JP Mr Phang Tai Heng

kekatherine

Hi..
Mr Phang is also my solemniser.
My ROM is in Dec.

Mona
Do share your experience after your ROM..

cutiemui

Hi i just called Mr Koh, he recommend Mr. Phang also, just engaged him as my solemniser in July. seems like no comment on him currently. anyone have idea how is him? i wish he is ok.

yunxi

Hi, I also just called and reserved Mr Phang for my wedding in Oct. He sounds like a fatherly, friendly nice person. confirmed with him that he can conduct in Mandarin, even Hokkien and Cantonese. He accepts consent form via fax. He told me he has been solemnising for over 12 years....so shd be all right..

cutiemui

yupe. he sound fatherly, and friendly. i wish i can meet him up before the day. we trying to request to meet him up.

yunxi

Hi cutieMui,
I just gotten the fax consent form from Mr Phang..did you manage to arrange to meet him?
can you please forward Mr Phang's photo to me ([email protected]) after your ROM in Jul? Easier for my co-ordinator to recognise him. Need someone to escort him when he arrives at the hotel.Thanks.

fudakk

Hi Mona hope your ROM is wonderful..just wondering if Mr Phang is fine..mind if you have some review of him? hehe thank a lot

i had my ROM in april, mr.phang was my solemniser. he's a nice old man...PM me if u gals r interested to view my AD pics.

monyetnakal

Hi Midas, can share your photos with me? Thanks. my email: [email protected]

Matthew, overall he is OK. But we dun have time talk a lot coz he has to rush to another couple after us. The whole process is done in sitting position, actually i expect he ask us to stand when exchange rings.

snowiee

Thanks midas,

is mr phang punctual? We need the timing coz its an auspicious time.. read about some other people posting about JP who are late...

Was Mr Phang punctual for your rom?

monyetnakal

In my case he's very punctual. He came at around 7.05 pm then did the doc verification until 7.10 pm then our solemnisation start at 7.15 sharp. After the signing thingy he left to go to another couple.

hi snowiee,

ya, he is very punctual...dun worry, only extremely busy pple like Dav*d Loh will be late coz too many ROMs squeezed into 1 day liao. And mr. phang knows how to go to ur place by himself. some pple needs couples to provide transport leh..

desjo

dear ladies,
im havin my ROM on 11/11.Mr Chan is unavail for my time slot.so Mr Phang is good?me v gan cheong.headache over deciding the JP

hi joey,

mr. phang will be alright if u r not fussy and must hv a popular JP. i've seen Dav*D Loh in action too...not extremely impressive despite his reputation (maybe he's in a hurry..i duno).
mr. phang is frenly, humble, punctual and provides gd enuf standard of solemnisation service to couples...

gd luck!

mapleckk

would like to renew marriage vow with hubby this dec. do i engage a solemniser since we don't have to sign any rom cert anymore? anyone got any idea? was thinking of renewing the vow at furama and engaging someone to help us renew our vow.. but not really sure how to go about doing it? Anyone can advise? what is the fees like? Thks.

cutiemui

hi, i just had my ROM, JP is mr. phang, yupe. he is a nice old man, he did the ceremony very short and fast. I'm agreed with midas, if you not a fussy person, he is ok. actually the most important thing is both of you how to treat the event.
Mr Phang didn't ask us to stand up while exchange the ring, but, me and my hubby stand up ourself and do it in our way.
so, i think you still can design what you want, and JP is just a person who read your vow, i think. so, don't worry, just enjoy yourself. the most important thing is Mr Phang was reached early before the ceremony start.

eelaine

Hi Mui...can share your photo with me for your ROM..... I engage Mr Phang as my JP on 29 Sept 06.... He should be ok rite.... i prefer to stand up also.... =)

Btw any1 ve any good photographer to recommend.... ????I haven found 1 yet

twinky83

397226.gif

Do you all meet up with Mr Phang before the ROM date?

Or onli get to see on on your ROM day?

I haf also invited him to be my solemniser on 11/11.

twinky83

Hi snowiee..

I juz faxed over to Mr Phang & after he signed, he faxed it back to me.

I did not meet him up..but before my ROM date, i will call him up again to remind him & see whether he will wanna meet up or not..

Midas,

Did u meet up with Mr Phang before your ROM??

hi twinky,

i only saw him for the first time during my AD...no meet up b4 tat. i got call him to remind him about the event 3days b4 AD. He said its in his calendar..no worries. And he turned up on time on tat day

twinky83

Oh OK Midas,

But did he communicate with you & ur Hubby B4 the ceremony?

How was the ceremony done? Sitting thruout the whole? When u xchange rings, he gt prompt u all to stand up?

hi twinky,

actually hor, the process is quite simple one...he'll guide u say ur vows and exchange rings and then sign on the marriage cert. for me, i sat on the chair throughout the 5-10mins process. but if u like, u can stand, its not against the law anyway hehehe

twinky83

Midas,

U had your vow in English or Mandarin Version during your ROM??

I am planning to have the marriage vow in mandarin. But dunno whether he can speak chinese nt..

Anyone have their vows in mandarin by Mr Phang?

yunxi

Hi ladies, I have also engaged Mr Phang for my soleminisation in mid Oct. Did anyone of u held your soleminisation ceremony in the hotel just before the dinner? I am cracking my mind on how the soleminisation can be conducted...shd we march in, do we need a emcee to say a few words before the JP start the vows....etcetc.
Please help! Thanks.

lush_queen

hi yunxi,

i have also engaged Mr phang for my solemnisation in Nov. I will be holding it in a seperate function room before the dinner at 630pm. Yours is during the banquet itself? What time is your solemnisation?

dreamyfairy

Hi all. This is my 1st post here. Hope we can share ideas. =D

I have engaged Mr Phang for my solemnisation in Dec. I have faxed the consent form to him but when I call him earlier to check if he received the fax, he sound abit blur. Does he usually return the fax on the same day? By the way, anyone have his photo can send to me? Thanks.

twinky83

Hi dreamyfairy,

For my case, on the very day i cal him checking whether he's available & immediately i faxed over the consent form for him to sign & acknowledge. When he re-faxed it back to me (on the same day oso) wif his signaure, he cal me up & say he had juz faxed over the form to me & ask me whether i rec'd it or not.

Did u cal him to check his availability on the same day u faxed over?

My ROM wil be in Nov'06 too.

dreamyfairy

Hi Twinky,

Thank you for your reply. I have faxed to him yesterday and he re-faxed it to me on the same day. =D

Hi Midas,
Thanks for sharing your pic. At least now I know how he looks like...

pipilili

i just called my phang..it went like tt:

Me: "hello..is this mr phang tai heng? hi, my name is XXX. I want to find out if you are free on the DD MM YYYY, at 6.30pm to solemnise our wedding."

Mr Phang:"I got to check my list...you want to call me back in 5 mins?"

Me: "ok, i will call you back in 5 mins. thank you..."

(5 mins later)

Me:"Hello Mr Phang, its XXX."

Mr Phang:"Oh sorry, I am booked on that day, at that time already."

Me:"oh..*sign* its ok then. But thank you."

ny1998

Hey I never knew there would be a thread for solemniser as well!

Ya I am also getting Mr Phang to be my solemniser. Chose him coz he's near to where we will be holding our ROM ceremony and he was quick to agree and very nice to point out important pointers to us. He also suggested we file our ROM date 1st and gave us his license no. while we prepare the invitation and fax to him. He also faxed back quite immediately!

Great to hear that he's a nice person!

princesspig84

ny1998 (ny1998) - Yap! Veri nice.. I called him many times and each time he always sound so polite.. and one ting.. he is veri puntual!
Very fast the ceremony! Hee..He's a nice JP~

sandyteo

Mr Phang was my JP for my ROM in Dec last year. He is good. He was punctual, and very polite. Only thing he spoke rather softly during the ceremony, but otherwise, good! :D

tssr

i juz called Mr Phang and confirmed that he is available.. but hor, i'm just thinking, does ROM accept faxed copy of consent form?

over e phone, he sounded v v frenly, fatherly, polite and he tries his best to help couples. he said he'll get a fren to drive him rather than us fetching him cos he knows couples will be busy

anyone can share how Mr Phang was at the solemnisation?! kekeke.. ;p