Jade Spring @ Yishun

shaggy_dog

autbottle, i heard from my husband JS1 and JS2 different construction company. But one thing quite funny, JS1 should have started work about 6 months earlier. by right JS1 should progress faster. Mrs Chua which bridal boutique offer a good package, can reccomend me or not? I am still looking out for one up till now.

gg_paradise

I signed up with Bliss Bridal Creation... @ Marina Square

Kerine.. which bridal shop u with?

Ivy... I'm nt sure which bridal shop provide good package.. I think it will depends on what you & ur hubby is looking at... eg. photoshoot skills, gowns designs or make up etc etc...

gg_paradise

Kerine.. ur friend from Bliss... any pics to share? is hers a MTM or OTR gown?? I'm so excited to discuss with my designer on the gown design.. hehe

btw, u mentioned u found some designs to aid discussion.. what kind of design u lookin into? care to share? me now oso sourcing for designs from magazine...

etirine

Hi Sheryl ya Divine specialise in low back gowns. We signed the package last year so the price was not too expensive.

Mrs Chua I'm not sure my fren's gown is MTM or OTR. I find the designs from magazines quite limited. Do you have an email add? I can send u some links.

melody_fav

i think u can do that cos they can give u opinion mah.. hee.. that time i ask my fren to go wif me when i go scout for BS.. lol and quite surprise tat they let me try out on thou i din sign up.. n my fren share her views on the gowns

footprint

pop by over the weekend!
most blks up to 2nd storey.
but blk 446, 3rd floor almost done!

so shiok, to see them stack up bit by bit.

shaggy_dog

mrs chua and dear neighbours, i went to Jade Spring and had just uploaded the photos to yishunjadespring.multiply.com

I'll try to upload the photos frequently.

shaggy_dog

Can anyone share with me what is a full wedding package? I am confused cos some give 2 outdoor shooting but some 3... Can anyone share with me what your package consist of ? Plz......

nayuqi

if lets say, your chosen venues are at the opp sides of Singapore, like Sentosa and Punggol, then it makes sense that they only give you 2 venues. As usually they try to wrap up the outdoor photoshoot by 7pm or so. Need to double check with the BS you choose. Night shooting is sometimes counted as extra charges, as they require different equipments also and additional lightings.

gg_paradise

wow... 90 more days.. that is fast... hope to see ur little princess soon

I'm now counting down to my wedding days... 277days... seem alot of things nt settled yet except for Bridal Shop, Banquet Venue, PG & VG... Wat else do I need to settle? btw, I'm going down for my 1st fitting and discussion with my bridal shop for my gown next week... any advice for me? hehe

gg_paradise

Ivy..

Found this from somewhere when I'm doing research for bridal standard package. Maybe u can use it as reference

- 1 Wedding gown
- 1 Evening gown
(either OTR or MTM)
- 4 corsages (can ask for more if u need)
- make up for studio and actual day
- 4 to 6 outfits for photoshoot
- 2 father jackets
- 1 MTM groom pants to keep
- 1 20 x 24 portrait
- 1 table top album
- 1 photo album (normally is 24 pages, can ask for more. Any additional page will be $70-80))
- Wedding Car with driver, petrol and car decor (if don't wan, less $200)
- Indoor & Outdoor photoshoot (outdoor is 2-3 locations)

Things to take note of when choosing bridal shop of ur choice.

1) Gowns - are e gowns to ur liking. I may think that the gowns in this BS is pretty but u may think otherwise.

2) Photographer - Is the style of photographer what you prefer? Try to book the photographer tat the work you like and make sure it's written in the invoice before you sign it. If not you may end up having an excuse of.. "oh, but wat we do here is to assign the photographer"

3) Cost - this maybe one very impt deciding factor. Things to look out for when comparing different BS on this will be

a) The number of Poses and pages in the album - this can be negotiated. You may want to have them discuss with you the costs of additional poses and pages before signing the invoice as well. Some will say they'll give you better printing etc, but in my point of view, doesn't really matter if you're getting them print in sg, the quality is basically there. But I've seen albums from tw before. Those quality must take note. They may have improved. But I'm not sure.
b) The number of outfit. There will be pros n cons of getting this number up. The more outfit means more pictures taken means u'll select more at the end of the day, ended up paying more top up.
c) What do they offer on the actual day. Things like AD car, AD PG, bridesmaid dress, bestman suit, mother's dress, tea dress, father's suit, corsages, hand bouquet, car decorations, etc. These are some of the little things that you maybe able to negotiate for. Which is usually what you will get if you ask for them. Also ask them if you decide not to have any of these, what are the things that can be exchanged for. I got mine as poses and it's stated in the invoice.
d) other things like montage, mini album, table top. Better to think abt if you're going to hang them up in the future. If not, then not neccessarily get them. Can negotiate for other things.
e) MUA - do ask about the top up costs for things like fake eye lashes, ampoule, early arrival etc.

Do also ask if your AD gown can be different from your PG gown if that's what you prefer. I took many gowns with black for my PG. All cannot be worn on the AD.

Oh yah.. talked to one of the bosses of BS before. Try to sign up during bridal shows. It is during the Bridal show that they'll offer more perks. So my suggestion will be, shop around, identify the BS that u wanna sign up with, ask them when's their next show, appear in the show.

Hope the above helps.

morekisses512

Hi Poohise and Mrs Chua,

Ya...very fast..left with 90days liao! Princess is coming out!

Mrs Chua: 277days still long way, dun worry too much. You can prepare those GDL items when the days are nearer. : )

Look for sisters now to book their availability, and plan on how to sabotage ur HTB... heeehee!!!

gg_paradise

morekisses.. I had already booked 6 sisters le.. haha..
Girls.. I have a problem now.. need some advice from u girls... pls advice...

I have 6 sisters where they are from different clicks. Where shld they sit during the banquet? Shld they sit together as grp or shld they sit with their own click leh?

1. Get all sisters to sit together so is easier for me to get them when I need them... chances is that the whole table will be empty when all of them are out for duties?
2. They can sit with their own click but I would have to go run ard to get all of them gather when I need them.. very troublesome hor? but at least onli 2 seats are empty, wont look so ugly as in whole table of pple are gone...
3. if sisters would to sit together, where shld their partner sit? if get the partner to sit alone, is seems very pathetic leh...
4. Sisters & their partners can sit with their own click but again, it will be troublesome for me to get them as they will scatter ard the place.. but at least 2 seats empty, nt so ugly...

nayuqi

Mrs Chua, you should get them to sit with their own click. Its important for them to be comfortable with their partners.

And also, its gona be your big day then, you definitely wont be the one running around asking your sisters to get going and doing what lor! you just appoint a in-charge. and placed their tables near to each other. so that the in charge can get some of the girls to do things if u need.

btw, from my experience, usually after the girls are seated down, theres nothing much else to do.. except to acc you upstairs for a 2nd gown change. helping u to brg up the angbao box when u go up too. but that does not need all 6 to go ma. just 1 or 2 will do.

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,

Sisters and their partners should be sitting together...dun think it will be good to separate them????

Lets say you have 6sisters. If they bring their partner, it will be 12pax.

What you can do is to allocate these 6sisters close to one another.
Probably the table next to each other and near the stage or the walkway..so that they can scatter flower petals etc etc...

jaslyn288

Yup.. the busy part will be during ur cocktail.. so rest nothg much de..

as kelly said, u wont b running ard looking for ur sister.. except one, u must appoint one jiemei who need to accompany u for your 2nd gown.

den all the bros will be jar ga the sitting arrangement for table shooting...

dun worry, u will b having a schedule whereby u need to jot down all the duties and timing of ur event de.. maybe i email mine later to you.. =D

aiyooo.. ger, urs still early dun stress for these at the moment.. =D

gg_paradise

haha.. Thanks girls for ur advice.. actually is my sisters who are more kan cheong than me.. they ask me that qns den I suddenly blank.. furthermore, work is killing me recently.. make me duno how to ans them.. they even say during the dinner, I will need their help etc etc.. I thought realli they still got things to do during the banquet.. haha.. den after work when I have a clearer mind, I think back... dun seem a need hor as based from those banquets I attended, the sisters onli help out during the reception. Other than that, they sit comfortably for their dinner.. haha..

anyway, thanks again girls for ur advice... so nice to have u all as my neighbours

btw, I had already confirm my AD PG & VG with Coffee & Tea Dreamworks. one more thing is down.. yeah!

gg_paradise

Sheryl... I heard is 3mths... but it all depends on the 2 couples whether they superstitious abt it or nt..

Morekisses... ya.. I love to count money too.. hehe even planning is tiring but I still love it as it is fun yeah! but of cos everything needs to plan early..

Jaslyn.. u had yet to send me ur wedding budget & planner hor.. haha... send to my mail.. [email protected]

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,

Ya..counting money at the end of the event is very exciting! I remember that night of my wedding, after reaching home we counted the money straight away before washing up and finally slept at 4am!!! Haaahaaa....

gg_paradise

morekisses... thinking back is fun hor.. haha.. but due to our tight budget, my planning becomes more difficult as cannot anyhow spend money...

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,
Ya, thinking back it was so much of a planning and co-ordination work!

Just work accordingly to your budget. Dun overstretch your pocket and let it become a burden. Not getting a house is coming up. : )

footprint

Passed by on fri...

all blks are progressing well!

blk 452 & 446 fastest, going onto 4th floor!

448 almost done with 3rd floor.

Paiseh, din bring along camera, thus only verbal update.

gg_paradise

ladies.. I had taken some pics of JS yesterday. photos uploaded at in JS FB..

Happy to see the progress
but still abit slow... hope can be faster & faster yeah!

autbottle

have a fren whose punggol BTO estimated completion date is 2012, but they have built to storey 16 already.. =( looks like ours is super delayed

gg_paradise

autbottle... so fast already 16th storey? how many storeys are there in total?

Ivy... if Blk 451 is facing the park, den I would say nt much progress.. from what I saw on Sunday, those directly facing the park seem nt much progress. Still building level 2.. the rest had already at least 2nd to 3rd storey...

morekisses, u are welcome

so anxious that I'm going down for my 1st fitting this coming Sunday... yeah! being trying to lose weight since last mth.. dun really seem much result except today when I wear a dress.. the dress seems abit loose at the tummy area.. hehe.. hope is nt my imagination.. but I will continue to lose weight.. *wink*