L-shaped sofas...where to get?

cutedemon

i bought my L-shape sofa from modern living (Furniture Mall) at $799. Quality wise ok lor. Just use about 4 month so can't comment much. It really depend on your budget as well.

binbin

helo jellybean, bought mine from modern living too, but the one in park mall. been using for 17 months, pretty happy with it. around 1K-1.4K i think. modular design.

binbin

elo cutedemon, mine is suede like. i think the original price about 1K, but we top up somethings like height of cushions, sofa legs etc....dun rem exact amount may be wrong.
what abt urs?

cutedemon

bibbin,
mine also micro-suede. Have u ever wash the cover? how often do u wash. Initially thinking to buy another one selling $980 but find it too big for a 3 room flat so choose the $799 one. The $799 fit in my living room just nice. luckily choose the correct one

binbin

helo cutedemon hahaha paiseh but i have not cleaned it yet for so long. eeehh.....mine cream colour so hoping the dirt not obvious? hehehhee have u washed urs? dun think so since urs quite recently bought right? thinking of using scotch guard, but have not got around to it.

cutedemon

i am also the lazy type. Is the scotch guard good to use. Mine is also creamy colour. Mine already got a small dot of black dirt. Now thinking of way to clean it.

demio

i bought mine at toa payoh.. 500+ only.. bottom pvc and micro suede cushion cover which can be removed to wash....

binbin

small dot of black dirt from what? tried using soap? me got scotch guard but yet to use it heheheee....

peanuttz

do you think can buy L-shaped sofa at $199 or $299 ? Anyone knows if any place sell at this price ?

cutedemon

Yup. can get at this price but the look is not nice and smaller. I saw it selling at tis price at Nova and Brixton.

demio

itz at toa payoh central... corner of blk 177... a lobang passed down by parents.. well sotcked neighborhood shop but must spend time browsing thru their messy catalogues...

jellybean07

hi cutedemon and BinBin,

i heard alot of negative comments abt the delivery for modern living. can share your experience pls?

cutedemon

Jellybean07,
it really depend on the salesgirl lor. The person who serve me at furniture mall, haze is quite ok. The delivery do have a late problem but not all lor.

I like her after sales service. I realise my coffee table drawer screw is loose 3 months after the delivery. I received the coffee table in Jan n only complain to her in apr but she is very nice n contact the supplier to come down to my house to repair it. But drag 2 weeks lor cause the supplier because the supplier ignore her request but she do chase for me. now my coffee table is fix liau.

binbin

helo jellybean and cutedemon, my salesperson same as cutedemon! i like haze a lot, she is very nice and sincere. she used to be at park mall. she's patient and if u have anything to change or complain she is accomodative. well...i dun remember any serious problems in delivery. but i remembered i asked for an l shaped sofa with the bend on the right. they delivered it with the bend on the left. though its modular, but i dun like coz its obvious when see from the back. so i called to change. haze apologised, and soon the guys came down to bring it away. and when they delivered it some days later, the colour was all cream, but i had asked for dual colour in brown and cream. but hor, we realised we like this colour more and it suits our theme, so we left it.
hahaaa.... our requests about raising the cushion height, wooden legs, and adding two more pillows etc were fully met...

cutedemon

BinBin,
So coincidence. Yup Haze is a nice person. No wonder both ofus no complain about them hahaha. For delivery wise, she also help me a lot such as try to squeeze all the delivery on same day. Highly recommend her

Dear jellybean,
please check Today's for few furniture sales, Brighton (Brixton) advertised L-shape sofa at $188

just a comment for those that are concerned with Feng Shui. It is not good for FS to have irregular shape such as L shape sofa.
Also U shape sofas, form a xiong (fierce) in chinese which is a bad FS too.

If u r not a FS believer, then don't bother and ignore this msg.

cutedemon

jellybean07,
Haze contact no. is 63928433. She is now at Furniture Mall.

Milo,
I didnt know got such thing. But now the trend is more towards L-shape sofa. I realise more n more people purchase L-Shape sofa. L-shape sofa is good for small hdb flat.

motherhen

Hi Milo,

That's not true for L-shaped sofa.

My FengShui Master told me that I need to put a L-Shaped sofa as it will block the no good things from outside as my living hall is facing the door.

So, depend on each house. It's the best to check with your FengShui Master whether ok to put a L-Shaped sofa.

Btw, I'm looking for a leather type L-Shaped sofa as my husband like it. Any Recommendation?

el005

i purchase my L-shape sofa from this furniture shop call Home and Deco at Jalan Besar.. saw it while shopping for bathroom stuffs..

anyone heard of the shop?

leetona

hi carol,alot of furniture shops selling leather l-shape sofa.i saw one at joo seng rd,full leather selling at 1.3k only.from what i know,its a new model,very comfort,italian design.can have a try there.

mshoon

Hi all..I got my small L shaped leather sofa from Seahorse..Quite nice though, but i think the sofa quite high..The sofa cost $369...3 seater...Hope this helps...
kao_babydust.gif

mshoon

my picture is too big..unable to upload..if u r really interested i can email it to you
..Or check it out at Seahorse....

mshoon

Hi cecilia 446,aprilgal,vonz and astrogal...

Had emailed you the pics...

Seahorse also have cloth material sofa...You can go and check it out at their stores....As far as I know,they have stores at Causeway point,West Mall and Marine Parade Central..You can go and check them out....

Cheers and hope you can find your ideal sofa soon...

cecilialim

went to sea horse at marine parade central today... quite disappointing leh.... cos they having a clearance sale, everything in a mess and not much on display

went to the furniture mall at parkway parade... nothing much also... beach road furniture mall all very expensive... think will exceed my budget already...

mshoon

Hi everyone here...

i just happen to pass by the Seahorse shop at Causeway point,they have a variety of nice sofas there...Got a nice 4 seater fabric L shaped sofa at $400 plus...Looks good....

Cheers....

I have a L-shaped sofa urgently need to sell away. It's brand new.

Original price $1764 inclusive of GST. Bought from St Louis IMM. Colour made to order. Delivery anytime.

We have not receive this order yet. Hence, we can bring you down to select the colour. Will give $150 discount for this sofa. You can view this sofa at their 2nd floor IMM showroom, sofa is displayed at the glass window; Grey colour base with purple cushion.

Any queries, feel free to email me at [email protected]

373367.jpg
373368.jpg

was wondering for those who bought sofa, what kind of material did you choose?am getting confused with the choices..initially like micro suede coz of the feel but the sales person say it's hard to maintain...he suggested cotton which can be easily washed and will not catch dust easily..any advice to give on sofa material?Thanks!

charlesphoon

Getting fabric is a better choice cause it's easier to maintain, less warm and will last longer.The only down point is take you need to remove it to use once a while.

cheekychick

I bot my fabric L-shaped sofa (2.85m) from Seahorse Hecom (Causeway Pt) for $499. 1 extra set of sofa cover is abt $129 i tink...But the covers preferably be hand washed loh..

ccheaht

I got my L-Shaped sofa from seahors, at sgd 699
leather, haven't delivered, but it is nice and cosy.

I bought from CCK seahorse, the sales is Chris, heard that he is from others brach, but he is patient, informative and friendly... explained to us in very detail.