LASIK anyone?

melgal

anyone did the custom lasik w/ optimax? what's the diff bt custom and normal epi? http://www.optimax.com.my/whyoptimax_cost.htm
does that mean choosing a custom lasik is better as it's customized according to your cornea and then the lasik will thus give a more accurate surgery hence reducing nite glares, etc?
I'm getting all confused.

melgal

for those who have done their lasik with optimax, can i know whether r yr eyes bandaged with a plastic shield after the surgery? or yr eyes are left alone after that?

gracious

Hi, can anyone fill me in with the day of the pre-lasik checkup with optimax? I'm actually due for a checkup on wednesday 25 august (brought forward from nov)and can someone pls tell me whether issit painful? can I go back to singapore myself?

If all goes well, my surgery will be on 27 august (friday).

anybody coincides with me on the 2 dates above?

cute_buppy

hi gracious

I just had my checkup at optimax on Sat. The eye checkup is not painful at all ( be prepared to spend at least 3 hrs there ).

You have got to get a pair of sunglasses as your eyes will be subjected to glares (esp under bright sunlight) and you will not be able to see near things clearly eg. reading but you will be able to see normally for further objects. This effect will last like 2-3 days.

It is part of the checkup which they need to relax yr eyes muscles which causes your pupils to be large ( as the muscles will not be able to constrict due to the relaxation of muscles )
I think it is better if you have someone to accompany you just in case.

Anyone who has done the normal lasik has their quality of vision deterioated? Like colour constrast? Night vision? etc?

I am still considering should i go for custom lasik? Custom lasik is double the price of normal lasik and hence i wonder what is the percentage of the reduction of vision problems?

gracious

Hi cute_buppy,
when's yr eye surgery? Issit by Dr Chung too? u mean u can choose to have the custom lasik? what is the diff? I'm afraid I can't go bk to JB for post follow ups as I have work commitments. Do you know if they have any trained and reliable eye specialists they're tied up with in Singapore? How much per visit?

cute_buppy

hi gracious

my eye surgery is by Dr Chung in KL. How abt you?

Yes, you can choose to have custom lasik if your cornea is thick enough. From what i read from lasik literature online, the custom lasik is supposed to help reduce the side effects on halos, glares, night vision etc. But from what i read, the reduction of the side effects is not very great. Which is why i am thinking is it worth it to be paying so much for? I mean if custom lasik can give a greater than 50% reduction in such side effects, i wouldnt mind going for it otherwise it is no point paying for so much and then like getting only 5% reduction.

Maybe you can ask them and let me know also, pls? ;P Pls drill them on the custom lasik and % of patients who have done it, % in reduction of side effects.

As for tied ups here in Singapore, I am not sure. But reading from previous posts that they do have some affiliates in sg. Maybe during the yr checkup, you can ask them.

btw my surgery is later than yours in Oct. Do keep me updated also.

blue2003

Hi Clare
How are you after your surgery so far? Stabilize eye sight now?

I am going for checkup on next thur. Feeling anxious and worried at the same time.

clarewoo

Hi blueblue,

My eyesight still flatuating .... sometimes can see very well, sometimes not so well .... according to the the doc, must wait for 3 mths for my eyesight to stabalise .... dun worry about the checkup, everything is done in a short while though you may feel uncomfortable when your eyes are beind dialated .... just remember to bring along your sunglasses ... good luck!

syann

I'm going to have my lasik op with Optimax on Wed. My doc will be Dr Lee.. Anybody knows whether she is good or not??

blue2003

Hi syann
How's ur lasik? Dunno abt Dr Lee. I believe their docs are experienced! I just went for my checkup today. Everything is fine...suitable for op. Going for my op on next sat...

Hi Clare
How are you doing?

clarewoo

Hi blueblue

Doing fine but eyes get tired easily .... going for my first month checkup next wed .... how's your checkup?

blue2003

Hi Clare
My checkup is good! Thanks! Going for op on this coming sat. Haven booked my hotel yet...perhaps crystal crown too.

Where will u be going for checkup? I intend to do it at JB...guess that's more convenient. U too?

pebsb

Hi Blueblue...how did yr op go? Mine will be in early Oct. very excited. Now spore rates are much cheaper..I will keep my options open. If Im suitable for lasik, will go with Optimax. But if need wavefront, will do in Spore (as price about the same while lasik is abt 1k cheaper in kl).
Im still contemplating between staying in crystal crown and sungei wang area..coz sungei wang area shopping is better. last time I went sunway lagoon - nothing much to buy. any other shopping near crystal crown? Me terrible - supposed to go op my eye, instd im thinking of shopping :p

I've a silly Q - told that U cant rub yr eye or get water into yr eye. So how do u get rid of eye dirt, esp in the morning when U wake up?

pebsb

Hi Clare

Another silly Q here - do U leave yr luggage at the hotel (after check out) - go shop - and then return to pick it up to go KL Pudu bus station?

One consideration I have is that if I stay in Crystal Crown, and intend to shop in Bukit Pinjang area, I may have to drag my bag around as it doesnt make sense to travel back to pick up bag and then go back to bus station.
If I stay in Bukit Pinjang, I can just walk to hotel to pick up luggage and then off to bus station...

pebsb

Hi Clare

I went to the crystal crown website and the rate has gone up to RM144 (w/o bf). How did U get your rate of RM140 nett for twin sharing (including breakfast for two) at Crystal Crown?

Is it the Crystal Crown located at Petaling Jaya, or Kuala Lumpur?
Eastin is slightly more ex at 168 (no bf). And Cititel having promo at 180RM (twin share).

Totally confused...

blue2003

Hi Pebs
My op was great. I was nervous too initially but Dr Chung is great, he kept on assurring me and made me feel comfortable thru out the process.

What you have said is true..the lasik rate in Singapore is low now. Fighting for business I guess. I have booked for conventional lasik. But when I was there early with my hubby and talked to Dr Chung before the treatment. He explained the advantage of custom (wavefront) lasik. He din try to persuade but given me option to consider. After hearing, my hubby encouraged me to do the custom as in the long run, it should benefits. Of course, conventional lasik is also good. Perhaps you can look on optimax website and understand better about the difference. So the wavefront is equivalent to Singapore's rate? I was not able to check on the day of treatment hence just go ahead with it since Dr Chung is highly recommended.

I have stayed at Crystal Crown. Clare stayed there so I thought should be good enough. Like what she said before, breakfast not too bad! value for money. We passed by Eastin, it looks nicer of course.

I am advised not to rub my eye....i clean my eyes using cotton pads damped with water.

We found one great shopping place near cystal crown. Took a cab and costs only RM 5 or 6. It's called mid valley mega mall. They have so many shops that you cannot finish shopping. I had around 4 hrs of sleep and woke up with clear vision. Then went shopping with hubby liao....

Hope i have provided useful info for you.

clarewoo

Hi blueblue,

I go to JB for my checkup, more convenient. The checkup is very fast if you go during weekday afternoon, it usually takes me less than 15mins. How's your eyes now? Actually, what's the difference between wavefront and conventional lasik? I still haven't fully understand the differences between them till today ....

Hi Pebs,

Don't book the hotel on your own, get Optimax to book for you. They are able to get corporate rate, that's why I paid RM140nett. As for my luggage, I deposit them at Swiss Garden Hotel (just need to pay the bell boy some tips) after I checked out of Crystal Crown as my bus picks me up from Swiss Garden instead of the bus interchange. Crystal Crown is in PJ but to take a taxi to KL from PJ is less than RM10 and PJ traffic not as bad as KL. However, my recommendation is to stay at a hotel that is nearer to Optimax cos' after the ops, your eyes feel really uncomfortable and it will be good if you can quickly go back to your hotel and rest.
You can certainly try the shopping mall that blueblue recommend, it's enough to keep you occupied for one whold day
Good luck to you ops!

pebsb

Hi Clare, Blue

Thanks for all the advice & tips. I think I may stay in Optimax too. I heard Mid Valley's quite good. How about 1 Utama - anyone shopped there? I'm even thinking of taking Mon off to shop (in case I didnt get much shopping done on Sat/sun :p)
How about food? Any recommendation around that area?

As for wavefront & custom lasik - I've reports that the diff isnt significant ie not visible to user. Not sure how true. But sometimes I also wonder coz wavefront is much more ex, & require 1 more test, is that why doc are pushing for it? The difference for wavefront in Spore (TTSH) & Optimax is less than S$500.

I think my bus picks up from Pudu station...do U think I can just drop my luggage at any hotel near Pudu? Just pay bell boy tips?

clarewoo

Hi Pebs,

I dunno if 1 Utama got anything anot but heard from my colleague that it's one of the new shopping centre. I suppose you can deposit your lugguage at one of the hotel, just try asking and give them some tips.

cute_buppy

hi blueblue

How are you doing after yr ops with Dr Chung? Do you experience any halos or poor night vision?
Can you share what is your degree?

I am having my ops next week at optimax and to be done by Dr Chung. I am feeling nervous now... *biting nails*

I am also deciding whether to go for Wavefront or not.

Hi Gracious
How was yr ops? Very anxious to know how's everyone is doing after ops by Dr Chung...

pebsb

Hello everyone
I just had my eyes tested and I'm certified-clear for Lasik (my cornea thick enuff). Now eyes havent fully recover - so v diff to read papers hehe. Have booked my surgery for this coming weekend at KL (16 Oct) with Dr Chung - so excited!!!

Cute_buppy - how did your op go? Did U do wavefront/normal lasik in the end?

Blue Blue - what's your deg? Mine's (right eye) 575 & astig 100; (left eye) 500 & astig 100. I asked the nurse who did my checkup if I req wavefront. She said wavefront is to reduce the effect of halo/poor night vision - quicker recovery? She said my astig is not v high - normal. She couldnt advise if wavefront is necc for me??

Clare - did you do normal lasik / wavefront? What's your deg? I tried Secret Recipe - food so-so only. Didnt get to try their NY cheesecake & choco banana coz sold out! Ate marble chesecake & choco chip - not bad.

I worry that after waking up from my op, it be late at nite - 11pm?..Are there any food outlet around Crystal Crown or do I have to settle for hotel food? I have this silly worry = what if I have to sneeze during my lasik op?!? LOL

clarewoo

Hi Pebs

Congrates and good luck to your forthcoming ops. I did the normal lasik cos my cornea is thick enough too ....Both my eyes is 800+ and astig 50-100. What time is your ops? how come you wake up so late? My ops is at 12pm and I wake up at about 8pm so my hubby went to the hotel cafe to pack fried rice and some dessert which I find is not too bad. As I can't walk out of the room and I don't want to stay alone in the room for too long, that's the fastest way to get food. If not, can walk to Amcorp Shopping Mall to get food too.

pebsb

Clare
My op is late evening abt 5pm. So by time Im done 6+, check into hotel, sleep. Maybe wake up 10pm?
I hope there's still food left at that hour...
Amcorp Shopping Mall - is that near Crystal Crown or Optimax?

clarewoo

Hi Pebs,

Amcorp Mall is near to Crystal Crown. According to my hubby, Crystal Crown offer supper when we stayed there so maybe you can check double check with them? There is also a KFC near to Optimax so maybe you can pack some food back?

pebsb

Helo, I booked my hotel at Eastin. There was a weekend promo, and it cost me RM$147.20 (incl 2 buffet breakfast, sve charge & tax). Its only RM7.20 more ex than Crystal Crown, but its nearer, and since you ladies said it looks nicer, I thought - Why not?

My friend just did his eye at TTSH today. Went well, was busy testing his new found eye-sight hah. Not sure how it will be when night comes - his astig is 175 each side, but he didnt do wavefront. Another colleague did wavefront at TTSH & her astig is 150 one side, and 50 the other. My colleague who did his at Optimax JB still complain that his night vision is bad - halo etc. He did normal lasik...

cute_buppy

I am back. Yes, i just did my ops on last Sat.

Here's my experience to share :

I arrived at Optimax KL early at 9am. I was told to pay for the ops but as I was still deciding to go for Wavefront, and so i asked them that I had indicated before during my previous checkup that i had asked to have a checkup for the the suitability for wavefront. The CS officer understood my concern and immediately told me not to worry and she will consult the doctor for my case. So i waited abit and she came back saying that the doctor recommend that since i can go for the normal one i should. This is becos to do the wavefront, more cornea will be required to be removed ( partly also my degree was quite high ).

With that I do think it is better to do the normal one since I do want to save as much tissue as possible in case i need to go for enhancement. I also requested them to get me a copy of my medical reports to be sent to me ( this will be at an additional cost of RM$50 ). After the payment, I had drops into my eyes and was brought into the waiting area of the OT.

Here i was dressed in the operating gown, had shoe covers and the shower cap. ( note : pl do not put any makeup or any alcohol based stuff anywhere. Best is you go without any lotions,etc what so ever ) More eyedrops was instilled ( to dilate the eyes ). Then one of the nurse came to tell me about the post ops dos and donts and the medication/ eyedrops given. After that you are given a locker to keep your stuff like glasses and the post op medical pack ( they pack them nicely in a black carry bag.. inside got 1 antibiotic eyedrop, 1 pack of natural tear eye drops(20 'sticks'), painkillers (ponstan, used only if needed), sleeping pills, eye shields, roll of tape )

More waiting... i was told to close my eyes after the drops for the dilation to take effect faster. So i waited... then finally another check, the nurse announced that my eyes were ready. At this point of time my mouth was very very dry ( due to nervousness i guessed? ) Then the doc came to talk to me. I asked him again about the wavefront and my concerns that my corneas were flatter as mentioned during my last checkup. He again assured me that wavefront is not necessary for me and yes, though my cornea is flatter, he says there is nothing to worry about.

Then I was brought to be checked again by the doctor on the eyes. After he is satisfied that my eyes are sufficiently dilated, he then proceed to add the aethestic drops into my eyes. After that, he proceeded to "mark" my eyes... yikes... he told me he will be using a marker and to make some markings on my eyes!!! so he used this marker and started to make some markings on my eyes... ( i think i must look like those creatures in those horror movies with markings in my eyes. ) Then the nurse proceeded to 'scrub' my eye lids or to remove the oils and debris, and then used iodine to swapped the areas around my eyes. ( the nurse was very nice and motherly, she is very assuring and even gave me nice gentle hug on the shoulders to reassure me ). I waited slightly awhile more and i was ushered into the OT finally.

I was told to lie down. Then they proceeded to cover my right eye with a eye patch as they will start on the left eye first. Next they put a piece of cover with a opening for the eye to be operated on. then I was asked to look up and the doc proceeded to tape my eye lashes. Next comes the tool ( probably i only seen in horror movies ) that will keep your eye stretched opened. Then the doc started to clean the eye with saline solution. All this time, u will see the red light already above you with both sides of bright lights.

Then it happened... (on the edge of your seats yet?? hee ) Suddenly there was some commotion with the doc and the assistant... i dint know what are they talking about, they saying something like pupil, not correct... blah... my heart skipped a beat. my mouth were dry...

Then the doc said he had to stop the op. he began to remove all the tools and tapes etc. then i was brought out of the OT. The doc came out to tell me that there was a problem with the machine!!!! It seems that they did a test on the machine just before my op and found that it was not working up to their expectations. OMG.... I think my eyes went even bigger. I was the first one and the machine was something wrong???

WAS THIS A SIGN from some divine being that I should not go through with this??

The doctor told me they are getting the machine engineers down to have a look and to fix the problem. He told me that I might not even have the op on that day and told me that i might have to be disappointed if the machine was not up to their expectations. so he told me if the machine can be fixed by today, he will inform me. So what i can do now is just wait...

more waiting. So off i went for my lunch while the engineers rushed down to fix the machine. There and then i was really freaked. At around 1pm, I was informed that the machine was now OK!
I found out that the problem was with the eye tracking mechanism. ah... my mouth is still dry.

Anyway, even though i was apprehensive, i still wanted to get rid of my thick glasses. So again i went though the same process again, and this time i asked the doc, "u sure the machine is ok?" "just make sure the machine is ok, dont rush things... i can wait"

This time it was a go ahead. First, the doc cut the flap. Pressure was uncomfortable but the cut was fast adn i dint feel anything. Next, I just had to concentrate on the red light. Not a problem either. The red light will switch between red and blue (green?). For me since i had higher correction required, it took like forever... finally my left eye was done. The doc says good. very good. ( i think just to assure me ). The next eye. This time the exact same procedure. But for my right eye, i could feel the cutting. This time, they used a hollow cup to cover my left eye and my left eye keeps opening even though it was covered, so i guess my concentration on the red light was not as steady. The doc kept telling me try not to blink, as it might cause the eye to move. arrrgh but i cannot help it. Anyway, it was a long time when it was finally over.

Everything was very hazy after the ops but i can see people's faces, can make out the eyes, nose mouth etc. But very blur and hazy. doc says its normal.

I went back to hotel and rested/slept for the rest of the day. My left eye was no problem at all, no tearing or pain or anything but just blur and hazy. But my right eye was very irritated and kept tearing but no pain.

My left eye can see much better than right eye. My
left eye however has alot more starburst and halos at night. My right eye however cannot see as well but has no starburst and only a little halos.

Overall my contrast and night vision is overall still the same as before.

Take care when cleaning your eyes after the ops. Use cotton pads with water to clean the edges of the eye lids. I did not wash my face for a week now. I just used water and cotton pads to swipe my face.

===============================================

I just came back from my first week checkup. The flaps are healed back nicely.

My left eye was under correct by 25 degree and my right eye was under correct by 200 degree ( !!! )
Both eyes still has astig of 75degree.

I do not know what to think. Still 200 degree. Haiz, most likely i may have to go for enhancement. But that just my guess. They probably cannot tell until 3 months down the road when the eyes stabilize more.So far, this is the first time i know that anyone has 200 degree under corrected. I do hope my eyes will get better then.

wish me luck! But i think i will do it again if given the choice again. :p This time with more confidence. It's great not to be bothered with glasses anymore.

I hope my long post does not bore anyone and help anyone thinking to go for lasik.

blue2003

Hi Pebs

Sorry for my late reply. My degrees are around 475 for both eyes. Going for my 1st month checkup tomorrow. Dunno how's the power now. Have been using computer daily for work. So scare it will increase.

My first week checkup was at JB. The degree are 0 degree for right and 25 for left. Too good to be true. I didn't really believe it as it's still unstable now.
But one thing that's lucky is I din experience any tearing and halos or glares.

I guess this depends on individual's condition. So, how's yours so far?

Hi cute_buppy
Great write up on the process....
u oso going to JB for checkup?

pebsb

cute_buppy

What's your degree? After reading your post, I'm panicing. I hope the machine's fine when I go for my op over the weekend.

cute_buppy

Hi Pebs

My degree quite high. One is 625 and one is 700. And both side astig is around 125. me a blind bat.

Dun worry about the machine though. The fact that the doc actually checked and make sure that machine is ok, is a good sign that they are responisble and make sure everything is to their standard before they proceed. Sure, it can be unnerving for the patient. But at least they make sure it is working properly beofre they anyhow proceed.

Point to note, higher degree means that chances of getting perfect eyesight is low ( like me
And no surgery is without risks. You have to know that and accept that before you proceed. And everyone heals differently n will have different results.

hey dun worry too much! Sleep early the night before and concentrate on that red light!

Hi blueblue
You are sooo lucky to have almost perfect eyesight!

Yup. I went to the JB for the first week checkup since it is so much nearer. was contemplating to head up back to KL instead though. To me, i feel more comfortable with the KL branch and their staff. But it is far. But i feel definitely safer to be in KL. ( JB is always a scary and unsafe place to me with all the snatch thieves etc )

pebsb

Today is my 3rd day after the op. It was quite unnerving. I felt slight pain during the op. It could be due to my eyes being very small, and Dr Chung had to really stretched to open my eyes. As of now, I still cant read properly close up - pupils still dilated, and vision cloudy. Hope it clears soon. It took me about 6 drops before my pupils were dilated before the op. The nurse commented my eye muscles are strong taht's why taking such a long time.
Rested in hotel after op (eastin hotel has thin wall!). Left eye was tearing all the way. Right was ok. When I woke up after 4 hrs of sleep, left eye still hurt - as if there's something under the eye. Checked in mirror but see nothing. Lids were swollen due to the stretching.
The 2nd day, went back for eye test. Dr Chung not there to check as he's in Spore for holiday...was that why he seemed a bit rushed during the op? Another doc checked and my vision was 20/40 (right) and 20/40+ (left) - quite disappointed. [fren with similiar deg as mine did at TTSH, and have perfect sight the next day]. Doc said will take time to stabilize and he's not too worried. eye sight at nite is ok.
I do not wish to go thru enhancement nor the entire experience again. Hope my sight recovers well.
As for shopping - disappointing. No sales nor anything really interesting (partly coz im a half blind bat!). Sungei wang was chaotic, Lot 10 slightly better with its range of shoe shops and clean toilet (RMB0.30 per entry). Times Square was 'a world of its own' - huge but empty - very disappointing. Not even a food court - about 9 floors of shopping, but mostly empty except for 2!

andrewtan

Hi guys, I did my lasik at Optimax on 4 November, not knowing that there is so much talk here on Optimax! In any case, briefly, to summarise my experience, I did it at Optimax JB (together with a colleague). As another 3 of my colleagues have done it there, we felt confidient doing it. The total costs (inclusive of everything) for both eyes is about RM4580 (discount after using UOB/Std Chartered Creditc Card). They booked a hotel for us to stay so that we can get our eyes checked the next day. It was RM168 (breakfast included rate) for 1N stay at Pan Pacific Johor. It is only 5 mins walk away from Optimax JB, situated in City Square. For those not familiar, City Square is very near to the Malaysian immigration checkpoint (3 mins walk)

Our dr is Dr Lee (lady). I think it was very good. I had the op right after my friend (both eyes). There was some discomfort after the operation (some tearing) for a couple of hours. Operation ended at 5 pm for me. By 8 pm, I was having dinner happily, can see about 80%.
By night, about 10 pm, both of us can see 90% already. Next morning, on eye check, I got 20/25 for one eye 20/20 for the other, as good as when i was wearing contacts. Similar results for my friend. Besides the 3 immediate hours after the operation, I do not experience any swelling, tearing, pain, itchiness or anything after that, feeling is perfect so far! I also do not feel dry and my eyes do not feel tired even after reading the papers and surfing the net.

Another thing, for rates quoted by SNEC SGD1320 per eye, my friend was told that that is just the operation fees, in total, it would come up to be about SGD4500 - SGD4800. Can anyone who has done in SG verify that?

cute_buppy

hello!
Just went for my 1 month checkup. This time i went back to KL Optimax as I feel they do a more thorough check compared to JB one ( my 1 week checkup in JB was very fast and done not as professionally as I hoped. I guessed many pple go there for checkup and hence they breezed through the checks... )

My left eye is now at 20/20 ( still have some starbursts at night though and some astig ) and my right eye has improved to 125 degrees!! yey!
The optimetist told me that my right eye is slower to heal as it is originally at a higher degree. She told me it will probably get better as it heals. She also did the eye dryness test ( which JB did not do during my 1st week checkup )
She also declared me "swimming certified".

Pebs, dun worry too much. Lasik surgery is partly dependent on each individual also. Doctor and equipment factor is only part of the equation. Maybe your eyes are healing slower? Like mine.

cute_buppy

hi poh

they used a piece of thin strip of paper ( much like a litmus paper but much thinner ) Then they put some drops on the paper and then they will touch the strip onto your eye lightly. ( i believe the drops they put are probably some lightly coloured liquid so they use the paper to lightly put it onto yr eyes?)

This is followed by a visual examination through a machine by them. They will ask u to blink while they look at each of your eye.

Even though my eyes were not dry, I was advised still to continue the drops twice a day to moisturize them.

ps. Rem to buy the eye drops from Optimax instead of from outside. In Guardian MY, the eye drops were selling at RM$3 more than optimax.

hths

cute_buppy

The new bottle I just bought is Refresh Tears( green bottle one ) It is different brand from the first bottle given to me after the surgery.

pps

i tried that, can last quite long. i thought they shd give u those with presentatives free. my doc always gives me presentatives free eyedrops unless i request something diff.

smurfy

For those who had done Lasik, I understand that there will eye shield covering your eyes after the operation. When can you take the shield off? Does your eyes looks swollen/red after the op and how long will this last?

The reason for asking is that I have a wedding invitation right after my op.. meaning first day for 1st eye op, 2nd day for 2nd eye and got wedding on 3rd day. I was debating whether to go or not because I am afraid my eyes will looks reddish and swollen.. any advice?

cute_buppy

Hi poh
I did not know that the eyedrops were not preservative free... anyway i checked the ingredients from the website :
http://www.allergan.com/site/products/consumers/home.asp?id=refresh_tears&largeText=

It says there that "REFRESH TEARS® contains Purite®, a preservative that dissipates into water and sodium cloride-components of natural tears-when exposed to ambient light."

So i guess it is "preservative" free? hee

hi smurfy
my eyes only teared badly on first day (no redness). Second day both eyes look normal. But i think it depends on individual also whether eyes are sensitive or not.

smurfy

Cute buppy,

Thanks.. I am still in dilemma to go or not to go wedding..

I want to go cos pple invite must give face.. but scare cannnot make up and eyes red red and puffy, so ugly

cute_buppy

hi smurfy
i understand what you mean.

to tell u the truth, during my 2 weeks after the op, i was paranoid about my eyes. Really careful esp. at crowded places cos i scared got pple accidentally poke into my eyes!!!

So i were you, i sure paranoid and will not go :p

clarewoo

Hi smurfy,

If I were you, I won't go cos my eyes are still easily irritated by bright lights and smoky places one week after my ops. Maybe you can see how you feel after the ops of your first eye, then you decide?

ah_cat

Ya lor, that's a gd decision smurfy. U pay so much for the op & what if something happen during the wedding like a joker accidentally pop your eyes!

Did you receive the invitation card? If yes, it's better to give a ang bao as a courtesy in return. Not necessary full sum.

smurfy

hi cat,

ya, somemore go wedding must put makeup, sekali makeup go into the eyes oso no good..

I did receive the invitation card already. Yup, will surely give her a red packet but will be in full amount cos she gave me full amount too for my wedding tho she didn't attend..

smurfy

i am now 1 mth after my lasik already and my eyes is healing well. Its not dry most of the time and I find it a waste to use the natural tears tube form which last only 12 hrs and have to throw. Can anyone here advise if its okie to use the drops that have preservatives but can last one month after opening?

idyllic

Hi, I'm thinking of doing Lasik at SNEC (not considering M'sia cos it's more convenient to do it locally). Anyone has any recommendations of good doctors from SNEC? Thanks in advance!