Jade Spring @ Yishun

piggy_cheng

Hi fellow Jade Springers,

Need some help here. Wondering if u guys have any good AD photographers to recommend? My AD is on 20 Sept 2009 and I have yet to find one!! Looking for a mixture of photo journalism, random group photos and formal table photos. Any idea? Budget is abt $700- $750

teamio77

For those who are staying at the lower floor and not so happy with it, what I can suggest is to air-conditioned the whole flat (maybe a system 4). Chances are if you dont open the windows, you will minimize the noise, mozzie, smell, insects that comes along with lower floor units.

For info, Im on 2nd level. Not complaining since its cheaper and will be easier on my pocket. I just need a roof.

nayuqi

What my friend did was that they bought a clothes dryer too, so the clothes dont have to hang out to dry at all.

N yeah.. i find low levels easier to have crawling cockroaches. High levels will have flying ones. hee. but our flats not those with eateries, shops below.. so wont be that cockroach infested ba. and now the flats are also built in a way that the rubbish chute is outside the flat ma. so should be better.

teamio77

Oh yeah, not forgetting the ultra lack of privacy for low floor stayers since our living room windows are full height. Got to put up with all this. hehe

chrissyyeo

any updates on the building?

jovian

took some photos last Sat. Will upload into facebook Jade Spring group soon.

Not much progress, more works done to the carpark as i see.

morekisses512

Just to share some gd news, Im pregnant with no. 2 now! EDD is 28th Dec 2009. So by the time Jade Spring is ready, I have 2kids already!

morekisses512

Hi Mrs Chua, Gender unknown yet.
Im into my 7wks only.
Shall update all when the scan is out around 4months time.

My No.1 is a Boy. So hopefully I can have a Girl!

gg_paradise

hi ladies.. mi now sourcing for my AD banquet venue.. wan to check with u all, how do u all go abt sourcing for one? What are the factors to look out for?

morekisses512

Firstly, you must identify the number of guests you are inviting... Thus, lookout for table capacity, any pillars blocking the view of stage, cost of the menu, corkage fees incurred, freeflow of Beer etc etc...

chrissyyeo

not forgetting... whether the food is tasty, services rendered, ambience, location...

I didn't plan my number yet but have booked the venue. min 30 tables for my side. Good luck with the sourcing!

gg_paradise

thanks morekisses & Christine for ur contributions. I now having headache over this too.. I jus email those shortlisted one den print for hubby their package and menu.. den from there, everything let hubby decide.. I mainly jus do coordination work... haha

morekisses512

Heeeheee... for my wedding in 2007, I did everything all by myself.My Hubby mainly confirm attendance with his family and friends. So it was a headache for me...doing all the planning, co-ordination with bridal etc etc..

jaslyn288

morekisses512, me too lor... I have a great headache too man..!!!
especially at the co-ordination bridal studio.. hahahaha... haiyoo... lol

well, mrs chua, most impt is ur budget.. den work within your budget.. is easier for you..
Need help?? dun be shy wor... =D

morekisses512

Ya, agree with Jaslyn. Most important is the $$$ concern. Don't overwork your budget!

Not forgetting we have a flat coming up that need spare cash too!

gg_paradise

hey girls thanks for ur help... realli appreciate it... hubby & me now shortlisted Yishun Safra and Grassroots Club. Since most of my families & relatives staying in North area, so it would be convenient for them.

gg_paradise

Jas: hubby dun realli like the decor leh.. but the coordinator told me that they will change their decor in Jul so maybe we can visit them again..

melody_fav

Mrs Chua:U may go n try Peach Garden @ OCC, the food is nice. I tried at the Thomson Plaza during a lunch appt wif excolleagues.. quite nice esp the prawn with wasabi sauce.. yummy.. lol

morekisses 512: congrats ya =)

gg_paradise

Thanks Sheryl.. will take a look & see...

btw, we went to JS for breakfast this morn.. took some pics.. but nt much progress.. *sad* do check it out @ facebook under jade spring page.

melody_fav

ladies here.. anyone of u are currently doing PT degree? or intend to go? probably can go together hor.. haha... can give me some recommendation, pls if you can ...
Im currently thinking to go for 18 mths kind or 3 yrs..pros n cons la..

morekisses512

Hi Sheryl,

What type of degree are you looking at? Any preferred University? My PT Degree took me about 1year at MIS. University of Northumbria-UK. Marking is very strict.

You can try Unisim too. Direct entry for Poly Diploma graduates. : ) Cheers!

melody_fav

Thanks.. tentatively i shortlisted Kaplan - Swinburne Uni of Technology - Australia( 18 mths) and MDIS - Uni of Bradford - UK ( 3 yrs) -as both near to office... Unisim too far fr office n hm.. ..

melody_fav

Hi, morekisses512

THanks for your opinion.. i actually also prefer Kaplan cos shorter mah... 18 mths jus nice.. finish the course then new hse come.. haha

gg_paradise

Sheryl: I'm taking ACCA courses nt degree so cant comment on how their degree courses. But if u asking abt the environment, lecturers etc.. they are quite good.. so find I find that their lecturers are goods, know their work very well & able to give u real life & realistic examples. but one thing which my friends and me always say abt kaplan is, their prices are more high end as compared to their competitors.. haha

melody_fav

thanks all...im weighing the pros n cons nw.. haiz.. might nt gg for degree le ( sob =(..
but i have the crave to go sch... hahaa

autbottle

hi everyone... went to see jadespring on saturday and was happy to see those tower crane thingy built up already. meaning its getting ready to stack up our storeys