Jade Spring @ Yishun

chrissyyeo

wah... i never come back and read cos busy. got so many msgs around. hehe...

yup yup... bought my gold. pending for my bracelet to make the set complete.

Ya... my Banquet. deposit also 3K. I heard elsewhere was 5K. depends on the hotel ba. Having mine @ Furama Riverfront. Had my ROM there. The food was nice and my guests found them yummy. Service also very good!

Jaslyn, can email me the details on PG & VG? I am looking for... hehe....

My email/facebook: [email protected]
Multiply: nitegirl

jaslyn288

Yup rite.. mrs chua ah, diff banquet got diff requirement lor.. so better for u to chk it out more with urs if u have any doubts.. =D

hello christine, no problem ah.. =D
u have any msn to share?? =D

vernica

Jaslyn,

mind sharing ur PG/VG? i have a fren who is a professional VG but his rates are really high, thou he said can discount discount but HTB feel 'paiseh' so we are thinking we might skip VG afterall.

anyway,

[email protected] >> email&msn

thanks a lot

evergreen_23

hey all, i have a quite good PG to recommend. I shortlisted them during my selection... but i chose the other one instead becos my FH prefer the more costly one.. >_<
he's a really very nice chap though is a free lancer.. you all can consider him if you interested..his price is also reasonable, given his quality of work..
his URL is http://www.depixel.sg/index2.php
Contact person is Alex...

gg_paradise

wow girls.. thanks alot for ur recommendation... so nice to get help from u girls here..

today sick, MC for the whole day... slp the whole day still feel tired.. omg!!!

gg_paradise

hey girls.. wan to check with u all.. how do u all decide which friends to invite for wedding? if they are married, do u invite their spouse too? if I have a grp of friends, there are a total of 16 of them, I cant possibly squeeze them in 1 table.. but if 2 tables, will have 4 empty space.. so how? what can I do with this?

jaslyn288

Hello hello Christine, I added you le.. =D

huh?? for me, if we are known with each other, i will invite spouse de... well, u can add with others guests de ah, i tink 10 for 1 table, and 6 for another table plus mix with other 4 guests, still okie de, the '6' wont b boring oso de.. put them side by side table lor, if u still worry..

ermmm.. tables arrangement is later part de cos urs still super early... but of cos u can start early but hor, this is the most headache stuff till to the last min..

same word.. mai gan cheong.. LOL

jaslyn288

yayaya.. for me lah.. still up to individual de..
and at your stage now, u juz agar agar 1st..

when the time comes, u will actually to tink and try to slot in to the seats de..

dun worry, okie?? if u have any prob or dunno hw to start, let me know ba.. =D

As for your banquet, juz meet their minimum 1st.. as a ballroom, they will actually tell u tat this can actually hold to a maxi of hw many tables de.. and dun forget reserve tables.. sure no problem de.. no worries ya..

juz a reminder, the lesser the better.. hahahaha.. =D

morekisses512

My wedding banquet was held in 2007. I have 42tables. 2 are reserve table.

My own guest list: I invited my ex-colleagues, current colleagues, my good friends from Secondary, Poly and University. All spouse or partner are welcome.

Friends attended: 6tables. Eventually at the very last minute, some people will call you or sms you that they are unable to attend...and that will leave few empty seats in between. So plan more people than having less people.

If you have a good banquet co-ordinator like mine, he/she will help to arrange the seating and save you from opening the reserve table.
: )

gg_paradise

Thanks Jaslyn, I'm glad to have u.. tmr we are going down to have a further discussion with the coordinator.. we should have no prob meeting their min requirements. we jus need to find out more from them on the package etc.. shall update when I'm back tmr

morekisses: wow.. u got so many tables huh.. hubby &amp; me oso think of inviting our friends with spouse &amp; partner.. cos normally we find that if pple would to invite 1 person for the dinner, that person most prob wont turn up.. haha duno y la.. but hubby &amp; me are one of this kind.. haha.. maybe jus like what Jaslyn say, now jus meet the min requirement den when the date are nearer, we shall see how to slot all the people in.. I think that is the biggest headache for all of us.. haha..

btw, morekisses.. u r pregnant right? how r u? how many mths now? manage to know whether is a prince or princess? so happy for u

nayuqi

For me, i intend to invite the spouse of my friends too, coz i only intend to invite friends whom i am still in contact with. so i know the spouse too.
Im not intending to invite the pri/sec/jc classmates whom im no longer in contact with..

yeah, it feels better to attend wedding dinners with my hb too. hee. maybe we the clingy type. keke.

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,

Yup, Im pregnant now. 16wks already, will know the gender this thursday. Shall let you know again! : )

No.#1 is a Prince. Hoping for Princess now.

gg_paradise

morekisses: great.. hope to hear your good news soon

Kelly: I oso thinking of narrowing my friends list, if nt too many to invite liao..

hubby &amp; me are stress now.. no money how to get married.. anyone here got any suggestion? argh.. MONEY MONEY WHERE ARE YOU?

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua,

Do not let $$$ become a burden to you and ur hubby. Just plan accordingly to your budget.
If cash are insufficient, perhaps you can hold your banquet in restaurant or club. If both side parents agree, you may want to consider giving up banquet dinner and opt for those mini high tea style for relatives only?

Not to forget that our new flat will be ready by 2011/2012. We still need funds for renovation etc etc.

gg_paradise

morekisses: thanks for ur concern.. we are not working on our budget. whichever can save, we will save.. dun anyhow spend.. nt possible to give up banquet for our parents side.. we noe our parents haha..

morekisses512

I see. okay, 1year to go! Save as much as you can! : )

Lookout for those promotion 0% instalment with the use of credit cards.... that will helps alot!

I remember my Photo albums cost me 4K..and I pay 1K in cash, the balance 3K I make use of their promotion: DBS card holder 0% instalment over 1year. Save alot of upfront $$$.

As for the wedding banquet, those angbaos collected that night help to cover all the tables cost, wines, plus extra savings for us! heeeheee....

jaslyn288

hey, morekisses512.. mine too... banquet actually cover everythg for me, which included my BS, AD PG&amp; VG &amp; MUA.. lol

mrs chua ah, dun worry for the banquet, u can agar agar de.. the most most break even or touchwood 'at least 80% can be covered de.. furthermore, u only foot the bill the next day OR if is immediate and u have credit card, u can ask for temp increase for credit limit de.. no prob for your own wedding events..

ermmm... most impt hor, u plan out ur budget listing 1st.. if u scare, den juz work accordingly to your budget lor.. this is to prevent overspending oso.. =D

hope this helps you... =D

morekisses512

Totally agree with Jaslyn. If you have credit card, ask for temporary increment. Just let them know that you are getting married.

I still remember that wedding night after reaching home, the first thing is to change out of the bridal gown and start counting $$$$..When the amount cover the tables cost, we are so relieved!!! Haaahaa..the rest of the $$ become our savings! : )

gg_paradise

Thanks Jaslyn &amp; morekisses.. I oso hope that can cover everything &amp; have some savings too... haha.. in fact, can cover I'm realli happy enough..

Jaslyn: how u manage to cover so much of thing? as in BS, AD PG &amp; VG &amp; MUA????

jaslyn288

yayaya.. so sorry for my late reply... yeshhh.. manage to cover all my expenses for my whole event and still got balance.. hee~~ i am budget ger mah.. =p

gg_paradise

Jaslyn: wow.. u really did it... hmm... do u still have ur budget listing? can I have a peep at it? haha...

Morekisses: the pics are more for JS1. JS2 nt much progress at all...

jaslyn288

yeshhhhh... ya.. I source those cheap n nice de..
i dun have a proper budget listing lah.. cos hor, my BS is frm JB de.. so aldy save alot frm there le although is troublesome cos of travelling in n out... I spent abt SGD 3.2k.. den banquet wise, mine is restaurant in RELC oso cheap but food is fantastic.. =D

den rest, i will spend those necessary de lor.. example: dress/shirts for xiong di jie mei.. i juz give them the color i want, den they solved it themselves.. hee~~ i aldy prepare to give them Angbaos mah.. LOL furthermore, i tink this is not impt as long all of us enjoy the event jiu okie le..

followby cakes (GDL), i took kyo.. cheap n nice.. not so sweet.. cos I tink it's for relatives and most of them got age, so cant take too sweet stuff...

den mua, she is a frd of mine working full time mua, giving me a special rate with 3 makeups.. hee~~ =p

PG &amp; VG, is referred by my gd frd oso having a referred discount which is done by emotionpixx.. and indeed, they did a gd job for me which i dun have any prob with them... =D

so leh, any btbs interested? let me know.. i can recommend u so tat u can enjoy DISCOUNTs!! haha..

ger, hope tis helps u.. somethg like a guide for you.. anythg u are blur or unsure of anythg.. let me know ya.. =D

gg_paradise

Jaslyn... I oso intend to tell my xiong mei/xiong di the colour.. den they will settle themselves.. hmm, do they share the same colour? how much u give them for hong bao?

MUA hor... I'm looking for one to help my mummy &amp; sis make up.. can help mi check what her rate? I heard from some other brides can check with my mua, some brides told mi their mua can do for their mummy, all they need to do is to pay abit extra to the mua...

as for PG &amp; VG, I'm still checking with my hubby &amp; some friends.. see who can help to do... hmm.. care to share how much they charge u and their package details???

jaslyn288

ermmm.. ger, i tink let ur own mua hor, concentrate on u, if she nid to take care so many hor, in a rush, wont turn out nice oso de.. but still subject to you lah.. =D

what is ur budget for mua who will b doing for mummies &amp; sis??

yayaya... mine are all simple de, my theme is causal.. white top with jeans.. but one of them dun have full white, i oso dun mind so long got white.. LOL den jiemei leh, pink top with jeans..

i have posted my AD pix in multiply &amp; fb ah.. take a look when u are free lah.. =D

I can give u my angbao listing to you lah.. hee~~ =D

gg_paradise

I agree with u Jaslyn.. I'm the most important person tat day so my mua must concentrate on me hehe

budget ah.. $50 per person?? is it too little or too much? I duno the rate leh...

wear jeans on wedding day? is it too simple?

angbao listing.. wow!!! can send mi thr email?

thanks in advance ah

gg_paradise

Sheryl... was chatting with u in FB halfway but I think FB chat nt stable.. let mi finish our chat....

"925 one hor..
their contract ending end of this yr.. they told mi their mgr might nt renew..
therefore, they recommend mi take Yishun Safra than 925"

jaslyn288

hee~~ mrs.chua, actually is smart casual ba.. =D
I find it okie leh, idea come frm my jiemeis de..
cos hor, mine fall on march, tat day, summer weather wor.. hot sun somemore, imagine guys wearing long shirt with tie? sweat like mad lor.. den got gals, quite uncomfortable for them oso..
haha.. i din even let my hubby wear tie lor.. LOL

well, still depend on u lor.. diff pple got diff concept of their ideal wedding day de.. =D

okie okie.. i will email you later.. =D

WOW!!! wondering how is JS2 now..

autbottle

JS2 is slightly behind JS1.. but its already v fast. Hey peeps.. I just signed up a Taiwan BS for PS on Sunday at Junction 8. I didnt do any homework before signing the package. But forum does give me good comments abt it. I look forward to PS in Taiwan next year

gg_paradise

Jaslyn.. ok, understand what u mean.. will discuss with my hubby &amp; jie meis again to see what they think.. I think most impt thing is everyone comfortable yeah!

autbottle.. when u going for ur PS? I'm going Taiwan in Feb but nt PS, jus holiday...

autbottle

i am going in march tentatively.. cos my HTB is still studying and he can only afford to go during semester break in March.. apart frm that we need to dep on weather.. mid yr is v hot so will avoid that.

mabel_k

Maybe it will be ready by end next year :D

Autbottle, wow PS in Taiwan! Enjoy the trip and experience
I'm sure it will be fun