Jasvy marketing

jenzhuzhu

im juz wondering if any of u had tried using the above mentioned printer company to print ur invitation card b4? care to share the feedback of their svc?

Hi Jas

Yes ive already did but they short gave me i tink 7 maps wor

I did nt request them to print for me again coz ive got enuff to distribute

I prefer Ivy svc more than Jason. Nt very sure if their rates r very competitive but for me, i spend $200+ for hot stamping n the maps

:>

Hi jennife

I saw from other threads that Jasvy have quite a number of negative feedbacks.

How do you find them?

Hi happigal

Personally, i feel that they r very friendly when u mit up with them but when u need to make ur amendment for ur invitation card, Jason tend to sound impatient n quite unhappy that u have to make so many changes

I feel that its my wedding invitation card leh so of coz i muz make sure the layout is correct, the name is correct wat

i tink Ivy is so much more friendlier

I oso called up Jason to tell him that he had short gave me 7 maps n 3 invitation card, if i nvr rem wrongly. Then he sd he will chk but then i call him to tell him that its okay lah, no pt i waste my time to go bk to collect the short gave maps n envelopes. I jus told him that i do my part in informing u so that next time u can be more careful with other couples invitation card. Then his replies was "OKAY LOH" n hang up the fone

Btw, which thread did u saw feedback abt them coz i tried to search for it but cldnt find any so i start a thread abt them

I do agree with Jennifer that Jason is rather unfriendly. He seemed impatient on the phone..

my cards came back from them also. no complain from my hub means it ok. but we didnt count the cards. i presume its correct, as they tie it up in bundles.
we buy the silver strings and let them tie it up for us. no special price or anything.

Hi Jas

I was like u. Assuming that ive got all the cards as i trust the printer to count correctly b4 they pass to me

Only when i was writing my guest name on the cards then i realised there is shortage

Haiz...

Hi Jennife

Totally agree with you. Jason is not only unfriendly, he is damm arrogant. (Can you imagine, I lost count how many other ppl have given the same feedback on the forum)

Not sure if you noticed on his order form that appointments can be made after office hours BUT BUT BUT when you call him, he will say, "But we close at this time leh" can you come earlier?" in an ARROGANT tone.

For goodness sake lah, if people can make it, why would they bother to fix an after office hour appointment ???

I was damm pissed off with their attitude and have struck them off the list. They might be fast in printing (according to the order form) but what is the point if they make errors again and again in the early stage. If you add up, the time taken for the whole process might be the same or even longer than other printers.

Girls, if you can help it, FIND ALTERNATIVES. I have given the assignment to another printer who is MUCH MUCH MUCH more friendly and helpful than J..vy at the SAME PRICE. Why should i put up with their nonsense when i can get better service at the same price somewhere else.

Good luck gals !!

i for one is one that is given javsy contact and cannot tolerate them ....

my hotel pay for me to get the insert printed .... but i took the card and find my own printer....

TOTALLY yaya and talks like a ah beng ....

Its my money and why should i let such a fisher earn it.

I am a guy and i had to tolerate his lousy attitude and manners (did he have any in the place ?oops), poor thing for u gals out there who have to take this shit... i wouldnt be surprise if he screw up someone card and make some brides cry ....

i took my card and went to tdragon... spoke to one of the lady there and then i realise there are so much format , and traditions to follow when it comes to drafting the wording for the invitation especially the chinese wording....

when i had to deal with the rude B**tard guy from jasvy , he just fax me one form and ask me to fill up and give it back to him .... the form was also fax only after repeated phone calls....

in the end he i am pissed off and i just go and find tdragon ...and OMG ...so many things need to be asked and confirm before they can go ahead and draft the wording... jasvy just give u form and ask u to settle ... but the form does not cover the questions and the traditions!!!!

so please becareful....

i printed my cards with jasvy as they had the particular type of hotel map we were lookin for but it was $10 more expensive (ie $40 to add map) for printing of map than for hi-tech at amk ($30).

i read a lot of -ve comments abt jasvy so was pleasantly surprised they got the artwork right the first time. then we changed some details n it all went downhill from there. he got it wrong and FH had to exchange several mails to confirm the artwork. when it was finally correct, he got the wrong file for the wrong type of card and blamed it on his poor wife.

after TAT, we waited for abt 2 weeks b4 i got my FH to call him n they said they were printing right then. we collected the next day.

things were ok but i must add i refuse to let him earn $20 more for tyin the gold strings onto cards and puttin in inserts. i went to buy gold string, cut the strings, tied the gold strings, folded n put in the inserts into the cards all by myself cos i dun wan to let him earn tat $. he was nice to us but towards the end of our consultation could see he was a bit arrogant n i could understand the comments abt him from the forum. pity.

oh my ...
I am going to meet this Jason guy because my hotel has changed their supplier. He sounded like someone who is so hard to get along with.

Hello Nicole

please dun waste your time to meet Jason... I talked to him over tel and it is already good enough for me to strike him off the list. Damm ah beng and arrogant !!!

Like what weevenge have mentioned, he will just ask you to fill up a form and that's it!

Please find alternatives... cos it is not a must to use the contact that the hotel gives you.... its not FOC so you need not put up with his nonsense ya gal.

Just my 2 cents worth...

Hi Weevenge,

i totally agree with what you said cos i went through the same experience too ! Tdragon is a much more professional printer... as they bother to ask questions and give advice/suggestions... their service is too good to reject. I am not sure how i should rank myself on the insert (whether elder daughter and 2nd daughter) and connie explained how it should be worded. Gosh !! I did not realise there are so many details to take note if not for connie's help.

I remember i was in a bit of mad rush to collect my inserts before the lunar 7th month... but they did it ! in fact i collected few days earlier than expected....

We both made a right choice !!
hahahahahah

Happigal

Happigal,
can i just collect my cards from them but not asked them to do the printing...i do think that they are a little on the pricer side. And he was late for my appt w him...so unprofessional, despite me calling and informing I will arrive in half hour!

Hi hi there brides,

I also only have complaints about Jasvy. Despite us writing down all the names, they still managed to mispell my FH's name into a FEMALE name and also mispelt my dad's name. So insulting! Wrong alignments, nonsense punctuation all over the place and missing out digits from postal code! Totally no sense of professionalism!

Avoid them at all costs unless boh pian, they're the ones the hotel contracted...ie just like in my case...sigh

My wedding was last year, we used Jasvy too due to hotel recommendation. No problem at all. We typed a certain format we wanted and went to them, we wanted in matt gold, turned out that Jason recommended a colour that suited our card design and that was it. Turned out great! Service is no frill though...

Initially i thot i had a pretty gd impression of Jasvy until recently... (note: i have printed extra inserts, other than the free % given to me)

i was abt to finish writing all my wedding inserts.. i realised tht they have printed my requested map onto the main side of the inserts.. which means they have some errors on the printing for my inserts.. it's 4pcs!!!!

so the next day i brought one pc of it to be scanned so tht i can email it over to them to request for a reprint n of coz expected it to b FOC since it's their error in printing..

guess wht!!! till now i din hear a single word or call fr them!!!! to thk tht jason is so prompt n so helpful after my 1st visit to remind me to give him the final confirmation of the printing of inserts etc.. ended up after i paid them & tis is wht i got!!!

i m really v disappointed wif jasvy now!!! juz my luck to engage in jasvy!!! i will b gg to complain to my hotel after tis..

erms. my impression of jason is quite good after i met up with him. maybe he have changed?

initially after reading the forum, i was quite hesistant to give him a call becos i was aftaid of getting scolding or having to take his nonsence.

but no! when he answered my call, he gave me a very friendly tone n i asked abt how i can arrange to go down to his office. after that i hanged up and discussed with my fh abt what time & when we should go down.

so after i got the details, i called jason again. he is still as friendly. n after arranging the meetup, he told me to call him abt 15-20 mins before i drop in his place.

so yesterday, i called him and than dropped in. he served us and attentively taught us how to fill in the forms for the names n dates in chinese and other stuffs like grandparents still ard. i wouldn't know how to fill if not for him =)

den before we left, he say he will send me the templates on mon. but i checked my email last nite, it was already in. i din spot any error in the template he send me.

so overall exp was still good =)

I have send my cards to jasvy for my wedding card printing yesterday .. And I collected today. Very pleased with their service and attitude. Thank you very much ivy and Jason. They really give you good advice. Their fees is also reasonable. They did not even require "express" fee, I just told them I am urgent for the cards. And they get it done within a day. Thank you jasvy