Kose products

bethany

I dun really like it, quite disappointed with the effect. I am using another organic mask which is for whitening and moisturizing, but the deep cleansing effect is much better than this black mask.

nanshee

lynn .. i quite like it ..
but i guess it still boils down to individual skin 'adaption' ..

rinachew

i have changed my facial product to Kose ard 1 yr ago.... ard 3mths back, i encountered pimples breakout on my forehead... Any idea whether its because of the change in the facial products used or due to work stress?

starrystarry

Any ladies know of a product from Kose that is a Sebum Remover? It's a peel off mask thing that takes off blackheads (i heard)
Am interested in the product but do not have the full name.
Does anyone have any idea what is it?

HI starry

Sounds like the black mask. I know that it's good for removing black heads. Am using it myself, and it's quite good.

Good afternoonm Alhana! OIC. I just bought Laneige Water Sleeping Pack and find that it doesn't extract my sebums, other than hydrate my skin...Now very curious abt Black masks. Thks will test at the counters next time.

Hi yule

The mask is quite tight when it dries..so peeling it off can be a teeny bit painful if you have dry skin. Your skin should feel smoother afterwards, and it's supposed to be a whitening mask too.

Hi alhana: I just got back from HK and can't find it at the SASA there. It's not the one with Chinese characters on the blue bottle right?

I am also considering Biotherm. Have you girls tried BOTH?

Hi yule

That's sekkisei. The black mask comes in a tube, not in a bottle. But it's also blue, with chinese characters. It's not too expensive..ard $30+. Quite cheap, considering Kose's products are all quite pricey. I used Biotherm's stuff a loooong time ago. Didn't really do much for me, so I stopped. I use a mixture of Kose and Body Shop stuff now. Since I go for facial at Kose, I usually get free products when I sign for their packages...quite nice.

Thanks alhana! As I was in a hurry, I didn't really have the time to ask the sales assistant to point the mask out for me. What is sekkisei?

How's the facial at Kose? Is it the one at Tampines? Must be pretty expensive I guess...

Hey, I like Body Shop stuffs too!!!! I have used up almost all the fragrances when I was in UK (cheaper mah...
) But since last yr, I've switched to L'occitance cos of the romantic packaging.

koara

Hi Yuletide, Kose facial is not that expensive... the basic one is $240 (5 sessions valid for 6 months). other target specific facials are around $360 or $380 for 5 sessions. I am going to the Kose Beauty Center at Isetan Scott, you can look for Christina Heng. She is very good! Actually, i also do my hair there, too!
You also like L'Occitane? I have a few products for sale, if you are interested, please PM me.. as I have switched to the Immortelle line, and like to let go those which brought in September.

Thanks sleepy koara for the tips. However, I've recently switched to Jurlique products cos I've tried almost all the L'Occitane fragrances. hehehe!

Hi yule! See you on so many threads..keke.

I go to Kose Parkway for my facials. Yeah, the price is as quoted by koara, which I find very reasonable. I also do my hair at Kose..whether colour, cut or for scalp treatment. Not too expensive.

As for Body Shop, I'm using their shampoos and I like their warming clay mask. Quite funny..it's hot when you apply it on! Also using their tea tree nose mask.

koara

i think KOSE is doing (Christmas) special right now as single facial treatment is 20% off with coupon in the bi-monthly newsletter. can get the newsletter at any KOSE counter. you can try before whether you want to sign up for a package.

koara

i think KOSE is doing (Christmas) special right now as single facial treatment is 20% off with coupon in the bi-monthly newsletter. can get the newsletter at any KOSE counter. you can try before whether you want to sign up for a package.

starrystarry

Hi sleepy koara,

Wah, the facial is indeed not too expensive. So I just got there and ask for Christina? Afraid she may be off on the day I visit. Can I call to bok appt with her first?
If without package, do you know how much it will cost?

starrystarry

Hi sleepy koara,

Anyway, what do you think of their facial? Does it help improve your skin condition?
I've got dull complexion and large pores around the nose area

Hi Alhana! Yeah, saw quite a few posts to me, so I had to reply them quickly.

I kinda like the Banana shampoo. I hated the Brazil Nut one. My all time fav is the African Spa Salt Scrub. The drawback is that the metal rim around the lid will rust...yikes!

koara

starrystarry, the single facial price ranges between $60 - $100+. if you get the package, you will get 4+1. for example, i am doing the [problem treatment course with charcoal mask], the package price is $360 for 5 treatments, and single would be $90 for that particular one.
yes, you should definitely call 6235-4584 to make appointment (and tell them you want to make facial appointment as that's the same phone # for hair as well). When you call, you can check whether Chris is working on the day you book. i like the facial there because they are using the KOSE brand... rather than unknown products at facial salons. my face didn't get red after, and feel more supple!

Yeah, I agree with koara. It's advisable to make an appointment, esp if you can only go down during the weekends. If anyone wld like to do their facial at the Parkway branch, you can look for Wendy. My face always looks fairer after a facial..so nice. Probably coz of the Sekkisei mask.

koara

they do extraction and it is NOT painful! how wonderful! the number i posted is for Isetan Scotts. for other branch, you gals can go to KOSE website and check the store location.

I guess it depends on your threshold for pain. For me, some areas (like the chin) are more sensitive, so it can be painful. BUT, it's definitely tolerable. Anyway, if you can't tahan, you can always tell them to be more gentle. I know my beautician can accomodate such requests

koara

alhana, i didn't have time to check but do you know are we getting 50% bonus point in the month of Nov? or just in Takashimaya? my beaute meeting places are not Taka... if getting 50% bonus point, not bad to stock up the the sekkisei lotion and seikkisho black mask...

Hi sleepy

I've not read the newsletter this month...not sure abt the bonus point. I thought 50% more is for your birthday month? Usually the promos shld be same for all outlets. Lemme chk out the newsletter to see if they say anything. Don't recall my hairstylist and beautician saying anything abt it. Or is it only for counter items?

koara

hi alhana, i haven't received the newsletter in the mail, just saw it on the web... and saw a special promotion in Takashimaya only. thanks for checking! oh, did you reserve the moisture skin repair eye cream (will be in market in Jan 2006)? don't know if it will be too oily or sticky...

Hi sleepy

No leh..I don't use eye creams. My mom does though...not sure if she's buying i. Ask your beautician whether it suits your skin..they will know best!

Hi sleepy

No leh..I don't use eye creams. My mom does though...not sure if she's buying it. Ask your beautician whether it suits your skin..they will know best!

koara

thanks alhana, will stop by the counter or ask my beautician when doing facial next round! nice to meet so many KOSE fans!

suzu1981

I am a little confused about the Black Mask from Kose. Is the packaging in Blue and writes Mask white on the bottle? It is under Sekkisei "QIng Ji Jing"?

badgal

Hi suzu
The black mask is in tube form. It's dark blue in colour & it's under the Seikisho range. The wrods on it is Mask White. 75ml content. Hope this helps.

suzu1981

Dear Winnie,

Thanks for the information! I am going to buy and try it out cos I have always been having problems with my blackheads...

freakyfreaky

hi, does all departmental stores have the kose facial counters?? style wedding magazine only indicated OG albert complex and seiyu departmental store...

hi sleepykoara, when u do ur facial at Istean Scotts, is it an open area or enclosed area???

sleepykoara

Hi pingypooky, the isetan scotts is inside the hair salon, with 6 (i think) facial beds and 1 private room for cosme decorte customers. if you want individual room, you may try takashimaya

pinkbunny

hi, i'm also using kose black mask about once a week on my nose only. first cleanse then scrub then put on my nose. the first time i used, i think i may have put too much all over my face and it was VERY painful to peel off. just a note to first time users

koara, the facials are $240 for 5 sessions? wow that's really not expensive! may i check please:

how long are the facials? i like those that go on forever :D

is the atmosphere nice?

are the therapists the kinds who will keep bugging you to buy stuff?

thank you!!

sleepykoara

$240 facial is very basic one. most of us do $360 or above, such as charcoal mask, or detox or green tea.
the facial takes about 1.5hrs
isetan scott is a common room with 6 beds, if you want more privacy, go to takashimaya.
my beauty advisor never push me to buy anything because they don't sell products in the beauty centre, hee hee! they even tell you how to maximum the benefits of the coupon / discount you have.

badgal

Yes I agree wif sleepykoara. The $240 pkg is a veri basic pkg. Other than the basic ($240) pkg, all the pkg comes wif 2 masks. Meaning both the lotion mask & the charcoal mask or algae mask dependg on which pkg u signed. 4 the basic pkg, u oni get the lotion mask n the duration is oni 1 hr. Most gals will take the $360 pkg which u can choose bet charcoal or algae mask. The beauty advisor will advised u accordg 2 ur skin type. The $360 pkg is 1.5 hrs.

The advisors oso do nt hard sell anything. Coz I understand tey dun get any commisions at all. I oni go 2 the 1 at Taka. I used 2 frequent the 1 at Scotts... bt followed my beautician all the way 2 Taka when she moved ther some yrs back. Been wif Kose for the last 7 yrs. Oways lookg 4ward 2 my facial sessions.