Kose Facial

diamond42

Hi Diana,

I have heard and read much about haircut and hair colour at Kose salon.

May i know how much is does Kose salon charge for haircut and hair colour?

sleepykoara

they charge according to the hair length.
for e.g.: shoulder length normal / straight perm is $110, fashion perm is $140, rebonding is $200, basic color is $68, highlight is $85.

september

hi sleepykoara,

me trying their facial this evening wif my product redemption voucher....but me booked my appt at Bishan coz it is nearer to my hse....hee hee....

september

i find their service in J8 so so nia leh....and it is only a beri small counter 2 bed only....

mayb shld try their bigger branch nx time...

papermoon

hello ladies, heard so much abt kose facial. Up to date, which beautician do you gals recommend at the Taka branch? I mean one who is frdly, skilful and no hard sell? Thanks so much.

mintee

hi gals! for those of you who signed up package with Kose, is it ok to alternate same price treatments for your package? I went to Kose Taka and had wanted to take up a package but the beautician refused to let me alternate treatments even if they are same priced, saying it's a "costing issue". I find it perplexing why Kose is so inflexible. But read in earlier post by supremeham that her beautician allowed her to alternate. Anyone can share info which beautician allows alternating treamtments? I don't mind going to either Taka or Isetan Scotts branches. Thanks!

moonchild

Hi Tomidia,

I go for my facial at Isetan Tampines. Rosalind is my beautician. She speaks good English, is warm and friendly but not talkative, takes her time to do a proper facial, and most importantly, doesn't hard sell.

If there's a special promotion (normally it's for eye treatment) going on, the beautician will briefly inform you abt it (i think it only happens twice a yr) before your facial. After you give them yr answer, they won't ask you a second time.

I've been there since March this yr. No needle has been used on my precious face so far

gas

does the facial include eye brow trimming & eye treatment? is the eye brow trimming good?

sleepykoara

no eyebrow trimming / plugging. eye treatment is on top of the facial package!

but i think kose they have changed the membership benefits in 2007, as you can get free eyebrow trimming at the First Registered Meeting Place. So I think if your 1st registered meeting place is a beauty centre rather than a counter in the department store, you may get eyebrow trimming free. but i strongly advise to call them to verify.

mintee

they don't provide eyebrow trimming at the facial centres. even for the free eyebrow trimming that you get when u sign up as member, u will have to contact one of the dept store counters to make an appt for the service.

ajoy7877

Hello.. all, I m new in the thread.
Anyone can intro me where is the brand at orchard and number? I Plan to sign up with them.

Hazel

yeet7

I am also new to this thread. I have never really tried facial before and I think I am going to try out at KOSE. Anyone knows how much does 1 basic facial cost? How about the price of the deep cleansing facial? Thanks!

sleepykoara

Basic Facial package is $240 for 5 (or $60 per visit), other facial packages are $360 or higher for 5 (or $90 or higher per visit); the package is valid for 6 months.

You'd better call them to make appointment.

I like Kose Beauty Centre because the beauticians there are not making a living by selling products, they are truly beauticians doing facials; not the counter salespersons. They will inform you if there's any promotion / discount going on, and once you give your answer, they never ask again.

noxy

Takashimaya: 6735 9322 / 6735 0654
Isetan Scotts: 6235 4585 / 67350516

Sleepykoara, i went to chris based on your recommendation in this forum. Need to say a big thanks to you!

I love each and every of my facial sessions!

sleepykoara

noxy, glad to hear that you like Chris' professional service. She's like your favorite "auntie" and I enjoy my every facial session with her. Even now I am no longer staying in Singapore (just left last month), I still recommend her to my many friends.

colt_26

hi sleepykoara,

based on your recommendation, i went to chris as well last month and took up a whitening package with her after tryng the 1st session. the whitening package costs slightly higher ($380 for 5 sessions). But i still think it is quite reasonable price.

really like chirs cos like what you say she is very detailed and gentle. her massage is so so comfortable.

but i do have a small complaint for my last visit last week. I tot chris will be solely dedicated to me. but realised that when she puts the 1st mask on my face, she went to attend another customer and i waited so much longer than usual for her to remove mask for me. I was quite pissed and almost wanted to flare up.

Is this common?? Tot they will only serve one customer at a time. but apparently, not for my case last week. nevertheless i enjoy the sessions and will be staying with chris.

thanks for the good recommendation!

mintee

from my exp, kose try to space out 1/2hr booking time between each customer served by the same therapist. so esp during peak hrs, it's normal to have lags in between procedures. sometimes it cld be due to lateness on the part of certain customers that eat into the next facial slot.

noxy

sleepykoara, yah, but recently she recommended me to change my facial to some lymphatic massage. Still prefer the normal charcoal with normal deep cleansing. hee, but nvm lah, i trust her, just listen to her will not go wrong right?

colt 26, it's normal, Chris is very popular. Normally she will ask her colleague (i think it's doreen) to cleanse for you, after that she will take over. But most of the time, she will serve her clients concurrently.

sleepykoara

noxy,
i trust chris whenever she thinks i need another facial package. and they won't make you having more than 1 package at a time. usually they will ask you whether you want to get another package when your current package is almost done.

Colt 26, you know some customers are never on time, some could be very late for their own appt, but they won't reschedule their appointment. therefore sometimes, all of them will help out for each other in that situation to make sure every customer is being taken care of. my worst case was somebody in front of me was late for 1 hr... but could i yell at that "auntie" and yell at herm meh?

noxy

sleepykoara, overall I think kose's price is fair. at least everytime i buy the package it doesn't burn a hole in my pocket. but really, I must thank you for the recommendation. I love kose facial and I love chris's services

idunwanbeaslut

hearing you talk abt KOSE facial makes me feel so tempted.. i usually go to facial until a beautifician caused scars on my face. i stopped facial then..

but now.. i feel my face is so clogged.. anyway do i have to pay the cost of the package at one go?

where exactly is it located at scotts or taka? level?

thank so much

faith4ever2

Hi daddy baby,

You may want to consider my homebased beautican who is located in the east. She is very good with treatment of problematic skin and am very sure her price is much cheaper for a budget person like me.

noxy

daddy's baby, the one at scotts is located on level 2 within Isetan. You can just pay for a single treatment on your first visit. They will not force you to buy a package. In fact, when i requested to buy the package on my first visit, she beautician was shocked.

idunwanbeaslut

thanks faith chia but east is too far for me as i am in the west

i went for kose facial ytd. its was minimal manual extraction and my face did brighten up. however today on a close look, it seems to be dull again.. but yes its cleaner than previously..

bellrin8880

Hi daddy's baby

I do have a good Japan cream base mask and lotion where you can use to do it at home. You can do it regularly at your own time and will see the immediate effect - glow and moisturizing effect.

If interested, can email me [email protected]

gas

Sleepy Koara,

Did you try Kose Eye Treatment and Firming Facial before? How do you find it?

sleepykoara

limlim,
I only tried the eye treatment a few times when it's on promotion (50% off regular single treatment price). Chris doesn't ask me to get the package as I have to particular concerns on my eye area. I would say I didn't see much difference coz I didn't have any problem in the eye area. But the massage is very gentle and relaxed.

Never tried the firming facial.

cutie_gal

I'm interested in the following facials that u gals reco.
Can I hv the address and which beautician should I look for. Lastly what is the charges like.
Appreciate veri much. Thxs!

noxy

Hi Mr.MrsOng,

Here's the contact number to 2 of the outlets.

Takashimaya: 6735 9322 / 6735 0654
Isetan Scotts: 6235 4585 / 67350516

I've followed sleepykoara's recommendation and went to the outlet found on level 2 Isetan Scotts. Beautician is called Christina Heng.

Charges for the treatment masks are about $90 to $92 per treatment. Packages are sold at Buy 4 get 1 free (so it will cost only about $72 per treatment.

colt_26

i am also thinking of trying the eye treatment. anyone can share if it is good and useful?

my whitening package ending soon and wondering if i should continue with the same treatment or try other treatment. maybe discuss with chris. she is ver nice and accomodating. enjoying the facial i had each time.

noxy

my black heads do come back after the facial, think about a week after facial?

no, i don't request for any additional extractions.

gas

hi all, chris is gd. i have go there for facial after seeing this tread and i decided to stick to her.

plus no hardsell.

i tried the eye treatment lately. have gone thr 3 sessions. package siged is 5 sessions. but i dun find the eye treatment that gd. din see much improvement.

nevertheless i still to the facial :p

colt_26

hi limlim,

me too go to chris after recommendation by this tread. its really a good platform to share good things.

she is really very good and detailed.

noxy

haohao, i dun think they have prices online. the price range from 50 something to 100 plus for facial without package.

for the first time, let's say if you take the charcoal mask, one session cost about 92 i think without package.

Why don't you call them up and ask directly?

haohao20

eh their 1 time charge starts from 70bucks onwards! hehe thats ex. but if take package, your first time will be considered in the package! hee. have booked a session with christina next week. had a hard time getting her. cant wait!!