Leonard Drake

lilacz

Doremon i did not receive ur email, have u sent it?

Anyone tried eye treatment at LD?How much and is it good?They always ask i i need eye treatment when i go facial.

Anyone using multivitamins mask?Is it good?Can i use on the eyes?The pdt directory did not mention can use on eyes, but my therapist said can use on eyes also.Wonder if its true...i wan something that can apply on eyes, but hydrating mask doesnt seem as gd as the multivitamins.

doremon

HI Lilacz and Meowt,

THe mail was bounced back. I resend just now.

I have tried the eye treatment - ranging from $45.00 onwards. I personally don't really like their eye treatment. I prefer BI.

My therapist also tell me the same thing that i can use the multivitamin mask on the eyes. But i have not try it yet.

lilacz

Yah...i worrie will get millia seeds cuz i get that easily.Nmd will check with another therapist before i go get the pdt.

Have replied ur mail!

meowt

I have been using Multi-vit mask for 1.5 month already. Whenever I am stressed up due to work, I will apply it. It has got this icy effect on your face. Now that I know it can be used on eyes, will try it later. Today's a bad day, been haunting by Thailand users whole day long.

Agree that the hydrating mask is not fantastic. I thought I could it as eye mask but not as good as I thought. Another mask I would like to recommend is intensive moisture mask but only if you are in the dry skin group.

lilacz

Hey meowt, the therapist said can be used on eyes, but im not 100% sure!Better check first in case any prob.Eyes is very impt!

xoejy

Hi meowt!
I would like to know how much did u get the multi vitamin mask from? is it from LD?
i read from ur post that the mask has a cooling, icy effect so was tinking of getting it for my bf. he likes mask with icy feeling but i couldn't find any in the market.
as i am going for my LD facial at compasspt next week, i hope to know the price of the mask to see whether is it within my budget?
Thanks for clearing my query!

meowt

Hi Love_joy_sm,

I got it from LD Compasspoint for about $92 after discount. Couldn't remember the exact price.

Why not get the mask from essentialdayspa.com or through smurf? It's really ex at LD but I know in future where to get cheaper one!!!

xoejy

HI Meowt!
How do u get the discount? it seems to be a bit pricy though.
Sorry, i have not been reading the msgs in this thread coz its pretty long...how can i get it through smurf? thanks for enlightening me! i m really blur.

meowt

Hi lilacz,

It was mentioned in last week beauty workshop organised by LD and Streats that the skin renewal booster is more powerful ie. a extra stength serum or so called ampoule.

I tried the skin renewal booster in the workshop. Very easily absorbed into the skin. Great smell too...

meowt

Btw, I have two $50 voucher from LD that expires 30 Nov 2003. It is valid for single treatment that is at least $85.

For those who are interested in signing a package with LD, pls click on my nickname for my email addr so that I can mail you the voucher. Imagine that your 1st trial treatment costs you $95, you pay only $45 with the voucher which is equivalent to abt 53% discount.

For new LD customer, should you decide to sign up a package, pls do not hesitate to use my membership no. 961211MM to enjoy 20% discount of the package. Of course, I will get my member benefits as well.

lilacz

Although i doesnt have very gd skin, after a few sessions at LD my skin seem to be showing improvement.My current prob is now scarring.Very confused over the pdts available at LD, each time i go for facial they recommend me something.They just recommended me this other range that they carry, BIOXII, anyone tried b4?They told me the whitening essence can lighten scars.Anyone tried it?Wanted to get the skin renewal booster but they said this is better...

meowt

Hi lilacz,

I am using BIOXII Clear White Essence for my brown spots. I really spend a lot of $$$ at LD but at least the spots are not getting darker further. But also ex, abt $90.

I am going for my 1st IPL soon as I simply don't want to wait to see results ie. I want it fast to see the results.

lilacz

Anyone knows if there is a Bioxii website?I would like to read abt the pdts b4 i buy.

Thanks doremon for the info!Thinking of calling smurf's friend also.
Time to get my second batch of pdts frm her.

Meowt, since u mentioned that the spots r not getting any darker, that means its not getting any lighter too?If it doesnt help then i dun wan to buy already, so ex.Do u mind if i ask how much u're paying for IPL?I have this fear of laser, since it is so powerful.But i plan to do lasik for my eyes next year.

I went for my facial, and they advised me to do eye treatment again.Very tempted, but expensive and heard it doesnt really help.Im hoping to get gd eye pdts to DIY.Right now using FANCL undereye mask, hopefully can work miracles.Very pai seh, cuz everytime i go facial they recommended me pdts, but i always say pay day not due, then get the pdts elsewhere...

meowt

Any interested in the $50 LD voucher that I mentioned earlier? Have already sent out 1 voucher this morning to 1 interested party. Only have one to give out... If you are interested, HURRY now!!

meowt

Hi lilacz,

Suggest you do some readings on IPL on the web. Initially I wanted to go for laser treatment ie. skin resurfacing which means your outer layer will be burnt, turn red and need to hide in the house for <= 2 wks.

But my job doesn't allow me to take such long leave and I need to go for 5 such treatments as per recommended by my dermalogist.

You may want to visit these www.cooltouch.com.sg or www.deepskintherapy.com for the price of IPL. I am not going to this place but spending about $540 per treatment. It is a multiple treatment including IPL, micro exfoliation, aromatherapy treatment, eye and neck treatment. They are confident that I can get rid of my brown spots after 2 treatments.

Since I have already so much $$$, can try this as there are so many good comments of IPL worldwide and it is approved by FDA.

Once I get rid of brown spots, facials to me will be a luxury and can go every 2 mths. I believe home skin care system is very impt as you can't rely on the monthly facials to achieve the effect you want.

meowt

Hi drizzlingday,

Yes. Will send 1 voucher to you. Just let me have yr mailing addr.

Sorry all, it was a typo mistake of my earlier posting. I mean I have spent a lot of $$$ but not I have a lot of $$$.

Enjoy reading in this thread.

lilacz

hahahhahaa, meowt, ur typo mistake really makes alot of difference in what u r trying to tell us.hehehe.Me too, have spent more than $1k in a month's time just by going facial and buying pdts.Very heartpain.But this time round i tell myself im going to go all out to get my face treated.If i go facial and do homecare diligently still dont see effect, im going to give up facial once and for all and never going to believe that it helps again.

meowt

Hi to the SB members who have received the LD vouchers,

Pls let me know yr trial facials experience. I am going to have my last LD facials tonight for yr 2003. If you do sign up, pls let me know thro' my personal email acc.

I am going to miss this thread too as will be pretty busy fr next mth onwards.

See ya.

lilacz

Has anyone experience tiny bumps under the eye?I dont know how and when i got it, but realised recently my undereye concealor doesnt glide on smoothly, after i apply the concealor, the undereye area looks patchy.I duno if the undereye area is too dry or too oily.Have stopped using all my eyecare pdts, but doesnt seem to work.I do suspect it may be due to the Averine compact powder that caused it.Cuz i use it as a concealor under my eye...*sobz sobz* shd i or shd i not continue using my total eye care and multivitamins power firm?Shd i just leave the eye area alone for now?

doremon

HI Lilacz,

Those tiny bumps are oil glands if i am not wrong. Suggest u go back to LD or BI (whichever u are with now) and tell them your problems. If it is really oil glands, it may be caused by total eye care. U are not supposed to use total eye care at night otherwise will result in it.

If your suspect is really the compact powder, PLS stopped using it. Go and see your beautician for it. They will know how to help u.

lilacz

Yah Doremon u r right, im using total eye care for day and night.And sometimes more than twice a day if i wash my face more often.Total eyecare is very strong?How come cannot use at night?Btw its not millia seeds leh, just uneven skin on my undereye, can be seen very obviously when i use concealor on my undereye and under sunlight.I want to use pdts to curb the prob, but whenever i raise a prob for the beauticians, they will ask me to sign this package that package.Im a little intimidated by their aggressiveness.Anyway, im with LD now.

meowt

Hi lilacz,

Me has similar problem like you but not uneven color. It's small little bump under my eye. This only happens when I applied multi-vit mask on eye contour area.

So never believe whatever the therapist says.

lilacz

Meowt, so do u use multivit power firm?Im using that now.Doesnt seem to be helping in the tiny bumps or dark circles, but i just feel more comforted when i applied eye cream.Cannot use multivit mask on eye ah!Lucky i din buy this pdt!I dont even have dry skin in the first place, duno why they ask me to buy.

lilacz

LD is always so bz!I have never been able to change appt even though i give 1-2days notice.Very fed up.Sometimes really cannot make it.R they really so bz?!?!?Anyone experience this too?So frustrating!Not going to sign up with them after this package.Anyone know of any other gd beauty salon that uses derma pdts?

doremon

Hi lilacz,

Hope that i am not too late in my reply. I just went to compasspoint LD yesterday and checked with serene regarding the multivit mask and she told me that that is not supposed to be used on the eyes. It is only for face.

For the power firm, u are referring to the eye cream right or something else?

For the total eye care, i was told that the effect not as good as the multivit one so won't advised to use that lor...

LD at compasspoint is always very busy and from the appointment book i saw, they are always full with appointments thus i tried my best not to change appointments.

U can go to BI which uses derma pdts.

lilacz

Im with Tampines branch now.

Yah im referring to multivitamins power firm for eyes and lips.But i have already purchased total eye care, shd i use it?Its supposed to reflect light from dark circles but doesnt seem to be helping much.

I have some bad experiences with BI so i dun think i wan to patronise them anymore.Thanks for ur recommendation.

Oh no i have used the multivit mask on my eyes a few times!Nmd i usually leave it on for ard 5mins only.Shdnt be so bad.*crossing fingers*

doremon

Hi Lilacz,

Oh yes...i think u mentioned before.

I have been using the total eye care for morning and night time the multivit power firm. Honestly, i find the total eye care not very effective on dark eye circles. But i like the multivit.

lilacz

meowt, r u still ard?U mentioned u have similar probs as mine regarding tiny bumps on the undereye.How do u cure it?Im seriously affected by it, have recd some comments from ppl how come my undereye is like that, which i really do not know.Thought it will go away after some time by faithfully applying multivit, but the prob persisted for a few mths already.

meowt

Hi lilacz,

I used the dark circle oil with essential oils from Adonis since last Wed. It has already subsided quite a fair bit. You may want to consider tt. It costs only abt $77 (with VIP discount) and can last for > 4 mths. Apply at night only.

Tried Fancl's eye serum (supposed to be creamy) but no effect at all.

lilacz

Hi meowt, thanks for ur prompt reply.Is the pdt recommended to curb this prob specially?Essential oil is quite oily, i worrie will get millia seeds instead.

I tried fancl undereye mask and see no effect too.

hopeful

Anyone tried Bioxil for freckles yet? Very Expensive for only 30ml. Want to know if there is any effect.
Tks

meowt

Hi lilacz,

I used this product more for dark circles. Used to find it a bit oily but now due to undereye area becoming dry (therefore the tiny bumps), it works well on me. If you find yr undereye area itchy, then maybe you are suitable.

meowt

Hi Sally,

I used for Bioxill for freckles too. Doesn't work too well for me but the freckles are not getting worse. I was hoping it will lighten them.

hopeful

Tks Meowt.
Are Derma prdts prices the same everywhere? I wonder where I can get cheaper ones instead of buying them from LD.
Which beautician is good at Compasspoint?

doremon

HI sally,

The derma prices are the same at all LD. If u go compasspoint, look for serene or natalie. Serene is the best but recently have difficulties getting her becos she is either on leave or on mc. Natalie is ard more often.

If u sign up this month, the promotion is very good. Got free eye treatment program. Very worth it.

If u quote member's recommendation, then u entitled to a free skin kit and still can sign up for the current month promotion.

Do take a look.

For cheaper ones, pls email me.

hopeful

Hi doremon thks.
U r a member? Can I use ur membership? Actually I still have a facial course with angelsky8. Well, they are not professional. H/w thinking of using derma prdts first.Wt in the free skin kit?

sweetdarlingpie

i am their member and i have some coupons.with these coupons,you will be able to enjoy any of the following treatments:
complimentary face mapping analysis
1st indivivual trial facial treatment from $29 onwards
20% discount for 1st facial program (min $450 nett)
those that are interested can email me at
anybody tried their Marbella treatment before?

weddingmoods

I have been reading this thread more than posting hee hee but I am really glad to know that so many gals are still supporting derma pdts like me.. hee hee

just my personal exp ever since I started facial n using derma pdts my skin has become smooth, clear and less sensitive as compare to the past.. n my ROM photo proves it hahahaha many people compliment me that my skin is very smooth!! hee hee so happy..

Today just bought the buffling cloth from LD.. back treatment too ex for me so hope this cloth can help me in getting rid of my pimple scars n prevent break outs... getting ready for my wedding next yr. kia su me!!!

Any gals here use this buffling cloth??Can share your exp??

lilacz

May i know who went thru the face mapping service here?Is it just an analysis by the beautician by looking at ur face or are there some equipment to do the analysis?

doremon

HI sally,

yup, i am a member there. Yup, sure you can use my membership no. 96-19204MM.

ASk for serene if you are going for compasspoint outlet. She is the nicest there.

In the free skin kit worth $75 consist of a cleansing gel, toner, moisturer, eye make up remover etc etc. I cannot recall offhand now.

This month promotion is a 6+2 sessions. LD throw in 6x(session) free eye treatments which is worth:
1) S$40+/ eye treatment for package from $450 - $750.
2) S$78/ eye treatment for package from S$750 - S$ 1000.

Usually their facial does not come with the eye treatment so if you need the eye treatment, now is the best time to sign up.

However, if you no need the eye treatment, then u can sign up the normal package which is a 6 + 1 sessions at 20% off when u quote my membership no.

doremon

HI lilacz,

I went thr the face mapping service. There are two types. One is just a basic analysis by the first customer service officer and then the second by your therapist.

The other type is using a machine. It is done only when your skin condition is quite bad. Otherwise, they will just did the one i mentioned above.