Ladies Out There (New thread) Here to Share

koikoi

playgrp and childcare same lah...
i spoke the the VP before...
if i put Shayne for the playgrp at 18mth, she cant guarantee me a place unless Shayne is 18mth in Jan...

piggy12

Koi,
not true i also check with a few if we wan n wan reserve place can jus place deposit to confirm a place. also playgroup n CC diff leh.. playgroup is only 2-3 hr kind of prog. but CC is half or full day wor... so u spoke to the 1 in Safra?

piggy12

Koi,
i haven checkout the safra 1 but so far i spoke to carpe diem n cherrie hearts they can take him immediately once he turn 18mth wor but mus confirm now la...

piggy12

Koi,
i went down to Cherrie hearts liao u r rite the 1 along AYE but ok la it inside Corporation place so no much car n i quite like the environment.. so prob will chose there... i went to check out JPT Little Skool house the waiting list got 150kids for 2009 born bb so no way i can get in if u wan can go n put down shayne name..

koikoi

hey piggy, sorry was on leave, thus nv cvome online...
u went to check out liao ah??

so fast for waitlist ah??
3 mths before enrolment?
i think that's the most stupid one...
and fast leh 150 liao...

so think i will put him in infant care from Jan onwards...

piggy12

Koi,
ya i check out liao.. ya the safra 1 i find stupid n she tell me got call means got slot no call no slot ... wat kind of stupid service.. ya JPT 1 was crazy she say for 2009 born kid totally out

so if no choice will chose Cherrie heart.. headache..

koikoi

ya the way the safra cc talk really silly lor...
come on, every mth, there's sure a child who is 18mth old or so, dun tell me only those reach 18mth first got in and the rest rejected....

piggy12

Koi,
so shiok so many leave.. btw most prob i will enrol Kyler i learnin Vision i find the curriculum v gd better than Safra n CH wor...

Delin,
harloooo.. hmm i say Lynn post in f/b wor she got update u?

piggy12

Koi,
it at IBP.. they curriculum got quite a no. of enrichment class but only slightly more ex than CH.. after subsidies it $700 n the ratio they kept it at 1:5 they got another outlet at NUS after sub only $500 but up till Nursery nia..

i tink let Lyn tell us better cos i also dunno head dunno tail..

piggy12

Koi,
ya NUS cheaper but ratio higher abt 1:8 but usu a class of 16 with 1 teacher teachin n 1 assistin sittin at 1 corner for the NUS 1 actually the fee is quite attractive... but environment wise IBP 1 better n till kindy so no need change school again so basically IBP is payin for the environment n low ratio:p

piggy12

Koi.
no la tt norm ratio.. approve by MYCS 1.. most CC ratio is 1:8.... i tink Safra 1 also.. i seen so many CC all 1:8 1.. the IBP 1 is delibrately keep it low 1 tt y the fee slightly higher lo.. nex sat they got open house u can consider if sign on the spot can waive of the registration fee.

piggy12

Koi,
hahha tt 1 is infant ?? cos toddler i dun tink so...anyway since LV got slot for playgroup u can enrol Shayne w/o goin for the infant care? anyway i jus called LV they say if i sign up n u enrol n say recommended by me u will get a free set of uniform n some gift wor...

koikoi

wow so fast u sign up with LV liao??
okok... will discuss with my hubby first...

btw, regarding the spreeist, she's not one...
she just organise to make ppl pay for the freight cost... she will overcharge one lor...

piggy12

Koi,
oic ic she overcharge alot????

hmm i haven sign up jus fill up the enrolment form cos when i went down they told me they have waiting list too becos most of it r from parents who sign up when their bb were onnly 4-5mth so they cant secure a place for them first but becos Kyler is goin to reach 18mth soon so they can confirm the slot for me waitin for the principal to call me n confirm the siblin discount etc. hmm alr been to a few sch LV 1 really not bad even got a garden to encourage them to plant vegie etc.. n their lesson alr includes enhances class like gym n rythmes n moves etc so find quite worth it cos sch like CH dun even have enrichment n they r chargin $620 after sub... n for toddler class they have their own class room n max 8 per room with 2 teacher many i seen although the ratio is 1:8 but they jus put 16kid 1 class with 2 teacher... n most imptly is the curriculum la..

koikoi

yup... cos one of the mummies in our thread spre on this item and a few of us bought with her lah...
this woman here, at first wanna join, then pull out ask 1001 questions then said she will order on her own...

the best part is after she got the shipping cost etc, she complained to privately in an email to the mummy who also organise the spree..
she was actually trying to buy on her own but seeing so much have been charged to her credit card, she decided to organise again and tax those who spree with her and earn from it...

if u interested, there's another mummy who actually have a spree in the overseas site...
dun spree with this dishonest fella... disgrace lor...

koikoi

i spreed with her the first time on babymallonline stuff... all light items etc...
she charges the freight cost, some items ok, some items more expensive than what was sold in sg lor... so sad that this kind of ppl exist...

piggy12

Koi,
icic. but how u gals find out?? can always ask her to show the email with the shipping cost? so she cant overcharge? it ok la cos i dun fancy babymallonline stuff... ya tt y if possible i try to purchase my own...

tell u a joke.. i ask my HB check with his his friend who is in US to check if the air/army base sell the medela pump becos my friend HB in navy base say US base usu sell all these even have leap frog product etc becos got families stayin in the base... den his friend tot check if his area have meanin the shoppin mal etc.. when my HB correct him tt he is referrin to the base shop his friend v funnie ans say: huh u tink wat i am in army base leh where got sell breastpump 1 u tink brothel here ah wahahah... i tink cannot ask pp who is not married to help us buy such thing *shake head*

koikoi

hhahaha... yes we have a talk abt it..
she refused to let us see the shipping...
she not keen to help fellow mummies and out to earn from us... end up, most of us in the thread know liao, no one spree with her again this is why she's posting all over the forum...

HEy true leh... cannot ask those not married help us one... they super ignorant one...
have to find those married one...
if possible get them to buy leap frog, fisher price and vtech... all so much cheaper there...
yes even for medela...

piggy12

Koi,
sigh the prob is most of his friend single or not married... i wan jumperoo but sure kena from his friend lol v hard to get others buy toy la wait they buy cmi 1.. if my HB goin i will maybe join him for a week to buy all these stuff or get him buy ...

koikoi

ahahha...
then u gotta pray hard that your hubby go there lor...
sian right?? i look for 2nd hand one on WTS...
hahaha...

piggy12

Koi,
actually i hope he dun go ther... haha rather he go HOlland... hmm i try to look for 2nd hand jumperoo but hot item always taken v fast:x cos if can get for US the price is so cheap i rather buy cos we buy 1 here can buy 2.5 ther..

piggy12

Koi,
no i din get for Kyler haha.. no la not really Splurge on Kayden jus tt Kyler time i din manage to get a 2nd hand 1.. so sumtime let him jump at my SIL place... so i will see if my HB go US anot if no go most prob i wun get la so ex leh but if my SIL haven sold den best save $$... Kayden will be wearin all the hand me down liao so i tink not too much to get him a toy his bro dun have? lol~
there r new toy comin out every now n then v hard to be fair to both 1 la..

koikoi

sorry huh...
busy on monday... yday on leave and tmr too...

good morning...

hope your sil still have it then u can save..
hahaha... true lor... all the hands me down from kyler go to him...

next time when they bigger, can buy a toy and they share... hahaha...

piggy12

KOi,
check with u tt time for post natal massage ur massage lady gd? mine was not bad but i dun like the smell of the body oil they use leh so thinkin of tryin others urs gd?

koikoi

mine not bad leh...
she nv give u option ah??
if i dun rem wrongly, she got lavender/oliver and the herbs one...
so far i used the herbs one...

i find her good...

piggy12

KOi,
oh she only got 1 type she make herself 1... really bth the smell.. can sms me her contact?? how much huh?? did she clear ur block ducts? wat her package consists?

koikoi

yes yes... she clear my ducts too...
one hr $50..
she will bring the bind cloth.
she wont force u to buy lor...

i have my own one so nv use her one...

Mdm Sadiah: 97724579

I still have another one which my friend use.
her name is Auntie Jenny: 83305461
my friend also say she very good...

piggy12

Koi,
thanks... wah so many ah dunno who to chose keke... how long in advance mus book huh? now dunno early anot.. oh same price mine also $50 so same jus tt mine will also do bb massage n got charcoal healin session ..

piggy12

Koi,
oh they will place warm charcoal on the ground den u stand above it let the warm air touch ur wound help to speed up healin and also tighten ur viginal..

piggy12

Koi,
no la i din use the charcoal also cos i got multiple tear my wound is v bad dun even feel like standing keke...n my bb sleepin when the massage lady here so din get the bb massage also lol~ end up she jus teach me lol~ actually for me most imptly is the massage la v impt i find.. the aunty jenny chinese?

koikoi

i dun think aunty jenny chinese...
i check with my friend and let you know...

at least not bad, still teach u how to massage baby...

piggy12

morning ladies..

Koi,
thanks.. ya she is quite gd i would say jus tt i really bth the smell of her oil la cos i v sensitive to smell 1.. n hers smell like indo mee oil rather than the coffee smell according to her lol~ maybe i will try urs keke