Jade Spring @ Yishun

Heard about it too... I am also keeping my fingers crossed... It will realli best if we can celebrate CNY rabbit in our new house...

garyting

Anyone here has not ROM yet?

I’m planning to have ROM and customary on the same day. However, as the completion/key collection date is not confirmed, how do we determine when is a good time to book the bridal package and banquet?

It’s going to be difficult as we have not set a date. Any advice?

By the way, mine is JS Phase 2.

eneriyeo

Hi Mrs Lee, I have yet to ROM. Planning to do it together with the customary in Nov 2011, assuming that we collect our keys by Jun 2011 and the renovation will be done in 3months time.

melody_fav

hi.. i yet to ROM too.

But forget that in order to collect the keys, they need the ROM cert thou there is 3 mths of grace period too.

eneriyeo: If I am not wrong, we have to produce the wedding cert within 3 months upon the collection of the keys...

Any venues in consideration for your wedding?

eneriyeo

I just signed my bridal package but did not confirm on the banquet as I still dunno my wedding date. If anyone is considering lunch or weekday dinner, the pricing for merchant court us quite attractive.

melody_fav

Eneriyeo: same here, already signed my bridal package, but did not confirm the banquet yet cos haven calculate the wedding date... thinking when should go for gown selection for the PS lo..so excited for the selection..

dot: Hey dot.. congrats for ur big day coming saturday.. woo...excited?

garyting

LoL... I'm from Blk 451 too. 11th storey. =)

Any updates on the construction?

Hi Eneriyeo,

Which bridal package did u sign up from? Care to share your package?

melody_fav

its quite standard package.
i think it would be better for u go and visit the bridal shops n check out , feel and see for urself...cos i believe the bridal studio will explain n tell u wat they offer and might let u try on to see if to ur likings..
different packages come with different price tags too.

as i have pact with em, i cant share over here. sorrie

qi: Heard of it before... how much u paid for it?

Looks like a lot are in preparation of the wedding... brings back all the memories for me... keke... gals, have fun...

melody_fav

personally i decided on it is due to location, convenient near bf place, price reasonable ( $3188), try the gowns n the services they provided, i quite comfortable.. so jus decide n move on.. lol..

gg_paradise

wow.. so many new comers... welcome

think I reply as a general posting..

Bridal Package - would suggest u all sign up 1st.. cos bridal package is increasing... that time hubby & me regret that we did not sign up at that time when we went to check for the bridal package... the package increase $500 in a yr time.. so I would recommend for those who had not sign up for their package to sign up 1st since bridal package can hold up till 10 yrs but u are secure with the latest & current stuff when u get married with the price u sign up at that time...

Banquet - that one u cannot book early so jus book it 1 yr b4 ur wedding date (some hotels allow booking as early as 2 yrs ago)

Collection of keys - if nt wrong, HDB allow 3 mths grace period for submission of ROM Cert.. but is best to check with HDB again

Little star.. u can add me in FB. [email protected]

we oso have a group in FB. u search for Jade Spring

Qi.. normally for gown selection, BS will recommend u to go down 6 mths b4 wedding if choosing from OTR but if MTM, u will have to go down 8-9mths b4 cos BS need ard 2-3mths to sew the gown for u..

dot.. congrats.. rest well & be a mei mei bride on Sat

melody_fav

Erm ya.. i see hw lo. once the wedding date is calculated then will arrange..
as i can anticipated that i took long time to choose the gown as i very picky.. so if cannot find wat i wan, they will make for me.. haha
and also thinking that if settle it earlier also gd.. lol..

i was thinking perhaps take the PS after or before lunar 7th mth this yr lo..avoid summer else very hot weather.. lol...

footprint

yo ladies!

popped over on sat night for dinner.
wow.. there's quite 热闹 wor...

nice food too.

hi lingling,
same, i'm in 448 too!

snow_tea

I went to see the progress yesterday evening. Me n HTB brought my mother to see from the rental block 438. I think really need to fix curtains or blinds in the room cos can see very clearly what's inside the house. But still looking forward to completion of the construction.

meltanwp

hi all.. haven posted for quite some time.. went to 12th floor of rental flats last wkend to c JS progress.. ya those near the rental flats muz put curtains coz the blocks r quite near. the rental flats r still v empty.. not many moved in yet.. excited abt the flat !

gg_paradise

welcome back morekisses.. saw ur pretty girl pics in facebook.. she look so cute
ya, time flies realli fast, we getting our flats soon. many of us here think it shld be ard end of the house or earli next yr, we shld be able to get the keys.. simply can't wait for it hehe

girls.. I need advice, I'm currently looking for AP box. wondering where can I get it & how much would it be leh? if too exp, thinking of DIY but no such talent for it..

melody_fav

Mrs chua: ya great.. think daiso material too exp.. u shd go chinatown those craft shop to get those ribbons n stuffs lei.. better..
else go yishun tat craft shop to get the ribbons.. nearer to ur place.

DIY is fun. love it

chrissyyeo

well, i did mine and comments was that it's beautiful. hehe...

Daiso stuff still ok IMO. Just depends on how u going to put them all together to deco the box.

Eg. a roll of wrapping paper is enough for a box that I got from Bugis. Forgotten the shop name but it's beside ABnC shop. cost me $4.90 for the box. Just cut the opening with pen knife, wrap the box and deco with ribbons, stickers and bears.