chicory

What's the Lobang U talking abt? If Itinerary, can share mine with you
. Went F&E in May this year.

persia

Hi Jennifer, wat is the weather like in October?
Is it a good time to go? I would love to go there if I could take time off work...but if I can't make it this year, I do have some travel vouchers I'm willing to let go at good discount.

miso_888

Hi Persia

Weather in October, Sapporo 7-16C

Still warm, but not hot and humid anymore, the weather in October is very comfortable for traveling. In northern regions and higher elevations, trees are turning colors.

I also planning to travel in Oct. BTW, what discount voucher you are holding and how much u letting go ?

muffin_bear

i m going F&E hokkaido on 1 oct, when they start to have "winter offer" for hotel, save quite a bit, check out toyoko-inns..

emcee

Fly ANA 7 days SA Tours

DAY 1: SINGAPORE -> TOKYO (NARITA)
DAY 2: TOKYO -> CHITOSE – LAKE TOYA
DAY 3: LAKE TOYA – ASAHIKAWA
DAY 4: ASAHIKAWA – LAKE AKAN
DAY 5: LAKE AKAN–SAPPORO
DAY 6: SAPPORO – OTARU – CHITOSE
DAY 7: CHITOSE > SINGAPORE (VIA TOKYO)

s__h

for those who like freedom...dun want to follow tour group timing etc...

got a local agency that organise self driving in Hokkaido...

used there service 3x already !!

s__h

Hi ms pi,

fligh from Sg to Japan is about 5 to 6 hrs depending which part of Japan.

From japan to taiwan, i estimate to be abt 3 hrs ?

poohbear88

any 100 yen shops in hokkaido?going there soon,thinking of checking out the hokkaido 100 yen shops,any other recommendations on which are the places that must visit in hokkaido?

s__h

Hi lynne,

sorry for the late reply!!!

self drving not diff as car got GPS system with map code...u need the map code of the places u want to go to key in....

good thing abt self drive is the freedom and ned not depend of ur tour group people...

i dun think they have day tour in hokkaido unlike tokyo where they have

cheerio

Hi! Me planning to go in July to see lavender in Furano, but we cant drive, so self-driving is out. But we intend to go F&E..

So, pls share your experience in the places not to be missed and also ways of getting around.

jaspire

hi cheerio, me and future hubby oso gg Hokkaido in July to see the lavender in furano too! We took the self drive option. I am oso trying to plan the itinery now.

sunflowerz

I am going Free and Easy to Hokkaido to see Lavender too.
Was wondering is there any discounted one way ticket from tokyo to sapporo?
The cheapest i found is SGD 200 as the period July is summer holiday.

s__h

Hi Jaspire,

i got mine thru them too ! i went last year october and the year b4 as well.

Do u intent to extent ur stay, if u do, esp in sapporo or tokyo, you may want to compare the rates prime give u vs mine...

The last time i check, my rates i got is much better than what they gave me..which is strange as i thought agency's rate is usually better

jaspire

Hi S & H,

Can you share your Tokyo rates and where to go in Tokyo? We are extending 3 nites stay in tokyo... the rates they gave so far quite expensive ($300 per nite stay at Keio Hotel in Shinjuku area).

kittylovers

Hi, S & H, I intend to go Japan for my honeymoon, not sure whether want to join tour or by F&E.
Can you give me some advise? Thanks!

s__h

Hi Jas,

Do you know what do you want to see in Japan?

Is it food or scenry or shopping or their culture (tempples etc) ?

s__h

what u want to see in Japan is dependen on which season to go...

Hokkaido has scenry and good food....

Also, now the japanese exchange rate is the lowest ! from 1.6 now to 1.27 !

icy

Hi Jas,
really depends on what u want. I am expat at Japan now. language is a problem for me.. if just wanna go Tokyo.. maybe not so bad.. just a lot of shopping niah..

in fact I am joining sg land tour for central japan.. seemed more convenient for me.

s__h

Hi MF fox,

fancl is indeed much much cheaper in japan. Itg cost about 2000 yen which is abt S$35.

But is not sold in many places so a bit diff to find, depending on which part of japan.

kittylovers

Hi, S&H and Icy, thanks your advise.
Actually the reason I want to go Japan its because of Hello Kitty. What is your comment ley? Hee hee

s__h

my bro brought his kids to hello kitty land and told me is not worth making the trip there....but as you are a fan of hello kitty, you have to go at least once to find out

suishi

Hi Cheerio/Jaspire & Sunflowerz, mi & Hb also plan to see Lavender & sunflower too.

Any idea how the weather condition will be? cos we prefer cool weather.

jaspire

Hi suishi... think the weather will be cooling like aircon in Hokkaido. My hubby and I oso prefers cool weather and hence this honeymoon destination is selected. LOLx! We will be travelling on 1st July immediately after our wedding on 30th June. Hence, really looking forward to it now. Barely just 9 more days to go oni! Yippee! Hope you will enjoy too!

suishi

Jaspire,congralution.Must share photos when you are back.

I'm planning to go on 4 Aug, wondering will the weather be cooling too?

zacey

jul and aug is their summer.. around 20 - 25 degrees... will be hot at tokyo area.. for hokkaido, it will be quite cooling.. best time to see lavender and sunflowers...

celinetan

Dear brides to be,

I have a 2 person Chan Brothers holiday package East Hokkiado Romance for 2008 6th Feb to 12th Feb travelling by ANA morning flight.

It has been paid with deposit of 1.6k Each pax is paying $2425, inclusive of airport taxes, package & flight. No other costs to be added. Anyone interested in this package, please do drop me a msg here and I will get bk to u on the details. As my bf & I had some communication breakdown, I cannot bear to see the deposit forfeited for nothing.

So, anyone considering your honey moon in Hokkaido 2008, it will be snowing. Pls do consider.

Celine Tan