Joven Water Heater

esther_c

Hey ppl,need to gather opinions on joven water storage heaters.
Also I plan to have rainshower in master room toilet.Is it true only 1 storage water heater can supply to 2 toilets?If yes,how many litres should i be buying?

rachely

it's true 1 heater is sufficient for 2 toilet. you can go down to any stores & usually just tell them what you wnat & how many people in your house, they should be able to assisst you.

esther_c

hi mr& mrs,thanks for reply.

ace14

hi meimei, a 25litres is more than enough if u staying in a HDB. have u bought urs? u can buy from anyone except Chuan Heng Hardware located along Upp Serangoon Rd (near the teo chew porridge shophouse, opp Esso Kiosk). Boss is cocky and arrogant. No respect for customers.

esther_c

hey handsome.yup just bought mine...a 25 L.End up i took Amasco at the recommendation of Ray from Asia Excel.Sounds like u have had a very unpleasant experience with Chuan Heng?

ace14

Hi meimei,
Indeed, i mean it is normal for customers (like us) to ask for a discount when buying stuffs like this. This boss (I think he earns too much liao to care about customer service) made a remark "Don't be like a beggar lah...ask for what discount..." Wouldn't you be upset?

esther_c

ekardo:wow i think u got a pretty good deal!

Handsome:that is definitely a very offensive statement made by the boss.i wouldn't buy from such an arrogant seller either!Who doesn't ask for a discount!hehe

We bought almost everything (even home theatre system)we need from Ray @ Asia Excel because he gives very good customer service.Very patient with our enquiries. So we didnt' mind travelling all the way to IMM,Jurong.

Also comments from other forumers seem very positive.It was through this forum i knew about Ray.More or less we are quite assured about the delivery.

ace14

glad that u r getting a good deal, meimei.
precisely, who doesn't ask for discount? that man in Chuan Heng is seriously ill. i m sure he does bargain when he does his purchases. so is he a pathetic beggar himself?
people reading this, i hope u be warned about going to that Chuan Heng. the only way for that joker to learn his lesson is that u stop giving him business. he shouldn't even exist on this planet earth in the first place.

ace14

honestly, even if he willing to deduct 10% (which i dun think he will, not until his next life)....i wouldn't take it. 10% to be labelled as a beggar. Pui!

esther_c

To be honest,a little discount here and there will help us save quite abit.He has no right to label u a begger!

Anyway so far no thread on Chuan Heng right?
just curious

esther_c

update u guys,
first delivery from Asia Excel,Ray.Excellent.No hipcups!Prompt and most impt,goods in good order.

At least worth our effort going down all the way to Jurong from the East.

ekardo

my delivery from Everjoint on Heater and 2 KDK ceiling fan is tomorrow....

tolietries from Poh Joo too...

and Teka coming on Sat..

getting excited..

yanee

ekardo: seems like u are excited and all! know how u feel as my W/M & Dryer gonna be delivered this Saturday after my designer handover the house...

ekardo

delivery from EJ was a bit late..
was given the timing of 12.30 to 2.30, when I call up at 2pm to check, i think they have missed my delivery and started to pack and sent to my new house.

arrived at 2.45pm instead..

My iD thinks that the joven 35L is too big for my toilet and he's might be calling up EJ to change to the Ariston square size one.

currently abroad, so I lost track of my reno.

esther_c

ekardo:u got 2 kdk fans right?u got the "standard" one or sensu?
i'm contemplating to get....either 1.....for my master toilet....
buy 2 got discount anot?

for us,we got the amasco 25Litres instead.....think should be ideal...else will take a longer time to heat up water compared with a 35litres right?

me too.....gets updates (exciting)once i come home from abroad...sense of excitment when u see more new changes rite?

so far really happy with my contractor and the renovation...

esther_c

oh ya we got storage heater because we got a rainshower in the master toilet....not sure about u....

good for those who 1 to have cold/hot water piping too...
like hotels leh

ekardo

my 2 kdk fan are the ceiling fan, not the exhaust fan..

I got storage heater mainly because of the bathtub..

dixie08

Joven is a cheap and unreliable brand.

I suggest you buy panasonic or alpha water heater. I have used the panasonic alpha heater and I haven't encountered any problems.

Now there is a slim and compact model which saves space on the wall.

sinfuljas

@andrea, is it? Hmm.. maybe the newer ones' quality sucks?
I am using a Joven - from 11 years ago.. And still working fine *keeping fingers crossed & hope can tong till I moved out this yr* =D