Jade Spring @ Yishun

gg_paradise

autobottle.. icic.. I was there earlier than u..

morekisses.. from wat I rem, thr blk nearer to the carpark is already level 2, on its way to level 3.. the one beside (blk 452) is on its way too... realli happy to see that JS is progressing well

gg_paradise

nice to know you, Ivy... lets JS neighbours grow

morekisses... I hope it can be completed by 1st qtr 2011... haha.. duno if can or nt... *pray*

gg_paradise

so that means onli 13 floor shld be very fast?
yeah... if 1 mth 1 floor, so can I say by end of 2010, it shld be ready den we can start collecting keys by 1st qtr 2011?
*wow*

morekisses512

So many of you in Blk 451! Where are my 452 residents???

Melissa,Eileen, Ster~Esther, Purple_Yan, Violet, Ahxue, Kelvin, Adeline Chen, Snowtea, Kelvin Chai..... etc etc...anymore?

gg_paradise

wow.. so many of u looking for neighbours here.. hehe... wat abt my blk 443 neighbours??? lols

I'm going down to JS later to snap some pics.. hopefully there is some progress
wait for my good news tonight

~enjoy your weekend~

jaslyn288

thanks thanks zeonz n peeps.. haiz.. sad leh, mine still 1st floor nia..

hahaha.. seems like the carpark is much more faster..

mrs chua, i was there leh.. ard 6plus evening.. u?

gg_paradise

hi everyone, I had uploaded pics I taken on Sun (6/9/09) in FB. Please take a look.

Jaslyn.. I was there @ 2pm... ya, abit sad that the progress is slow.. but I was estimating, one mth 1 floor... JS has 13 floor... so can I say, JS will be ready by 1st qtr 2011? haha

jaslyn288

haiz.. gek sim when seeing the pix.. mine still ground floor.. omg.. but hw come carpark can b so fast??? car park is easy job??

ohh.. me was there in the evening.. wah sey, u capture all the nice spots wor.. thanks alot man!! =D

nayuqi

coz they start the carpark first ma!

yah. carpark should be easier also. hee. no window frames.

Did u guys see the news last 2 months abt a condo in China collapse with the whole building falling 90 degree over.

I read a report on why the incident happened. Its because of crappy designs. last minute changes. after building the flat, the developers wanted an underground carpark. and so. they start digging the ground near the building. And they placed the digged soil at the other side of the building. The soil gave way, and due to pressure, the whole thing collapse.

http://izismile.com/2009/06/29/apartment_building_fell_down_in_china_12_pics.html

http://www.prlog.org/10273328-nearly-finished-apartment-building-falls-over-in-china.html

so.. dont need to be gek sim. Be glad that the carpark is built first. the foundation is laid down firmly. and we all got safe homes to stay in max 3 yrs time.

Doesnt matter whose flat is finished first.. they would only release when the whole site is completed (after building completes and quality check from HDB)

Its nice to see the progress still, keep them coming. keeps the excitement up, and reality shall set down soon when we start paying the housing loan! hee

nayuqi

i dont think anyone here can give u an accurate answer.. it all depends on HDB.

But based on the progress of the 2 sites, the chances of a date near to each other are likely.

Even if they both complete at the same time, there are also administrative stuffs to do.. each day can only meet a number of people to handover the keys. like the time for our unit choosing.. Taking that as a gauge, it would take a week or two before all of us can get the keys. But its only right that they give out the keys for JS1 first then JS2 batch.

autbottle

dun 4get HDB still have to add tiles, make toilet bowl, some living room tiles catered to those who have opted in.. so it will definitely take longer.. i already anticipate 2012... not so optimistic.. ha

gg_paradise

Jaslyn... I jus snap & snap every spot I see with my camera.. haha

as per the HDB webby, it was stated that the expected completion date is 3rd quarter 2011, let's hope it can be 1 quarter (3mths) earlier???

jaslyn288

ohhh.. haha... =p
well, seems like 1 & 2 will b ready at the same time ba.. hopefully handover lead time wont have much diff..

mrs chua, hopefully ba.. =)

melody_fav

Hi, Gals..

If you gals are looking for wrist corsage for your weddings or any of your frens wants, do look out at my fb's photo albums.

Facebook = [email protected]

currently still doing out more designs.. will add on ang bao boxes, guest pens etc...
do give me support okie =) keke..

Cheers =)

blurblur25

the construction is really real slow...
the condo near to my parents area is already around 20+ storey and they only start the building progress later than JS...JS not even 3rd floor!

really hate it!

autbottle

condo different.. the buyer pay 20% of the price, contructor can do their job fast.

at the point you buy JS, its already stated 2012.. so its expected to be a few yrs of wait

etirine

JS1's Probable Completion Date is 3rd Quarter 2011. So no worries as HDB will only handover earlier and never late.

I'm not too concern about the speed of construction as I'll prefer my home to be build on a stronger foundation. Also a later date means more time to save up for renovation!

shaggy_dog

Autbottle, mrs chua, sheryl and fellow neighbours, 3 days ago (sunday) i went to JS to see the progress. I felt that the progress was a bit slow. But the people residing near JS were quite friendly and helpful. I felt that JS is quite a peaceful place to reside in and the air is fresh.

gg_paradise

Ivy... I oso feel is slow.. but maybe let's look from another pt of view... now they are still laying the foundation, they also wan to make the foundation is strong become proceeding on.. so now onli 2-3rd level.. any prob, they can quickly resolve rather than when the whole building is completed or even we stay in den something bad happen right? so maybe we shld think in that way so we dun think they are slow??? haha...

gg_paradise

oh ya... I would like to check with u girls...

I would like to know is there anything which I or my hubby need to take note when we go down for our 1st gown trying? mine is MTM gown... recently, I have start researching on the kind of gown design I wan from magazine, webby etc.. Please advice me as we going down on Oct. Thanks in advance

etirine

Hi Mrs Chua which is your bridal? I'm going for 1st discussion w my designer too this Friday. I've found some designs for reference to aid the discussion.

etirine

Due to work commitment, my husband and I are calling off our holiday to Perth. We are willing to let go of the air tickets cheaply to interested parties.

Airline: Jetstar Airways
Fare Type: Jetsaver (Carry On + 20kg Checked Bags)
Depart SIN-PERTH: 27 Oct 09, 17:50
Return PERTH-SIN: 04 Nov 09, 00:20
Retail Price: SGD$1,025 for 2
Asking Price: SGD$599 for 2 (all taxes incl.)

Note: Price quoted is INCLUSIVE of change fees for name change. To change the flight date you would need to pay for a change fee plus any fare difference to re-book.

Please leave down your email address or PM me for more details. :)

etirine

I'm also selling a sweet ballerina cocktail / ROM dress from Divine Couture. Worn once only, and in fabulous condition.

This dress was also featured in last year's Her World Brides. Do leave down your email address if interested.

chrissyyeo

Have to be patient ba... better to ensure that foundation is strong and not to have any issues later on. Could be a big headache if there is anything wrong with the building!