Japan Package Tours

piggy12

I only been to the disneyland in HK... cos the disney sea is highly recommendation bymy jap colleague so decided to try... but 1 of my colleague told me both r nice la..
haha.. i am fan of food!!

sunniepie

hee... ya hard to decide which one to go for me too....

seems like both are nice....

fan of food then u must realli go source for those nice bentos and other snacks in supermarket.

piggy12

sunnie, i tink the chances tt i can source nice bento is very rare becos most meal r provided but i will definitely go to their supermarket to buy lots of tibits...haha.. so envy u got a few more days to explore the cities.. maybe u can go disneysea on your own for 1 of the day:p
ya flyin by JAL.. hmm... i tink so cos the standard is quite gd for JAL.. my friend flyin by ANA she say got game wor so i assume JAL will be even better..

sunniepie

issit? i didnt know jal is better than ana wor.

u extend too la....should be in time still....
dun tink i want to go disneysea during f and e la...i think i will go back the next trip.

its a rainy day again. wonder hows weather like over there? when is ur aunt bk?

piggy12

i not enough leave leh... somemore wanted to save leave for other vacation

oh my aunt coming back on coming MOn... hopefully she wil have extras yen to offer me haha..

piggy12

Europe... but still planning might not have time to go.. but will go BKK n HK again for shopping sometime this yr...

piggy12

Sunnie, no la.. haven decide maybe go BKK first cos been to HK for a few time liao.. Europe is nice but planning part very headache...

BTW the rate for yen today has went up to 1.37 liao wor..

sunniepie

unless u take package for europe...things there are exp too.

ya i know, sighz....should i change now?? thought of changing after the briefing....are u going to change some more? any gd money changer around?

piggy12

HI Sunnie jus now went to check the exact rate is 1.374 very high leh... hmm i know orchard far east rate not bad Suntec got 1 opp watson also not bad can go check..
hmm.. like i say earlier now is the peak season a no. of changer already run out of yen.. so it depend on u if u wan to risk waitin.. i regret for not changing earlier lor.. haiz.. my colleague still got yen i might change with them if i wan more.. will wait for aunt return first c if she got unfinished yen can spare me haha..

kerry

any1 sign up with SA tour package on 9D All Japan Splendor (JJFS) or 9D All Japan Fantasy (JJFF)?

how much u pay? cos recently i read from their website, the cost is abt S$2.8k (exclude airport tax) if we book after April 2008.

last week, i personally went down, they told me is abt S$2.4k (exclude airport tax).

how come the amount such a big diff?

any1 can advise me.

tks a lot.

piggy12

Hi Kerry sometime the price in the website is not up to date/accurate i tink it would be better for u to call up n confim.. from wat i know after April the price shd be slighly cheaper if u book early enough..

piggy12

Hi Micky i leaving this Sat.. so by the time i return u might already depart liao;p
Anyway my aunt who jus return told me the weather there is gettin warmer so a jacket is sufficient... hopefully it will not rain when i am there

yelody

i've just book a trip with Hong Thai. 8D6N. Hokkiado/Tokyo. Intend to extend 2 more days in tokyo but still pending for confirmation.

piggy12

hi micky i am back.. the weather is very cold when i reach osaka probably due to raining... but luckily only the first day rain... hows your trip?

micky12

piggy,

I am back last nite too, yes the weather is very cold due to the wind. However, we were enjoying. What abt you? Had nice trip?

piggy12

still cold? my last few day was still alright not v cold.. i enjoyed myself too...but i face some trouble.. my camera dunno 1 spoilt on the 2nd day end up have to have instant cam....a bit pity tt for mount fuji we only manage to go to station 1 due to snow.... but we were lucky tt on the day to mount fuji the sky is clear hence very beautiful

micky12

piggy,

I was in at Narita and out from osaka. 1st 2 days tokyo was quite cold due to winds and on my last day osaka also quite windy so entire trip was abit cold. We managed to go up to station 4.

mzlt7879

Hi Yelody,
U are flying by which airline? I am also requesting for extension but diff agency..aso pending... did u pay for extension fees?

micky12

piggy,

didnt get anything from narita airport but something else from Osaka airport. Went to burberry blue but didnt find anything that i like. What abt you?

yelody

Hi may

i'm flying by JAL. my extension is confirm. yes, I paid for the extension fees as well as my hotel extension.

piggy12

Hi micky, too bad u miss out narita airport.. i went to blue label but the only design i fancy is last pc so did not take.. i actually prefer LV n Gucci:p so u enjoy ur trip which airline u tooK? i took JAL quite disappointed.

mzlt7879

Hi yelody,
so nice...approved ah... I am still waiting for mine...

Hi piggy and micky, how cum disappointed with JAL? hmm.... service bad?

piggy12

Hi May, first of all the food suck... during my flight to japan the supper they serve is really terrible n they din even ask us to choose they simply serve us the meal.. i was quite puzzle cos usually there will be 2 set available for choosing and they only advice u of the other set only if u ask... service wise so so many of my other tour member find tt the crew member all face black black like own them lots of $$...

for my flight back it was slightly better but quite disappointed cos be4 tt i was told tt JAL was quite not bad.. somemore my friend who took ANA told me it was fantastic n the food is really gd so i expect JAL to be better..

mzlt7879

Oppsss sounds bad. Were they singaporean crew or japanese crew? I am aso worried about the food they serve on board bcos i dun take a lot of food..haha...

piggy12

hi May, there is a mixture of both Singaporean n japanese crew... like u i dun take many food so on the way to Japan the supper i din touch at all.. they serve me scamble egg with something cant remember what, n the meal box is half fill with water so disgusting like u melt something frozen or cold.. but the dinner on the way back is much better at least they let us chose.. if u you din set a high expectation u might not be tt dissappointed... afterall if u had taken dinner b4 u board u might not feel hungry at all;p