Leonard Drake

piglet79

hi diamond,
i've used ur membership no as referral at the branch in century sq... thanks for ur help! decided to go there cos it's more convenient for me... i quite like the trial so took up the package. now i'm a FOLD member myself

patlpt

I'm curious. How much are the packages you have taken up from LD? How many sessions are there? Payment wise? Do they have interest free installments?

piglet79

hi pat,

i took up the package for the ultr-sensitive skin. it has 6 + 1 sessions. (u pay for 6 and the 7th comes free). the price of the package depends on ur facial program... u can check out the prices at their website..u can get discounts of i tink 15/20% if u quote a membership no..
i tink they do have installment plans, not too sure....they did offer whether i want to pay 1/2 of the package price first then pay the rest later...

hi piglet,

so your package is $810 for 7 times? so after less 15%m, you are paying $688.50 for 7 times?

which outlet did you go?

whiteveil

has anyone wondered y most of us r recommended the Ultrasensitive facial only? seems v weird to me as i believe that everyone shld have diff type of skin rite? I have also been recommended the same facial even though i have been told many times by different shops that my skin is not really sensitive

diamond42

Hi whiteveil,

I was recommended two types of facials - skin brightening and ultra sensitive. Personally i like both but i like the Instant Anti-Fine Wrinkles Treatment most because i felt very comfortable after that facial. A bit ex so i still prefer skin brightening.

piglet79

Hi ryes...
yup tat's the amt i paid.. i'm at the century square outlet..quite like it there as they're not too pushy..quite comfy as well

Hi diamond and whiteveil, i was only recommended ultra-sensitive. tink cos my face gets irritated easily... the reddening seems to lessen after the trail, so i'm going for facial today again....

whiteveil

think most of us r recommended the ultra-sensitive facial, some coupled with other types of facial but i think they like to recommend this cos of the price and cos its the 'safest' facial for any types of skin? even my normal skin friends r recommended the same type too....funny

sweetpea

I went to another facial place with dermalogical packages and they also recommend me Skin Brightening and Ultra-Sensitive, same as what LD used to recommend me. dunno is it becos these are the cheapest in the range..

dewdew

Ultra-sensitive is not the most expensive one...I am taking the instance anti-fine wrinkles which cost $190 per session...so long as your skin gets red easily eg rubbing gently on your skin cause tinge of redness, your skin is considered sensitive.

diamond42

Hi whiteveil and piglet,

Ultra sensitive facial is not the most expensive one in LD. The most expensive one cost $200 over.

Hi dewdrop,

Me also using the instant anti-fine wrinkles now.

dewdew

Hi diamond42,
so how do u tink the effect for instant anti-fine wrinkles treatment? so far i have done 2 sessions only...so dun really see the effect or maybe i can't feel it myself. But i agree that i feel nice after the treatment...and yes its quite costly. May be taking up a lower cost treatment after the program ends. Tinkin of taking the skin brightening one...how do u tink? Do u use their products too?

diamond42

Hi dewdrop,

My first package with them was skin brightening facial, I like it very much due to the hands massage that come with it. Then i took on the ultra-sensitive package which i find quite good as my skin can be sensitive sometimes. Finally, i tried their instant anti-fine wrinkles treatment which i immediately hooked on to it. I feel great after every treatment and can see the difference. But then.....a bit expensive so i would still switch back to either skin brightening or ultra-sensitive treatment the next round.

yup! Have been using their products ever since i start my facial with them. Loved their products especially masks!

diamond42

Anyone interested in Skin Hydrating Boaster? Went LD on sat and bought one, then reach home realised got extra one sitting in the cupboard. Bought at $110. Hope to sell off at $85.00

dewdew

Hi diamond42,
They have a few types of treatment under skin brightening..which one have you taken? I may change to skin brightening treatment once my anti-fine one ends..too costly already...

piglet79

how often do u pple go for facials?...i'm on the ultra sensitive package so the therapists recommend at least once per 10 days...wonder if there is really a necessity to go so often as it's quite ex....

diamond42

Hi Piglet,

The recommended is 3 weeks once. But i usually go for facial after 4 weeks. Reason unless i myself feel that my skin condition need special treatment then i go more frequent. If my face is fine, then i go once monthly. For example, there was one occasion where i have very bad rashes due to some cleansers. So i went to LD for a facial which they calm my skin. Then after 1 week, i went back for another facial again.

So depend on yourself unless you are not sure about your own skin condition then you may want to listen to the therapist.

maraquan_draik

They recommended me to go once every fornight. I always try to book in advance for saturdays and they always has no place for me. I ended up going there once a month.

piglet79

hi thanks diamond and maraquan,

hmm my skin is very sensitive so i guess maybe have to go more frequently like wat the therapists said, to calm the skin... i tink my skin condition is improving...though it gets itchy now and then still....

mik

hi diamond42,

din manage to get natalie when i went for my facial. got a therapist named kelly. she's good! much better than all the other therapists i encountered at harbourfront so far. she did a very clean extraction job.

diamond42

Hi piglet,

Then are you switching your skincare to their sensitive range?

Hi mikmik,
Glad to hear that you enjoy your facial! :D

piglet79

hi diamond,

will see how first, currently still using my own facial cleanser etc, cos just bought a new batch not long ago....

by the way u have the prices for their sensitive range of products?

cinnet26

Seems like Leonard Drake is very popular.Anyone care to share with me the price they paying for a 10 session treatment???i tinking of changing a beautician already as she i charging me a premium i tink.PM me if possible...

gigi20

i have signed up a facial package at LD compasspoint.. any therapist to recommend? Florence did my facial the last time i went, but now like a bit breakout after the facial... sad...

oohlahlah

HI gALS,

I have signed up at LD at Plaza Sing for Ultra Sensitive treatment.
I would like to sign up another intensive whitening treatment to lighten scars and brightens the skin...ANyone has any recommendations?

diamond42

Hi piglet,

No...sorry i don't have. I only can remembered their boaster price as i just bought from LD. Cost me $110. Bought from LD because to chalk up points then realised got another bottle sitting at home. Want to sell off at 25% discount but nobody interested.

Hi gigi,

You can try the therapist named Claris.

gigi20

Hi littlemay,

if you are looking at facials, then i think LD has a type of facial called brightening skin treatment.. something like tat.. my hubby was recommended this treatment as he has scars as well.. maybe u can check with them.. if i'm not wrong, its abt 500plus for 7 sessions..

Hi diamond,

thanks.. will try her the next time..

oohlahlah

Hi Diamond42,
I gather from another thread that you are able to obtain dermalogica products at a cheaper price.
How do I order for that and how do I pay and collect the products?
Any idea where the products are from?

diamond42

Hi little may,

Just for your info. Plaza Sing LD always have bad feedback about their customer service. So you may want to reconsider. Can try out their new outlet at Takashimaya.

Their latest GSS promotion is 6 + 1 FACIAL PACKAGE with free 7 eye treatments worth $300.

Oh...i used to order from a lady. I think her email is available at another thread.

She will either deliver to you or you have to arrange a pickup location with her.

I am not sure where she get the products from.

ice99

I am new to this forum but have been using dermalogica products for some time and had a package with wisma before. now i am thinking of a new package at either taka or harbourfront,
does anyone know if the one at taka is open? if yes, where is it located? any one to share their experiences at harbourfront??

oohlahlah

Hi Geraldine,

The Taka branch is not open yet.

Anyone tried Ultra Calming Cleanser before? Can it be used on its own without another cleanser? Is it good?

diamond42

Hi geraldine,

If you are going to harbourfront, can try out Natalie. She was my therapist at Compasspoint before she was transferred over. Nice lady!

ice99

HI LittleMay,

The ultracalming cleanser is for sensitive skin, it could be used on its own although they recommend to be use together with another cleanser, double cleansing :> for me i only used it on certain days of the month, its quite good for me but ultimately, it reallly depends on your skin type

Thanks diamond42, I had managed to book an appointment with natalie :>

diamond42

Hi Geraldine,

You are welcome. Do you want to use my membership to get 30% off trial and 15% off package upon signing? If yes, here is my membership no: 96-19204-mm.

Btw, this month GSS promotion for LD is 6 + 1 facial with 7 free eye treatments.

patlpt

Littlemay, if your skin is combination/oily or if you apply makeup very often, the ultracalming will not be very effective.

I have a bottle of skin renewal booster to let go at $55. I have used a little already. Anyone interested?

yoz yoz hey diamond,

ey, tot you sign up with them already? no ah? or you finished already so havent sign up again har?

Me hor, keep dragging leh, no $ to sign up facial package yet, so tot end of this mth then MUST really step in and try trial facial at Vanilla....

I prefer package like 10 times kind, but LD has like 6+1 type....

if you got chance, ask ask leh, what type of eye treatment..I like mary chia's heat eye treatment, very shiok, nice and like baking eye like that...

diamond42

Hi ryes,

Yup! I am still with them. Current package can last me till year end. Just that i want to sign up another since promotion is FOC eye treatment.

Have to wait till July when i go for facial. Hmm...if i drop by tomorrow at compasspoint, i ask.

Ya..i heard about Vanilla but still prefer LD.

Have been checking out other facial treatments with my friend. She want home based facial so just started another thread for her.