Jade Spring @ Yishun

Mrs Chua: I see... sorry... *blur me*...

autbottle

hi gers.. did we have an option to apply for Additional CPF Housing Grant back then when we chose our flat?

my bro just chosen a new flat.. and he was given this option! its seems good.. its a grant w a sum of $ given to him

footprint

autbottle,
ya, we given an option is the salary range falls within.

dun think we can apply now already.
but u can call HDB up to check abt it.

autbottle

because back then i rem the grant was for low income ppl.. now its raised to 5K.. not sure if we can apply now. nvm sinc everyone doesnt noe.. i htink its not possible ha

gg_paradise

autbottle.. maybe u can check with HDB on whether u can apply now. they shld be in a better position to answer u on this
anyway, dun think there is any harm in asking right cos if u can get it, that would be a good thing *wink*

Welcome Irene.. based on the progression now, think by end of this yr, we shld be able to see it completed den we shld be able to get the keys by jun 2011?

Dear all... they are in the midst of building the 10th level for my blk... So happy to see it growing up and higher...

autbottle: there is a certain salary ceiling... U may check the details from HDB website.. my HB and I completed the application during the application of flat...

meltanwp

hi all ! haven been posting for quite some time.. anyway my bf proposed liao! lolx.. he proposed at my birthday party.. it was a surprise proposal.. so touched.. haha.. lookin forward to rom in april.. den hopefully can get keys to JS in early 2011.. lotsa plannin to do ! lotsa $$$ to spend! lolx..

Congrats Melissa...

eneriyeo: any fixed date?

Kerine: I think I am taking Blk 452... urs is inside ya? I think all about the same in a way... The workers are working till the night at times... Can see the progress from my parents' house..

footprint

congratz melissa!

littlewoman,
10 storey le? that's fast!

mine from last visit only till 7th.
hopefully coming weekend will reach my floor!

hee.

Poohise: I can't realli remember if mine is 442 or 452 actually.. Only know is the blk nearest to the main road...
I am taking Level 5...

Poohise: thanks for the info... I think mine is 442 then... haha.. I am very poor at such thing... Left majority of it to my HB... he is more anxious than me... always looking at the progress whenever we reached home after work... keke...

gg_paradise

wow ladies.. seem that JS 1 & 2 are progressing well. but my blk is the slowest of all.. it was onli 6th floor the few weeks ago when I go JS.

Littlewoman.. can update me Blk 443 progress? which floor already? 443 is the one beside main blk too,jus beside blk 442.

Congrats Melissa
so happy for u... wedding ringing bells can be heard.. my wedding this coming Jul'10, yet recently so busy with work, no time for wedding preparation.. so sad

Mrs Chua: I think it is 1 level lower than mine... Let me help u see tonight...
Dun be too stress, enjoy the progress...

Sheryl: oh yes... did u receive my reply?

eneriyeo

I'm planning to get married in nov next year. Met my friends and they told me you need at least 70k for renovation, furnishing and wedding.. so ex!

Anyway, the progress on the HDB site is not updated. Last update was nov 2009..

dor2712

Last sun went down choose growns, as for venue still in the mist to final as there some issue.
May push forward my wedding to early march. So going for the most simple.

melody_fav

dot, so hw was it.. the choosing of gowns?
hope u can get the things finalise and u can prepare for the big day..

excited for u..

Congrats Dots, Sheryl and eneriyeo...

Enjoy your planning.

Hmm.. March? Next month? That is realli kinda of rush.. where are your ideal places? Have you send in the wedding cards for printing?

gg_paradise

dot.. thought u told me jus last week that ur wedding will be in Apr/May? How come suddenly need to push forward to Mar? how ur preparation going on? anything that need our help? maybe we can lend a helping hand??

dor2712

Ya Mrs Chua initial plan was Apr/May. Due to unforsee circumtances we hv to push till early Mar which is abt 1 mth ahead. As tight budget we trying hard to work it out. Plus invitation card may not in time to print out we trying to DIY send to relative. Close frenz & colleagues hope can skip n tell them the reason. We try to cut watever is not necessary.

Going for PS on 23 Feb. Album may not in time on actual day.

Sheryl - Will meet up lunch after CNY & tell u more n show u the grown i choose.

evergreen_23

hi dot, don worry, let me know if you need any help. I just got married in Jan and there may be somethings I can help, like any contacts you need, etc.

Do let me know ya.

Dot: Which date in March? the whole album completion process will usually take about a month... but you can try to push them a little, they might be able to complete it like within 2 - 2.5 weeks.. Have you change the date of the venue? It is a lot of work in planning but you will feel that it is worth everything on your AD...

dor2712

Actual day will be 6 Mar 2010. The album won't be ready in time. They will give us the disk.

So far abit lost but will try to work it out mayb after CNY. An advance thanks.

gg_paradise

dot.. dun worry so much.. since the dateline so tight, jus make it a simple one lo.. think ur relatives/family/friends would be able to understand

evergreen.. u jus got married in Jan? wow.. congrats.. can take a peep @ ur wedding pics? I'm nt sure if I have added u in FB. if nt, add me @ [email protected]

dot: perhaps in that case, you might want to tag on to the AV system to do something unique for the guests... DO up a clip to showcase ur wedding photos...

footprint

just pass by JS 1 n 2..

built so fast!
esp 452!

till #10 wor...

448 till #8-9 le.

and yes,

<font size="+2"><font color="ff0000">Happy Lunar New Year to all!</font></font>

gg_paradise

Just log in to My HDBPage. found this..
"The Probable Completion Date of your new flat is 2nd Quarter 2011. HDB will invite you to take possession of the flat when the construction of the flat is completed. "

with 2nd Quarter 2011, think we shld be able to collect the keys by end of this yr or early 2011. that is great yeah!

melody_fav

Happy New year to all too =)

Evergreen: me too. i checked also stated as Q3 of 2011. anyway the pics of JS in Facebook seems quite fast.. already #10, another 3 more levels to go... n left those inner pipings , shd be quite fast le bah... lol.. hope tat the speed continues as of now. so by end of the year the constructions are done.

footprint

pop by yesterday.

construction getting on well!

no photos since didn't get down to walk.

but most progressing well!

blk 448 till 10th, gg on 11th!
blk 452 till 11th, gg on 12th!

JS1 also progressing quite fast le..
so happy.

footprint

qi,
451 is the one in front right?
if i'm not wrong,the speed same as 448.

ya...
perhaps its a good thing JS 1 &amp; 2 are only 13 storey high.