Kuala Lumpur

aquarius_888

skylar, you want to go KL ah? kekeke

feifei

Hi skylar,

Hmm...the room is RM230++, we booked 2 rooms for 3 nites, so total is RM1,587.

Then booked the 1st class coach from transtar, Going time is SGD58, coming bk is SGD40 per pax , so 4 pax is $392.

U interested to book this hotel too? need to do it fast cos only left afew rooms leh... The timing which i book is the long holiday next mth, thats y its kinda of abit more expensive...
But it is still cheaper to book ourself rather than through agency lor..

Minssy,
really huh?okie..will set my alarm clock early..tks...any nice food ard there? or nice shopping mall?

hi feifei,

nice shopping malls ah? okie u can check out the below..

1) sungei wang (my fav. its like our queenstown. got a lot of stuff)
2) bb plaza
3) low yat
4) lot 10
5) times square
6) mid valley (its in Petaling jaya, somewhere off KL. take cab there is abt 20 - 25 mins)
7) bangsa baru

as for nice food, go look for kim gary's in sungei wang. super long queue one.. super nice food! i had to go there each time i go KL..

feifei

Hi Minssy,
tks for the lobangs..hee =).

This sungei wang, is it within walking distance from Royale Bintang? Hows e room? they provide towels hor? ;p..!st time going KL lor, so abit mountain turtle...keke...

Cos we intend to allocate 1 day to go up to genting lor..Have u ever tried taking cab to genting from this hotel before? roughly how long it takes huh?

Is the things are times square cheap?

This Royale Bintang is oppostie a hawker center hor?

hi feifei,

yes its abt 5 mins only..

room is spacious but basic.. its fine.. i stay there most of the time i goes to KL.... towels of cos... its a 4 star hotel

to go genting, u can take the cab from pudu raya.. they have private cabs that will get 4 passengers and the driver will drive up directly.. i cant remember whats the cost though.... journey is abt less than 1 hr or abt there...

times square ah? so so lor.. alot alot of shops but i dun like that place :p

no its not opposite a hawker..its opposite jalan alor, the nite food street..

feifei

minssy,
tks 4 e infor...

u dun like times sq?

Where is tis Pudu raya? there is tis street call chi cheong kei in cantonese...where is this plc?

hi feifei,

yah their clothes doesnt really appeal to me... but its cool to go there and jalan cos its sooo big!

pudu raya is the bus interchange somewhere next to swiss garden.. and its just walking distance from royale bintang. then u walk a little bit more, its chee cheong kai, which is china town.. they are all within walking distance so dun even have to take cab..

Aqua..
kekeke.. yaya..

Feifei...
u booked ur coach via Transtar eh? so u booked seperately or did u get return fare?
I heard that pple say Royale is pretty old, room smelly etc.. izzit true?

Think I might still be staying in Capitol then..

Minssy,
I guess Capitol is near to those shopping malls which you mentioned rite? Wat does Kim Gary served for food eh?

hi skylar,

royale aint that new but capitol is worse... hahhha. but seriously its decent to stay in..

capitol's distance is nearer to sungei wang but not much diff.. its like a few steps away from royale bintang...

kim gary's sells hong kong food...

feifei

Hi minssy,
tks..like that Royale is good cos within walkign distance =)...hee

Which is the shopping center that sells quite cheap things and the clothes are okie one?hee..tough questions hor ;p

Skylar,
I booked with transtar lor...hmm...booked online lor...booked the 2 way ticket lor...can choose seats ourselves...quite fun to book online actually...and easy too =)..

hmm...regardign abt royale's room, I am not so sure cos this is my 1st tiem there too =)..

When do u intend to go?

eiggam

hi feifei,

I prefer royale also cos the rooms definately bigger than that of capitol. Basically, if u wan near shopping area, can stay in royale bintang, capitol or federal. Of these three, royale is the best.

sungei is good to shop for cheap things. They have a new level 6, that is something like hereen. The clothes quite reasonable. I even managed to bargain for a lower price. minssy is right, Kim Gary is a must try but it's tucked at a corner so may need to take time to find (and of cos queue). the queue is very long no matter what time u go but the food is very good and the price is very reasonable.

From there u can walk to Lot1 (there's Isetan, Topman/Topshop, Vincci, Nike and many other branded goods shops) and Berjaya Times Square. Just explore on your own and you'll discover many good-to-shop and good-to-eat places!

Hi Fei,
I am going next month, wat abt u?
Do know that Transtar actually do booking for coach & hotel together as well but not too sure wat to do as yet.. kekek..

Minssy..
that sounds really yucky eh? Do agree that Capitol room is small but still hey ok.. maybe can try out Royale this time round.. heard that Bintang Warisan is cool too.. hmmm...

feifei

minssy,
wow, then it will mbe suitabel for me..keke...tks for the infor =D.

maggie,
Glad that i have booked royale lor..hee...no regrets now..hee..Initally i called up a few agencies, they highlty recommend Federal lor so I thought federal bery good...Lucky i din choose that hotel =).

Is the prices in Nike,Isetan cheaper than in spore?

Skylar,
Me goign next mth also...leaving on 21st and coming bk on 24th ....u leh? cos if u are goign at the sametime, must quickly book the coach cos when we booked last fri, only left those not so popular time slots only...maybe becos we chose the 1st class coach, thats y bery limited lor, only 16 seaters...Cos inlaws wanted to try this 1st class coach lor...

Hmm...tink they also can book hotel for you lor..maybe u can call them to check it out fast...alamak, i dun ahve the no with me , prehaps u can go to the internet to check their no...

fei fei..
me gg earlier than u leh.. kekeke... u mean u do ur booking online already no seats liao ah.. hmm... that is really fast!

me still thinking if i wanna book the coach+hotel from them or just do the hotels ourselves lor..

btw can u tell me how much did u booked for Royale bintang? i was still thinking of booking it at the last min.. kekek..

hi skylar,

capitol is fine.. smaller rooms.. its a 3 star standard there so errrmmm, if you are not picky then its ok ba...

hi feifei,

welcome..

feifei

Skylar,
y lor, we check the hotel availability 1st then go transtar website to check the coach seats, cfm have seats then we book lor..

I paid RM230++ subject to 10% and 5% lor...spent RM793+ for 3 nites per room =)..

Alot of rooms at Royale also booked leh...tink u better go in to check the availability of rooms 1st lor...

Minssy,
tks =)...

Emcee...

didn't see u here.. kekeke...
ya still deciding wat to book lor.. some of my frds recommend Berjaya Time Sq...

but then again my m'sian colleagues was telling me that Hotel Bintang Warisan is very good, cheap & inside the Golden Triangle...

any comments on this hotel?

sweetpea

Was in Royale Bintang in June. I like the hotel coz it was so near BB plaza and the food alley. Was also within walking distance to Puduraya and Chinatown. Hotel was very clean, and the toilet was big and most importantly is was affordable. Book online can save you some $$. We used latestays.com (but no breakfast included which was ok for us)

suishi

hi minssy,
u mean walk frm Royal to swiss garden & abit further up we can reach chee cheong kai?

any reasonable & nice massage near by?

hi suishi,

yes..... royal-> cross road and will cut thru jln alor-> cross road then its swiss garden -> follow the traffic and u will reach pudy raya bus station -> follow traffic and you will china town..

suishi

minssy,
wow so fast....thks. Miss out chee cheong kai for my last trip there in aug, thinking going there again.

Any idea where can i find good massage?

hi suishi,

just happen to be online

massage ah? a sorry no idea.. if its full body massage, i am sure the shopping centres have it.. if its food massage, then anywhere along jalan bukit bintang has it.. the staffs will stand outside and solicit for business

suishi

minssy,
hb looking for full body massage lor so trying to source info for him.

many nice food at chee chong kai?? wat yr recommendation?

hi suishi,

a....... i normally eat from a tze char that has stalls at the back lane... sorry but i dunnoe how to tell you :p

mao_mao

suishi,
ic....me quite excited abt this KL trip lor...But hor, i told hb that i will sure compared the prices in KL and Bkk one...hee..tink BKK clothes is cheaper...hee =)...

Minssy,
ask u hor, do taxis in KL on their meter? or have to negioat the price 1st before getting into their cab? ;p

hi maomao,

the cheap seafood 'restaurant' is the one that i went, whereby its somewhere in the middle of chinatown (the cross junction there). then u will see alot of tables & people sitting at the back of the stores... the tables are on a walking pavement actually..

as for taxis, if you negotiate first, they know that you are not local and will charge you like RM 10 at least for a short distance.... just go up the cab, say where you wanna go, and the driver will on the meter. if he does not, just ask him to kindly on it..

thot i might be able to help out a bit since I just got back from KL today... keke..
Most of the taxis still do not on their meter. Must remember to ask them for meter before u get into their cab!!
Like I was at the bus terminal of Pasakraya... driver wanted like RM10 to go to my hotel... I refused.. when we finally got on a meter cab, it cost only like RM3..

Went on Transtar.. the First class coach.. hhmmm... i won't really say it is tip top lor.. coz the distance bet the seats are very narrow.. but service ok lah..
came back on Konsortium, opt for the Super Snoozer seat.. way cool! much more comfortable than Transtar but with no food on board lah..

Hi Suishi,
I stayed in Allson Genesis hotel in Bukit Bintang.

I tried Grassland in the past, not too bad too but seats are more cramped up as compared to the luxury ones now.

where u staying & when u gg?

suishi

hi Skylar,
staying at north east, planning to go on Jan07.
ic...then may be will go back to 5 stars.

How much do you pay for yr stay & more info on this hotel?

Since you just back, mind to share more info on nice shopping area, makan or massage??

Suishi,
kkeke.. think u got it wrong lah.. i was asking where u gg to stay in KL.. kekeke...

I stay in Allson lor.. in Bukit Bintang.. very acessible, paid RM155 nett for Superior rm with king sized bed. Hotel is right behind Jalan Alor the makan street like our Netwon Circus, just cross over the opp side is their shopping centres like BB Plaza & Sungei Wang with stretches of pubs & restaurants on the sides..

Lotsa good food & massages along the way too..

suishi

skylar..pai seh making such a stupid mistake .

Last trip stayed @ Royale Bintang, find the rm very small for deluxe rm with queen size bed. Rm155nett for how many days?

Suishi..
Royale Bintang looks glamour on the outside lor.. kekeke...

I stayed for 3 nites.. service ok in Allson, everything is clean ah... no prob at all... but its up to where u wanna stay ya.. coz for me.. i m looking for 24hrs food kinda.. kekek...

mao_mao

HI Skylar,

you are back from KL...bought alot of things?

Transtar also served meal on the coach? wat did u have huh?

Suishi,
I booked the 1st class coach from transtar, paid abt $58 for one way, coming bk is $40 lor....then one nite stay ay Royale is abt RM230 lor...tink all in all is abt $200+ lor...

Really huh? Royale bery small room? no bathtub?? oh dear....

suishi

hi minssy,
it ok...thks. Will try to hunt for it

hi mao moa,
if not wrong, superior have no bathtub only deluxe.Rm very small for queen size cos it at the end of the corner but if 2 single bed is ok.

Hi Mao mao,
yes, me back from KL, actually nothing much to buy really.. more on shoes.. keekekeke.. their shoes are really cheap i gusss, ard S$20 lor.. so i bot quite a big there.. kekee...

I booked the Premium Transtar lor.. they served nasi goreng.. u been there already? i did took some pixs.. let me go dig them out.

416418.jpg

The so called personal LCD

416419.jpg

Meals served - almost tasteless Nasi Goreng

416420.jpg

Didn't really like as the distance bet seats are narrow

416421.jpg

Came back on Konsortium 18 Seater Super Snoozer
Like this better, big seats! Wider space

416422.jpg

Personal LCD too in front of u

mao_mao

skylar,

I haven go yet lor...goign this wkend...the transtar is the preimum huh? tink its slightly diff frm 1st class coach hor?hmm..but this really look small leh...

The korsortium one so much better..like seats in the plane..keke...

The shoes there bery cheap huh?goog good =)...

Any nice food there? u been to which shopping mall?

Suishi,
oic...tks tks =)...

Mao mao,
the transtar which I took is Premium class, 1 class lower than First as they depart way too early for me liao... keke.. First class also abt the same, coz there was 2 coaches that leaves together.. First class is a 16seater single deck..
mine is a double deck lor.. 6 seats on main deck & 31 upstairs.. wonder how they managed man..

I personally preferred the Konsortium one anytime man! kekek..

Shoes are slightly cheaper ah.. not that dirt cheap lor.. keke..
been to KLCC, Starhill, Sungei Wang, BB Plaza.. etc lor..
As for food, love the selection along Jln Alor, there are sooo many to chose from either from those restuarants or roadside ones.. tried too many liao.. also dunoo wat is wat..

mao_mao

skylar,
oic...31 seats?? like that space sure bery small one..so u were in the upper deck?
Food they serve also not nice?hmm...is there any toilets on the bus?

Ya lor, tink next time i will try konsortium lor..

starhill?? din hear b4 leh...BB plaza thing cheap?

Heehee..like that then i beta go Jln Alor too lorr...hee =)... did they stop at Yoong Peng?

sarah24

Hi guys, quite happy to c this forum page. Was thinking of going to pangkor l;aut resort for my honeymoon and on the way back stopping by KL to make full use of the trip. Jus a few qn i was wondering if anyone can help

1)Which is the best way to get from pangkor laut island to KL?
2)Anyone tried hotel maya? read an articel on it in the home concept mag and it seems nice.
3)Anyone tried mandrin oriental hotel? BF says it is near KLCC, great to walk and shop there.