Jurlique Products in Singapore..

angie707

any faithful users on Jurlique Products from Australia..

Can u tell me where can i get the products in Singapore..

sallywan

saw from another thread that orchard emerald have..u might like to check it out...not sure abut the name of the shop

sowie

hey ladies

I just read from another posting that Essence Vale in Orchard Emerald carries Jurlique stuff...i'm not sure how well stocked they are....

At the airport, from wat i know, only T2 departure hall got

Hi, joining this thread as i'm also a new user of jurlique's foaming facial cleanser and repair gel.Great product!
I saw them selling at T2 too..but pricing is a bit ex. It costs cheaper when i bought it back at Shanghai's pudong airport.

angel88

Hi Audrey
How do you tell if the cleanser is a great product? In what way it helps? How much is the cleanser? Thanks.

queenie30

U can get the products fr Basic Essence at Holland Village as well.
I've been using Jurlique past 2yrs.

sailor_p

Actually, T1 also carries the product.. I was there in late Aug and some one of the DFS shop carrying it.... I don't think all DFS shops in T1 sell Jurlique.. you got to visit one by one... just check in early lah..

Hi Angel,

Well, I have oily exterior skin with dehydrated skin,and very very acne prone.

Have tried a lot of products.. From Lancome, proactive,Estee lauder, to doctor prescribed like Neostrata..But non really suits me as my skin is sensitive as well. Some cleansers are too strong and can make my skin either very taut and red after washing or the other extreme where it's too gentle (or ineffective) that it can't even remove the remains of make-up.
318005.gif

But i find Jurlique's foaming cleanser different. The cleanser washes clean, doesn't leaves any residue, and it helps to stabalize my acne prone skin with it's anti-bacterial properties. Jurlique's product are supposed to be made from all natural ingredients and therefore it doesn't irritate my skin too. Skin feels clean and clear after use, with no those icky waxy left-over feeling some cleansers can have

Coupled with usage of the Jurlique recovery gel, my scars have lighten, I haven't got any more outbreak, even during my menses <touch>. So, that's one happy customer they've got ! =D

Urm, for the cleanser, if i don't remember wrongly, i bought it at $60+ bah for a 120ml bottle. But it was based on a relatively good USD exchange rate then.

For more info, you can look up this website www.jurlique.com.au

Queenie : Where is Basic Essence ? Is it at the front row or the coffee bean row? Hehe..just in time, my foaming cleanser is running low, and i need to replace it. How are the prices over there?

Hi queenie30,

Tks!

Hmm, where can u get them in australia? Is it cheaper over there? Does Myers or those other big department stores sell them?
If can, i'll try to get my friend over there to buy for me. :D

queenie30

audrey,
yes those dept stores do hv counters but I prefer to buy fr their own shops usually in the city area.Check out their website for more info.

yeoyeo

Hi Audrey,

D jurlique products whether is it cheaper is depend on the conversion rate itself. Though it may be produce from Australia, not necessary be cheaper. Jurlique has its own boutique in Australia. Departmental stores dun sell their products.

verylastminute

Hi Audrey,
In Melbourne at least, you can get them at Myer and David Jones too. I generally prefer to get them there 'cos you get more freebies than at the standalone stores. But you gotta compare 'cos the promotions tend to differ slightly.

Hi Yeoyeo &amp; vlm,

Hmm..that's why.. When i was studying in brisbane, i don't remember seeing any jurlique counters in Myers there &amp; there isn't any jurlique stand alone boutique as far as i can remember..Was wondering how to get my fren to buy for me as he's in brisbane too...Anyone knows whethere there is any Jurlique counters in brisbane?

I agree. The prices on the jurlique website is not that much more cheaper..and the shipping charges are horribly high!

It seems more worthwhile to get in from the airports..at least dun have to worry about getting lost in delivery.
318669.gif

What jurlique products are you all currently using now? =D

yeoyeo

Hi Audrey,
Dun really rem where I got my Jurlique products in Brisbane or Goldcoast, cos that was quite a few yrs bk where me went for honeymoon.

Conversion rate at that time is SGD0.98=AS$1.00, so it is v worth it and me bought a lot of products in bulk sizes. It is a standalone boutique and the price over there is around 25-30% cheaper than in S'pore. Furthermore, u can claim the tax for products more than AS$200 and also lots of freebies.

Products me using are as follows :
1) Clansing lotion
2) Face wash
3) Foaming facial cleanser
4) Deep penetrating mask
5) Moor Purifying Mask
6) Rosewater Fresher Spray
7) Herbal Recovery Gel
8) Rose Silk Dust
9) Eye Gel
10) C-cream

Regds

macadamianutz

Hi Audrey,

Yes. Myer (Queens, Indoroopilly, Carindale, think most Myer has it) and David Jones (Queens, Carindale) are both carrying Jurlique.

And Yeo Yeo you are right abt the price. It all depends on the exchange rate. Now it is like AUD$1 to SGD$1.25- 1.30. At the Brisbane Airport(Departure only), there is a 10% discount.

The website www.jurlique.com.au will give you the price. It will be the same as in the departmental store.

angel88

Thanks Audrey. I have acne prone skin too. Will be interested to try the product too. Can get the product from Changi T1? What is the name of the shop? Must clear immigration?

yeoyeo

Hi Angel,

U can actually get the Jurlique products at Essence Vale in Orchard Emerald. 1st storey, is where they sell their whole range of products.
2nd storey, is the place for ur facial,etc...

angel88

Hi Yeo Yeo
Thanks. Will check it out. Can buy the products without being cornered to sign facial packages? Or are you aware if their facial packages is good and priced reasonably?

Hi Yeoyeo!
Wow! That's a long range of jurlique pdts u are using! I've bought the rose silk dust too...helps in controlling oil..downside is it makes my face unnaturally white like geisha like that.
How's the eye gel btw? Is it good for reducing lines and dark circles?

Macadiamianutz : ohh! Indooropily &amp; queens myer has? Great! My friend lives around Sunnybank area..ask him pop by to see..Hehe! Even with the 10% GST, still cheaper than buying on-line!
319698.gif

Angel : urm..i'm not too sure about T1. I saw it in T2 after clearing custom . It's the DFS area where all the cosmetic counters are housed. No standalone jurlique boutique as far as i know.

If you are going to HK or have friends going there, you can ask them to buy Jurlique products in HK too. Time Square has an outlet.

yeoyeo

Hi Angel,

One thing good abt them is that they will not ask you to sign for any package and that keeps me wanting to go back for their service.
Normal facial cost $65 per session, inclusive of mask and simple body massage and trimming of eyebrow, quite a gd deal for me actually...
Anyway, the products sold and facial are two different levels...

yeoyeo

Hi Audrey,
Yep, bought so many of their products cos they smell nice and most importantly it does suits my skin type. D eye gel is quite wasted actually, me bought but seldom use it, cos to got to massage around the eye area, me not that sure how to do it.Dunno effective for wrinkles or not...

MN : - My fren has checked out the Jurlique counter at Myers yest .. The prices are the same as stated on Jurlique's website with GST. My cleanser is running dangerously low and i don't think can last until x'mas promotion to top up.

YY : Agree agree! The products glide on very smoothly, non irritant and their rose range smells great!
I think i've kinda destroyed my face with my experiments in facial products, and now my facial skin is super sensitive.So far, only jurlique and la mer's is the only products which can calm my skin down.

Though I really wonder how do they make their products.Being so pure with no artifical preservatives ..and yet their expiry date can be so long still.

Angel : What Jurlique pdts would u be interested in getting? I'll be asking my fren to buy for me. Can long pang if u want.

schnauzie

Hi Audrey, previously i went to a Jurlique outlet at the city (queens) if i did not recall wrongly it is quite near the Supre outlet. spend above 300aud n u can get tax refund.
i'm also gettin my sis to do some stock up of the lip balm and tea tree exfoliating gel for me b4 she come back for her summer vacation. Their herbal recovery gel and rose hand cream is GOOD!

yeoyeo

Hi Angel,
Yup, they use the Jurlique products for the facial, but you got to specify to them, cos think they now start to introduce US products as well, me went somewhere in Aug and realised that they din use all Jurlique products but they mix some of the products from US. Me smelt something unusual then ask them what are the products and realised from there...

yeoyeo

Hi Audrey,
Yup, agree with you, my skin is also v sensitive, prone to acne at times whereby I'm lazy to use the products, however, when me start to use them again continuously for a week, my skin become v smooth again, which made me fell in love w their products.

angel88

Hi Yeoyeo
I also have acne prone skin too. I noted that you use many of their products. For a starter like me, what do you recommend? Will using the basics like foaming cleanser and herbal recovery gel be good enough? Thanks.

queenie30

I started using Jurlique as my skin had bad dermatitis on my face but these products hv been very gd to my skin.

yeoyeo

Hi Angel,
Me dunno wat to recommend also, y not you try the foaming cleanser, follow by the Rosewater, Herbal recovery gel and the Rose silk dust...
Cos that are the v basic products me used when I'm v lazy,:p
Hopefully that helps...

Hmm, didn't recall there was a jurlique outlet near Supre..Well, it's been 4 years since i graduated from there n things might have changed already.
And ohhh! I luv the clothes at Supre!! hehe

Same sentiments! My foaming cleanser was running low and i tried to conserve by switching to other brands.Then within one week, my face became irritated and pimples came up again! I switched back to jurlique and pimples subside.

Then when my face stabalised and I saw Sammi and Qiqi's beautiful complexion in the SKII ads, I itchy backside and tried the SKII facial essence treatment water (miracle water). Within 2 days of applying, small bumps applied on my face! I switched back and again, jurlique's foaming cleanser and the herbal recovery gel was my saviour! Hehe...now don't dare to anyhow try new facial products liao.

Angel : I think you can try out by taking the foaming cleanser and herbal recovery gel for a start and see whether you like it.

The herbal recovery gel is suppose to be the "mother" of all serums. After you applied it, there is no need for other serums, essence, face cream etc etc..I even supplemented my moisturiser with it. It helps in hydrating my skin without any oily feeling, calming my irritated skin down very fast, and even giving a nice glow to my face !
320536.gif

Btw, just curious..How did you all know of Jurlique's products since it's not advertised in Singapore?

To share mine: My mom used to use the Rosewater when i was very very young, and the deliciously fragrant smell of it stayed in my mind every since. It was only when i saw it in T2 earlier this year, and being so disappointed with the rest of other skincare products, that i decided to give jurlique a go.

angel88

Thanks Yeoyeo &amp; Audrey. Will try the foaming cleanser, rosewater spray and herbal recovery gel for a start. Since the rose silk dust make the face white like geisha, will give it a miss first. By the way, Audrey, you mentioned christmas promotion. Is it only applicable if you buy online? Usually, how much cheaper?

angel88

I got to know it through this thread. I will go check out on cleansing foam, rosewater spray and herbal recovery gel. Since the rose silk dust makes you look like geisha, will give it a miss. Audrey, you mentioned about Christmas promotion. Does it only apply to online purchase via the web? Usually how much cheaper?

Angel,

Hehe..ok lah..maybe exaggerating a bit about the rose silk dust. :p. The face will be a bit pasty white after applying, but after a while will go back to natural tone. The rosesilk dust is a really fab product in absorbing facial oil.Won't want to put you put trying it if you find jurlique's products good.. :D

Macadamianutz is the one who mentioned about the X'mas promotion.I'm not sure about the promotions &amp; whether it applied on-line .

qoo_grapes

i also interested in getting the foaming Cleanser, rosewater spray and recovery gel.
Do you know how much it was if bought from ORchard Emerald?
i am interested at the Christmas promotion too.

angel88

Hi Audrey, do you use the rose silk dust like a loose powder or it is part of the skin care routine? I am assuming the rosewater spray is a toner. Am I right? Thanks for your patience. :->

Hi Qoo, there is the A$ price if you visit the website. If someone knows the price at Orchard Emerald, I am also interested to know.

Hi Angel ,
Yup, in the morning, i will use it as a loose powder after i applied my foundation. &amp; at night, after washing my face and applying the herbal recovery gel, i'll pat some rose silk dust on my face so tada , smooth skin with no awful layer of oil in the morning.
320845.gif

For the rosewater spray, i'm not too sure as I don't use it. If i'm not wrong, the rosewater comes in two forms. One in a bottle to pat on your face as a toner, and the spray type to act as a perk up refresher during the day..

yeoyeo

Yup, agree w Audrey that that rose silk dust is good for absorbing the facial wash. Is a good try for a start.
As for the rosewater, me use it as a toner and it does refreshes me, maybe due to the fragrance. As for whether it comes in two form, me not that sure, but mine is the spray type 1.
Price range if me din rem wrongly are : The recovery gel is $80 plus for a 30ml, $50 plus for foaming cleanser and $30 plus for both rosewater and rose silk dust...

Quite expensive for a start, but can last quite long...

Happy Trying

macadamianutz

Dun think the X'mas promotion valid online. So if you have friends going to Aussie, or coming back from Aussie, can get them to buy for you.

angel88

Yeoyeo

I always hear that for skincare products, it is better to use those without fragrance. What do you think?

Yup, It is definitely better to use products without artificial fragrance. The chemicals used in creating the smell could irritate our natural skin.

I think the prices mentioned by Yeoyeo are in A$.

qoo_grapes

I just went to orchard emerald.
the 30ML herbal recovery gel sold at $89
and 100ML sold at $200
the foaming facial wash 200ML at $59

price before GST.
and if you buy above $180 can be their member and get 15% off.. lifetime member.

I bough a 100ML recovery gel and 200ML facial wash.. cost me $230.
hope my skin can say farewell to pimple and blemish after using those.

yeoyeo

Hi Angel and Qoo,
As for the frangrance, agree w u that it is good to use products without frangrance, but Jurlique products are all either w rose or lavender smell... so it really depends on u whether u want to give it a try on their products...

The price mention are from orchard Emerald,in SGD$. Happy trying on the products,Qoo. Have u been to their facial b4? Mayb u can try on of the days....