hi all... sorry for the late reply..I am able to deduct medisave as mentioned earlier. about 800 dollars for 1 eye. So total deducted 1,600 for both eyes. But the condition is that I need to do 1 eyes each on separate days in order to claim the full medisave of 1600. If i do 2 eyes on the same day, i can only claim 800.
So if the degree between your 2 eyes is more than 300 (including astig) then you are able to claim medisave!!!
so i did lasik for left eye(1025) on the 28 AUg(thurs) evening, then right eye (625) on the 29 Aug(friday) noon. Immediately, I have perfect version... really amazing.... I opt for Intralase customised for both eye, for left is tissue saving(cos power too high le), for right eye is wavefront... hehe...
28 Aug After ops on left eye
Immediately: can see well but keep tearing... best advise, go home and sleep... after a good sleep and follow the eye drop instructions, you will feel very good. Tearing will stop. Vision is clear. but cos my right eye still not yet done the ops, so i have difficulty reading, cannot focus on the alpabets cos my brain is confused
...I was so scared and thought my left eye have failed.. but Dr. Lee explained that actually my left eye is perfect but cos right eye high power, so brain confused. Thus cannot see the wordings clearly.
29 Aug
Back to the clinic and checked on my left eye results. then prepare to do right eye.
29 Aug After ops on right eye
Immediately: PERFECT vision!!!... hahhah.. i can see Dr lee clearly after i step down from the ops bed. Amazing feeling.. neber had such good feeling before.... like my eyes have rebirth... i like that feeling... still will have a bit tearing also need to go home and sleep and follow the eye drops instruction closely....
29 Aug Night
Tearing stopped....Went to fetch my 2 year old gal back from my MIL place... night version: glaring of the street lights....its like the lights have extended from one point, feel like christmas... hhahah...all the lights looked like big big round balls hanging from the lamppost...hehe....
30Aug
10AM: Go to my bb childcare centre for entry registation. Then eat lunch at hawker centre. Wearing a bit of sunglass cos day light still a bit glaring
1PM: Go back clinic to check my right eye and left eye... perfect version.. 6/6.. Happy....
4pm: go to Chalet at Costa Sand!!!
31 Aug:
AM: Admire the nature with my "new" eye!!!.. the clouds, sky, birds fly, trees.. so clear!!. neber been so clear before.. really grateful of this
PM: Bring my gal and nieces go swiming... of cos i cannot go into the waters lah... i just sit at the pool side and watch them....
.. still a bit glaring for the sunlight....need sunglasses... and also every day follow the eye drop regime faithfully....
Night: BBQ!!!.. hehe... i bought a clear safety goggles from those hardware store to protect my eye. Cos abt $7.90. did the BBQ as normal lor...hehe...no one noticed it was a safety goggles.. they thought it was normal glasses...
night version improved.. can see things clearly.. the x'mas effect reduced
1Sep
Back to work!!... can do without sunglasses le,,,,but deskbound facing my laptop is quite tiring for me for the first day.. so i didn't OT on monday... go home sleep. Can see everything clearly at work....just find that my office a bit too bright.. not used to it... told my collegue i feel like wearing sunglasses on my desk...
.. but didn;t do it lor.. pai seh mah
2 Sep
accustomed to the office lightings le... stayed a bit OT. Night version: X'mas effect continue to reduce...
3 Sep
Worked till 10pm... eyes tired.. vision still clear.. I am able to tear on my own in the morning.. cos usually quite dry after wake up de... then natural tear came out...right eye more tear... left eye a bit nia.. but still feel good... still continue the eyedrop regime faithfully....Night version: i described the lights that i saw to my hubby(perfect vision he neber wear glasses b4). then he say he also saw he same thing... i was like wow.. i am normal le