JP - Yeo Woon Soo

supergal

Anyone used Mr Yeo Woon Soo as your solemniser? I have read many positive feedbacks about him and heard that he is really nice in the sense that he even explains to couples who are going to ROM on how to maintain a good marriage, let you know what are the procedures to take note on your special day, etc.

I have made a tentative booking with him for my ROM in October this year.

Anyone has good experiences with him to share?

630914.jpg

mwerkz

i tried calling him on his mobile today. nv pick up my phone. have emailed him too. waitin for his reply.

any comments on him?

mwerkz

hi all, finally i've manage to get him, just as he was reading the email that i've sent him.

he's confirmed that he's ok with my date 060708 at 745pm! great!! i've finally got a JP.

supergal

Congrats! Your ROM is earlier than mine...maybe you can share more with us after your had your ceremony

shyantiffy

ay ay.. supergal.. this pic looks familiar... seems to have been posted by me leh.. heeheee....

well.. for me.. I'm really glad that i got him la.. so definitely no worries wan..

supergal

Hi Tiffany,

I think so most likely!! Cos I definitely don't have Mr Yeo's pic!!!! I must have been attracted by the picture of him that you posted which led me to share and ask more about him as a solemniser..hope you don't mind hor...hehehe!

Find Mr Yeo a courteous man through the way he replies to my email..and from the pic, he looks quite old already hor..any idea how old is he by the way?

shyantiffy

oh.. Kel_ly no prob... good things must share.. think mr yeo is about 60ish... not old la.. still cheery & fun! Oh by the way.. heehee.. I'm Tiffini.. not Tiffany... but Tiffy will do...

mwerkz

kel_ly> sure. i'll oso share my exp with u all after i meet him tml. =)

tiffy> thanx for posting his pic. it was one of the main reason why i look for him. i see him as frendly and respected. good to be a jp. =p

dor2712

I oso get MR Yeo to be my solemniser.
Had email him still waiting for his reply.
Anyone know e step to do efile.
Must we mit up n get Mr Yeo to sign e form or we can straight efile?

ev0n

Yah, he was booked by another couple on that day. Mayb abt e same timin too..
I had tried getting Mr Chai but can't make it either as he had meeting that afternoon.

Now I'm pending reply from Prof Yu who is on overseas leave till today.

Any other recommendations? My sis is helpin me to ask her friend for her JPs & another fren whose parent is one...

bibi_tay

Hi everyone, i've managed to get Mr Yeo to be our solemnizer also
And have met him to sign the consent form. He is very polite and friendly

garrard

Hi Kelly,

Thanks. Mr Yeo is not available for my date...
Can anyone recommend anybody who is elderly and kind looking... feel more secure with them as they are more experienced. Thanks.

funlover

hi, can anyone share ur experience of having mr yeo as ur solemniser? how he conduct the solemisation, is he humorous, is he able to create those'touching' moments? saw his photo above, ntot he look benevolent...hahahaha...tot of having him as my solemniser...

Hmm ... seems good wor Mr Yeo. May i know how much is the total cost to engage him as our JP?
Is it too kiasu to book him now when our ROM is in Jan 09?

Thanks thanks Supergal for starting this thread

peareys

Hi June,

Thanks for the infor...
so happy that Mr Yeo is available for my Rom..1 more thing clear on my list...hehe

supergal

so where have you decided to hold your ROM piggy?

i met up with mr yeo last sat..feels that he is really nice and patient, taking the effort to explain many things to us! really appreciate him for doing that

smileybride09

Hi Supergal,

Congrats to you and your FH. So when is your ROM?

Hee.. We have also met up with Mr. Yeo few weeks back and he is our Solemnisor for our ROM as well.

Indeed, he is really professional and detailed in every explanation. He even highlights the importance of marriage and how to have a ever lasting marriage and keeping the vow.

I believed those couples who have been solemnised by him would be glad to have him as their Solemnisor!