Leonard Drake

meowt

I was recommended the ultra-sensitive treatment facial for my trial which costs $135 before 30% discount. This was gd for my trial.

Actually, I already knew what I wanted to sign up De-pigmentation treatment package so no chance for them to recommend others.

I would say staff at LD Compasspoint is very customer oriented. In fact, I received a phone call from Eileen to check whether how I am doing with Bioxil - an essence for pigmentation after updating them on last fri.

On the whole, I find them ok. My encounters with Adonis still have me fuming even that was almost 2 mths ago.

doreamon

Hi Meow,

Yup!! I totally agreed with u!

So gals,

Don't doubt LD just becos of PS branch.

doreamon

Hi sharz,

Do u mind telling me the whole incident abt PS LD over email? Or if you want to share here also can?

I need information such as date and time u went? Who served u? Did they do any skin analysis for u? Also did they explain to u the member to member recommendation promotion? Lastly, did they ask u to sign up any package after the treatment?

Thanks a lot!

weddingmoods

happy to know that alot of gals out there are with LD... I am a mem of LD too! I have just signed up the 2nd package with them last weekend.

I am with the WS branch.. A lobang for all.. WS is having a promotion this Sat. With $40 u spent U can buy $100 voucher at 15% discount. u can use it to pay for your facial package.. I got a receipt for my package anyone keen???

i bought the voucher to get my package.. hee that mean If u got mem to mem rec'd, you get the 20% discount + u can use the 15% voucher to pay the 80% of the package!! That will save alot man!!!

My 1st package is Ultra sensitive skin package not bad.. but as I am poorer nowadays I am taking up their soothing facial at $380 for 6 sessions (Aug promotion). Btw, they are selling the voucher this sat again.

Ok for those who is keen about the vouchers may approach me for more details. My membership no. is 89-17791-mm. LD have given me 3 cards for rec'd new mem not sure if u quote the member no. is sufficient... can email me for the cards & receipt (I got 1 receipt only and it can allow u to buy $300 vouchers at $255 cash).

My email is [email protected].

aries

HI gals,

may i know when does the member-to-member promotion end? It seems cheaper to go for LD. I'm currently with daphne and the last facial cost me a whopping 138!!

Does LD do extraction and do they try to sell you their products at the end of the facial cos i hate those hard-sell tactics..

doremon

HI aries,

The member to member promotion is always available. Don't worry.

YUp, they does extraction and they don't try to sell their products to you at the end of the facial session. DOn't worry

As i mentioned above, the member to member recommendation will entitled u to:

1. 30% off first facial
2. 20% off any package signed (U can signed up two)
3. a travel size pouch containing 4 bottles of products and two samples.

If u interested, i can give you my 30% voucher and also the cards for new members.

HI weddingmoods,

So u also have the 3 cards. Me too! I was thinking of giving the 3 cards always to anyone who is interested in it including a 30% voucher.

So gals, anyone else interested? Just email me at [email protected]

aries

Dear Doreamon,

so do i need to quote your membership number? If so, what's the number? I think i will go and try out this weekend at the compass point branch.

Thanks you've been a great help.

pavcsg

I'm interested with the LD facial.
I'm currently having my facial package with Amore Day Spa, but I find that it is not very good. So, I wish to take up LD for facial and my balance of Amore Spa package for the rest of treatment like body message and so on.

Pls enlighten me on the member-member recommendation and also the voucher for discount.
And also I would like to know which beautician is better in Woodlands causeway point.
I stay at northern part..so will most likely go to Causeway Point.

doremon

Hi aries,

U are welcome! I am glad to able to help u as the discount is worth it. If u need, i can meet u to pass u the card and the 30% voucher. Otherwise, u just have to quote my member no: 96-19204-mm to enjoy the member to member promotion. Do let them know you are using that as currently they have also the grand opening promotion at $60.00 for first trial however once u used that, u are not entitled to the 20% discount anymore when u decided to sign up the package.

U can look for Natalie. I used her as my therapist. Also bear in mind that if u are uncomfortable with the facial package recommended, do let her know. For eg. if she advised you to go for the more expensive package - antistress treatment with AHA, and you not comfortable with it, just let her know NO. Tell her that u just want a normal treatment without any AHA. The reason is some people cannot take AHA and end up face red red and the dead skin will peel off.

doremon

Hi Pavcsg,

Below is the details on the member to member recommendation:

For member to member recommendation, you are entitled to:

1. 30% off 1st trial
2. Dermalogica Trio kit worth $75.00
3. 20% off any two packages signed up on the same day - facial, eye care or spa also can.

Therapists at Causeway point: Connie & May

interested

dear doremon and weddingmoods,

thanks for sharing the member get member promotion. it's indeed very attractive. but no offence, i think doremon also mentioned that being the recommender, you also get some perks... may i know what it is?

poohg

Hi pavcsg,

i currently have a program with the causeway point branch. Having the ultra sensitive facial. Quite gd. No red face after extraction too.

i have tried beautician Serene and Sally, they're quite gd.

As for the member to member recommendation, you can get 30% off 1st trial. Then if you decide to sign up a program after that, you can get 20% off the program plus a dermalogica travel kit worth $75. Btw, signing up for program has to be done within 3 days from your facial day to enjoy the disc and kit.

If you're interested, you can quote my member #: 91-19039-MM. Or I can pass you the disc coupon if we can meet up somewhere. Anyw, quoting my member # would also be sufficient.

I would suggest that you give it a try to enjoy the 30% disc before deciding on program later, that was also what i did the last time.

doremon

Hi Interested,

The member will also enjoy:

1. 30% off one time treatment
2. 8 stamps for product redeem
3. the same travel size kit

meowt

Hi doremon,

I am into my 4th treatment at LD next week. Each time, I have different therapist. They told me tt the coy policy is not to fix a therapist 4 u. Wonder how u manage to get Natalie each time?

weddingmoods

Hi Gals...

Wooo... the response seem to be very good...
Yap if you gals quote our membership no. we members will get some perks in return as mentioned by Doraemon. But I would only dare to rec'd if the pdts is really good.

Just to share my personal story.. I used to have acne and I goes to doc for anti-biotics. It was effective for me and but due to the intake of med my skin become extremely sensitive. even my hair can irritate my skin.. and cause break outs.

I am about to resign my fate.. until I tried the pdts and of cos the facial help me to clear up my pores.. now my skin is better and I don have red patches on skin unless I go under the hot sun.

I have posted earlier just to keep u gals aware of the promotion at WS. Really worth it. I have the receipt that u can use to purchase the voucher. Anyone interested can let me know. I don mind to meet u up to pass u the receipt.

Imagine taking up the package u got 20% discount and u could use the voucher to pay for it.

My 2nd package is promotion at $380 nett (w/o discount) but my cash fork out is $323.

For new mem, u only fork out $346.80 cash for package like $85 per session at $510 for 6 + 1 free session. Of cos u can tell them to send your data to the branch u wish to go to. I took mine 1st package at tampines and I want to go to white sand & They do it for u.

Hi Doraemon,
what 30% voucher? I don have leh.. just the 3 cards only. What is the stamps for? Cannot rem liao hee...

mars

Hi poohg, I'm interested in the ultra sensitive facial, may I know how much is the package? Thanks!

weddingmoods

Hi Mars,

I have tried the ultra sensitive facial the price is $135. The package will be $810 for 6+1 sessions. If u r new mem u can get 20% n that will be $648. If u go to WS to buy the voucher (1 person can buy $300 voucher only so need 2 person to buy $600)then u pay $510 cash for the $600 voucher + $48 cash. In short, U pay $558 for $810.

That's what I pay for my 1st package.

pavcsg

Hi Weddingmoods,

It sounds interesting and quite worthwhile..but I haven't try their service yet.
If I signed up the package at Wisma, can I do a transfer to Causeway Pt? I wanted my treatment at Causeway Pt instead of Wisma.
Pls advise. If possible I wanted to make a try on the trial facial for 30% off and get the receipt from u for the package after that.

doreamon

Hi mars,

I won't advised you go for the Ultra sensitive facial treatment as i believe that contain little AHA too. There are people who are ultra sensitive to AHA treatments and end up face red red etc etc. I would suggest u try out for the first trial and then go back to them to sign up package only if u find the reaction is mild
Otherwise, no point if you cannot tahan the reaction.

Hi wedding moods,

The 30% voucher, i got from the manager

Hi Meow,

I always got Natalie becos i always fixed my appt with her the moment my facial end so she will put into the day when she is on shift lor.

Yup, that is what IRin told me too. But can one lah...compasspoint therapists and countergirls plus the manager very customer-oriented. So everytime also can one.

HI interested, u are welcome

pavcsg

Hi poohg,

U are having package with Causeway Pt branch? Are they allow u to fix appt with particular beautician? I actually wanted a beautician that can workout for me throughout the whole package.
Is this possible?

weddingmoods

Hi pavcsg,

WS mean white sand not Wisma.. sorry to confuse u.. but the voucher promotion is in Aug only. This sat is the last Sat in Aug liao. U can get the voucher first then sign up later at White Sand. The voucher expires in Dec 03. So u got plenty of time. Just that u need to queue for the voucher lor...very long queue if u are late.. they start selling at 11 am. So if u want the receipt u need to get from me by this week.

Should be no problem to transfer to Causeway pt but better for you to ask before u sign up. But always go for trial at causeway pt first. U can quote me for your trial and get 30%. See if you like their skill n pdts. I have done the Ultra sensitive skin. The therapist say my skin is very sensitive n they try a mild AHA on me. That's to remove dead skin n my skin got no reaction. hee hee.. lucky me...

I have even use their daily microfoliant which contain acid that scrub dead cells. I feel that my skin is clearer than last time. This pdts is Good!!!

weddingmoods

Hi pavcsg,

Aiya forgot to give u my mem no. 89-17791-mm hahaha.. how to go for trial with discount....I very blur one.. hee hee If u want my name also can lah.. just let me know.

doremon

HI weddingmoods,

For everything except products.

Hi Pavcsg,
Yup, agreed! Their products is indeed very good!

U can transfer the package anywhere u want.

mars

Hi doreamon, thanks for your advise. Didn't know they do AHA on sensitive skin. Cos I went to another salon, they say my skin too sensitive, cannot do AHA. A bit confuse.

poohg

Hi mars,

the ultra sensitive facial does not contain any AHA at all. Else I would not be able to take it if it has AHA. It is $135 each. For program, 6+1, you pay $810 or with member recomendation, you pay $648.

Hi pavcsg,

I believe that if you want to fix to a beautician, you can let them know and always have appointmnet on the day she is around.

Btw, you can only transfer program from 1 branch to another provided that promotion that you used is offered by all branches else you can't. Or if the program is signed without any promotion, you can.

Causeway point has a Aug promotion of program at $338.

If you're interested, you can quote my member #: 91-19039-MM.

pavcsg

hi poohg,

I would prefer Causeway Pt then.
I'm staying at northern part of Singapore.
Thanks for the information, I might try to get ther $338 package.

doremon

Hi poohg,

The ultra sensitive facial don't have AHA?? I believe that Natalie explained to me that there is a little bit of AHA inside. I am confused liao. Will have to check up with her again.

Hi wedding moods,
Just put an icon to it
err...difficult to explain but u can check using the Help function in this forum.

weddingmoods

Hi Mars,

During the analysis of your skin, you can raise your concern. They will look at your skin and decide if they use AHA or other milder one to remove dead skin. AHA is not the only thing that remove dead cells. I can't rem what they use for me but they told me it is very mild n they try a little bit on my skin n ask if I feel anything. I don feel anything and they con't to use it for my subsequent visit.

pavcsg

Hi poohg,

I would like to know more about the facial package that u mentioned $338.
Who is your therapist in Causeway Pt?
I might want to visit them this weekends to catch up the promotion. Well, are they having different promo every month?

poohg

Hi pavcsg,

they call the promotion they've this month the national day promo. If i remember correctly, there're actually 2 types of promo: one is $380 (pardon me for the correction) for 6 sessions and include facials like brightening, hydrating, soothing & some more i cant remember. Original price if $570. The other promo is sign up 4 facials get 1 free, condition is the total amt of the 4 facials must be minimum $400.

I am not sure if they will have any promo for next month. You can enquire when you are there.

I believe it would be gd if you can go down this weekend to talk to them and they'll also analyse your skin. And if you are comfortable with them and like the trial, sign up program by making use of the promo. You may then have to do so on the spot as this Sun is already end of the month. You may also want to make appointment with them before going down in case thay can't do facial for you, the tel is 68949770.

I have tried Serene and Sally, they're quite gd.

You may also want to quote my member #: 91-19039-MM to enjoy the 30% off for trial facial.

pavcsg

Hi doreamon,
Thanks for the information provided. Will go and try it myself.

Hi poohg,

Thanks for the information.
I'll call up to make neccessary arrangement with them. Anyway I'm not in the hurry, so if I can't make the decision by this Sunday..I'll wait for other promotion for the following month.
It is sort of too rush for me as I'm very busy to tidy up my house and be prepared to move in next week.

If I can, I'll try to speak to Serene or Sally over the weekends.
Will quote your membership for the trial facial then.

F

freckle ger

hi Doraemon

I'm back again. Would like to let u know that i have signed the package with LD @ compasspoint using your membership no. Thanks

Have not try the facial yet but will do so this weekend.

Btw, me also having my rom @oaks.same same

doremon

Hi freckle ger!!

Welcome back!!
Thanks for the information

So u doing which treatment? Who is your therapist? Natalie or serene??
If natalie, Wow! I think she will be very surprised why suddenly so many customers requested for her.

When is your ROM? U doing indoor or outdoor?

F

freckle ger

hi doraemon

I think it is "Brigthening ...." (cant remember the full name). That day it was serene who attended to me and we went through the analysis. Due to time constraint, did not manage to do a trial. I just book an appointment for this coming sunday.... request for serene but she will be on leave. So I asked for Natalie instead but not confirmed .That day when I mentioned ur membership no., Serene commented that u recommended many pple there. Hee hee .... I think this forum really a good advertising media.

Mine is on 18 Oct... most likely outdoor. But no marquee... quite a letdown.

doremon

HI Freckle ger,

Same as mine!! U will like that. I loved it the moment i tried it. The skin really brightened up a lot....

So mine earlier than u...
Btw, u doing anything extra for the courtyard? Mine also outdoor. Yup, no marquee a let down. U want to join over at the Oaks thread?

Btw, u got yahoo messenger? Can use that to chit chat easier...

mun_tou

hi doremon,

think besides the 3 benefits you mentioned that you will receive when you introduce new members, there is also a free anti-fine wrinkle treatment (which is $188).... maybe you forgot to mention...

meowt

I am abt to complete my current package soon. Would like to gather feedback from those who have signed up the De-pigmentation at LD.

Personally, I find it not bad. I belong to the dry skin group and after the vit C and cell renewal treatment, my skin is getting clearer and of course the pigmentation area lighter. Except that, I discovered a pimple popping out 2 days agp. Anybody experience this? To me, getting a pimple is like striking the Singapore Big Sweep leh....

jc_makeup

Juz wanna confirm what their beautician has told me, as a member of Leonard Drake's salons, we will be entitled to 30% discount off our packages when we recommend someone to take up their packages right? But we won't get any discounts off their prdts?

doremon

Hi Ching Mun,

I have not forgotten that. BUT for your info, that is only applicable once. Meaning when your very first recommendation goes thr' they will give to u. After the subsequent recommendation, there is no more that anti-wrinkle facial. For myself, i am not going for that. I have requested them to change. Basically i no need that.

HI Meow,

Wow!! That is fast. Mine still at 2nd facial

Hi Jc,
Yup, u are right, there is no discount at all for products. Btw, i don't think there is a 30% discount off our packages. Becos the 30% is only entitled for single facial treatment.

jc_makeup

thanks doremon, i remember the beautician told me this when I asked about their pkgs: "if u're recommended by a member u will get 20% discount off your pkgs". I was confused so I asked "as a member we don't get discount but the ppl whom we recommended get it?" and she replied "oh no, as a member, u will get 30% off your next pkg if you recommend someone to take up the pkgs here". So now I'm even more confused ^_^ maybe i shld return to that beautician and re-confirm with her...