Leonard Drake

neewbie

Hi diamond42, can I pls use your membership to get the 30% discount for trial? I intend to go to harbourfront for trial. Any therapist to reccomend? Someone not pushy.. =>

Also, is it possible to get any discounts if I were to use a membership to sign up for packages? By any chance does anyone koe if LD is having any promotion right now?

piglet79

hi neewbie! yup there is a discount of 15% if u use a membership no. to sign up for a package..... i only noe that LD at century square is having an off-peak package at 30% off if u have facials during 10.30 - 3pm timings...

whiteveil

TAka branch having promo for 1st timers now...50% off for 1st facial and 30% off facial package till 25 Sep 05.

diamond42

Hi neewbie,

Sure! Go ahead. No need to ask for my permission. Just go ahead and use it since i posted it here. Do let me know if you have sign up the package.

The recommended therapist is Natalie. She used to be my therapist at compasspoint.
She is non-pushy at all!

Yes...discount for package is 15%.

Individual branch have different promotion. CHeck it out!

diamond42

Hi Whiteveil,

I think the promotion is only applicable for new customers because existing customers already have packages in the respective branch. Can we (existing customer) have two packages with different branches? If yes, then i would go and sign up there. Haaaa...haaaa....

psalm139

Hi all LD customers,

i'm new to this thread. am interested in trying out their facial treatment but not sure which one to tk. was thinking of going to the one at taka since there's promo for first timers. i've also looked thro their website and realised they got so many types of facial treatments. any idea which one is good? mine is combi skin, with those outbreaks like pimples (not acne tho) on the forehead. wld it be advisable to for facial treatments with such outbreaks? any experts here can advise me? Tks. =)

diamond42

Hi Jazzy,

Suggest that you visit the Taka branch if you don't mind going town as the therapists there will be the best personnels to advise you on which treatment to take up for your skin type.

The most popular is the ultra-sensitive treatment or the skin-brightening treatment.

They will use a machine to do skin analysis for you and advised you accordingly.

Yes...for outbreaks, it is advisable to do. My friend have very bad outbreak and after going to LD, now her skin is smooth and clear.

psalm139

Tks diamond42! i guessed u must hv been a very satisfied customer. if its really good, i wld definitely want to give a try, cos my little pimples hv been with me for very long liao, since dec last yr. sigh...will try to arrange for an appt tis wk. taka branch just opened rite? wld anyone be able to recommend any good therapist there?

neewbie

Hi all, thanks for the prompt replies. I really appreciate it lots. Will try out the facials at LD and approach you guys if I'v got any doubts. Thanks once again! =)

psalm139

Hey diamond42, its me again....was browsing at the other thread 'Dark Eye Circle' and saw that u were highly recommending 'Boxil-Circle Vanish' by LD. May i know how much is it selling at LD? I hv terrible dark eye cirles too and nothing seems to work. tried prescriptive vibrant eye instant brightener which was highly recommended but no improvement still. am finishing the cream soon...thinking of switching to another brand now. r u still using the cream? does it really work wonders? thot mine is really a gone case. =(

scobido

yes, their products are really good. *thumbs-up*

i spent a "bomb" there but my acne face cleared up. must go back for facial even after yr problems r settled, i meant must maintain. if not, it will come back again.

i am a gd eg

psalm139

hey moo,

tks for the assurance. in fact i've already make an appt this sat at taka. hope i'll enjoy the facial. the lady whom i've spoken to told me they hv 13 therapists when i asked. if someone out there has any idea who is good, wld appreciate if u can let me know, if not, i'll hv to take a risk liao.....

diamond42

Hi Jazzy,

Yup! I am indeed a very satisfied customer of LD. I have been with them for at least 2 years plus.

Yup! Bioxil - Circle Vanish is really good! I think if i am not wrong, should be selling at $78 or $98. Yes...i still using.

diamond42

Hi moo,

Once your acne problem is cleared, they will ask u to downgrade to the cheaper package right? becos that is what my friend did.

endaz

Hi diamond42,
Can i go in and buy the product CIrcle Vanish from them? same price or any discount for their customer? I am not their customer.

Beside dark circles, can it prevent/cure winkles?

Pls advise.tks

endaz

Can I know if they wil hard sell their products to you? I would like to go for the trial facial 50% at Taka...

psalm139

Hi diamond42, tks for your advice. price for the eye cream a bit steep hor. hopefully they will hv discount. do they provide any samples for u to try before buying their products?

Hi moo,

its quite worth a try to go for the facial. if u want better act fast cos promotion ends 25 sep. i'm also afraid of hard sell people. so i guess when i go down i hv to make clear to them first.

diamond42

Hi Gal and Jazzy,

Only 5% discount if you buy the products directly from Leonard Drake.

There is no sample provided for Bioxil products. Only dermalogica products got samples.

No, Leonard Drake don't do hardsell at all. Their policy is give you 3 days to consider after facial to sign up any package.

scobido

hi diamond42

i am not considered as their 1st customer liao cos i used their service b4

there used to be 2 gd therapists in the wisma branch but 1 had been transfered to elsewhere, wonder if there is a lady called ann or annie in wisma branch. she is quite good but not as good as the one who got transfered.

no sample for bioxil ah?hope it is effective

diamond42, hi, just to inform you that i've used your number for the 30% discount first trial. Thanks ya.

psalm139

hi moo, sorry made a mistake. my previous msg was actually meant for Gal. think type too fast liao....pai seh...

tks diamond42 for the info. its good that they are not the hardsell type which i think in the first place its not professional at all. 3 days to consider? that's a good thing cos usu its hard to think wisely when u r there, tempted by the seem-to-be good deals. better to go back digest first then decide. i mean that's for me lah.... =)

5% discount is not alot lei...maybe i'l order fm the lady whom u hv always been ordering fm.

schnauzie

Hi Gal,
i have just gone to taka for the 50% trial. i did the ultra sensitive treatment,,,found it very good and happie that the therapist does not hardsell me. I went during luncha dn is happie that i don go back to the office with blotchy n red skin..so i signed on a package with them since now there is 30% off 1st package
so my first trial is 67.50 (normal $135) and the package's each treatment is 81..find it to be reasonable ;) love the oatmeal mask...smell v yummy...fell asleep there keke lucky i din fall off the bed!

psalm139

hi schnauzie,

glad to hear that u enjoyed ur facial. i'm going tom! who is your therapist? it seems like many is doing the ultra sensitive treatment, which is one of the most expensive one hor....

schnauzie

hi jazzy, my therapist is kelly. its my first visit so i dunno how good she is compared to the rest but as my skin is v sensitive so she onli extract those tt has surfaced. which is fine with me coz my previous exp with facial is tt my beautician is so detailed and squeeze every thing until my face cannot take it and break out. ;(
ya expensive but at least it is not harsh for me ;p. u just go there then they will review ur condition b4 recommendin a treatment for u. r u goin to the ngee ann city one too? it's quite nice...penthouse ;)

psalm139

hey ladies.... just had my 1st facial last sat and the whole experience was superb! felt being treated like a queen there! =)

i had a two therapists who attended to me tho - one doing the cleansing and one doing the extraction. Did the ultra-skin sensitive too...my face now is much clearer than before.

signed up the pkg with them that day itself. they were not hard sell. they went thro with me some of the prdts to use but at the end i told them i won't be buying now and they din push me to do so. in fact they gave me a few samples to try out first. think this is really professional.

diamond42, u currently using dermalogica prdts rite? is it good on u so far? thot of buying when i finish my. which moisturizer will u recommend?

schnauzie, guessed ur lunch hour v long hor....the whole facial took me 2 hrs....rather long but enjoyed v much...

psalm139

hey ladies.... just had my 1st facial last sat and the whole experience was superb! felt being treated like a queen there! =)

i had a two therapists who attended to me tho - one doing the cleansing and one doing the extraction. Did the ultra-skin sensitive too...my face now is much clearer than before.

signed up the pkg with them that day itself. they were not hard sell. they went thro with me some of the prdts to use but at the end i told them i won't be buying now and they din push me to do so. in fact they gave me a few samples to try out first. think this is really professional.

diamond42, u currently using dermalogica prdts rite? is it good on u so far? thot of buying when i finish my. which moisturizer will u recommend?

schnauzie, guessed ur lunch hour v long hor....the whole facial took me 2 hrs....rather long but enjoyed v much... =)

psalm139

hi schnauzie, michelle for the main facial and sandra came in for the extraction. sandra was good with the extraction. very thorough. mich was there only a few months but quite good too. prior to my facial, think ann gave me a face scanning before deciding which facial treatment suits me.

well, am thinking of trying out other therapists the next visit then can make a comparison.

wat abt u schnauzie? who attended to u?

schnauzie

jazzy: kelly was tending to me thru'out..no one else...hey do u find tt they leave the oat mask for very long? i tot i felt asleep n nearly fell off the bed ;p

she din give me any sample..think i was too absorbed in peerin into the mirror to c how radiant my face look ;)

diamond42

Hi Jazzy,

Glad to hear that you enjoyed the facial so much!

Yup, me a long term user of dermalogica products.
So far no complaints. I am using the skin hydrating boaster alone. I did not use the skin smoothing cream as i find it too rich.

schnauzie

hi..off track a little...went to watsons yesterdae to buy the corty's whitening mask...realli very herbal smell...feels ok..no burning sensation but this morning i got a pimple pop out
dunno if its due to the mask...

scobido

hi diamond42

is it safe to transfer our payment to the fund transfer number? later they no deliver how?

+ they dun send to certain areas of spore lei.

psalm139

hi diamond42, ya i'm glad i enjoyed too. was so scared that it will be a waste of $$ for me. till now, i dun experience any aftermath of the facial (touch wood!). still carry on with my biotherm prdts tho. not sure if i shld go 2 wks after or 3 wks after my first facial cos mine was rather dehydrated and congested initially...

schnauzie, the oatmeal mask was left on my face for 10-15 min. so jus nice i think. wondering why only Kelly attended to u & i had a few attended to me. diamond42, is that so for u too?

btw, if i wanna get the products fm dermalbeaute, is there any minimum amt of purchase? and how is the payment like? anyone can advise?

psalm139

hi spring chew,

why dun u try the one at ngee ann city? they are hvg a 50% for the 1st trial for 1st timers. promo till 25 sep.

diamond42

Hi Spring Chew,

Yes..if you dont mind going to town and sign up a package there, you get 50% off for trial and 30% off for package sign-up. But if you mind going there and prefer other branches, you will need a member membership number to enjoy the 30% off trial and 15% off package sign-up.

Hi Moo,

Yup! I have been doing so for past 2 years. Only when i cannot get the stock in then i buy from LD.

Hi Jazzy,

You have different therapists attended to you because sometimes they are too busy and whenever a therapist is free for a short duration, she will cleanse your face then when come to extraction, another therapist will take over. It happened to me once only at compasspoint.

To purchase from dermalbeaute, no minimum amt of purchase, payment is via fund transfer. If you stay in the east or sengkang/ punggol area, she will delivered to you. But if elsewhere, she will meet up with you in town area.

She is a very very nice lady!

psalm139

hi diamond42, maybe its a sat that's why diff therapists attended to me. will c if its still like that the next visit. but according to one of them, they are specialised in diff skills, that's why i got diff therapists attending to me. not sure if this is true.

gd. no min purchase. was browsing some of the threads...realised many recommended daily microfoliant. btw, how much is the skin hydrating booster?

diamond42

Hi Jazzy,

Hmmm....funny to hear that different therapist is specialised in different skills because according to LD policy, customer is not allowed to prefix a therapist as all of them are well-trained.

Skin hydrating boaster cost $110 i think in LD so just multiply by 20% will do.

psalm139

oh, is there such a policy? hmm in that case then the therapist was not telling me the truth.

wah...skin hydrating booster is really ex! even aft 20% its still $88...how long can it last?

springchew

hi diamond42, hi jazzy, i dun mind going town cos can shop around ma. so to enjoy 50% trial mus sign package is it? their package range from how much? mus call to book appt? today already 21st. i want to go this fri leh. so they will recommend type of treatment i need?

i have got this prob w my left cheek. right side seldom breakout but left side always hav this small pimples which took few months to get rid of. anyway there will be some light scar. i never squeeze it.. so depress to see tat few spots everytime. cos e 1st thing i did every morning is to see e mirror, hee :p

silver00

I am interested in a trial with LD. I need some kind soul out there to help me. Its my first facial!! So do i have to fix an appt? May i know whats the opening hours like? If i were to get some redness, how long will it last? Anyone could offer ur membership for discount? Can i just have a first trial but not sign up for the package? Do anyone know how long in advance must i fix for a fri appt at the one at harbourfront?
Thanks people

ice99

Hi Silvercat,

You have to fix an appointment for the facial . the number for harbourfront is 62719208. They will do a facemapping for you to decide on your skin type and then they will recommend a suitable facial treatment for you . NOrmally, they will recommend the ultrasensitive treatment which cost 135. The redness depends on individual, for me , it last for the night and clears up the next day. Sure , you can have the first trial and not sign up. They are not pushy ( at least for me) .not very sure about the opening hours , I think they open from 10am , last appointment is prob 6.30 or 7 pm. They are usually close by 9pm. If you are not particular about which therapist, it is faster to get the appointment, just call them to check. as for membership, just browse through the earlier post, diamond42 have posted her membership number there , send her a PM :>.

diamond42

Hi Jazzy,

Yup, the boaster is ex but can last for long time. Mine last for 6 months or more depending on your usage.

Hi Spring chew,

Yup, buy from dermal beaute will be a lot cheaper! LD only offer 5% while dermal beaute can give 20% discount.

Hi Silvercat,

Here is my membership number if you need it: 96-19204-mm.

diamond42

Hi Silvercat,

Sorry, now then realise you no need my membership number already.

If you go harbourfront, you will like to quote the membership number. But if you are going to Takashimaya branch, no need membership number because their current promotion is MUCH MUCH more attractive than using the membership promotion.

Taka branch is offering:
50% off first trial
30% off any package sign up.

Check it out!

springchew

halo everyone

I went to LD taka yesterday, very shiok leh, i also almost feel asleep. their extraction also not so painful :p they give me a sunblock sample to try for sensitive skin, quite good. so i want to buy but only 5% discount...

Hi Diamond, so how can I contact this lady from dermal beaute? Thks