Me just came back from Koh Samui on Monday. It was a lovely and relaxing 4 days. At first I booked this Spa Samui Village. I booked this suite with panaromic view on the mountain. I regretted it the minute I got there. It was a beautiful suite. Big balcony, "SUPER WOW" outdoor bath tub with waterfall down the rocks. All for S$120.00 a nite. But huh... The climb can die seah. The slope so steep. The walk from the reception to our suite kept me sweating profusely even 1/2 hour after the climb. It was xiong man. We dreaded breakfast the next morning because must climb down again. Luckily they had some rooms on the beach too, we managed to get them to change our suite to the one on the beach. While waiting for the room to be cleaned up we did some massage. My hubby went for a 4.5 hour treatment which cost onlyh S$42.00 and I went for a S$10.00 aromatheraphy tangerine massage. Shiok seah. The food there was just fantastic. We were very lucky cos the restaurant in the hotel was a World top 50 restaurant. They serve health food. But you get really good thai food cooked healthy. Breakfast was hearty. We had Vegetarian sausages (taste like very texturized otah) or Soy Protein ham or u can chose this fantastic chicken breast patty with onions and garlic. They had potatoe cubes with caramelized onions and a whole wheat bun with a big serving of fruits. As they offer yoga and meditation we start the day off with meditation on the beach. It was so relaxing;....until my leg got cramp from sitting in one position too long. Yoga was.....NOt my cup of tea.... : P Qi Gong looks abit cheem for me too. We wanted to try Reiki but missed it cos we decided to go Snorkeling at Koh Tao and Koh Nang yuang. Koh Nangyuang was sooooooooooo beautiful. It's a small island with pristine white beach. And lovely corals and fishes. On Saturday we signed up for big game fishing. It was rather exciting but we didn't catch any big fish. Biggest we got was this Sting ray I caught. it looked so cute i just couldn't bear to eat it. I wanted to throw it back into the ocean but the fisherman decided it made great BBQ dinner for his family "Sob Sob"
We did spend an evening in Chaweng, shopping and eating. Ok lah, I can't remember much of that part cos I was down with fever and everything was a blur. I walked and i ate. Where and what i cannot remember leow.
Oh and for those who are interested in a fasting program this resort does provide a 3.5 days and a 7 days fasting. Many Ang Mos were doing it. It was suppose to cleanse your intestine, liver and blood stream. I was interested until the part i read u have to pump your intestine twice a day to flush all impurities out. It required u to stuff some tube into your anus and pump this whole lot of don't know what thing and u're suppose to "hold it in" for don't know how many minutes. I read leow abit scared. Don't think me game to try after all. Too hardcore leow. Those interested in a laid back down to earth place to stay can go to www.spasamui.com
Me just came back from Koh Samui on Monday. It was a lovely and relaxing 4 days. At first I booked this Spa Samui Village. I booked this suite with panaromic view on the mountain. I regretted it the minute I got there. It was a beautiful suite. Big balcony, "SUPER WOW" outdoor bath tub with waterfall down the rocks. All for S$120.00 a nite. But huh... The climb can die seah. The slope so steep. The walk from the reception to our suite kept me sweating profusely even 1/2 hour after the climb. It was xiong man. We dreaded breakfast the next morning because must climb down again. Luckily they had some rooms on the beach too, we managed to get them to change our suite to the one on the beach. While waiting for the room to be cleaned up we did some massage. My hubby went for a 4.5 hour treatment which cost onlyh S$42.00 and I went for a S$10.00 aromatheraphy tangerine massage. Shiok seah. The food there was just fantastic. We were very lucky cos the restaurant in the hotel was a World top 50 restaurant. They serve health food. But you get really good thai food cooked healthy. Breakfast was hearty. We had Vegetarian sausages (taste like very texturized otah) or Soy Protein ham or u can chose this fantastic chicken breast patty with onions and garlic. They had potatoe cubes with caramelized onions and a whole wheat bun with a big serving of fruits. As they offer yoga and meditation we start the day off with meditation on the beach. It was so relaxing;....until my leg got cramp from sitting in one position too long. Yoga was.....NOt my cup of tea.... : P Qi Gong looks abit cheem for me too. We wanted to try Reiki but missed it cos we decided to go Snorkeling at Koh Tao and Koh Nang yuang. Koh Nangyuang was sooooooooooo beautiful. It's a small island with pristine white beach. And lovely corals and fishes. On Saturday we signed up for big game fishing. It was rather exciting but we didn't catch any big fish. Biggest we got was this Sting ray I caught. it looked so cute i just couldn't bear to eat it. I wanted to throw it back into the ocean but the fisherman decided it made great BBQ dinner for his family "Sob Sob"
We did spend an evening in Chaweng, shopping and eating. Ok lah, I can't remember much of that part cos I was down with fever and everything was a blur. I walked and i ate. Where and what i cannot remember leow.
Oh and for those who are interested in a fasting program this resort does provide a 3.5 days and a 7 days fasting. Many Ang Mos were doing it. It was suppose to cleanse your intestine, liver and blood stream. I was interested until the part i read u have to pump your intestine twice a day to flush all impurities out. It required u to stuff some tube into your anus and pump this whole lot of don't know what thing and u're suppose to "hold it in" for don't know how many minutes. I read leow abit scared. Don't think me game to try after all. Too hardcore leow. Those interested in a laid back down to earth place to stay can go to www.spasamui.com