Leapin' Lizard - anyone had their shoes done there?

sailormoonwt

i m tinking of going to Leapin' Lizard to custom made my ROM heels ... anyone who has done their cinderella shoes there before? please share yr experience

ashlady

hi sailormoon!

hee...stumble upon this thread

I think the experience is very nice! Coz u get to choose exactly how u want the shoes to look like! The design, material, buckle, height..etc. However, it's better if u look ard for the kind of designs u want in case u find a cheaper one elsewhere...if not, then MTM is good

hi Hui! *wink*

crystalng26

Hi ,

I had my shoes custom made at leapin lizard .. service is not bad .. coz i had a hard time choosing the shoes coz i had simply no idea !!
Made two .. one for the evening gowm n one for the main gown .. white shoe was 120 .. the evening one was ard 240

yelody

I had ROM my shoes custom made at leapin lizard as well.

Good service. Will be going there to custome made for my AD also.

damsel

I had mine customise at leapin too for my AD, love the end results. It cost me $180 which to some is considered ex but it was worth it since I can choose how it was going to look. And since my wedding is now over I'm going to get it change from white to black so that I can use for special occasions.

astrogirl

i had my ROM cum wedding shoes made in LL too... very comfortable... i love it veyr much... cost me $255 with crystals on the front straps.

blueflower

wow..i am also keen to make my shoes there. i wanna wear it with WG and EG so dun wanna change too many pairs of shoes..

sea_blue

I had mine made there for ard $240 also. A bit ex but it has lots of bling bling. Shoe is still in the making so no comments on whether if it is good or not.

Decided to custom make one coz really cannot seem to find one suitable in the stores. Either too high or narrow heels..feel kinda unstable. I am hopeless with heels lor.

I think mine can use with both WG and EG but quite tempted to get one silver one made there also... heehee

pinpong

Hi Gal

Thinking of getting my shoes from Leapin' Lizards too. But i dun hav any idea what style or design in mind. Do i hav to source ard d magazine, find one design dat i like, den show it to Leapin' Lizards?
My AD is 30 Mar 07, issit too late liao...
help!

sea_blue

Hi ice,

I think they need at least 1 month in advance. My fitting date is one month from the date I went to get mine made. She said that if I needed it earlier, there will be extra charge.

They have lots of pics there for reference, so if you don't find something you like from the magazines, just go there and see and try on their shoes on display.

pinpong

Hi Sea Blue
Thanx. den me jialiet liao. Think they will charge extra for any express svc render.
Any idea how much they charge extra for express svc?
Oh they do have ready-to-wear shoes? Do they sell ready-to-wear?, as in those alr made & on display?
Really getting nervous liao...

hi ice,

i ever asked them hw much if want the shoes 2weeks earlier...they say extra $20..but tis is last yr price
u can call them n ask b4 going down..they r quite friendly.

hi ice,

if u dun mind me asking....did u hv PS? wat shoes did u wear for PS? hw come u now then decide to make new shoes? will ur AD gowns length match ur new shoes?

sorry a lot of qns...me juz very curious hehehe.

sea_blue

Actually midas brought up a really good point.
Unless you are thinking of making the shoe of the same heel height I guess...else need to consider the gown length coz I think your gown should be completed by now?

They have some ready made shoes for sale but I am not sure of the variety though...

their number: 62227883
opening hrs:
mon-fri: 11am - 7pm
sat: 11am - 4pm

pinpong

Hi Midas & Sea Blue

Thanx, now really panic.
PS taken liao, i wore a silver slip-in, abt 2 to 3 inches height, but thinking of getting another new pair for d AD.
As d one i wore for PS not dat "elegant" & me being so rough, d silver slip-in, looks wore-out heheee...

Thanx Sea Blue, will try contact Leapin' Lizard.
d main concern is dun know whether can be in time.

benceltay

I went down today and find it really ex, they told me I got one more week to decide before my PS. They quote me S$390....I will go and source the rest 1st, unless no choice

sea_blue

Ben,

Does the shoe you want to make has lots of crystals or details? Mine has the straps all with bling and it wasn't even 300 yet.

pinkybear

hi blue_sea,
Can i know what does it mean by "straps all with bling" cos I dunno what is bling. Any pic to share so that I can understand what u mean? Tks in advance for the explanation!

benceltay

finally i got my at S$185 with a big crystal at the side only.....

the S$390 is with 6 row crystal at the front strap lor

sea_blue

Hi Ben,

She told me that it costs $25 per strap. So 6 rows is already $150. No wonder.. but good that you found your shoe in the end too... collecting in a month's time?

lyons

<font color="119911">I just made my shoes at leapin lizard! So happy!!! But it cost a bomb.. hopefully the workmanship is worth it...</font>

aprilla

I also made my wedding shoe at leapin lizard last year. Abit expensive however, it all worth it!

cheers...

lyons

<font color="119911">hi cheers, how much did you pay? I paid about $370 and I think it's way too expensive but it's too late... maybe cos I added all the padding and thicker heels</font>

kai9

Hi crown,

Your Heels are very stylish. How much does this pair of heels cost? Any extra add-ons?

crown

It's $234

originally wasnt like that. i mix and match. i chage my material to satin hence so ex cos i wan to dye it black after my wedding

fashionqueen

I custom-made my wedding shoes at Leaping Lizard too. I would recommend it to one who loves custom-make design and personalization service, not to mention the comfort of their shoes.

princessng

I made mine from Leapin Lizard too.. it turned out nice. However, I would not recommend as it is certainly overpriced. Everything is abt money with average quality.
There are many brands, such as Aldo, Nine west that offer nice wedding shoes.

sishtang

oh dear...I was thinking of getting my wedding shoes at leaping lizard too...I thought I saw one @ $169...I thought most of the shoes should be at that range? If it cost $200 and above, I think I should asas well go and purchase at essex walk right?

psyencesue

i had my shoes done at leaping lizards for my best friend's wedding..since it was my first bridesmaid experience, i decided to splurge ~$150 on a pair of custom made shoes..it was synthetic leather, and beautiful and the staff were lovely.... but a year after the event, they turned yellow..
having another 5yr old pair riccino white heels as comparison, this was the pair that turned yellow..
so when my wedding came, i decided to get my bridal shoes from Tangs.. it was cheaper and well, turned out to be still functional 2 years from then..

in short, my recommendation is if you have many months to your wedding (2-6mths), give all the other brands a chance.. (Hue, Aldo, Nine west, Tangs - designer and non designer section, Robinson).. u can always head to leaping lizards as a reliable backup plan... and if u wanna use the bridal shoes for another event, do try to go for leather instead of synthetic ..will cost more though.. but hey.. if they make you feel like a million dollars, you'll smile like you have a million bucks AND ur AD will be perfect.. hehe..
-
a shoe lover

psyencesue

oh ya..did i mention takashimaya also has a bridal shoe range..forgot the brand though...happie bridal shoe shopping...