Jade Spring @ Yishun

qi: Usually ppl stop their planning in Lunar 7th month... I had my one-month break when I was planning my wedding...

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,

For my AP Box, I also DIY.
I used those double A paperbox. (Recycle them from my office..heehee.. I had 2boxes, one for bride and one for groom. I bought beautiful wrappers and ribbons from the ABC stationery store at Bugis Junction. It was fun to D.I.Y!

morekisses512

By the way I passed by JS site last weekends, very happy to see our flats progressing fast!! I think Blk 452 is now at 12th floor! Cant wait for the completion!!!

gg_paradise

morekisses.. Sheryl oso taught me to get the box from my office & DIY my own AP box. already kept 2 boxes under my table, jus finding the time to bring it back & get the materials to start doing.. but now, we clearing stuffs in hubby's room recently to make space for our bed. so guess I have to wait till nearer the date den can start doing.. u use 2 boxes ah?? I think 1 box shld be enough ba.. hehe

wow.. JS progression seems really good.. Keep it up!

Ladies.. if given a choice, what colour of the invitation cards would u all choose? Red or Ivory??

chrissyyeo

ivory for me but with the thinking of elders, red is of cos a better choice. My hubby's brother chose ivory and ganna scolding from his granny's side. They said it's a wedding and not a 'white' event.
The granny's side still went to buy pink envelopes to replace the ivory ones...

dor2712

i will choose red, cos i like red. Anyway my wedding card was red too. jia you xi shi. red is the best color.

If no elderly object any color wil be fine.

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,
Ya I used 2boxes. 1box is for my relatives angbaos and my Dad colleagues. The other box is for my hubby side relatives and our friends.

The $ collected from my relatives and dad colleagues were given back to my mum and dad.

The other box of $ we used it to pay any outstanding payment for the banquet. : )

melody_fav

Mrs chua : hee.. u are welcome la..was just sharing some tips for ur DIY.. hee.. enjoy the process.. i will gg to DIY next time too.. do together with ur hubby it would be great.. hee..
depends on hw many tables u have.. alternatively, u can make a divider inside teh box to section out groom n bride side.. hee

gg_paradise

I oso prefer ivory but I know my parents will prefer red.. more trad type unlike my in laws where they are more modern type..

maybe like wat dot say, take red as "jia you xi shi"

Qi.. ya, it would be fun & great to do it with hubby together..

melody_fav

Mrs Chua: ya... its great to do it together.. hee.. enjoy..
done already post the pics ya.. =)
u can visit my blog to see, so far i done 2.. lol
very simple one.. hee

Mrs Chua: Same as you... my in-laws are rather okay and Ivory was the color for my wedding cards last yr.
My mum asked me why that color... but like i explained, brides wear white gowns too.. and I don't see anything wrong with it... She accepted it eventually...

Hehe... Are all of you having customary this yr?

garyting

Hi littlewoman,

I'm having AD next year cos I'm planning to ROM and AD on the same day. Need to see when our flat is ready leh... it seems like the progress is really fast but HDB online is still mentioned as 3rd quarter of 2011. I don't have a confirmed date, so dunno how to plan.

meltanwp

i was suppose to have rom 1st den when flat ready den do AD.. but now due to unforseen circumstances we decided to do next yr juz b4 the flat comes.. which means rom n AD together.. n lik garyting, i dunno wad date coz dunno when flat is ready.. will onli start plannin in may or june i guess..

melody_fav

melissa: infact no harm to plan early... like scout for the bridal package, wedding bands etc.. ( cos wedding bands at least need to take abt 2-3 mths for collection with engraving),PS lei.. still need to try, fit, choose, wait for the album etc..

i kiasu abit, start to plan liao..

garyting

Hi Melissa

Did u apply for AHG? I emailed HDB recently and they were saying if we apply for AHG, we need to produce the marriage cert apon collection of keys. If you did not apply for AHG, they are not that strict. I did apply for AHG.. So I discuss with my HTB on this over the weekend and in the end, we may ROM first. Cos i’m worried that we cannot collect the keys, then jialat liao..

gg_paradise

Anyone interested in 3 days 2 nights Genting Free & Easy Package @ First World Hotel??? Urgently need to sell it away. Please contact me.

Package details as follows :

Departure : 31st March 2010 (Wednesday), 7.45am @ Boon Lay Shopping Center

Return : 2nd April 2010 (Friday), 3pm @ First World Bus Terminal

Hotel : First World Hotel, Twin sharing bed

Price : S$ 158.00

gg_paradise

ladies.. I had uploaded JS pics which I had taken on 3rd April.. I can say, JS P2 is definitely much much faster than JS P1.. but my blk under JS P1 is the slowest among all.. haizzz

footprint

gg_paradize,
no worries la.

p1 date is still faster than p2 wor.

ours still stagnant @ 3rd Q 2011, but p1 is 1st Q right?

guess they need finish certain blks first.
for testing.
once ok, then full force ahead!
in a blink of an eye, u will realise ur blk completed! ;)

melody_fav

i did called HDB to enquire when the flat will be ready.. ans still similiar in our hdbpage. Q3 of 2011 for P2..

I qn must it be wait for P1 to complete n release the keys before P2 can collect, the ans is no..they wld nt like wait for P1 to release all then follow by P2..

they say that as long 1 full block is ready with necessary inspection. they will mail the letter regards on key collection..

keep finger crossed.. hope that we can get our keys soon.. earlier than Q3 of 2011.. best Q1.. lol

gg_paradise

poohise.. let's hope what u say is correct.. realli can't wait to shift in.. hehe

recently so busy with my wedding preparations.. after wedding, have to worry abt hm renovation.. guess this yr will be a busy yr ahead of me

footprint

gg_paradize,
i also waiting in anticipation for my new hse!
so happy!

sheryl,
then good, no need wait for p1.
hee..

but then, p2 has one blk more.
so time might be slightly longer due to that ba.

gg_paradise

thanks babes.. indeed is fun but there is really alot of things to do.. omg..

btw, anyone here have a list of items that Hokkien GDL need? I'm thinking of getting the list den check with my inlaws/parents to see & check with them what are the items they need/dun need b4 getting it.. furthermore they oso very lost on what are the items to get & they are telling me bits by bits, making me very blur lols..

camidi

did anyone opt for the optional component scheme?
i did not, coz i find the doors and floor tiles not v nice...dunno if i m wrong abt not opting or not