Jade Spring @ Yishun

fcxnqi

halo~~

I went by the site last week and the security guard @ the guard house said "everything will be up in 1 year's time, don't worry"

He also mentioned that JS1 is slightly slower than JS2 as the construction company for JS2 is "old company, more experienced"

He reassured that everything is going on well so no worries!

autbottle

to Mrs Chua: my fren's punggol highest is 16 also. they hv built to 16 liao, but she say its still GREY bricks. but hdb stated initial completion for hers is same as our as 2012 lor.. so i am quite bek chek. haha. but her punggol started much earlier than ours, however, punngol usually has longer estimate wait time, because their estate is larger, and higher level.

morekisses512

Hi Autbottle,

Is the punggol estimated completion date at 3rd Quarter 2011? Perhaps their might be 1st Quarter 2011?

Anyway today straits times shows Jade Spring Yishun overall take up rate is at 98.6%
576 units launched and 568flats booked.
Left 8units!!!

gg_paradise

autbottle.. ic... but I think this kind of BTO thing cannot be compare too much de.. First of all, contractors are different. Secondly, some lands need more time to stable the foundation.. & many other factors.. thus, we just have to wait till HDB hand over us the keys & we do renovation & happily stay in our lovenest with no problems to worry abt.. yeah!

morekisses512

Heeheee! Agreed Mrs Chua!

By the way GCE O level is coming, will the construction still carry on? Kekekeke....especially when the school is so near to our flat!

gg_paradise

morekisses... maybe they will try to minimise the construction noise so that it wont disturb the students? dun think they will stop the constuction..

footprint

Ti Qin, is more of a tradition ba. :p

for my case, my mil came along with my hub to my hse.
basically to discuss what my mom wants for the guo da li etc lor. :p

more of formality?

gg_paradise

my mummy keep barking on me on this matter... I really duno what she wan.. so fed up...

anyway, when shld my in laws meet up with my parents for the ti qin?

footprint

mrs chua,
just arrange a weekend ba.
either go direct to ur hse, or meet outside for lunch lor.
formality de. hee.

Hmm.. try once.. still ok la.
esp if period is ending ba.
else if can, use tampons coz wont be seen thus more sightly? hee.. :p

gg_paradise

Thanks poohise for ur advice..

I had arranged for another gown fitting on 26 Oct which my period shld have end already or abt to end... I had nv try tampons b4, dare nt use.. haha

gg_paradise

how do prounce ur prince & princess name? is it a direct translate from chinese name to christian name?

oh ya, any MUA to recommend? I'm currently sourcing for one to help my mummy do make up for my actual day. my mummy requested for it.. haha.. I know can get my bridal shop MUA to do for my mummy, some pple tell me pay alittle more or give her a hongbao for it will do... but I just wan to do some research for it b4 checking with them.. hehe..

gg_paradise

maybe ba... hope construction will resume after Nov..

anyway thanks Zeonz for the updates... btw, which blk are u staying? u seems new to our JS neighbourhood... Welcome

gg_paradise

ladies.. I'm facing the prob of my mummy dun allow me to wear or have anything black for my gowns. I went for 2 gown fitting, those gowns which look nice on me, colour contrast with black so beautiful.. but jus becos of my mummy dun allow black, I'm having such headache now.. sometimes, I felt so ashamed of my myself that I have such a mummy. Nothing can be negotiable.. unlike my MIL, she is ok with me wearing black for wedding.. but guess there is nothing I can do except having to replace the black with something else?

btw, would like to hear from u girls for advices.. if my gown is in hot pink, what colour would be nice to go with hot pink other than black? I mean those embroidery & sequins.. other than embroidery & sequins, what other can I use to decor my gown? I mean those bling bling ones like crystals. as I can MTM my gowns, I hope to hear some advices from u girls.. pls help me... I'm so lost now...

footprint

mrs chua,
well... since ur mom insist no black (guess pantang ba), use other colors la.

white with hot pink wont go wrong.
else red, as it does blend with pink.

gg_paradise

poohise.. that is my mum.. she is pantang.. but I dun realli blame her la, but now I have to think of other colours... abit troublesome... hehe

white with hot pink ah.. seems nt bad.. red ah.. wonder if the contrast is big.. will check with my designer.. anyway thanks for ur advice

gg_paradise

morekisses.. thanks
I had received the pic... so fast, Friday I'm going down to my bridal shop to discuss with my designer the designs of the gowns I wan.. hope to get a draft or confirm design soon for both WG & EG... realli headache recently over the gowns...

morekisses512

You are welcome!
Cant wait to see more progress for our Jade Spring...

Im counting down to my delivery now. Left 53days to EDD. Baby might come out earlier as this is my #2! So anxious!!

gg_paradise

girls.. would like to share with u a good news.. yesterday, I had finalised my mtm gowns design with my designer.. so happy... from now till Jan'10 is my waiting time for my mtm gowns to be ready... cant wait to see the actual gowns

HI all.. Neighbours to be...
I am also a BTB, waiting for my lovenest at Jade Spring Phrase I... It is jus opp my parents' flat...

autbottle: realli? High five.. which floor are u at? I am taking the 5th level...

morekisses: haha... I am not sure... but shld be about 3-4 levels?