if they will change their mind right.My face seems to have scarring after the facial.Now still blotchy, to the extend i cannot go out without concealer and powder.Serious!I think the girl squeezed too hard.Even those part of my face that was previously not red at all looks scarred now.Im very worried it will not heal.The next facial i was told it will be done by another therapist.If still the same result, maybe i switch to compasspoint then.But heard difficult to get appointment right?Must be on waiting list or something.Btw, can i just switch branch like that?

goldengal

hi lilacz,

You might want to ask the lady not to squeeze your pimples. Actually doc advise not to squeeze pimples else can cause scar.

Maybe you may want to consider go and see a skin doc? Its quite cheap mah.. You can go to poly clinic and tell them you want to get a referral letter to National skin center.

I think its quite serious, u know. No joke. Face mah.. So better go and see a skin doc. Ya?

lilacz

I have been to see doc and also went skin ctr before.I dun take oral medication, so i doesnt see alot of effect on me.Actually my concern now is scarring.I have quite abit of acne scars on my face.And whenever i have breakouts monthly, it will end up with more scars.Thats y i want to try going facial regularly to curb this prob.I have a friend who shares the same prob, but now she doesnt have monthly breakouts anymore since she started using derma pdts.Thats y im very keen to join leonard drake since they specialise in derma pdts.Is anyone here very satisfied with your therapists and thinks she knows alot abt the pdts and has made suitable recommendation for u?Sorrie for being so kiasu cuz i really wan to get a whole set and wan to make sure im not buying wrong pdts to be left on my shelf to collect dust again.Thanks in advance!

meowt

Hi lilacz,

I would like to recommend Serene of Compasspoint outlet. As I belong to the dry skin group, she recommended 2 masks, hydrating and intensive moisturising masks to me. Love these 2 prdts as they really do gd to my skin. I use hydrating mask almost everyday and moisturising mask once a week.

I don't think I am going to sign up another package as I am going for IPL to treat my pigmentation problem. But definitely will get derma masks to use in between the treatments.

Unfortunately, facials will not get rid of scarring problems but certainly will brighten up the skin. To permanently solve the problem, you may want to consider investing on the skin doctor as well. I have tried enough facial treatments to conclude this.

Gd luck.

nyny

hi lilacz,
ya, you can change the branch. just go to compass point and let them know that you are from century sq and would like to change to their branch. they will do the necessary work for you. i heard that compass point has more customer now.
like what meowt said, serene at compass point is good. she won't hardsell any product to you. in fact last time when some other therapist recommended me to buy some products, i would actually consult her then only buy. sometimes, she would advise me not to buy 'cos of blar blar blar reasons....

doremon

HI Lilacz,

U can try Natalie. She is my therapist.
She is good and gentle!

For scars, i can recommend u to a skin doctor in Park Mall at Dhoby Ghaut. He is very good but quite ex. His no. is 63383491. Do call before u go becos i not sure whether is his clinic still there

lilacz

Thanks everyone!
I think i will give century another try.If im still not satisfied i will switch to compasspoint branch, but since they so bz now, able to book appt?Even century also difficult to get a slot!Very frustrating hor...

doremon

HI Lilacz,

i would suggest that u booked your appt with LD at compasspoint earlier and then it will be fine. They have a slot 0n 24th sept at 6.30 and once u booked already, don't change becos very difficult to book again.

lilacz

Thank you Doremon!Hope i can get natalie or Serene cuz i know im not supposed to choose the therapist.So most of the therepists r gd in Compasspoint i supposed since they have so many supporters??
Thanks everyone for the info!

Does anyone do facial once a wk?Im advised to do that but im wondering is it too much.

meowt

Hi lilacz,

Unless you have many facials package (like me) and want to see results fast (not necessary the end results).

For me, as I have some facials with Adonis, I actually visit Adonis 1.5 wks after LD facials. I am lucky, my face is even more radiant. Even more kiasu, I apply masks almost every day and generous on moisturiser. BUT... I belong to the dry skin group.

My advice... unless very congested skin, have too much $$$ to splurge (sorry to say tt) and good skin base (to endure the extraction), I think every 3 wks a facial is good enough.

Btw, I do not have problems fixing an appt with LD Compasspoint except Fri night.

doremon

HI Lilacz,

I won't advise u to do facial once a week and i personally think that it is too much for skin. I would advised u to check with Serene or Natalie.
Do be reminded that there are two serene in compasspoint.
Btw, can i check with u to confirm that you used my membership no. at Causeway point am i right? I asked becos it seem that there are occasions where my membership no is used at other branch and package was signed up however, LD failed to capture the data.

Today i went for facial and therapist happened to be Serene. And her service is good! She is very cheerful and very friendly. I enjoyed the facial with her. I believe that i would use her service in future.

Btw, i have clarify with Serene regarding the 30%. It is only applicable to single treatment of facial and above $85.00.

And members do get 5% discount off all products.

lilacz

Doremon, i have quoted ur membership no[thanks!
]and have used it at century.They said they will inform ur branch regarding the freebies u shd enjoy.So do keep a lookout ok.Oh no, 2 serene?Then which one is better?So u r just lucky to get serene to do facial for u right?Cannot specify which therapist u wan right?

Meowt,I understand what u mean.I myself spent alot on facials and seeing doc on my skin condition.I think u shd be luckier than me.Cuz u have dry skin so wont get breakouts so easily.My oily and congested skin is a prob since young.I dun expect to see miracles, just hope that the condition will b under control cuz i always have monthly breakouts.

nyny, Thanks for ur info.In that case, i better wait till im lucky enough to get serene to do facial for me then i buy pdts!If not kena "conned" by other therapists also duno!

Girls, there was a rdshow for Everine pdts at wisma last wkend.Were u there?I was tempted to buy, but like i mentioned b4, the everine powder makes ur face looks cakey.Just wonder if it really does "help" the skin instead of worsen it like other makeup...

doremon

Hi Lilacz,

Okie, sure i will check with compasspoint LD on that. The serene is Serene Tan. Very nice till i spent $110 on a hydrating boaster. :p

Actually u can specify which therapist u want when u are on good terms with them. For my case, when i went there the very first time, they tell me no but once i go for my second or third facials, they always allowed me to use back the same therapist.
What u can do is call up 2 weeks in advance to book serene.

The everine powder i tried before - it's very light on me but i still prefer prescriptives

Btw, serene told me that the roadshow at compasspoint, till now, she know that the offer is the same
So girls, those who are interested, pls go down.

I will sign up another package with them soon.

Lastly there is another current promotion that throw in eyecare treatment, pls check

lilacz

Hopefully the rdshow r selling pdts at a discount!hehe.I will definately be there to see Serene and seek her help in choosing the pdts.C u girls there!So confirm 24-28th right?

lilacz

Now that i read back all the archived postings, i realised compasspoint branch is definately "the branch" to go to!I did my facial at century, they dun give me any massages and din do eye brow trimming though the day i went down i have alot of sparse hair.Confirmed change branch!Will do it at rdshow, can go kpo kpo check out any gd offer or not.Anyone can confirm confirm the date of the rdshow pls?Thanks...

meowt

Hi lilacz,

To correct, unless yr treatment package comes with shoulder massage if not they r just wipng around yr shoulder area.

But... the place is quite open. If u r the type who must have make-up after facials, then not tt suitable unless 'well-covered' b4 stepping out the treatment area.

Thumbs up! Almost all therapists there hv gd skills. I am still pondering whether to renew my package although I find the treatment ex and place too open. But.. I can see results there and love chit-chatting with the therapists.

Doremon, I may renew my package. If tt's the case, I will post in this forum so tt u can pick up yr skin care travel pack.

jc_makeup

Hi doremon and all, I use to buy my Dermalogica skincare prdts locally but ever since I was introduced(by someone in another forum) to order from essentialdayspa.com, I've been ordering from there. It really helped saved quite abit of money on most prdts and free shipping's free with purchases over CAD200. Also, watch out for the periodic promo when they give a free gift(full size masque and so on!) with certain amount of purchases(used to be CAD200, now increased to CAD250).
So, ladies, if u wanna save some money, order from there. I wld say it's pretty safe, I only ordered 1 prdt on my first order and now it's been my dunno how manyth time liao and my order juz got bigger n bigger(already got free tubes of hydrating masque wif my purchases a few times already).

Enjoy and happy saving! ^_^

meowt

Hi jc,

Thks for the info. Phew.... I finally make up my mind not to sign up another package with LD. At least I know where to get the Multi-vit mask at much much cheaper rate.

jc_makeup

Hey no prob meow, here's a site for sharing info rite? ^_^ Oops, I juz hope LD won't be upset wif me 'cos many of my friends are ordering from this website now lolz...even my sisters are asking me to order on their behalf too ^_^
Anyway, I'm glad that we can all save some money now!

lilacz

Doremon, u were saying that Serene said the promotion shd be the same.But what is the promotion?I have an appt to do facial at century before the rd show.I have yet to pay for the package, thinking if the promotion is gd then i will change branch and see can do any changes to the package i have booked or not.Thank you.

Hey jc, thanks for the info.Just right for me who r lookin to change to a whole set of derma pdts.But very pai seh if i dun buy from LD after facial cuz i need their recommendation.Maybe can only order after i finish the first set.Gd info though!Thanks thanks!

jc_makeup

U're most welcome ladies! It's my pleasure. I'm juz glad that this pc of info is useful to all ^_*

I've tried many brands of skincare prdts and have found that this brand suits me very well and I have better faith in 'salon brand's skincare' as compared to counter brands now. Due to my profession, I have to keep my skin under proper care-was pretty upset when a MLM brand of skincare gave me outbreaks(it was good for the 1st 3 mths but after that, breakouts) and then switching to a counter-brand creates more havoc
to my skin(can't mention brand's names here but alot of my clients have the same problem-with these 2 brands lor).

I'm glad u gals have found the right skincare n beautician/beauty salon ^_^

Enjoy being beautiful!

doremon

Hi Liliaz,

I think you go down to the roadshow to find out more abt the promotion first becos serene told me up till that point, she only know it would be the same promotion thus if any changes during the roadshow, she may not be aware of. Yup! THe date is 24th to 28th. I will be going down tomorrow

Hi JC,
Thanks for sharing this website. Really appreciate it.

Hi Meow,
No problem.

smurf

Hi doremon,

How have u been, seems like u are still having ur facial at LD & seems to be very satisfied.

Nowadays I had facial at my friend's house. She used to work in LD also. She is very friendly & helpful, offering good advice & value for money facial (much cheaper than LD). I get her to help me buy the products too.

If you are still interested in getting the pdts or facial, please email me again so that I can forward you her contact.

p.s. Hope you still remember me?

lilacz

Hey all, anyone using the multivitamin power firm?Is it gd?I just look into the mirror and realised i have lines on my undereye!So scary!Thinking of buying this pdt but very ex!Is it worth it???Or what abt the intensive eye repair???Im currently using total eye care, no visible effects...
still have lines, still have deep deep dark circles...