Lately channel 8 did featured on Jetstarasia, looks alright to me. Actually for budget airlines can't expect much as we are indeed paying much lesser. Anyway the journey is short so I dun mind. I only tried AirAsia for bangkok trip b4, am ok with it.
yeah...i did aso watched the channel 8 on jetasia program. Since u've tried airasia for bangkok trip b4, is there any meals provided onboard? if not, how much do u pay for each meals? how many meals can u choose from?
hi chan,
my friend flew jetstar a couple of times to taiwan. he said the seating is quite all right and the food and drinks not too expensive too.. food around SGD8 and drink is SDG2. so a meal will cost about $10.
Me gg to Taiwan by jetasia this coming 4th-9th May. Heard from the tour agency that no meals provided but meals onboard is SGD8. We can aso bring our own foods if we wanna to.
I travelled by Jetstarasia in early April to Bangkok. No food and drink provided but you can purchase from them. I ate their nasi lemak, cost SGD8, quite alright lah.
Service not bad, leather seats and seats are allocated.
I think the menu for the main meal is different everytime. That time I went is Nasi Lemak. Not sure what other choices leh. Besides this, I think they also offers sandwiches.
hi everybody, can I just chk roughly wats the price like to go to Taipei? If I wanna go in Aug/ Sep, do you think I can c the pricing? Cos I tried b4 & it doesn't show.
I m thinking of gng by Jetstar Asia then use my vouchers to offset for hotels.
Any idea roughly hw much hotel rms cost?
Jetstar allow us to bring our own food? Tiger doesn't allow leh.
hi missylan,
hahah..i see...i' also taking jetstar but my airticket not as cheap as your leh..with taxes, $404 per person..
my friend booked a F&E package from SA tours i think at $500 plus (after including taxes) for 3 nights stay at royal castle hotel (3 star) by EVA.. very cheap also right? additional nights is $90 per room...
ah ger,
at first i tot EVA Air = China Airlines. but it seems EVA is beter than CA. EVA air is not budget airline unlike jetstar. They provide food and entertainment on board..Now, i'm a little regret not taking EVA air..
Yeah I was doing some calculations last night. If I take Jetstar then the fare is abt $400 nett after taxes, then x2 pax = $800, whereas u said ur fren took $500+ x 2 = @ most $1100. Then w/ $300 extra we hv 3 nights of hotel stay already. if we buy Jetstar, then get hotel separetely, dunno can get $100 per night ot nt.
I am going on the 13th May. My hotel is Royal Castle too (Promotion $99/pax). I am extending 1 more night so is $50 each I think. So my hotel and tickets do not exceed $500/pax... In fact is $469/pax.
I paid $28 per way for a ttrip to BKK. I think Jetstar is really value for $$. Of cos u can't compare it to Biz class seats. Its seats are slightly smaller than the normal economy class and no food is served. But for a 2.5 hours plane ride, I think its really good.
Very new plane with very smooth landing.
Highly recommended if you can get the cheap fares.
missylan,
when u come back from taipei, do let us know how royal castle room condition like ok? might be going there again since the air-ticket is getting cheaper nowadays...heheh
mrc, I think these 3 stars hotel very normal 1 lor... like motel like that. I stayed b4 Cheng Du hotel... normal motel lor. But 1 thing weird about these motels, do you know that we cannot flush with toilet papers? The Cheng Du hotel got a sign in the toilet saying that we cannot throw in toilet paper. They give us a small waste bin to throw soiled toilet paper. Eee...
Would be travelling to HK on Jetstar Asia. Would like to confirm that we can bring our own food up on plane cos heard that Tiger Airways disallow and will confiscate. Did anyone bring own food to eat on plane?
It shd b fine... On my return trip from bkk, there was this large grp of ppl bringing kfc to eat on board... but i feel maybe be a bit discreet bah (my opinion).
hope my reply din come too late. i travelled on jetstar to SIN/TPE/SIN from 22 apr to 26 apr. The air fare i paid was sgd260 per head including tax.
For accomodation, i stayed at "You Tong" hotel @ sgd70 per nite (NT1380). This hotel is directly above mrt station : zhongxiao dunhua.
throughout my stay there, i only spent NT270 on transport (excluding airport bus and cabs), you may wan to purchase an ezlink card (known as easy card there) to get around taipei city.
Just came back from Taipei traveling by jetasia. U r allow to carry & bring ur own food there, no matter is Mc Donald, KFC or other drinks onboard. They won't ask u anything. Most of the passengers do carry their own foods there. The food that i've tried was the thai fried rice & fried mee. It was quite nice. U got to pay Sin$8 for each meal & drink Sin$2. If u dun hv Sin dollars, u may use the currency dollars from which country u r in there.
I tried 3 of them cos their food are all the same, think they dun change their menu. I dun like the Thai fried rice cos beri oily. The mee groeng kinda nice so is the pasta. As the seats are 3 seats in a row of two, so the window person wanna go to the toilet, the 2 of the passengers have to get up. A male passenger looked a bit dismay. I overheard him saying this is the first and last time he is traveling with Jetstar. Which airline's alley passenger need not get up to allow window seat passenger to pass? He might like to get business or first class next time.
But I like about jetstar is it is there is no stopover and travel faster. It took only 4hr+ to reach.
just got back from taipei. Also travellng by jetstar. we tried all the 3 types of food too ie thai fried rice, mee goreng and pasta. Like the thai fired rice leh.. the pasta also not bad but the mee goreng very saltish! din manage to get the price Pauline gotten hers (SGD260). mine was at 404!!! Double hers!!
overall, the flight is quite pleasant.. the seat is new. Do bring a card or book on board cos it was a bit borigng up there without entertainment!
The seats for jetstarasia r all leather seats & quite comfortable but i find that the seats r all very crumbled especially from the legs to the ground. As the seats r 3 seats in a row of two. i agreed wif missylan. The person who sit next to the window may hv problem going to the toilet as sometimes, the next 2 of the persons may be sleeping or eating.
Overall, the flight is quite pleasant...& it is traveling very fast too. Although when im coming back at that time, the flight got a bit of delayed but it took abt 4hrs+ to reach taiwan.
i think i booked mine like 2 weeks before. $404 is inclusive of taxes loh..it's not that cheap really considering SQ is offering at around 300 after taxes for travelling period between May and June. Too bad, we booked ours before SQ promo came out
i think all budget airlines is that cramp. I took tigerairway and it's almost the same..
i tot of trying out jetstarasia to HK next month. may i know how do i book the ticket from their website? do i have to print out the itinerary or i just bring my credit card which i use to make the purchase, during checkin n that's it?
hi penny,
during online booking, the website will ask for ur credit card number and u'll see the transaction in ur credit bill after that..quite easy one..u don need to pay during check in at airport..
u'll get to see ur itinerary after confirmation. then they'll ask u to print a copy. The website will ask for an email address to send the itenary. The file u received will be in acrobat format.
I actually printed both and bring along during check in just to be sure..hehe..Anyway, the one that they forward to the email stated by you will be good enough for check in actually.