Kose Facial

klvjnf

Hi, this is my first time logging in this website. I would like to know any one try the Kose facial before? How you find it? Are they those hard sell sales staff? any comments, please share with me.

Hi Jennifer

I've been going to Kose for my facials since I got married a few yrs back. I go to the Parkway outlet. Their packages are not expensive...around $250 (can't recall exactly) for 4 sessions..you get one additional free..so 5 altogether. That's the cheapest package where they do normal cleansing for normal/combination skin. I enjoy it..each session is ard 1hr15 min. And no, they don't do hard sell coz they don't actually sell products in the beauty centre. If you sign packages, they usually hv gift premiums every mth, which could be trial samples of certain products. And as a Kose club member, you can accumulate pts (based on $ spent..can combine with hair treatments/packages and counter purchases) and redeem for a variety of full size Kose items. Anyway, you can always try first by going for 1 session (don't sign package). If you like it, then you can consider signing their package, which is cheaper in the long run due to the free session you get.

klvjnf

thats great, i have book kose facial at bishan outlet. Hope it is good. I have recommened one of my friends to try, according to her, she says is very good, she has tried the whitening. I can see the result is good for the first trial on her. She says that she has tried fancl, but she prefers kose facial, but the only problem is kose has too strong perfume smell unlike fancl.

Hi Jennifer

My face usually looks fairer after the facial..and of coz it's nice and clear. I dun mind the smell..it's actually quite refreshing. At home I love using the sekkesei mask..will pop it into the fridge and then take it out when I'm about to put it on. Hope you'll have a good experience too

klvjnf

Good day Alhana,

I have went to the facial this afternoon. They have recommended me the characol treatment. not bad, esp the mask they use. but the worst thing i notice after the facial, i looked into the mirror, they have peel off the mask leaving a small pieces around my face, lucky i have check my face before stepping out of the room.
Anyway, thats is a small matter. Over all rating for the treatment is 90%
Good!

klvjnf

during the facial, they will try to clean the skin very well. After the facial the skin really smooth and clear using the charcol mask. I have asked the lady is the mask the same as the Balck mask which they are seling now? she said it is differnt

vvan_wang

Hi Jennifer, how much the package? how many session? could you give me more info about this kosa facial? its same as kosa facial in taka?thanks

supremeham

hihi dearies... me is a fan of kose facial and haf tried 3 different facial treatments

1. green tea facial (SGD $80 each time)
2. charcoal facial (SGD $ 80 each time)
3. Deep cleansing treatment (SGD $60 each time)

i think the prices are correct if i can remember correctly..but definitely less than $90 per facial.. the prices are standardized across the salons and so far i only been to the one in orchard lido..they also haf salons in taka (town area) and parkway..

the steps they do (if i rem correctly)
cleansing -> "sucking the dirt out" ->manual extraction -> lotion mask -> essence massage -> treatment mask

i haf also checked about the package and apparently you are getting 5 times of the same treatment you signed for..meaning if you wanna change to another treatment of equal price it might not be possible..unless your beautican agreed to it..mine agreed to allow me to alternate between the different treaments... so u better check on the different packages and the terms
the deep cleansing one is the basic and the treatment masks are the additions on top of the basic deep cleasning regime..

my feedback about the facial is that it is very good to clear the dirt in your skin but it depends on the beautician..cos i got one who just squeeze my skin so hard that i got redness for one week... but recently there is one beautician who really did kinda a good job and the usual redness subside in 2 days.. (it is recommended that the redness should not last for more than 3 days if not it is very bad for your skin) i think she is called christine in lido branch (level 2 near fancl counter)

personally i think if you wanna clear the dirt in your skin, should try the charcoal mask.. i do used the kose seikkei black mask at home 2 times a week, but this one is different..cos when she apply the mask on your face, it is very cooling and very thick... in fact it is not the peel off one..(not like the black mask) it is like gel based when solidifed, which purges the dirt from ur skin and relaxed the skin.. i love the extraction and i think my blackhead is really gone after i went for my regular extraction during my monthly facial (it is really painful though
) for the green tea mask, it is very cooling (they mixed mint n tea) and it is for soothing stressed skin.. very relaxing and the mask smells great!! (all their mask smells great)
you can ask the beauticians what are the differences and ask them to do a skin analysis before you choose your treatment

hope these helps ;)

*but i would wanna just check whether you babes haf tried the clarins facial? i was comtemplating...*

klvjnf

Hi Vivian

Alst sat i just went to Bishan outlet for the charcoal facial. They charge me S$90, and showed me the chart with all the differnt price and details of the facial. I did not sign the package as i just intend to give a try the differnt as most of my friends they are talking about it. My friend has went to the taka facial outlet, to her, she said that it is quite noisy as she can hear the next door people talking so loub while doing the facial, she rather prefers quiet facial room. But overall the service at taka is good. Bishan, they only have 2 facial bed in a room, quite small, the staff have to service the facial customer and outside sales. so not that good.

klvjnf

maybe alot of people prefers orchard outlet. you can into their website to check are are the other outlet they have. I also search from website

sleepykoara

Jen Jen: I've been going to kose beauty centre for facial and hair cut for quite some time. I usually do my facial once a month. I love going to KOSE because they never hard sell you anything and you know what products they are putting on the face!
You may want to try Christina Heng at Isetan Scott. she is very nice and detailed. I fall sleepy after she finishs massaging my face every time, so relaxing! however, mind you gals that particular beauty centre is an open area with 6 facial beds. they have individual room for Cosme DeCorte customer.
The Facial package is buy 4 get 1 free, so you get 5 treatments for the price of 4, and must be used within 6 months. honestly, you will definitely finish it before the expiry date!

klvjnf

Hey sleepykoara,

Thanks for the message

I will be going for the facial again this mth. Just bought the black mask, and i tried, not bad :p

sleepykoara

hi gervynne, the extraction is using mini suction equipment, i don't recall they really use needle (i don't like needle). is this what you are looking for?

twinkling

May I know if the orchard branch has 1 bed per room or 2? Prefer one cos' i think facial is a time to relax.. =)

Thanks =)

gervynne

sleepykoara (sleepykoara), yes i am looking for thorough extractions.

who would u recommend for someone in town area?

twinkling

Oops sorry. Juz realised sleepykoara did mention it's individual rooms..

Heehee gonna try the charcoal one after hearing so many nice comments about it =)

sleepykoara

i have never been to the one in orchard, but heard that takashimaya is with individual rooms. the one that i go (isetan scott) is a common room with 6 beds. you can call the beauty centre you plan to go and ask if you prefer individual room.

macadamia

hi ladies, can find out what's the diff between KOSE facials vs facials by other salons? e.g. leanoard drake.. far east plaza... my fren had her facials done at KOSE bout a year ago... she paid $240 for 6 sessions... not sure if it's the same one as what's been mentioned above? thanks..

twinkling

Hi Macadamia,

I tried LD (ultrasensitive skin treatment) at another branch once. Signed for a package (charcoal mask) at KOSE scotts recently. LD has individual rooms so it's more relaxing. when the beautician would like to have short conversations with her colleagues she could go out of the room and the sound will be muffled. But KOSE has 6 beds in a room so sometimes the beauticians who are not servicing anyone will chit chat a bit so it's not tat relaxing. Equipments wise i think both have interesting gadgets. Perhaps KOSE used more..

I paid $360 for 4+1 session and got a voucher for a detoxifying facial (up $95) at $50. But the 5 sessions need to be done within 6 months. Price differs. For facial without the charcoal mask, it's only $280 for 4+1 session. But apparently many people go for the charcoal one..

Hi Whiteveil,
Oh for the extraction, besides using some equipment to suck out, think the beautician also used her hands/some thing to squeeze so it was a bit painful. Perhaps it's also partly because i haven't gone for a facial for a few months heehe.. the next day still got some red marks. 1 got a tiny bit of blood.. =( Sometimes i wonder if painless extractions are good..
I did mine on a weekday. Think their weekends are quite hot. try booking 3weeks in advance if you are opting for more "famous" beauticians.

On the whole, i think it's not bad. My face still feels good the next day.

Oh if you all have isetan card then maybe have a 5% discount. I'm not too sure. can call them to ask.

Hope the above helps..

macadamia

hi gladys, wow thanks for the info! i see i see.. yar i know diff facials shd be priced differently too. i just went ahead with one at another place.. using dermalogica stuff... prob next time if try can find out the difference. =)

tabbycat

I went for the detoxifying facial with charcoal mask today. I must say the facial was v refreshing, minty on my face! yes the extraction is good and the facial massage is really gd! In total, i had a 1.45hrs facial all done by Christina Heng at Scotts Istan.

Hi Stary

My beautician is Wendy. She's great. Very experienced, friendly..doesn't do any hard selling. I think Wendy is more senior than Serene. Skill-wise, can't compare coz I've always gone to Wendy.

jacqueline97

Hi Alhana

Thanks for recommending...Which treatment package did you sign up?I walk in and one of the beautician recommend me the algae seeweed treatment

sleepykoara

i do my hair (cut, perm, color, highlight) at isetan scott. my master hairstylist is cat yong. she's quite good. the other stylists Angie and Peter also get LOTS of customers.

pausini

didnt know there is KOSE facial fans here.
I am with KOSE facial for 3 yrs. I went to Taka cos i follow my beautican who transfer from packway to taka. She is sandy and she is very nice.

I normally signed for deep cleansing but once i am preggie she will switch me back to normal cleansing.

sleepykoara

diana,
do you have the "kose my beauty meeting place" card to accumulate points? if not, they will explain to you.
you can select 2 meeting places and most of us will pick 1 beauty centre (for facial and hair) and 1 retail counter to max the benefits.

sleepykoara

yup, you can use the 50% voucher on hair and facial (but limited to single service, not purchasing facial package). And you will get 50% bonus point during your birthday on any purchase!

I did facial and hair on the same day most of the time. if you plan to do both, let them know so that they can arrange.

september

hi sleepykoara,

i booked last evening and went for my colouring and haircut liao...and i am satisfy wif Cat skill and service too....

but i did nt book the facial, coz i juz hv my facial last week elseware lor...heehee...wen my package outside finish, mayb i will go try facial at kose then....thks...

sleepykoara

glad to hear that you like it. if you want to try facial there, book Christina Heng, she's very good. may be i should "disclose" my identity to them, ha ha ha...

september

haha...mayb u shld...coz last evening i told cat one of her regular client intro me to look for her one...then she ask me who...i say...i dun noe...coz i only noe the nick the person use in the forum...wahhaha

mintee

hi gals, does kose facial has a website where I can look through the services provided? Do they have promotions with any credit cards? Thanks!

mintee

Thanks babyjo! I went to the website but it doesn't have the menu of services provided by the facial centres. Btw, what's the difference b/w facial centre and beauty centre huh?

But on the website, I saw this interesting product line under Kose brand, called "Happy Bath Day Precious Rose". Any idea where can this product line be found in Singapore? Mabbe I missed it out, but I never notice it at any Kose outlets? Anyone any idea?

tomidia

alo all

anyone using or know which beautican is good at kose isetan tampines? wanna try out their facials

sleepykoara

for happy bath day products, you can get those in kose beauty centres (as i got mine in isetan scott), and selected Watson's outlet such as Bugis or Seiyu at Choa Chu Kang.
i love the shampoo, conditioner and hair pack, smell so good!

they don't have any promotion with credits, but heard if you have isetan card, and purchase facial package in the beauty center inside isetan, may get 5% off. but i STRONGLY advice you to call and check with them.