LASIK anyone?

kikilala

H Popeye,
I cant remember the name of the receptionist at JB but just insist to make the booking lor. She cannot reject you right? Anyway, so far about 5 of my friends went there after me, everyone needs to go for the 3rd mth check, and also the 6th mth check too.

sancai_shi

Hi Popeye,

My colleague went Optimax and recommend Dr Chung to me ... so how come u din go JB which is nearer instead of KL? KL branch better? me thinking of gg JB coz nearer.

popeye

hi kippy, yah lo, dats why me insist in booking my 3 month there. Must insist!!!

Sancai, a couple of reasons, no 1, my contact lens expired, so i waited for 3 weeks, but becos Dr Chung only flies to JB once a month to perform the surgery, i will have to wait for very very long to get my turn! So, since i've plucked up my courage, decided to just wat the heck lo. Plus, it's been a long time since i went to KL, love shopping there! Thot it's a good time to buy some new clothes and accessories and do catchup with my frens over there....killing 2 birds with one stone. Also, the JB person told me there the equipment newer and staff is more there. Treat as a short break for hubby and me too.

sancai_shi

Hi popeye,

So I shd call JB & arrange appt. with Dr Chung for eye checkup then decide KL or JB for op ...
Can we request the Dr we want for first appt.?

If I'm not in hurry guess is ok to wait long long for Dr Chung hor ....

kikilala

Hi Sancai,
You can ask for the Dr next available appt and book it, heard queue till jun/jul already. One tip, you can call optimax now and then to check if anyone cancelled. cos after the full check-up will have some drop-out.

I also done my opt with Dr Chung. There's another Dr Lee from Penang. She is also very experience. My sis did her opt with her. So I know both doctors.

Dr Chung is informative and professional, while Dr Lee is very gentle and assuring which is good for very ganchiong people.

nat_1008

btw, me was at optimax jb trying to seize in an earlier op date but the lady told me that the waiting list is too long to even try.

princess_lee

I'm so tempted to go JB to do lasik after these posting, but not sure if I'm suitable cos my eyes can be quite sesitive. Who should I go to, if go Optimax? Are they hard-selling? How much is the 1st consultation? JB better or KL? Can I do 1 eye 1st? What are the things I should take note or ask when going for my 1st consultation?

popeye

hi sancai, the checkup is done by optometrist if u go KL, i dunno about JB though. Only after u have been certified "fit" to do the Lasik, THEN u will see the doctor and he will explain the procedure to u. Basically the checkup is to check whether ur eye is healthy enough or your cornea is thich enough for the surgery.

Optimax JB's schedule seems to be really crazy!

Princesslee, i dun think they hard sell, becos after all, they can't do anything if your eyes really are NOT suitable at all, how to hard sell? They will have to answer to the medical board! These are not like slimming salons lo....i dunno about 1st consultation charges. Cos i booked the date, drove to KL< did the checkup and straight away do the surgery. All in all it's RM3700, RM3600 for Lasik and RM100 for the checkup. Like we said earlier, the procedure can be quite uncomfortable, dats why i did Lasik so i can get the 2 eyes over and done with...why do u wan to ONE eye first only? The checkup is very simple only, just check your eye pressure, degree, corner, etc...it's just like a trip to your optician. But i must admit when they wan to dilate my pupil, it was pretty giddy and nauseous cos of the eyedrops.

Kippy, i've just went for my 1st checkup with the optometrist here in Spore. He said my cornea is ok and the flap looks good...but i guess the cornea is still healing so my vision fluctuates. Now, my right eye residual degree is 50, astig also 50. Used to be 650 and astig 200. And my left eye is a bit overcorrected, long sighted 50 degree and astig also 50. Last time used to be 950 and astig 250...am already very happy with the results lo....anyway, it's jus been a week, so me no worries.

kikilala

hI Popeye,
Good to hear that everything is fine for you. Yep, the degree will fluctuate but not alot in my case. So did you manage to get any appointment in JB?

I think they are really crowded now since so many Singaporeans have tested it and so far so good. So more people are more willing to try opt outside Singapore.

popeye

hi kippy

i booked a friday for my 1 month appt in JB cos bo pian, all weekends are full! But i kiasu, already booked my 3 month appt in JB on a Sat liao!
It's free to do the checkup there. When i did my checkup at the optometrists here, it costs me $40!

melken, i did my Lasik in Optimax KL, the total cost is supposedly RM4000 for both eyes, but becos we used Std Char credit card, there's a 10% discount, so, total is RM3600.

wowow

I done Lasik in singapore. And i think they really do a great job.

Malaysia... abit scare... dont know if they change the "pointer" for everyone ornot.

Mine is done in asiamedic. So is my 2 brother. So far nothing big had happen.

Play safe better do it in singapore

smurfy

Hi I,

I am thinking of doing at Asiamedic too. Can you pls share your experience with me?

When did you do your Lasik? What is your degree?
Did you use the latest technology, CustomVue?
What is the procedure? How do you feel during the op? Is it painful? Did you do both eyes in one day?
What is the diff between CustomVue offered by Asiamedic and Zyoptix2004 offered by SNEC?
Is there alot of pple going to Asiamedic? Is it difficult to get an appointment?
Which doc did you use?
How much in total did you need to pay? Can you breakdown the cost for me, eg, surgery and checkup costs?

sorry for my many question. But I am really interested to know.

wowow

do it in 2002 dec. During that time is still the the old type of lasik.

My degree is around 650 to 750.

The procedure is very simple just go in and lie down then they will do all the thing... you just had to focus on one red point the had for you. Not much pain. Burn smell only. I did both eye at the same time cos by night time you would be able to see better liao. My brother even when to play majong that nite!! hee~

I dont know what is the diff between the few types of methods you had given cos mine was like 1 year plus ago.

Actually the price from asiamedic and SNEC is not much big diff!

First check up $300+. My operation for both eye is $5k+. Checkup range about $40-60 per visit. If you didnt get any inffection then is around 4 times checkup the first year. Then half a year once for the 2 year.

I can get the number for you if you interested. Should be quite easy to get appointment. They set aside few days for checkup and few days purely for surgery only.

smurfy

Hi I,
thanks for the info. i have Asiamedic's no. from its website.

I am still battling whether to go SNEC or Asiamedic. SNEC is cheaper ($5K for everything including checkups), Asiamedic is charging $2,800 per eye. Not sure if this includes checkups.

Secondly, oso due to the difference in technology. Not sure which one is better.

Thirdly, I hated the long waits at SNEC. Been there before for some eye problem and most of the time is spent waiting in the queue. Besides, they don't allowed pple to do both eyes in one day. So its very troublesome.

I'll tried to visit Asiamedic first but don't wish to do the 1st checkup. Only want to find out more.

bei

I'm new to this thread and really very interested to do LASIK! But I have no idea where to start with.... And I know tat SNEC do quite a good job but u can only do 1 eye a day and is not advisable to do both on the same day....

But after I read the above posting, I learn so much!

Popeye, congra to your new eye!
Can i ask you some questions on the surgey:-
* IS it really safe to do it in either JB or KL? (Cos i aways feel tat their facility there not as good as S'pore)
* Is Dr Chung very experience in this field?
* Do you have his contact?
* Do I make appt in JB for the check-up first b4 going down to KL for the operations?
* Did you do both eye on the same day?
* Can you see after the operations?
* Will there be any other implications? (Eg. Fever or vomitting)
* Is there any food to be avoided after the operation?
* Wat's is the whole procedures of the operations?
* You mentioned that the check-ups are free rite? So can i do the operation in KL and do my check-up in JB?

Sorry to trouble you with so many questions, tks in advance for your advise

Cheers and good day everyone!

popeye

hi bei bei

To answer your questions:

* IS it really safe to do it in either JB or KL? (Cos i aways feel tat their facility there not as good as S'pore)

Answer : I did mine in KL, and Kippy did hers in JB, and both of us are pretty good now. i reckon the procedure is both the same, basically, Lasik is just a machine, therefore, the most important thing is the doc's credentials. Not true about their facility not as good, in fact, i find their staff's attitude is better than Spore, nurses here have a kind of attitude that's not very helpful sometimes, when i was there, the staff are all very helpful and gave a lot of reassurances!

* Is Dr Chung very experience in this field?

Answer : Yeap, he's very very experienced in this, heard he's a very good eye specialist in Msia. On top of that, he's very reassuring and explained everything to me in details. Which sort of enhance my confidence.

* Do you have his contact?

I don't have his personal contact lah....but u dun need his contacts to check. Just visit Optimax website www.optimax.com.my You will find that it's actually a UK originate and that the equipment are all very new and modern...don't think Msia all backdated la. You can find their contact number there. The reason why i go KL is becos i dun wish to queue and wait cos Dr Chung only fly to JB for the Lasik procedure once a month! So, i was thinking, if he can't come to me and i will have to wait, i will go to him since i've already make up my mind to do Lasik. PLus as long as i dun do Lasik, if i stay in the queue and wait, i can't wear my lenses, have to continue wearing my glasses! Me vainpot ma....so, didnt want to continue wearing my glasses! ;) Plus, i can shop in KL too.

* Do I make appt in JB for the check-up first b4 going down to KL for the operations?

Answer : U can visit their website first, all their JB and KL contact numbers are there....u dun have to call JB to make KL appt...just go ahead and call KL to make appt. Once u get thru the line, the staff will help u all the way.

* Did you do both eye on the same day?

Answer : Yeap, i did both eye same day...all in all it lasted only about 15-20 mins for both eyes.

* Can you see after the operations?

Answer : IMMEDIATELY after, i can't really see....it is after all a Laser treatment, once the eyedrop anasthetic effect wear off, your eyes got this "smarting" feeling, not pain, but something like when u cut onion and got into your eyes, so u'll tear a bit, but you can still SEE...without my glasses before the surgery i can barely see the doc's facial features, but after the surgery, without glasses, although my eyes can't really open due to the tearing, i can see the doc's features! Dats why u're advised to bring a pair of sunglasses right after the surgery. Ur eyes will be sensitive to lights. I even went for dinner at a nearby mall, wearing my sunglasses, then went back to my hotel, and slept straight away. The next day i can see pretty well already!

* Will there be any other implications? (Eg. Fever or vomitting)

Answer : Nope, absolutely no fever or vomiting after the surgery. But i do feel nauseous BEFORE...dats becos they have to put these eyedrops into my eyes to enlarge my pupil so that they can look into my cornea for the ey exmamination. So a bit groggy there, but accoridng to the staff, not all people will get dat...perhaps my pupil quite "stubborn" refuse to open up, so have to put more eyedrop, dats just one of the side effects BEFORE the surgery

* Is there any food to be avoided after the operation?

Answer : Nope, no food to be avoided, this is after all NOT a normal invasive surgery. Just laser treatment. But when i came back to Spore, my mom did give me soups to drink dats supposedly good for the eye. The only thing u need to take the note is not to rub your eyes and not to let water gets into your eyes, anyway, all these will be explained and cautioned to u before and after your surgery.

* Wat's is the whole procedures of the operations?

Answer : Erm....basically, thedoc will explain to u first. They will put some tape to tape your eyelashes and eyelid to prevent u from blinking. Then, they will put a suction thing on your eyeball to prevent your eyeball from moving, just a little discomfort, no pain cos prior to that, they have already drip the anasthetic eyedrop on your eyes, so u won't feel anything even if u poke your eyeball! Anyway, after that, u will feel a thing cutting a flap open, again, no feeling of pain, just like something going up and down your eyes. Then u will see a red light. Your sole responsibility is to relax and stare at the red light...the laser will begin...no pain, but u can smell something burning. Thru out the entire operation, the doc was standing above my head and kept telling me in sequence wat is happening like "OK, now the machine is cutting the flap, now stare at the light and it does help he will constantly remind u to stare at the light with good remider, telling u u're doing very well, keep staring etc....so that u know u're doing fine! Basically the entire procedure only lasted about 5-10 mins per eye, and before u know it's done and he move on to the 2nd eye! After the 2nd eye is done, u'll be led to a waiting room and ask to keep your eyes close. There, you'll be warned that when the anasthetic effect wears off, u'll start to find your eyes tearing, an the smarting effect lo, U'll wait for 20mins, then the doc will see u again outside and that's where i find it hard to open my eyes...
He'll check your eyes, and u'll be free to go!

* You mentioned that the check-ups are free rite? So can i do the operation in KL and do my check-up in JB?

Answer : Yeap, check-ups are free at all Optimax branch, so like me, if u do in KL, u can also do your check ups in JB. It's only if u go to an outside optometrist like i did in Spore (becos their appt is full)then u have to pay.

Well, i hope i have given you the answers and confidence to go ahead with Lasik! If u need to find out more , can email me at [email protected] Good luck!!!!

P/S : Wah paing, i jus realised i wrote a damn long email!!! :p

bei

Hi Popoye,

Tks so much for your help yr info are really useful! In fact I have check the detail on the website and it seem that this company is quite good ya... But really scare lei... In fact it is a big saving to do in malasia hor...
2 of friends are also thinking of doing this surgery but both scare of the facility in malaysia but from the way u describe it i think should be ok lah hor...

most likely i will do it in JB lor cos KL really quite far....

And last but not least tks for yr help!

kikilala

hi Bei Bei,
Just heard from a friend who is trying to book in JB that the queue is till Jul. BTW, remember that you have to stop wearing the contacts 3-4 weeks before the full check-up. So you cant have the opt immed.

I suggest if you are free, just pop into their JB branch to see-see-look-look. It will definitely change your mind about Malaysia's medical standard. I made my decision to do lasik with Optimax when I saw their set-up. Also save alot of $$

Sidetrack:
If your friends are going, you can recommend each other, then can get another RM200, recommendation fee each.

Popeye:
Wah you very detailed lor!

Must rest your eyes dont stare into computer too much.

popeye

hi bei bei

yah man....i was saving up to do Lasik in Spore when i first heard of it, so expensive! $5000 for both eyes....then i read about Lasik being much cheaper in Msia and Thailand. And i read Kippy's experiences, so got more confident....i didnt even visit their branch in JB, perhaps becos i'm quite familiar with Msia...so after visiting their website and talking to them over the phone, i'm pretty satisfied lo....anyway, kippy's suggestion is good! Go and drop by City Square in JB, it's pretty near the custom and at the same time u can shop there!
The Lasik price there is really VERY attractive, equipment about the same! After calculation, it's even less than 50% in Spore. But do note one thing, not ALL people is suitable for Lasik, it depends on the thickness of your cornea.

Kippy, kekeke....must say in detail ma, am keen to introduce Lasik to all short-sighted people. COs i benefited from it also and now feel so liberalised without my glasses...i'm sure u feel the same way too!
Aiyah, anyway, working time also stare @ computer one la!

idono

I'm quite keen to have perfect eyesight. Currently i'm about 220 degrees + 150 astig.

Anyone with such "low" degree go for LASIK?
Can my astig be perfectly corrected?

bei

Hi Kippy and Popeye,

U both r so helpful! My friends and I most likely will go for the consultation in JB first lor but hopefully the consulation list no need to wait for too long

Tks for informing me abt the recommendation discount! Is great hor can I say I'm recommeded either one of you and they are recommended by me? So all 3 of us get discount
hehehhe....

I'm really attracted with the price of the ops lor cos really cheap hor but just worried on the standard of medical advance over there but after all your encouragement I think i will go for it

Btw is it tat after the ops we can't do any eye make up on our eye?

popeye

hi bei bei

Yup, you can quote anyone of us but i think the person u quote has to be someone who had done the procedure at Optimax before. But if u have either UOB or Std Char credit card, you can also get 10% discount.

U're right, you can't apply eye makeup or even skincare for eye, and be careful not to let any water get into your eyes, for at least one month. Until the consultant tells you u can start applying makeup on your eyes. Me already applied makeup on my face, and some lipstick, but not on the eye....

Idono, the chances of having a perfect vision for a low degree short sighted person like you is higher than for people like me who was 950 and 750 each eye. That's becos, the higher the degree, more of the cornea have to be cut, so the lower degree, the lesser to cut, so better chances in achieving perfect vision. That's why some people with high degree can't do the procedure cos their cornea is not thick enough to allow room for more cut.

bei

Hi Popeye!

I booked my date liao! Me and my friend will hv our consultation and surgery done in sept!

We hv ask the nurse abt the recommendation discount and she explain to us that she will issued the chq and send it to the person who did the surgery with them before.....

so y not u and kippy give me both your full name so that they can mail the $200 to u gals since both me and my friend can't enjoy this benefit as first time user

mail_lum

hi.... i'm going to have my LASIK done in SNEC by Dr Peter Tseng. Has anyone been operated by him before? Is he good? do you still need to wear glasses after the surgery?

any advice is appreciated. Thanks.

smurfy

hi Popeye,

You stated in your earlier posts that you had done your 1st post-op checkup with a singapore optometrists, may I know which one you went to?

I am thinking of going KL (but not the optimax branch) to do my eye lasik but will have to do my eye checkup here, so was wondering if I could just make an appointment with the SNEC docs to do the post-op checkups

bei

Hi Smurfy,

Can I know which eye clinic u r going to in KL for your LASIK? I'm same as you wanting to do my LASIK and have make my appt with Optimax JB branch to do my LASIK in Sept but whenever I tell my family or friends tat I'm going to Malaysia to do my LASIK everyone gave me the same disapproving reaction and comments and said that I should not save $ on my eye and Malaysia standard not good enough...

Actually I used to feel the same way but after encouragement form Kippy and Popeye I make my decision to go ahead... But now I just want to find out more information the clinic and Dr Chung who is performing the surgery....

Hope to hear from you soon!

smurfy

hi Bei Bei,

I face the same problem when me and my sis decide to go Malaysia to do eye lasik. Objections from my bro-in-law who thinks that Malaysia technology and expertise is not as good as singapore. I certainly don't think so.

I am actually very interested to go Vista in Malaysia to do. Not only they had the latest Zyoptix2004 machine, they also use No-Blade intralase to create the flap. But its not cheap. It will end up to be about the same price as SNEC but I think its worth. Malaysia clinic also had better services.
Go to the following website to get more info if you are interested:
http://www.vista.com.my/default.htm

For those going to KL, why not consider this option.

The reason why I don't go SNEC is because they can only do one eye at a time. In addition, my sis's colleague lasik failed at SNEC last year and ended spending 10k+ for followups and enhancement. I called up Asiamedic, which had the latest equipment in Singapore, the staff is so damn rude that I feel I shouldn't waste my $ on this kind of service lor..

popeye

hi bei bei

Sept??? Wah...dat's so far ahead! Anyway, why don't you give me your eamil and i'll send you my name. But for you to save, you can also pass me your name and add, then after i get the cheque, i can pass the savings back to u...i dun wish to appear as though i'm recommending Optimax services to you just becos of the "commission". WIll pass the discount back to u gals!

HI Smurfy, i did my first checkup at The Optometrists at Raffles Place MRT station, it's located above the MRT station and they're opp the Mix &amp; Match boutique if i'm not wrong. But i heard they're moving out already as the shops at Raffles Place will be undergoing a renovation soon. I went there becos they're the so-called affiliates of Optimax. After i've done my surgery at Optimax, they gave me only 2 affiliated optometrists in Spore, the other one is at Ang Mo Kio if i'm not wrong. I dunno if SNEC will take in people who has done their Lasik in Msia. Besides the price difference, i also have the same views as you. I find the Spore nurse here quite rude when i first called up for more info on Lasik. Their tones and voices seemed to be like "u wan to do, just do, scared, then don't do, i have no time to answers your questions" kind of attitude. A bit turn off for me, come on, this are our eyes we're talking about, of cos i'll have to find out more and ask more questions!

wendyl

hihi ladies

can it be done in one eye only,as i got perfect eye in my right eye?

then will it occcur again since mine is a lazy eye?

bei

Hi Smurfy, tks for your information. Ya I think wat u said r rite, I have even check with my company dr and she say is fine to do in Malaysia or even Thailand as long as the equipment they r using r advance and the dr performing the sugery is experience.

Hi Popeye, my email is [email protected], u can email me your details so I can ask them to forward the chq to u lor.... ai ya don worry on the commission tingy lah the most we split the amt lor
BTW I'm quite confused the dr you recommended is DR Chung or Dr Chong? And do you happen to know how many patients have he done and wat is the success rate of the patients? Or is there any cases that the patient went blind? Sorry to trouble u again with so many questions hor

popeye

wendy, for lazy eye, think u'd better check with the doctor. Cos my fren also got one lazy eye, she dare not risk it.

Hi Bei Bei, at first i also thot it's Dr Chong, cos i think at the beginning of the thread, someone mentioned Dr Chong...so when i called, the staff corrected me saying it's Dr Stephen Chung. He's bald, not balding, but completely bald. I think he's the anchor doctor of Optimax, therefore, very experienced. I dunno how many patients he has operated on, but judging from just the very day i went there, seemed to be patient in and out in 20 mins! So, u do the calculations lo!!!
I've not heard of such serious cases where the person goes blind, but cannot be denied, the risk is there, most medical centre will not promise you guarantee like that, jus like any other surgery, they will ask u to sign indemnity form that u are aware such risks are present. But i think only 3-5% of patients have got complications after the surgery. I will email you personally lah. No worries, will send u the discount!

P/S : No trouble at all, dun worry! Coming into the forum and chit-chatting relieve my stress at work!

wendyl

hi popeye

thanks for ur answer,what if the doctor said,it won;t getblind n i signed the indemnity,n it turn out i blind,how?

smurfy

Hi popeye,

some other questions: how do you manage to bathe and hair wash without getting the water into your eyes after the op?
Can we go back to work immediately? Do you wear the sunglasses during work, looks weird if we do. My job entails me to stare at the PC for 8 hours ley.. how ah?

kikilala

Hi Wendyl
One of my friend's wife got lazy eye too and since it is a medical case, she can use her medisave for the opt. You can check it out also.

kikilala

Hi Smurfy,
Dont have to worry about that... you can see very well the next day already. When I did my opt, its like the peak period for my work, I went back to work after on the 3rd day of opt. Just remember to put the natural teardrops, cos after opt our eyes are very dry.

kikilala

Hi BeiBei,
Dont worry about the medical standards in Malaysia. Some Singaporeans are simply too arrogant to realise that Malaysia has caught up with us! BTW, I'm a Singaporean.

I understand how you feel, cos when I decided to do the opt in JB, most people ask me the same questions. They even call me a cheapo - dont want to pay more to do it in Singapore. Felt like I'm trying to convinence them to let me go to Malaysia for the opt. Well, in the end when I came back with good results, all these people start to get the contact from me. Now its my turn to laugh at them and call them cheapo.

Dr Chung is really experience. In fact, he did the opt for my sister's friend more than 10 yr ago. That's how I got to know optimax and him. Remember, lasik is a opt and no matter where you do it, there'll be a certain level of risk involved.

BTW, I already recommended my FH when he did his opt. i believe can only get the recommendation fee once cos after that i didnt recieve anything when my sis went for the opt.

kikilala

hi Smurfy,
for me, I spent $8 every other day to go to the salon to wash my hair. Bathing is no problem. Just keep your eyes close when washing face.

But my FH just simply bochap, start to wash hair and face the next day. and you know guys one... when they bath its water everywhere. Still ok leh!

kikilala

Hi Popeye,
Yep its the bald doctor.

well... one year ago, still got some thin hair at the sides but must be all gone now huh....

I remember my sister ask me if that's the side effects of lasik... Dont really know right, since now people also go through lasar to permanant remove hair ...

bei

Hi Kippy Tks no problem on the recommendation fee! And tks for all your help. Btw I read from the earlier thread that Dr Chung used to be a Dr in Sg too.... Is it true?

I think I getting very excited for the LASIK hopefully everything will be fine... I'm so excited over the idea that I don have to wear lenses or glasses anymore....
But the most sian thing is I got wear glasses 2 weeks before my test and 2 weeks before my LASIK and aftr my LASIK I can't wear makeup for another 2 more weeks I think i will scare all my colleagues lor

U mentioned about the wash hair part so how long does it take for us to wash our hair and bath "Normally"?

kikilala

Hi BeiBei,
I read from Dr Chung testimonial that he used to conduct training in Singapore. No sure if he work in Singapore before.

I resume to "normal" bathing after the 1 week checkup. But didnt put eye makeup until after the 1 mth checkup.

popeye

hi wendyl, for this, i think u might want to speak to them with regards to the indemnity.

Hi smurfy, sorry for nto replying for so long, was out of town. Well, for me, i have hair that is quite long, below bra-length....so i always tilt my head down to wash just my hair alone without touching my face...and after washing, i got my hubby to give me those small white towels, and i quickly wrap my hair up like the way they did it in the hair salon, this is to prevent water dripping down to my eyes...then i'll proceed to shower as per normal lo. When washing face, i wash it at the basin instead of in the shower and carefully wash with my eyes closed.

Hi bei bei, yeap, Dr Chung even trained doctors from Spore who will go up to Msia to be trained by him and then come down to be attached to certain hospitals.

Hi Kippy, i just went for my 1-moth checkup in JB and yes, i've got perfect vision now, ok maybe not perfect cos i still got astig residue about 50 in each eye, bt it's already a far cry from my old blindbat days!
The optometrist also gave me clearance to start wearing eyemakeup!! LOL

smurfy

hi popeye,

you sound real happy with you new eyesight now.. wish i could be like you soon.. it really needs alot of courage to go thru this op..

thanks for your clear instructions on hair washing after the ops

I am waiting for my sis to go for her eye checkup (not for the lasik tho) cos she had got one vein burst at her retina 1 yr back. She wants an ok from her dr that she can do lasik. Once confirm ok, then we'll decide where and when to do the op..

bei

Hi Popeye,

Tks for the additional info! Btw I have brought forward my LASIK! The test will be on 12 June at Kl and my LASIK will be 23 Jul in JB! Hehehehe... So excited now!!!!!!

Oh btw u have not email me your details lei, just in case my email is [email protected]

rocher_ho

just to check those who had went to optimax KL for the Lasik, may I know which hotel did u stayed in and wats the cost?

Thanks so much..